US Air Force excludes nuclear bombs from B-52H Stratofortress arsenal


US strategic bombers B-52H Stratofortress are no longer carriers of the nuclear bombs B61-7 and B83-1 given weapon withdrawn from the armament of the bomber according to the new instructions of the US Air Force.

Excluded (nuclear bombs) B61-7 and B83-1 from the authorized B-52H weapons

- stated in the instructions of the Air Force 91-111 called "Safety Rules for US Strategic Bombers."



According to the instructions developed by the Air Force, the only nuclear weapons that are allowed for use by B-52H bombers are AGM-86B air-launched cruise missiles with the W80-1 nuclear warhead. In the future, it is planned to replace the AGM-86B with a new cruise missile made using stealth technology developed as part of the Long Stand Off Off or LSRO program.

The US Air Force command explained that the removal of nuclear bombs from the armament of strategic B-52N bombers was dictated by their vulnerability against the backdrop of new air defense systems. The entry of a bomber with air bombs into the air defense zone is likely to lead to its loss. Therefore, the V-52N in nuclear and non-nuclear equipment will be used only as a launch pad for launching long-range cruise missiles outside the air defense zone.

Earlier it was reported that the US Department of Defense decided to extend the operational life of the strategic bombers B-52 to 2050. At the same time, it is possible that, with an appropriate modernization, the Stratospheric Fortress and after 2050, will remain the key bomber of the US Air Force.

According to reports, the US Air Force has 58 Boeing B-52H strategic bombers.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

ВВС США исключили ядерные бомбы из арсенала B-52H Stratofortress


Американские стратегические бомбардировщики B-52H Stratofortress больше не являются носителями ядерных авиабомб B61-7 и B83-1, данное оружие выведено из вооружения бомбардировщика согласно новой инструкции ВВС США.

Исключаются (ядерные авиабомбы) B61-7 и B83-1 из разрешенной комплектации вооружений B-52H

- говорится в инструкции ВВС 91-111 под названием "Правила безопасности для стратегических бомбардировщиков США".



Согласно разработанной ВВС инструкции, единственным ядерным оружием, которое разрешено для применения бомбардировщиками В-52Н, являются крылатые ракеты воздушного базирования AGM-86B с ядерной боеголовкой W80-1. В дальнейшем AGM-86B планируется заменить новой крылатой ракетой, выполненной с использованием технологии стелс, разрабатываемой в рамках программы Long Stand Off Off, или LSRO.

В командовании ВВС США пояснили, что снятие ядерных бомб с вооружения стратегических бомбардировщиков В-52Н продиктовано их уязвимостью на фоне новых систем противовоздушной обороны. Заход бомбардировщика с авиабомбами в зону действия ПВО с большой вероятностью приведет к его потере. Поэтому В-52Н в ядерном и неядерном оснащении будет использоваться только как стартовая площадка для запуска крылатых ракет большой дальности вне действия зоны ПВО.

Ранее сообщалось, что Министерство обороны США приняло решение продлить эксплуатационный ресурс стратегических бомбардировщиков B-52 до 2050 года. При этом не исключается, что при соответствующей модернизации "Стратосферная крепость" и после 2050 года останется ключевым бомбардировщиком ВВС США.

По имеющимся данным, в составе ВВС США находятся 58 стратегических бомбардировщиков Boeing В-52Н.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

15 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти