Syrian Kurdish leaders ask Assad for peace talks


Syrian Kurdish leaders turned to President Bashar al-Assad with a proposal to begin full-fledged peace talks. A letter to Damascus said that efforts must be made to “break the current impasse in northern Syria.”

The so-called self-government council of northern and eastern Syria says that they are not going to follow the path of dividing Syria into several states. It is noted that in his interview, Bashar al-Assad “in vain” accused them of such attempts.



Recall that the official Damascus notes the following: leaders of armed groups in northern Syria often conflict with each other and sometimes put forward mutually exclusive demands. So, some require the definition in the constitution of such a concept as "Northern Kurdistan", not to mention the specific boundaries of this geographical entity. Others speak of a federation of Northern Syria without mentioning the ethnic composition of those living in these territories.

The only thing the Kurdish formations converge on is their readiness to confront the pro-Turkish groups, including the so-called Syrian Free Army. To this end, leaders of several Kurdish groups expressed their readiness for joint operations with the Syrian government army (SAA).

The next discussion of the issues of political settlement in the Astana format should be held in December this year. Such information was reported in Kazakhstan. The main result of the negotiations should be the gathering of the Constitutional Council in Syria, which should determine the new basic law of the state.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

49 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Лидеры сирийских курдов запросили у Асада переговоры о мире


Лидеры сирийских курдов обратились к президенту страны Башару Асаду с предложением начать полноформатные переговоры о мире. В письме, пришедшем в Дамаск, говорится о том, что необходимо предпринять усилия для того, чтобы «выйти из сложившегося тупика на севере Сирии».

В так называемом совете самоуправления северной и восточной Сирии говорят о том, что они не собираются идти по пути разделения Сирии на несколько государств. Отмечено, что в своём интервью Башар Асад «зря обвинил» их в таких попытках.


Напомним, что официальный Дамаск отмечает следующее: лидеры вооружённых группировок на севере Сирии зачастую конфликтуют друг с другом и порой выдвигают взаимоисключающие требования. Так, одни требуют прописать в конституции такое понятие как «Северный Курдистан», не говоря о конкретных границах этого географического образования. Другие говорят о федерации Северной Сирии без упоминания этнического состава проживающих на этих территориях.

Единственное, в чём сходятся курдские формирования – в готовности противостоять протурецким группировкам, включая так называемую сирийскую свободную армию. Для этого лидеры нескольких группировок курдов заявили о готовности к совместному проведению операций с сирийской правительственной армией (САА).

Следующее обсуждение вопросов политического урегулирования в Астанинском формате должно состояться в декабре этого года. Такую информацию сообщили в Казахстане. Основным итогом переговоров должен стать сбор в Сирии Конституционного совета, который и должен определиться с новым основным законом государства.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

49 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти