In the Czech Republic gathered to erect a monument to General Vlasov

In the Czech Republic gathered to erect a monument to General Vlasov

Monument to Marshal Konev, on the site of which a monument to Vlasov may appear

A monument to General Vlasov may appear in the Czech Republic. The head of the 6 district of Prague, Ondřej Kolář, announced the likely installation of a monument to the general, who sided with the Nazis on the site of the monument to Soviet Marshal Konev. It is reported by the Russian service Radio Praga International.

The elder (the post is called) of one of the districts of Prague intends to erect a monument to General Vlasov on the site of the monument to Marshal Konev. The radical Czech politician explains his decision by the fact that the "Vlasovites" allegedly liberated Prague from the Nazi invaders, and not the Soviet army.



The claims to Marshal Konev at the head of the district are that in 1968, the Soviet military leader "personally supported the conduct of information intelligence before the Warsaw Pact invasion of Czechoslovakia." By the way, this is reflected on the plaque on the monument to the Marshal in Prague.

Ondřej Kolář also claims that the capital of Czechoslovakia in 1945 allegedly was able to get rid of the fascist invaders with the help of the “Vlasovites”. The Soviet tankers who arrived in Prague "have already entered the liberated city."

On the transfer of the monument to Marshal Konev in one of the museums in Prague and the installation in its place of a “new monument to the heroes of the liberators of Prague in the 1945 year”, the decision was made in September this year. Prior to this, the monument was desecrated more than once, dousing it with paint.

The decision to move the monument to the Soviet Marshal was condemned at the Russian Embassy in the Czech Republic, and President Milos Zeman called the decision "a disgrace to the Czech Republic."
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

228 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

В Чехии собрались поставить памятник генералу Власову

В Чехии собрались поставить памятник генералу Власову

Памятник маршалу Коневу, на месте которого может появиться памятник Власову

В Чехии может появиться памятник генералу Власову. О вероятной установке памятника генералу, перешедшего на сторону фашистов, на месте памятника советскому маршалу Коневу заявил глава района-6 Праги Ондржей Коларж. Об этом сообщает русская служба Radio Praga International.

Староста (так называется должность) одного из районов Праги намерен установить на месте памятника маршалу Коневу памятник генералу Власову. Свое решение радикальный чешский политик объясняет тем, что это якобы "власовцы" освободили Прагу от фашистских захватчиков, а не советская армия.



Претензии же к маршалу Коневу у главы района заключаются в том, что 1968 году советский военачальник "лично поддержал проведение информационной разведки перед вторжением войск варшавского договора в Чехословакию". Кстати это отражено на мемориальной доске на памятнике маршалу в Праге.

Также Ондржей Коларж заявляет, столица Чехословакии в 1945 году якобы сама смогла избавиться от фашистских захватчиков при помощи "власовцев". Прибывшие в Прагу советские танкисты "вошли уже в освобожденный город".

О переносе памятника маршалу Коневу в один из музеев Праги и установке на его месте "нового памятника героям-освободителям Праги в 1945 году", решение было принято еще в сентябре этого года. До этого памятник не раз оскверняли, обливая его краской.

Решение о переносе памятника советскому маршалу осудили в посольстве России в Чехии, а президент страны Милош Земан назвал это решение "позором Чехии".
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

228 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти