The Russian Navy decided on the parameters of the UDC

The Russian Navy decided on the parameters of the UDC

The Navy has finally decided on the characteristics of the first Russian universal landing ships (UDC), the laying of which is scheduled for next spring. According to TASS, citing sources in the shipbuilding industry, ships will receive a displacement of 25 thousand tons.

According to one of the sources, it is planned that the UDC, which will be laid in the spring of 2020, will carry 20 heavy helicopters and will be able to carry up to two battalions of marines.


The universal landing ship (UDC) of this project will be able to carry more than 20 heavy helicopters, will receive a docking chamber for landing boats and will be able to carry up to two reinforced marine corps battalions with a total number of about 900 people

- the agency leads the words of the source.

The second source said that the displacement of the UDC will be greater than previously planned - 25 thousand tons, not 15. The bookmark will be made at the Zaliv shipyard in the Crimea.

The Navy issued a tactical and technical task for two universal landing ships, which they intend to lay in May 2020 at the Crimean Zaliv plant. Each will have a displacement of about 25 thousand tons and a length of about 220 meters

- he said.

It was previously reported that two UDCs will be laid at the Gulf Shipyard in May 2020. The lead ship will be part of the Russian Navy by 2027 of the year, the first production ship by 2030 of the year. Initially, the displacement of ships should not exceed 15 thousand tons, and the number of helicopters on board - no more than ten.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

173 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

В ВМФ РФ определились с параметрами закладываемых УДК

В ВМФ РФ определились с параметрами закладываемых УДК

Военно-морской флот наконец то определился с характеристиками первых российских универсальных десантных кораблей (УДК), закладка которых запланирована на весну следующего года. Как сообщает ТАСС со ссылкой на источники в кораблестроительной отрасли, корабли получат водоизмещение в 25 тысяч тонн.

По словам одного из источников, планируется, что УДК, закладка которых пройдет весной 2020 года, будут нести 20 тяжелых вертолетов и будут способны перевозить до двух батальонов морской пехоты.



Универсальный десантный корабль (УДК) этого проекта сможет нести более 20 тяжелых вертолетов, получит доковую камеру для десантных катеров и будет способен перевозить до двух усиленных батальонов морской пехоты общей численностью около 900 человек

- приводит агентство слова источника.

Второй источник заявил, что водоизмещение УДК будет больше, чем ранее планировалось - 25 тысяч тонн, а не 15. Закладка будет произведена на судостроительном заводе "Залив" в Крыму.

ВМФ выдал тактико-техническое задание на два универсальных десантных корабля, которые собираются заложить в мае 2020 года на крымском заводе "Залив". Каждый будет иметь водоизмещение около 25 тыс. тонн и длину порядка 220 метров

- сообщил он.

Ранее сообщалось, что два УДК будут заложены на ССЗ "Залив" в мае 2020 года. Головной корабль должен будет войти в состав ВМФ РФ до 2027 года, первый серийный - до 2030 года. Изначально водоизмещение кораблей не должно было превышать 15 тысяч тонн, а количество вертолетов на борту - не более десяти.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

174 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти