Indian Naval Tejas carrier-based fighter first took off from the deck of an aircraft carrier

Indian Naval Tejas carrier-based fighter first took off from the deck of an aircraft carrier

The decked version of the Indian national perspective light fighter Tejas Navy was first tested on the deck of the Indian Navy Vikramaditya aircraft carrier. This was reported by the press service of the Indian Navy.

According to the report, on January 11 of this year, the second prototype of the deck-mounted version of Naval Tejas made the first landing on the flight deck of the aircraft carrier Vikramaditya, located in the Arabian Sea. On January 12, the same aircraft made its first take-off from the springboard of the aircraft carrier Vikramaditya. In both cases, the aircraft was piloted by Commodore Jaydip Maolonkar, who leads the Naval Tejas flight test program.



In September last year, the next tests of the decked version of the Tejas Navy fighter were held on the territory of the Indian Air Force base "Hans" in Goa and were considered successful. Fighter for the first time in its stories made a landing using the air finisher. They preceded the start of testing the aircraft on the deck of an aircraft carrier.

Note that at present in India only the ground version of the Tejas fighter has been adopted. The fighter planned for release in three versions began to be developed back in the 1981 year, however, only the ground version, which was put into service in November 2015 of the year, reached the more or less combat-ready version. After the creation of two prototypes, the combat training version did not go further; two Tejas aircraft were also assembled in the deck version, and it was with them that the tests are carried out.


In the 2016 year, the Indian Navy refused to further develop the Tejas Navy carrier-based fighter, saying that this aircraft does not meet the requirements of the military. The "excessive weight" of Naval Tejas and insufficient thrust-weight ratio led to the fact that the fighter cannot take off with a full supply of fuel and combat load from the aircraft carrier springboard. However, in 2018, work on the project was resumed. 2 On August 2018, the second prototype of the Naval Tejas deck-mounted variant made its first run on the ground-based training and testing complex for deck-based aviation based on the Indian Navy Hansa aircraft in Goa. The program was resumed by the new Minister of Defense of India Nirmala Sithamaran under the Make in India program, contrary to the wishes of the Indian Navy.

Tejas has a length of 13,2 meters and a wingspan of 8,2 meters. An airplane with a maximum take-off mass of 13,5 tons can reach speeds of up to 2,2 thousands of kilometers per hour, and its combat radius is about 500 kilometers. The fighter is armed with one 23 mm caliber gun and eight suspension points. The total mass of the combat load is 3,5 tons. The deck version of the Tejas Navy differs from the ground-based double cabin, reinforced landing gear and the presence of a landing hook.

In 2019, DRDO and ADA proposed a radically redesigned version of the Naval Tejas Mk 2 in a twin-engine configuration (two General Electric F414 engines). Subject to the approval of the project and its financing, the first flight of the TEDBF prototype is promised in 2026, while the development of the aircraft is supposed to be carried out in parallel with the Indian Navy's program for the purchase of 57 foreign carrier-based fighters. The outlook for TEDBF is uncertain.
Photos used:
Indian Navy / www.livefistdefence.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

18 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Индийский палубный истребитель Naval Tejas впервые взлетел с палубы авианосца

Индийский палубный истребитель Naval Tejas впервые взлетел с палубы авианосца

Палубная версия индийского национального перспективного легкого истребителя Tejas Navy впервые испытана на палубе авианосца Vikramaditya ВМС Индии. Об этом сообщает пресс-служба индийских военно-морских сил.

Согласно сообщению, 11 января этого года второй прототип палубного варианта Naval Tejas осуществил первую посадку на полетную палубу авианосца Vikramaditya, находящегося в Аравийском море. 12 января этот же самолет совершил первый взлет с трамплина авианосца Vikramaditya. В обеих случаях самолет пилотировал коммодор Джайдип Маолонкар, возглавляющий программу летных испытаний Naval Tejas.



В сентябре прошлого года очередные испытания палубной версии истребителя Tejas Navy прошли на территории авиабазы ВМС Индии "Ханса" на Гоа и были признаны успешными. Истребитель впервые в своей истории совершил посадку с помощью авиафинишера. Именно они предшествовали началу испытаний самолета на палубе авианосца.

Отметим, что в настоящее время в Индии на вооружение принята только наземная версия истребителя Tejas. Планировавшийся к выпуску в трех версиях истребитель начал разрабатываться еще в 1981 году, однако до более-менее боеспособного варианта дошла только наземная версия, принятая на вооружение в ноябре 2015 года. Учебно-боевая версия после создания двух прототипов дальше не пошла, также два самолета Tejas собрано и в палубной версии, именно с ними проводятся испытания.


В 2016 году ВМС Индии отказались от дальнейшей разработки палубного истребителя Tejas Navy, заявив, что данный самолет не соответствует требованиям военных. "Чрезмерный вес" Naval Tejas и недостаточная тяговооруженность привели к тому, что истребитель не может взлетать с полным запасом топлива и боевой нагрузкой с трамплина авианосца. Однако в 2018 году работы над проектом возобновили. 2 августа 2018 года второй прототип палубного варианта Naval Tejas произвел первую пробежку на наземном учебно-испытательном комплексе палубной авиации на базе авиации ВМС Индии "Ханса" в Гоа. Программа была возобновлена новым министром обороны Индии Нирмалой Ситхамаран в рамках программы "Make in India" вопреки желанию индийских ВМС.

Tejas имеет в длину 13,2 метра и размах крыла 8,2 метра. Самолет максимальной взлетной массой 13,5 тонны может развивать скорость до 2,2 тысячи километров в час, а его боевой радиус составляет около 500 километров. На вооружении истребителя одна пушка калибра 23 мм и восемь точек подвески. Общая масса боевой нагрузки - 3,5 тонны. Палубная версия Tejas Navy отличается от наземной двухместной кабиной, усиленными стойками шасси и наличием посадочного гака.

В 2019 году DRDO и ADA предложили проект радикально переработанного варианта Naval Tejas Mk 2 в двухдвигательной конфигурации (два двигателя General Electric F414). При условии санкционирования проекта и его финансирования первый полет прототипа TEDBF обещается в 2026 году, при этом разработку самолета предполагается вести параллельно с программой ВМС Индии по закупке 57 иностранных палубных истребителей. Перспективы TEDBF пока что неопределенны.
Использованы фотографии:
ВМС Индии / www.livefistdefence.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

18 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти