The head of a rural settlement in Mordovia sheathed a monument to the siding that fell in WWII and responded to criticism

The head of a rural settlement in Mordovia sheathed a monument to the siding that fell in WWII and responded to criticism

A report was published on the republican television of Mordovia, which tells about the repair of the monument to the soldiers of the Red Army who fell during the Great Patriotic War. We are talking about the monument, which is located in the village of Spassky Murzy, Ardatovsky district. The population of the village is about 140 people.

The fact that the monument was repaired in such a small village is positive, but the whole question is how it was repaired. It turned out that, by the decision of the village head, they decided to sheathe the obelisk with metal siding, which, frankly speaking, looks unsuitable for the monument dedicated to the fallen soldiers.



Evgeny Lokotkov (the head of the rural settlement) decided to use metal siding so as not to whiten the pedestal of the monument and the obelisk “after every rain”. According to him, "if he had money," he would "order granite from the Urals." The head reports that he was forced to borrow building materials - “on parole and under the land tax”. We are talking about the amount of 40 thousand rubles.

In total, for the two local villages that are part of a single rural settlement, the total budget is 500 thousand rubles per year. And as soon as the mentioned 40 thousand rubles are received in the budget of the settlement, they will be written off against the debt for the repair of the monument.

Evgeny Lokotkov:

I would like to tell people (meaning critics of the applied repair option of the monument): let them work in my place. Most likely, most of the reviews on the Internet are people who live in the city. And maybe these are those who left this village, and now they are looking at photos and telling how it is better to live here. Why did they leave? Would they stay, work, work, raise a farm, I would look from the side, how they will succeed.

In this situation, it is worth contacting the representatives of the business of the Republic of Mordovia: if it is possible to provide all possible assistance to, let's say, normal repair and restoration of military monuments and obelisks in small towns of the region, then it would be worthwhile to help.

Meanwhile, the network did not appreciate Lokotkov’s words, noting that at 40 thousand rubles, if you wanted, you could not close the obelisk with siding, but make a completely acceptable option for updating this small monument.

Report 10 channel (Mordovia TV Network):

Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

103 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Глава сельского поселения в Мордовии обшил памятник павшим в ВОВ сайдингом и ответил на критику

Глава сельского поселения в Мордовии обшил памятник павшим в ВОВ сайдингом и ответил на критику

На республиканском телевидении Мордовии вышел репортаж, в котором рассказано о ремонте памятника павшим в ходе Великой Отечественной войны бойцам Красной Армии. Речь идёт о памятнике, который расположен в населённом пункте Спасские Мурзы Ардатовского района. Население деревни - около 140 человек.

Тот факт, что памятник в столь небольшом посёлке отремонтировали, является позитивным, но весь вопрос в том, как отремонтировали. Оказалось, что по решению поселкового главы обелиск решили обшить металлосайдингом, что выглядит, откровенно говоря, неподобающе для памятника, посвящённого павшим воинам.


Евгений Локотков (глава сельского поселения) решил использовать металлический сайдинг, чтобы не белить постамент памятника и обелиск «после каждого дождя». По его словам, "если бы у него были деньги", он бы "заказал гранит с Урала". Глава сообщает, что стройматериалы был вынужден брать в долг – «под честное слово и под земельный налог». Речь идёт о сумме в 40 тысяч рублей.

В общей же сложности, на две местных деревни, входящих в единое сельское поселение, общий бюджет составляет 500 тысяч рублей в год. И как только упомянутые 40 тысяч рублей в бюджет поселения поступят, их спишут в счёт долга на ремонт памятника.

Евгений Локотков:

Хочется сказать людям (имеются в виду критики применённого варианта ремонта памятника): пускай поработают на моём месте. Скорее всего, большинство отзывов в Интернете – это люди, которые живут в городе. А быть может это те, кто уехали из этой деревни, а теперь смотрят фотографии и подсказывают, как здесь лучше жить. А почему они уехали? Оставались бы, трудились, работали, поднимали бы хозяйство, я бы посмотрел со стороны, как у них это получится.

В этой ситуации стоит обратиться к представителям бизнеса Республики Мордовия: если есть возможность оказать посильную помощь на, скажем так, нормальный ремонт и реставрацию воинских монументов и обелисков в небольших населённых пунктах региона, то стоило бы помочь.

Между тем, в сети не оценили слов Локоткова, отметив, что на 40 тысяч рублей при желании можно было бы не закрыть обелиск сайдингом, а сделать вполне приемлемый вариант обновления этого небольшого памятника.

Репортаж 10 канала (Телесеть Мордовии):

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

103 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти