At the air show in Dubai presented the first electric "racing" aircraft

At the air show in Dubai presented the first electric "racing" aircraft

At the air show in Dubai, the presentation of various kinds of aviation innovations continues. One of those that attracted special attention was the first electric "racing" aircraft.

We are talking about an electric aircraft, designed primarily for high-speed aerobatics at low altitudes as part of special competitions in the class of light-engine aviation. Often these competitions are called Aviation Formula 1.


The electric aircraft E-Racer, presented to the public at the aviation salon in the UAE, was created by specialists from the British company Team Condor. The creators of the electric airplane say that the Cassutt aviation class was chosen as the basis (these are single-seat light-engine aircraft developed in the United States at the beginning of the 50's).

The electric aircraft E-Racer uses a twin power plant Contra Electric, which propels the propeller with the so-called opposite rotation.

An electric motor allows the aircraft to reach speeds of up to 483 km / h (300 mph). The maximum power installed for racing on the E-Racer will be 150 kW. An 100-kilogram lithium battery is installed under the fuselage of the aircraft, which will ensure the 10-minute high-speed flight with reduced engine power.

The model of the electric aircraft received the working name "White Lightning". The total cost of the British project to create such an aircraft was about 13 million pounds (this is approximately 1,07 billion rubles). The project manager is Richard Glassock, a researcher at the University of Nottingham.

It is reported that for the first time "White Lightning" will take part in air races tomorrow - November 19.
Photos used:
Team Condor / E-Racer, https://www.indiastrategic.in
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

53 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

На авиасалоне в Дубае представлен первый электрический "гоночный" самолёт

На авиасалоне в Дубае представлен первый электрический "гоночный" самолёт

На авиасалоне в Дубае продолжается представление различного рода авиационных новинок. Одна из тех, которая обратила на себя особое внимание – первый электрический «гоночный» самолёт.

Речь идёт об электрическом летательном аппарате, предназначенном в первую очередь для скоростного пилотажа на малых высотах в рамках специальных соревнований в классе легкомоторной авиации. Часто эти соревнования называют авиационной «Формулой-1».


Электрический самолёт E-Racer, представленный публике на авиационном салоне в ОАЭ, создан специалистами британской компании Team Condor. Создатели электросамолёта говорят о том, что за основу выбирался класс авиации Cassutt (это одноместные легкомоторные самолёты, разработанные в США ещё в начале 50-х годов).

В электрическом самолёте E-Racer используется сдвоенная силовая установка Contra Electric, приводящее в движение винт с так называемым противоположным вращением.

Электродвигатель позволяет самолёту развивать скорость до 483 км/ч (300 миль/час). Максимальная мощность, устанавливаемая для гонок, на E-Racer составит 150 кВт. Под фюзеляжем самолёта устанавливается 100-килограммовая литиевая батарея, которая обеспечит выполнение 10-минутного скоростного полёта при пониженной мощности двигателя.

Модель электрического самолёта получила рабочее название «Белая молния». Общая стоимость британского проекта по созданию такого самолёта составила около 13 млн фунтов стерлингов (это примерно 1,07 млрд рублей). Руководителем проекта является научный сотрудник Ноттингемского университета Ричард Глассок.

Сообщается, что впервые «Белая молния» примет участие в авиагонках уже завтра – 19 ноября.
Использованы фотографии:
Компания Team Condor/E-Racer, https://www.indiastrategic.in
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

53 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти