Military Review

Afghan everyday life of Soviet mortars

2

The war in Afghanistan in the memory of many Russians continues to be an unhealed wound. In this military conflict, we lost about 15 thousand people. In the 90 years of the last century, when violent reforms and economic crises began in the country, the Afghan campaign was almost squeezed out of the public consciousness of our compatriots.


However, today our society is able to fairly and impartially analyze and evaluate the events of those years, based not only on the conclusions of historians and researchers, but also on the recollections of the direct participants in those events, veterans of the Afghan war. In many ways, it is the stories of the “Afghans” that open our eyes to the details of that decade.

At the request of the audience, TacticMedia studio, together with the author of the project “We Fought in Afghanistan”, Mikhail Mikhin, decided to continue a series of interviews with veterans who fully drank war. The guest of this video cycle was a mortar man, artilleryman, aircraft manufacturer Andrei Baranov. He spoke about the long battle route that he had to go.

In this interview, we will talk about the military everyday life of Soviet artillery - mortar launchers in the Afghan war.

2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. The leader of the Redskins
    The leader of the Redskins 26 November 2019 14: 22 New
    +1
    A fellow student at the institute was preparing in Afghanistan, and it was a mortar man. He studied in Ashgabat. He told me that they taught us to be content with one flask of water per day. Thank God that war ended before it ended and they were transferred ... to Orenburg !!!)) Can you imagine the picture when they were met? In winter, frost is cracking, and they are in pea jackets and hats !!! Hats did not have time to issue. laughing
  2. Misak Hananyan
    Misak Hananyan 26 November 2019 20: 15 New
    0
    Scythe of death

Афганские будни советских миномётчиков


Война в Афганистане в памяти многих россиян продолжает оставаться незаживающей раной. В этом военном конфликте мы потеряли около 15 тысяч человек. В 90-е годы прошлого века, когда в стране начались бурные реформы и один за другим экономические кризисы, афганская кампания была практически вытеснена из общественного сознания наших соотечественников.

Однако сегодня наше общество способно вполне беспристрастно анализировать и оценивать события тех лет, основываясь не только на выводах историков и исследователей, но и на воспоминаниях непосредственных участников тех событий, ветеранов Афганской войны. Во многом именно рассказы «афганцев» открывают нам глаза на подробности того десятилетия.


По просьбам зрителей студия TacticMedia вместе с автором проекта «Мы воевали в Афгане» Михаилом Михиным решила продолжить серию интервью с ветеранами, в полной мере хлебнувшими военного лиха. Гостем этого видеоцикла стал миномётчик, артиллерист, авианаводчик Андрей Баранов. Он рассказал о долгом боевом пути, который ему пришлось пройти.

В этом интервью речь пойдёт о военных буднях советских артиллеристов - миномётчиков на Афганской войне.

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти