Indian media: Russian “Shell-C1” did not pass mobility tests in desert conditions


The Indian press claims that the Russian “Shell-C1” did not pass mobility tests in desert conditions. And for this reason, South Korea “leads the way in the Indian market”. However, the Russian Ministry of Defense is protesting: after all, we are talking about a deal worth $ 2,5 billion.

The Indian Defense Procurement Council (DAC) is expected to review this month and decide on the acquisition of self-propelled air defense systems (SPAD-GMS). This was reported to The Economic Times in New Delhi by some anonymous authors who were "informed" in the relevant issue.



The Ministry of Defense of India should announce the purchase of new air defense systems for the army in the amount of $ 2,5 billion. The announcement is expected after a "decisive protest" in Russia. Reason: According to the newspaper, Russia “protested” India’s choice of a South Korean manufacturer and demanded a review of the decision, saying that it was “unfairly disqualified,” the newspaper said.

What is the point?

As the observer recalls, after a series of tests in various territories, including desert lands, “the only system that can qualify for a contract” was the K-30 Biho (Flying Tiger). This system was developed by the South Korean company Hanwha Defense.

As for Russia, according to the sources on which the publication relies, it offers “two separate systems,” namely, the modernized Tunguska-M1 and Pantsir missile systems. But both systems "failed the test."

A significant failure for Russia turned out to be “mobility tests: they [systems] failed to fulfill the requirements,” the article states.

Hanwha from South Korea entered the short list of applicants at the beginning of last year, the publication further recalls. However, negotiations have stalled, not reaching the next stage - bargaining. The reason for the suspension of price negotiations was mainly “a few objections and complaints from the Russian side, including an official complaint to the committee for internal monitoring of the ministry”.

Russia is looking for another chance, wanting to go through field trials and prove that its systems meet all technical requirements. Meanwhile, the Indian army is "satisfied" and, according to sources, advocates a transition to price negotiations.

The choice of the K-30 Biho unpleasantly hit the Russian side, which was

"The traditional provider of mobile ground systems for the Indian army."

India should make a final decision on this issue in the near future.

Discussion of the acquisition of mobile air defense systems began back in 2013. Since then, all competitors have passed a series of tests, stretching over two years. The choice of the K-30, the publication concludes, was the second major victory for Korean systems in India after the acquisition of the K-9 self-propelled artillery systems (in India this system is called the Vajra).
Author:
Photos used:
Vitaly V. Kuzmin, commons.wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

114 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Индийские СМИ: российский «Панцирь-С1» не прошёл испытаний на мобильность в условиях пустыни


В индийской прессе утверждается, что российский «Панцирь-С1» не прошёл испытаний на мобильность в пустынных условиях. И по этой причине на индийском рынке «со своим предложением лидирует» Южная Корея. Однако Минобороны России протестует: ведь речь идёт о сделке на сумму в 2,5 млрд. долларов.

Ожидается, что индийский Совет по оборонным закупкам (DAC) рассмотрит вопрос в текущем месяце и определит решение по приобретению самоходных систем противовоздушной обороны (SPAD-GMS). Об этом корреспонденту The Economic Times сообщили в Нью-Дели некие анонимы, «осведомлённые» в соответствующем вопросе.



Министерство обороны Индии должно заявить о закупке новых систем противовоздушной обороны для армии на сумму 2,5 миллиарда долларов. Объявление ожидается после «решительного протеста» России. Причина: Россия, как пишет газета, «опротестовала» выбор Индией южнокорейского производителя и потребовала пересмотра решения, заявив, что её «дисквалифицировали несправедливо», указывает издание.

В чём же суть?

Как напоминает обозреватель, после ряда испытаний на разных территориях, включая пустынные земли, «единственной системой, которая может претендовать на контракт», стала K-30 Biho (Flying Tiger). Эта система разработана южнокорейской компанией Hanwha Defense.

Что касается России, то, по словам источников, на которые опирается издание, она предлагает «две отдельные системы», а именно модернизированные ракетные комплексы «Тунгуска-М1» и «Панцирь». Но обе системы «не прошли испытаний».

Существенным провалом для России оказались «испытания на мобильность: они [системы] не сумели выполнить требования», указывается в статье.

Компания Hanwha из Южной Кореи вошла в короткий список претендентов ещё в начале прошлого года, напоминает далее издание. Однако переговоры застопорились, не дойдя до следующего этапа — торга. Причиной остановки переговоров о цене в основном стали «несколько возражений и жалоб российской стороны, включая официальную жалобу в комитет по внутреннему мониторингу министерства».

Россия изыскивает ещё один шанс, желая пройти полевые испытания и доказать, что её системы отвечают всем техническим требованиям. Между тем индийская армия «удовлетворена» и, как сообщают источники, выступает за переход к переговорам о цене.

Выбор K-30 Biho неприятно поразил российскую сторону, которая была

«традиционным поставщиком мобильных наземных систем для индийской армии».

Индия должна принять окончательное решение по этому вопросу в ближайшее время.

Обсуждение вопроса приобретения мобильных систем противовоздушной обороны началось ещё в далёком 2013 году. С тех пор все конкуренты прошли череду испытаний, растянувшихся на два года. Выбор K-30, заключает издание, стал второй крупной победой корейских систем в Индии после приобретения самоходных артиллерийских систем K-9 (в Индии эту систему именуют «Ваджра»).
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
Vitaly V. Kuzmin, commons.wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

114 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти