The US Senate proposed to stop the construction of Nord Stream-2

The US Senate proposed to stop the construction of Nord Stream-2

The United States may delay the commissioning of the Nord Stream-2 pipeline for more than a year by imposing sanctions on it. This statement was made by the US Republican Senator Ted Cruz.

According to the politician, the construction of the gas pipeline should be stopped, since after putting it into operation it can bring billions of dollars to “fuel the Russian aggression”, as well as cause significant damage to European countries. At the same time, he proposed to supply Europe with gas from "more reliable sources."


At the same time, it will harm Europe as a whole, making Western Europe more dependent on Russian energy, more prone to economic restraint, more prone to economic blackmail. I think that it will be better for all parties concerned if Europe receives energy from sources that will not use it as a way to blackmail

- said the senator, adding that if Europe begins to receive gas from the United States, this will create extra jobs for the Americans.

He proposed a bill on sanctions against the pipeline to introduce restrictions against Nord Stream-2 as part of the CAATSA Act on Countering US Adversaries Through Sanctions. Thus, Cruz is convinced that by taking measures against companies building the gas pipeline, Russia will not be able to complete it, since it does not have "technologies for laying the pipeline along the bottom." In the worst case, he added, the delay in building a gas pipeline would be more than a year.

Earlier, Russian Energy Minister Alexander Novak said that the Nord Stream-2 gas pipeline could be commissioned later this year.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

100 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

В Сенате США предложили остановить строительство "Северного потока-2"

В Сенате США предложили остановить строительство "Северного потока-2"

Соединенные Штаты могут более чем на год задержать введение в эксплуатацию газопровода "Северный поток-2", введя против него санкции. С таким заявлением выступил американский сенатор от Республиканской партии Тед Круз.

По словам политика, строительство газопровода должно быть остановлено, так как после введения его в эксплуатацию он может принести миллиарды долларов для "подпитки российской агрессии", а также нанести значительный ущерб европейским странам. При этом он предложил снабжать Европу газом из "более надежных источников".



В то же время он навредит всей Европе, сделав Западную Европу более зависимой от российской энергии, более подверженной экономическому сдерживанию, более подверженной экономическому шантажу. Я думаю, что всем заинтересованным сторонам будет лучше, если Европа будет получать энергию из источников, которые не станут использовать ее как способ шантажа

- заявил сенатор, добавив, что если Европа начнет получать газ из США, это создаст лишние рабочие места для американцев.

Он предложил принять законопроект о санкциях против газопровода, чтобы ввести ограничения против "Северного потока-2" в рамках закона "О противодействии противникам США посредством санкций" (CAATSA). Таким образом, убежден Круз, приняв меры против компаний, строящих газопровод, Россия не сможет его достроить, так как у нее нет "технологий прокладки трубопровода по дну". В худшем случае, добавил он, задержка в строительстве газопровода составит более года.

Ранее глава Минэнерго России Александр Новак заявил, что газопровод "Северный поток-2" может быть введен в эксплуатацию уже в этом году.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

100 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти