Historian: Decembrist uprising in 1825 is as if today was the HSE uprising


It must be noted that interest in stories today in our country is quite high. The increase in this interest is also evidenced by cinema. Television films and cinema rental films show high ratings in Russia.

One of the topics for discussion in the coming year is the historical background of the uprising, which in our historiography is known as the Decembrist uprising. Considerable attention was paid to this event in Soviet history textbooks, but to a greater extent - precisely as an event, but no more. What exactly the rebellious nobles were going to carry to the peasantry was not particularly accepted to mention, much less analyze.



The historian Fyodor Lisitsyn on the Day TV channel discusses the film “Union of Salvation” that has been released in the country, about the Decembrists themselves, as well as about the myths that the event almost 200 years ago managed to grow.

An interesting thought from Fedor Lisitsyn:

The Decembrist uprising is as if the HSE (Higher School of Economics) organized the uprising today. Just imagine: HSE students will gather, take weapon and they will go to storm the Kremlin ...

The historian notes that the rebels in the XNUMXth century had extremely poor ideas about the life of peasants in the Russian Empire, and therefore it is hardly worth considering an uprising “in favor” of serf peasants with the purpose of giving them freedom.

Photos used:
frame from the film "Union of Salvation"
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

152 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Историк: Восстание декабристов в 1825 - это как если бы сегодня было восстание ВШЭ


Нужно констатировать, что интерес к истории сегодня в нашей стране достаточно высок. О повышении этого интереса свидетельствует и кинематограф. Телевизионные фильмы и фильмы в прокате кинотеатров показывают в России высокие рейтинги.

Одна из тем для обсуждения в наступившем году – историческая подоплека восстания, которое в нашей историографии известно как восстание декабристов. В советских учебниках истории этому событию уделялось немалое внимание, однако в большей степени – именно как событию, но не более того. Что именно собирались нести крестьянству восставшие дворяне, упоминать и тем более анализировать было не особенно принято.



Историк Фёдор Лисицын на канале «День ТВ» рассуждает о вышедшем в стране фильме «Союз спасения», о самих декабристах, а также о тех мифах, которыми событие почти 200-летней давности успело обрасти.

Интересная мысль от Фёдора Лисицына:

Восстание декабристов – это как если бы сегодня восстание устроила ВШЭ (Высшая школа экономики). Вот представьте себе: студенты ВШЭ соберутся, возьмут оружие и пойдут штурмовать Кремль...

Историк отмечает, что восставшие в XIX веке имели крайне скудные представления о жизни крестьян в Российской империи, а потому считать восстание «в пользу» крепостных крестьян с целями им даровать волю, вряд ли стоит.

Использованы фотографии:
кадр из фильма "Союз спасения"
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

152 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти