The Armed Forces celebrates the Day of Missile Forces and Artillery


Today, the Russian Armed Forces celebrates the Day of Missile Forces and Artillery (RViA).

This day refers to the same date 1942 of the year when the Red Army launched a counterattack near Stalingrad, stunning the enemy with volleys of literally thousands of artillery installations and guns. The counterattack involved the impressive forces of the Don, Stalingrad, South-West, left wing of the Voronezh fronts. The help was rendered by fighters of the Volga military flotilla.



On November 19 on November 1942, the operation began, which is today known under the code word “Uranus”. The intention of the command was to inflict a massive strike on units and formations of the enemy at Serafimovich and Kletskaya, as well as from Sarpinsky Lakes.

The task: the defeat of the Nazi troops, covering the flanks of the main group of the Wehrmacht and its allies. In the development of the plan, which in the 1943 year led to the victory of the Red Army near Stalingrad, the legendary military commander Georgy Zhukov (at that time the army general) was directly involved.

Artillery played a crucial role in the overall success of the operation near Stalingrad. The command of the troops and the political leadership of the country decided to note this role. So, in October 1944, on the basis of the Decree of the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR, a prototype of this holiday appeared. Over time, the holiday of artillerymen expanded due to the festival of rocket launchers combined with it.

To date, the RV&A include the corresponding formations in the Ground Forces of the RF Armed Forces, the artillery of the coastal component of the Navy, as well as the artillery units of the Airborne Forces.

According to the Ministry of Defense, the equipment of missile forces and artillery was carried out by more than 50%. Last year alone, the M&A received over half a thousand samples of the latest weapons and military equipment. Among other things, these are such effective weapons as the OTRK Iskander, MLRS Tornado-G, Tornado-S, self-propelled howitzers Msta of the latest modifications (Msta-SM) and not only.

Particular attention is paid to improving the combat readiness of troops in the Far North - in the strategically important Arctic region. For this purpose, equipment is created with special performance characteristics, on special platforms that allow it to be efficiently operated and used in extremely low temperatures, with icing and other related factors in a harsh region.

The Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation published a video for today's holiday of missile and artillerymen.

Military Review congratulates all military personnel and veterans of missile forces and artillery on their professional holiday!
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

46 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

В Вооружённых силах отмечается День ракетных войск и артиллерии


Сегодня в российских Вооружённых силах отмечается День ракетных войск и артиллерии (РВиА).

Этот день отсылает к аналогичной дате 1942 года, когда Красная Армия начала контрнаступление под Сталинградом, ошеломив противника залпами буквально тысяч артиллерийских установок и орудий. В контрнаступлении были задействованы внушительные силы Донского, Сталинградского, Юго-Западного, левого крыла Воронежского фронтов. Помощь им оказывали бойцы Волжской военной флотилии.


19 ноября 1942 года началась операция, которая сегодня известна под кодовым словом «Уран». Замысел командования состоял в нанесении массированного удара по частям и соединениям противника у Серафимовича и Клетской, а также от Сарпинских озёр.

Поставленная задача: разгром гитлеровских войск, прикрывавших фланги основной группировки Вермахта и его союзников. В разработке того плана, который в 1943 году привёл к победе Красной Армии под Сталинградом, непосредственное участие принимал легендарный военачальник Георгий Жуков (на тот момент генерал армии).

Артиллерия сыграла свою важнейшую роль в общем успехе операции под Сталинградом. В командовании войсками и политическом руководстве страны решили отметить эту роль. Так, в октябре 1944 года на основании Указа президиума Верховного Совета СССР появился прообраз нынешнего праздника. Со временем праздник артиллеристов расширился за счёт совмещённого с ним праздника ракетчиков.

На сегодняшний день РВиА включают в себя соответствующие формирования в Сухопутных войсках ВС РФ, артиллерию береговой составляющей ВМФ, а также артиллерийские подразделения ВДВ.

По данным министерства обороны, оснащение ракетных войск и артиллерии осуществлено более чем на 50%. Только в прошлом году РВиА получили свыше полутысячи образцов новейших вооружений и военной техники. Среди прочего это такие эффективные средства поражения как ОТРК «Искандер», РСЗО «Торнадо-Г», «Торнадо-С», самоходные гаубицы «Мста» последних модификаций («Мста-СМ») и не только.

Особое внимание уделяется повышению боеготовности войск на Крайнем севере – в стратегически важном Арктическом регионе. Для этого создаётся техника с особыми ТТХ, на специальных платформах, позволяющих эффективно её эксплуатировать и применять в условиях крайне низких температур, при обледенении и прочих сопутствующих факторах сурового региона.

Минобороны РФ опубликовало ролик к сегодняшнему празднику ракетчиков и артиллеристов.

Военное обозрение поздравляет всех военнослужащих и ветеранов ракетных войск и артиллерии с профессиональным праздником!
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

46 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти