India delays signing agreement on purchase of 140 helicopters from Russia


New Delhi puts obstacles in the implementation of the agreement, providing for the acquisition of more than a hundred domestic rotorcraft.

The head of the Russian Helicopters holding said Sunday that India was delaying the signing of a firm agreement to purchase 140 helicopters, despite providing all the information

- The Economic Times reports.


Apparently, we are talking about the acquisition of Ka-226. According to the Indian military, this vehicle in the designated volume is able to eliminate the acute shortage of air support with potential enemy penetration.

Maneuverable rotorcraft is able, in their opinion, to ensure the coherence of the work of ground units when building their battle formations in the event of a collision with the Pakistani army. As a result, the expected penetration of the "armored armada of Indian troops" into the territory of the neighboring state will receive the necessary air support for this. Ka-226 is able to provide a comprehensive supply of troops, the implementation of sanitary missions and, with the layout in separate versions, intelligence.

At the same time, this cover must be organized as soon as possible. In this regard, the probability of purchasing Mi-8 / 17 is rejected due to the heavier financial burden.

It is noteworthy that during the Indian Prime Minister’s visit to Russia, they also spoke about a large “helicopter” contract, which was originally signed back in 2015. India, on the basis of this contract, was going to buy 40 Ka-226 directly from Russia, and also to build 160 rotorcraft of this model at its enterprises under a Russian license.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

54 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Индия затягивает подписание соглашения о покупке 140 вертолётов у России


Нью-Дели ставит препоны в деле реализации соглашения, предусматривающего приобретение больше сотни отечественных винтокрылых машин.

Глава холдинга "Вертолёты России" заявил в воскресенье, что Индия затягивает подписание твёрдого соглашения о покупке 140 вертолётов, несмотря на предоставление всей информации

- сообщает издание The Economic Times.


По всей видимости, речь идет о приобретении Ка-226. Как полагают индийские военные, данная машина в обозначенном объеме способна ликвидировать острую нехватку средств авиационной поддержки при потенциальном проникновении противника.

Манёвренная винтокрылая техника в состоянии, по их мнению, обеспечить слаженность работы сухопутных подразделений при выстраивании ими боевых порядков в случае столкновения с пакистанской армией. В итоге ожидаемое проникновение на территорию сопредельного государства "бронированных армад индийских войск" получит необходимую для этого воздушную поддержку. Ка-226 в состоянии обеспечить комплексное снабжение войск, выполнение санитарных миссий и, при компоновке в отдельных модификациях, проведение разведки.

При этом данное прикрытие необходимо организовать в ближайшие сроки. В этой связи отвергается вероятность закупки Ми-8/17 ввиду более тяжелой финансовой нагрузки.

Примечательно, что во время визита в Россию индийского премьера речь заходила и о крупном "вертолётном" контракте, который изначально подписывался ещё в 2015 году. Индия, на основании этого контракта, собиралась 40 Ка-226 закупить напрямую у России, а ещё 160 винтокрылых машин этой модели построить на своих предприятиях по российской лицензии.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

54 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти