Exhausting battles under Rzhev: analysis from a military historian

Exhausting battles under Rzhev: analysis from a military historian

On January 8, 1942, the battle of Rzhev began. We are talking about a series of offensive operations of the Red Army in the position of the Wehrmacht forces on the so-called Rzhev-Vyazemsky ledge. These are exhausting battles, the victory in which ultimately was achieved by the Red Army under the command of G.K. Zhukov, I.S. Konev, M.A. Purkayev and other prominent Soviet commanders.


At the time of the beginning of the Battle of Rzhev, the total forces of the parties were estimated at about 2,5 million people, of which 1,1 million were the German army and its allies.

In the letters of the German soldiers, which they wrote in 1942 from under Rzhev, battles were described as the most terrible thing they had to deal with. Moreover, it is precisely the “winter” battles for Rzhev that began, as already noted, in January 1942, are described as the most cruel.

On the Tactic Media channel under the “LitObzor” heading, Artyom Drabkin interviewed Alexei Volkov, a researcher at the Battle of Rzhev. This is one of the largest specialists in this field in our country. At the same time, the military historian begins consideration of the events near Rzhev in the period from August to September 1942. These are quite successful battles for the Red Army, as an expert in the field of military analyzes them stories.

Full video - on the Tactic Media channel:
Photos used:
German military archives
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. rocket757 4 January 2020 07: 47 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    It was all hard, I don’t want it to happen again when ever.
  2. knn54 4 January 2020 16: 19 New
    • 3
    • 1
    +2
    The success at Stalingrad was due, among other things, to the fact that in the battles near Rzhev large and selected (without allies) parts of the Wehrmacht were involved.
    1. seregatara1969 3 March 2020 08: 09 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Nothing was done for nothing. They fought for the swamp to divert all reserves to themselves. With every day of the war, German soldiers became less and less. Fights under the rust gave victory at Stalingrad. Stalingrad forced the Germans to retreat in the Caucasus without a fight. Sami left. And the border pillar No. 1 was too tough for the Nazis - it stood its own war.
  3. steelmaker 4 January 2020 18: 31 New
    • 4
    • 3
    +1
    Our ancestors HEROES! The cinema field is not plowed. The archives are all open. Where lies, and where the truth can now be determined. So what? On the one hand, "Immortal Regiment", and on the other, films like RZHEV and STALINGRAD (Bondarchuk). And where is the feat of our grandfathers shown? Some political talk and fascist love! But what are the soldiers now shooting for their humiliation colleagues? And rightly so, since cinema cannot show the feat of our grandfathers, historians should SCREAM about the truth! And if the truth was in these filthy films, the USSR would have lost the war!
    1. Spart55 4 January 2020 22: 39 New
      • 5
      • 2
      +3
      Forgive me, but why write nonsense?
      Which "all archives" are open?
      What, ALL information is open TsAMO RF?
      GA of the Russian Federation?
      RGIA?
      RGVA?
      RGVIA?
      RGA Navy?
      Do you even know that most of the archives of the Cheka-KGB are still classified and there is no hope that they will ever open it?
      Do you know that the process of declassifying the archives of the President of the Russian Federation was stopped in the 2000s, and the documents transmitted to the public were again classified?
      Do you know, finally, that Putin personally extended the secrecy regime of data on the Second World War until 2040?
      1. Doctor 5 January 2020 00: 48 New
        • 1
        • 0
        +1
        and the documents handed over to the public, again classified?


        No, it's useless. Everything has already been copied and replicated on different servers.

        https://alexanderyakovlev.org/db-docs
      2. Shteffan 12 January 2020 18: 30 New
        • 1
        • 0
        +1
        So Rezun was right in declaring that our history is kept secret? And the reasons for the secretion set forth by Rezun have the right to be?
        1. seregatara1969 3 March 2020 08: 23 New
          • 0
          • 0
          0
          But do we (me) need to know all the secrets of that war? There were also non-popular decrees and actions. There were mistakes. Read the American archives and the speeches of American politicians of that time. It will be much more interesting. For example, how the Americans decided which side to start the war on. Read Lenin's letters from the time of war communism. They are in full assembly. It’s not just that the opposition is shouting about opening archives. On the anniversary of the victory we’ll see another French (it seems) film, “Red or Russian James Bond,” based on the book “Red Mole”. The names for us are of course so-so. But about Stirlitz.
          1. Shteffan 3 March 2020 10: 25 New
            • 0
            • 1
            -1
            Why don’t you know? Why is there such seditious that the power of 70 years cannot open for the people? maybe because after the discovery of the intentions of the then authorities, it will become clear to everyone today that we are not as fluffy as we want to seem.?
  4. nesoglasen 4 January 2020 18: 48 New
    • 3
    • 1
    +2
    And there are no sensible films about the war, because There are no sensible directors. These mediocrity can only master the budget, look disgusting. Thank God that our fathers do not see this crap.
    1. zloybond 21 February 2020 22: 48 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Yes, the film "Rzhev" from the point of view of the military, go and shoot himself. Sincere conversations, panic in the village. In reality, they usually train every minute to usefully. And then that's why, instead of preparing for the upcoming battle. And indeed the booth and the urge to turn off.
  5. grave 8 January 2020 15: 05 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    I looked quite a while already, very clearly and in more detail, or more

Изматывающие бои подо Ржевом: анализ от военного историка

Изматывающие бои подо Ржевом: анализ от военного историка

8 января 1942 года началась битва подо Ржевом. Речь идёт о череде наступательных операций Красной армии на позиции сил вермахта на так называемом Ржевско-Вяземском выступе. Это изматывающие бои, победы в которых в конечном итоге добилась именно Красная армия под командованием Г.К.Жукова, И.С.Конева, М.А.Пуркаева и других выдающихся советских полководцев.


На момент начала Ржевского сражения общие силы сторон оценивались примерно в 2,5 млн человек, из которых 1,1 млн – немецкая армия и её союзники.

В письмах немецких солдат, которые те писали в 1942 году из-подо Ржева, бои описывались как наиболее страшное, с чем им приходилось иметь когда-либо дело. Причём наиболее жестокими описываются именно «зимние» бои за Ржев, начавшиеся, как уже было отмечено, в январе 1942 года.

На канале Tactic Media в рубрике “ЛитОбзор» Артём Драбкин взял интервью у исследователя битвы за Ржев Алексея Волкова. Это один из крупнейших специалистов по этой тематике в нашей стране. При этом военный историк начинает рассмотрение событий подо Ржевом в период августа-сентября 1942 года. Это вполне удачные бои для РККА, как анализирует их сам эксперт в области военной истории.

Полное видео – на канале Tactic Media:
Использованы фотографии:
немецкие военные архивы
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. rocket757 4 января 2020 07:47 Новый
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Тяжело все это было, не хочется чтоб это повторилось ещё когда ни будь.
  2. knn54 4 января 2020 16:19 Новый
    • 3
    • 1
    +2
    Успех под Сталинградом был обусловлен в т.ч что в боях под Ржевом были задействованы немалые и отборные (без союзников) части Вермахта.
    1. seregatara1969 3 марта 2020 08:09 Новый
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Ничего не делалось просто так. Дрались за болото чтобы отвлечь все резервы на себя. С каждым днём войны немецких солдат становилось всё меньше и меньше. Бои под ржевом дали победу под Сталинградом. Сталинград вынудил отступить немцев на Кавказе без боя. Сами ушли. А пограничный столб №1 пришёлся не по зубам фашистам - всю войну простоял у своих.
  3. сталевар 4 января 2020 18:31 Новый
    • 4
    • 3
    +1
    Наши предки ГЕРОИ! Поле для кинематографа не паханное. Архивы все открыты. Где лож, а где правда сейчас определить можно. И что? С одной стороны "Бессмертный полк", а с другой фильмы типа РЖЕВ и СТАЛИНГРАД (Бондарчука).А где подвиг наших дедов показан? Одни политические разговоры и любовь фашиста! А что же сейчас солдатики за унижение своё расстреливают сослуживцев? И правильно, раз кино у нас не может показать подвиг наших дедов, историки должны КРИЧАТЬ о правде! И если бы правда была в этих поганых фильмах, войну СССР проиграл бы!
    1. Spart55 4 января 2020 22:39 Новый
      • 5
      • 2
      +3
      Вы меня простите, но зачем ерунду писать?
      Какие "все архивы" открыты?
      Что, открыта ВСЯ информация ЦАМО РФ?
      ГА РФ?
      РГИА?
      РГВА?
      РГВИА?
      РГА ВМФ?
      Вам вообще известно, что бОльшая часть архивов ВЧК-КГБ засекречена до сих пор и нет никакой надежды на то, что ее когда-нибудь откроют?
      Вам известно, что процесс рассекречивания архива президента Российской Федерации был прекращен в 2000-х годах, а документы, переданные огласке, вновь засекретили?
      Вам известно, наконец, что лично Путин продлил режим засекреченности данных о Второй мировой войне до 2040 года?
      1. Arzt 5 января 2020 00:48 Новый
        • 1
        • 0
        +1
        а документы, переданные огласке, вновь засекретили?


        Нет, бесполезно. Все уже скопировано и растиражировано на разных серверах.

        https://alexanderyakovlev.org/db-docs
      2. Штэффан 12 января 2020 18:30 Новый
        • 1
        • 0
        +1
        Так что Резун прав был заявляя что наша история засекречена?а причины засекречивания изложеные Резуном имеют право быть?
        1. seregatara1969 3 марта 2020 08:23 Новый
          • 0
          • 0
          0
          А так ли нужно знать нам (мне) все секреты той войны? Имели место быть и не народные указы и действия. Были и ошибки. Читайте американские архивы и речи американских политических деятелей той поры. Много занятней будет. Например как американцы решали, на чьей стороне войну начать. Почитайте письма Ленина поры военного коммунизма. Они в полном собрании есть. Не просто так оппозиционеры кричат об открытии архивов. На годовщину победы посмотрим ещё французский (кажется) фильм, "красный или русский Джеймс бонд", по книге "красный крот". Названия для нас конечно так себе. Но про Штирлица.
          1. Штэффан 3 марта 2020 10:25 Новый
            • 0
            • 1
            -1
            А чё б и не знать?чего там такого крамольного,что власть 70лет не может открыть для народа? может потому что после открытия намерений тогдашней власти всем сегодня станет понятно что не такие мы и пушистые как хотим казаться.?
  4. nesoglasen 4 января 2020 18:48 Новый
    • 3
    • 1
    +2
    А фильмов толковых нет о войне, т.к. режиссеров толковых нет. Эти бездари могут только осваивать бюджет, смотреть противно. Слава Богу, что эту хрень не видят наши отцы.
    1. zloybond 21 февраля 2020 22:48 Новый
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      да, фильм "ржев" с точки зрения военого, пойти и застрелится. Задушевные разговоры, паника в селе. В реальности обычно тренируются каждую минуту с пользой использовать. А тут то да потому, вместо подготовки к предстоящему бою. Да и вообще балаган и позывы выключить.
  5. Kapa 8 января 2020 15:05 Новый
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Смотрел давненько уже-очень наглядно и подробненько более или мение