40 years to the first pipeline from the USSR to Afghanistan: Pipeline Forces Day


Today, on January 14, in the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation, soldiers of the Pipeline Troops celebrate their professional holiday. On the one hand, these are purely rear and non-combat units engaged in logistics. But only this definition can afford, unless, persons who are completely unfamiliar with history Pipeline troops of the RF Armed Forces (USSR Armed Forces).


The livelihoods of not only units and formations, but also important civilian objects, up to settlements and parts of the region, depend on the work of these particular military personnel. The question is, do military pipelines always operate in the rear conditions? Of course not.

An example is the situation in Afghanistan, when the supply of petroleum products for the needs of the Soviet contingent in this country was established in the most real front-line conditions. The militants did everything possible to disrupt the laying of the pipeline, but this important work was carried out by Soviet troops, which ultimately ensured reliable cross-border fuel supplies.

In the creation of the first pipeline branch from Termez to Afghanistan, the fighters of the 95th separate pipeline platoon took a direct part. The pipeline through the Amu Darya appeared exactly 40 years ago - in January 1980. The second pipeline line was laid to Herat from Kushka through the river of the same name.

When fulfilling the task set by the command, it was not without losses. Over the 6,5 years spent by the 276th pipeline brigade of the USSR Armed Forces in Afghanistan, its total losses amounted to 90 people. 24 military personnel died as part of the 14th separate pipeline battalion. So much for the non-combat rear units ...

Military personnel of the Armed Forces of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation today provide mobility of troops in almost any conditions. Including thanks to them, large-scale exercises are successfully carried out with the establishment of fuel supplies to the areas of maneuvers - from the Far East to the Kola Peninsula.

Military Review congratulates the troops of the Pipeline Troops on their professional holiday!
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. bessmertniy 14 January 2020 07: 42 New
    • 8
    • 0
    +8
    Interesting fact. For some reason, I did not know about him before. Thanks to the author! hi
    1. thanks 14 January 2020 07: 50 New
      • 8
      • 0
      +8
      Quote: Military Review * News
      Today, on January 14, in the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation, soldiers of the Pipeline Troops celebrate their professional holiday.

      Happy Holiday, our dear! Water to the Crimea is your merit in breaking the blockade from Ukraine!
  2. rocket757 14 January 2020 07: 50 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    Our warriors have the motto "Nobody but us!", There is a rule for everyone.
  3. Mavrikiy 14 January 2020 07: 57 New
    • 4
    • 2
    +2
    I remember that in the USSR, special spiral-seam pipes were made at the Lugansk Pipe Plant, thin-walled with flanges at the ends, and a bolt connection. Diameter 200 mm.
  4. Was mammoth 14 January 2020 08: 28 New
    • 5
    • 0
    +5
    Happy professional warriors!
    And almost 10 years have passed after the large peat fires in Russia. Then the cinder burst into almost the whole world. The pipeline battalion took part in the extinguishing. Then almost 5 thousand soldiers extinguished fires.

    Happy New Year to all!
  5. Crimean partisan 1974 14 January 2020 08: 39 New
    • 5
    • 0
    +5
    norms theme for the old new year, sha kuma I congratulate
  6. knn54 14 January 2020 10: 32 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    The first main pipeline was laid back in 1937 to supply fuel to the Special Red Banner Far Eastern Army. PMT-100 / PMT-150 is still operational.
    Happy Double Holiday. keep it up
  7. Krasnoyarsk 14 January 2020 10: 47 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    All professions are important, all professions are needed!
    Happy Holidays!
  8. dandy 14 January 2020 10: 59 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    I sincerely congratulate all those involved in this branch of the army! The most interesting thing is that my urgent service began precisely in the training of the pipeline troops, which trains specialists for other military branches. She was then in Naro-Fominsk on the territory of the Central Fuel Storage Base. Now, as far as I know, it no longer exists. This is only later, after graduation, I ended up in Tartu, in the fuel and lubricants service of the DA division, which was commanded by General Dudaev for some time since the 87th year. Happy holiday guys!
  9. Sling cutter 14 January 2020 11: 00 New
    • 4
    • 1
    +3
    If we take the percentage of the number of pipelines in Afghanistan, the combat losses will be the highest in the 40th army.
    All involved with all my heart with the Holiday !!! soldier
  10. Monar 14 January 2020 15: 14 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Happy holiday. Thanks you. The day after the accident, water was conducted. For the rest of my life I remembered these green pipes.
  11. Observer2014 14 January 2020 17: 47 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    No gods burn pots! Happy holiday. If you press it, I’ll look at those who consider themselves to be the elite and most important .. Each in his workplace and at the military post has a single organism. Named by the state hi

40 лет первому трубопроводу из СССР в Афганистан: День Трубопроводных войск ВС РФ


Сегодня, 14 января, в Вооружённых силах РФ свой профессиональный праздник отмечают военнослужащие Трубопроводных войск. С одной стороны, это сугубо тыловые и небоевые подразделения, занимающиеся материально-техническим обеспечением. Но только это определение могут себе позволить, разве что, лица, которые совершенно не знакомы с историей Трубопроводных войск ВС РФ (ВС СССР).


От работы именно этих военнослужащих зависит жизнеобеспечение не только частей и соединений, но и важных гражданских объектов – вплоть до населённых пунктов и частей региона. Вопрос в том, а всегда ли военные трубопроводчики действуют в тыловых условиях? Безусловно, нет.

В качестве примера можно привести ситуацию в Афганистане, когда поставка нефтепродуктов для нужд советского контингента в этой стране была налажена в самых настоящих фронтовых условиях. Боевики делали всё, чтобы сорвать прокладку трубопровода, но эта важнейшая работа была выполнена советскими военнослужащими, что в конечном итоге обеспечило надёжные трансграничные поставки горючего.

В создании первой ветки трубопровода из Термеза в Афганистан непосредственное участие принимали бойцы 95-го отдельного трубопроводного взвода. Трубопровод через Амударью появился ровно 40 лет назад – в январе 1980 года. Вторая линия трубопровода была проложена до Герата от Кушки через одноимённую реку.

При выполнении поставленной командованием задачи не обходилось без потерь. За 6,5 лет, проведённых 276-й трубопроводной бригадой ВС СССР в Афганистане, общие её потери составили 90 человек. 24 военнослужащих погибли, будучи в составе 14-го отдельного трубопроводного батальона. Вот вам и небоевые, тыловые части…

Военнослужащие ТБ ВС РФ сегодня обеспечивают мобильность войск практически в любых условиях. В том числе и благодаря им успешно проводятся масштабные учения с налаживанием поставок горючего в районы проведения маневров - от Дальнего Востока до Кольского полуострова.

«Военное обозрение» поздравляет военнослужащих Трубопроводных войск с профессиональным праздником!
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. bessmertniy 14 января 2020 07:42 Новый
    • 8
    • 0
    +8
    Интересный факт. Ранее почему-то о нем не знал. Спасибо автору! hi
    1. Mersi 14 января 2020 07:50 Новый
      • 8
      • 0
      +8
      Цитата: Военное Обозрение * Новости
      Сегодня, 14 января, в Вооружённых силах РФ свой профессиональный праздник отмечают военнослужащие Трубопроводных войск.

      С Праздником, дорогие наши! Вода в Крым - ваша заслуга в прорыве блокады с Украины!
  2. rocket757 14 января 2020 07:50 Новый
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    У наших воинов девиз "Никто кроме нас!", есть правило для всех.
  3. Mavrikiy 14 января 2020 07:57 Новый
    • 4
    • 2
    +2
    Помню, в СССР специальные спиральношовные трубы изготавливались на Луганском трубном заводе, тонкостенные с фланцами на торцах, болтовое соединение. Диаметром мм 200.
  4. Был Мамонт 14 января 2020 08:28 Новый
    • 5
    • 0
    +5
    С профессиональным праздником воины!
    А почти 10 лет прошло после крупных торфяных пожаров в России. Тогда гарь по почти всему свету разнеслась. Трубопроводный батальон принимал участие в тушении. Тогда почти 5 тысяч военных тушили пожары.

    Со старым Новым годом всех!
  5. норм тема под старый новый год, шя кума поздравлю
  6. knn54 14 января 2020 10:32 Новый
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Первый магистральный трубопровод был проложен еще в 1937 году для снабжения горючим Особой Краснознаменной Дальневосточной армии. ПМТ-100/ПМТ-150 до сих пор в строю.
    С двойным Праздником. Так держать
  7. красноярск 14 января 2020 10:47 Новый
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Все профессии важны, все профессии нужны!
    С праздником!!!
  8. dandi 14 января 2020 10:59 Новый
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    Всех,кто причастен к этому роду войск,искренне поздравляю! Самое интересное,что моя срочная служба начиналась именно в учебке трубопроводных войск,готовящей специалистов для других родов войск.Она тогда находилась в Наро-Фоминске на территории Центральной базы хранения горючего.Сейчас ее,насколько я знаю,уже не существует.Это уже потом,после окончания учебки,я попал в Тарту,в службу ГСМ дивизии ДА,которой командовал с 87-го года какое-то время небезысвестный позже генерал Дудаев. С праздником,ребята!
  9. Стропорез 14 января 2020 11:00 Новый
    • 4
    • 1
    +3
    Если взять процентное соотношение от кол-ва находившихся в Афгане трубопроводчиков, то боевые потери будут самыми высокими по 40-ой армии.
    Всех причастных от всей души с Праздником!!! soldier
  10. Монар 14 января 2020 15:14 Новый
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    С праздником. Спасибо Вам. За день после аварии воду провели. На всю жизнь эти зелёные трубы запомнил.
  11. Наблюдатель2014 14 января 2020 17:47 Новый
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    Не боги горшки обжигают! С праздником.Если прижмёт посмотрю я на тех кто себя элитой и главней считает..Каждый на своём рабочем месте и на боевом посту есть единый организм .Называемый государством hi