"They are made of iron": From the memories of the Germans about Soviet soldiers and people


After the German troops and their satellites invaded the territory of the Soviet Union, they quickly realized that they would have to fight with a serious, selfless opponent in the person of the Russian people.

If before the start of the Second World War, the German propagandist, Hitler’s associate, Joseph Goebbels artificially threw in disinformation about the Red Army, calling it poorly equipped, unarmed and an “army without command”, then in 1941 his opinion changed dramatically. The diary of the "classic of propaganda" has kept records that "the Russians and their command are ready to fight to the last, acting much better than at the very beginning of the war."



The surviving Nazis, from ordinary German soldiers to officers and generals, in their diaries, letters, and memoirs very often mentioned such traits of the Russian people and Soviet soldiers as fearlessness, resilience, recklessness, endurance, courage, unpredictability, and at the same time humanity time.

In the video presented, the author invites viewers to get acquainted with some recollections of the soldiers of the Third Reich about meeting with the Russian people and the stamina of their spirit in different periods of the Great Patriotic War. These notes do not lose their relevance today, talking about the feat of the Soviet soldier, the Soviet people in that war.

Photos used:
Soviet military archives
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

50 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

"Они сделаны из железа": Из воспоминаний немцев о советских воинах и народе


После того как немецкие войска и их сателлиты вторглись на территорию Советского Союза, они быстро поняли, что им придётся воевать с серьёзным самоотверженным противником в лице русского народа.

Если перед началом ВОВ немецкий пропагандист, сподвижник Гитлера, Йозеф Геббельс искусственно вбрасывал дезинформацию о Красной Армии, называя её плохо оснащённой, невооружённой и "армией без командования", то в 1941 году его мнение кардинально поменялось. В дневнике «классика пропаганды» сохранились записи о том, что "русские и их командование до последнего готовы биться, действуя намного лучше, чем в самом начале войны".


Оставшиеся в живых гитлеровцы, от простых немецких солдат до офицеров и генералов, в своих дневниках, письмах, воспоминаниях очень часто упоминали о таких чертах характера русского народа, советского солдата, как бесстрашие, стойкость, безрассудство, выносливость, смелость, непредсказуемость и в то же время гуманность.

В представленном видео автор предлагает зрителям познакомиться с некоторыми воспоминаниями солдат Третьего рейха о встрече с русским народом и стойкостью его духа в разные периоды Великой Отечественной войны. Эти записи не теряют своей актуальности и сегодня, рассказывая о подвиге советского солдата, советского народа в той войне.

Использованы фотографии:
советские военные архивы
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

50 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти