In India, doubted the ability of the Russian Federation to create reliable aircraft engines

In India, doubted the ability of the Russian Federation to create reliable aircraft engines

In India, they doubted that Russia was able to build reliable aircraft engines, but noted the advantage of other countries: France, Britain and the United States.

According to The Economic Times, the Indian Air Force is likely to insist on a proposal to develop a domestic aircraft engine.



We are talking about the launch of a program worth several billion dollars, aimed at creating an advanced multi-purpose new generation combat aircraft (AMCA).

Fighters, which should take off by 2026 (according to current projects), in the future should replace the “expensive import of military aircraft,” the newspaper notes. In addition, the country's air force seeks to obtain an engine of its own design. Purpose: The Air Force should become truly independent of imports.

And although the first two squadrons under the AMCA program will be equipped with a GE414 engine of American origin, but in the coming months, sources told the correspondent, the project will continue if the parallel process is launched, which implies the construction of an aircraft engine manufacturing plant (with foreign partnership).

A clear path to developing your own aircraft engine is very important, sources say, and should be followed as part of the current AMCA program. If necessary, Western countries that have advanced in this matter should be involved in cooperation.

According to expert estimates, engine technologies needed for future aircraft are available in several countries: France, the UK and the USA. It is also indicated that the "traditional ally of Russia" in this area is "behind."

In addition, India seeks not to repeat the mistakes made in the Chinese weapons development program, because there the “lack of a reliable aircraft engine program” becomes an “obstacle”.

Preliminary projects for AMCA have already been completed. Experts are sure that the first test fighter can be created within five years after the launch of the project, which will proceed to the first financing stage. To begin with, we are talking about the amount of a billion dollars.

The Air Force is ready to be responsible for the engine design along with the light combat aircraft project. In his commentary preceding Air Force Day in India, Air Marshal Bhadoria said the AMCA was approved for the "fifth generation." According to him, the Air Force provides the project with all the support and "put their energy in it." This is to ensure that imports to India are no longer planned for the foreseeable future.

In conclusion, it is noted that plans to develop their own Kaveri engine in the framework of the agreement with Rafale have not been implemented, despite the fact that the French side made a presentation in India about the creation of aircraft engines. Similarly, last year, the jet engine technology exchange plan of the US and India's Defense Technology and Trade Initiative (DTTI) was suspended.
Photos used:
Jagan Pillariseti, commons.wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

150 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

В Индии усомнились в способности РФ создавать надёжные авиадвигатели

В Индии усомнились в способности РФ создавать надёжные авиадвигатели

В Индии усомнились в том, что Россия способна строить надёжные авиационные двигатели, зато отметили преимущество других стран: Франции, Великобритании и США.

По сообщению The Economic Times, Военно-воздушные силы Индии, вероятно, будут настаивать на предложении по разработке отечественного авиационного двигателя.



Речь идёт о запуске программы стоимостью в несколько миллиардов долларов, направленной на создание усовершенствованного многоцелевого боевого самолёта нового поколения (AMCA).

Истребители, которые должны подняться в воздух к 2026 году (согласно текущим проектам), в будущем должны заменить «дорогостоящий импорт боевых самолётов», отмечает издание. Кроме того, военно-воздушные силы страны стремятся получить двигатель собственной разработки. Цель: ВВС должны стать действительно независимыми от импорта.

И пусть первые две эскадрильи по программе AMCA будут оснащены двигателем американского происхождения GE414, но в ближайшие месяцы, как сообщили корреспонденту источники, проект получит продолжение при условии запуска параллельного процесса, подразумевающего строительство завода по производству авиационных двигателей (с иностранным партнёрством).

Чёткий путь к развитию своего собственного авиационного двигателя — это очень важно, отмечают источники, и его следует придерживаться в рамках действующей программы AMCA. При необходимости следует привлекать к сотрудничеству западные государства, продвинувшиеся в данном вопросе.

Согласно экспертным оценкам, технологии создания двигателей, необходимые для будущих самолётов, доступны в ряде стран: Франции, Великобритании и США. Также указывается, что «традиционный союзник Россия» в этой области «отстаёт».

Кроме того, Индия стремится не повторять ошибок, допущенных в китайской программе разработки вооружений, ведь там «отсутствие надёжной программы авиационных двигателей» становится «препятствием».

Предварительные проекты для AMCA уже выполнены. Специалисты уверены, что первый тестовый истребитель может быть создан в течение пяти лет после запуска проекта, который перейдёт к этапу первого финансирования. Для начала речь идёт о сумме в миллиард долларов.

Военно-воздушные силы готовы отвечать за проект двигателя наряду с проектом лёгких боевых самолётов. В своём комментарии, предшествовавшем Дню Военно-воздушных сил в Индии, маршал авиации Бхадория сказал, что AMCA было дано добро «на пятое поколение». По его словам, ВВС оказывают проекту всю поддержку и «вкладывают туда свою энергию». Это делается с тем, чтобы в обозримом будущем импорт в Индию более не планировался.

В завершение материала отмечается, что планы по разработке собственного двигателя Kaveri в рамках соглашения с Rafale не осуществились, несмотря на то, что французская сторона сделала в Индии презентацию создания авиационных двигателей. Аналогичным образом в прошлом году был приостановлен и план по обмену технологиями реактивных двигателей в рамках «Инициативы США и Индии в области оборонных технологий и торговли» (DTTI).
Использованы фотографии:
Jagan Pillariseti, commons.wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

150 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти