The Ministry of Energy of Ukraine said that the Russian Federation from 1 January 2020 could go on the "smuggling" of gas


It became known about the reaction of the Ukrainian Ministry of Energy to the proposal of the Russian Gazprom to conclude a new contract for pumping and exporting gas from January 1 to 2020. Recall that Gazprom offered Kiev a one-year contract for a transitional period, while the Ukrainian authorities are trying to bring their legislation under the European one and divide Naftogaz into two parts: production and transportation. Gazprom also proposed to go global and abandon mutual claims in arbitration.

The head of the Ministry of Energy of Ukraine, Alexei Orzhel, said that the proposal coming from Russia was rejected, but he immediately added that the Ukrainian authorities "are ready to consider compromise options if Russia signs a long-term contract with Ukraine." What "compromise options" can be discussed when concluding a long-term contract, the official did not say.


This statement by Mr. Orzhel itself looks ridiculous in the first place for Ukraine itself. After all, official Kiev constantly says that it does not need Russian gas and provides its needs based on its own production and the “European reverse”. And if there is “no need” for gas from the Russian Federation for Kiev, then why does Ukraine need a long-term contract?

The other day, Vladimir Putin recalled that no "European reverse" for Ukraine exists by definition, since it does not happen that "gas flows in one direction on one side of the pipe and the other on the other." But Ukraine, apparently, happens ...

Another statement by Orgel is of particular interest and special emotions:

Russia can continue gas transit through Ukrainian territory on 1 on January 2020 of the year without a contract. Then we regard it as smuggling. And then there will already be other legal processes.

Thus, it becomes clear that delaying the conclusion of the contract is beneficial for Kiev itself (until the completion of the SP-2 construction), as the Ukrainian authorities hope that it will be possible to simply steal gas from the pipe, calling transit “Russian smuggling”.
Photos used:
Facebook / Gazprom
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

161 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

В Минэнерго Украины заявили, что РФ с 1 января 2020 может пойти на "контрабанду" газа


Стало известно о реакции украинского Минэнерго на предложение российского «Газпрома» на заключение нового контракта по прокачке и экспорту газа с 1 января 2020 года. Напомним, что «Газпром» предложил Киеву контракт сроком на один год – на переходный период, пока украинские власти пытаются подвести своё законодательство под европейское и разделить «Нафтогаз» на две части: добывающую и транспортирующую. Также «Газпром» предложил пойти на мировую и отказаться от взаимных претензий в арбитраже.

Глава министерства энергетики Украины Алексей Оржель заявил, что предложение, исходящее от России, отвергает, но тут же добавил, что власти Украины «готовы рассмотреть компромиссные варианты, если Россия заключит с Украиной долгосрочный контракт». О каких "компромиссных вариантах" может идти речь при заключении долгосрочного контракта, чиновник не сообщил.


Само это заявление г-на Оржеля выглядит нелепо в первую очередь для самой Украины. Ведь официальный Киев постоянно говорит о том, что не нуждается в российском газе и обеспечивает свои потребности, исходя из собственной добычи и «европейского реверса». А если в газе из РФ для Киева "нет нужды", тогда зачем Украине долгосрочный контракт?

На днях Владимир Путин напомнил, что никакого «европейского реверса» для Украины не существует по определению, так как не бывает, чтобы «по одной половине трубы газ шёл в одну сторону, а по другой – в другую». Но у Украины, видимо, бывает…

Ещё одно заявление Оржеля вызывает особый интерес и особые эмоции:

Россия может продолжить транзит газа через украинскую территорию 1 января 2020 года и без контракта. Тогда мы расценим это как контрабанду. И тогда уже будут другие юридические процессы.

Таким образом, становится понятно, что тянуть с заключением контракта выгодно самому Киеву (до окончания строительства «СП-2»), так как украинские власти надеются на то, что газ из трубы можно будет попросту воровать, называя транзит «российской контрабандой».
Использованы фотографии:
Фейсбук/Газпром
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

161 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти