Chinese press about S-500 air defense systems: a serious threat to all US fighters


In late December, new information was published on the progress of work on the S-500 anti-aircraft missile system. For 2020, it is planned to conduct preliminary tests of this air defense system, and in 2025 the first serial complex will be handed over to the troops. Naturally similar news could not go unnoticed. Foreign media reacted to them with a number of interesting publications.


Chinese imports


On December 31, the material “原创 俄 S500 系统 将 测试 , 预计 5 年 后 交付 , 或 成 F35 和 F22 的 绝命 杀手?” appeared on the Sohu.com platform, dedicated to the prospects of the Russian S-500 project. The headline was a clear threat to modern foreign aircraft, but the article itself raised more interesting questions.

After reviewing the well-known performance characteristics, the author of Sohu.com called the S-500 complex a serious threat to all modern US fighters. And such an anti-aircraft missile system should come into service with the Russian army in the coming years.

At the same time, the topic of export deliveries of modern and promising air defense systems is raised. China in the recent past purchased a number of modern Russian-made models, in connection with which there is debate about the possible acquisition of the latest S-500 air defense systems. But this time you should not expect such a contract.

According to Russian officials, the sale of the S-500 to third countries is not planned. The emergence of such a decision was led by three main factors. The first is the exceptional characteristics and capabilities of the complex. Russia does not want foreign countries to have such a model, not to mention the technology falling into the wrong hands.


The second reason for refusing export is the need to re-equip your army first with the desired benefits. The third factor is related to the specifics of the arms market. The existing S-400 air defense system is already enjoying some popularity among customers, and in such a situation, launching a new model on the market does not make much sense.

Thus, China is unlikely to be able to acquire Russian S-500 systems. However, this is not considered an occasion for pessimism. In the past, China purchased the S-300 air defense system and developed the HQ-9 system on their basis. The author of Sohu.com believes that on the basis of the recently purchased S-400, Chinese industry will be able to create another proprietary air defense system, comparable to the Russian S-500. In this case, it will be possible to do without importing the latter.

Chinese rating


On January 7, an article “俄 新一代 反导 系统 亮点 何在” (“Advantages of the Russian Anti-Ballistic Missile System”) appeared on the S-500 air defense system in a Chinese online publication, Zhongguo Junwang. Based on the available data, Chinese experts tried to evaluate a promising Russian product.

“Zhongguo Junwang” calls the S-500 a 5th generation complex, created on the basis of the S-400 system of the previous 4th generation. Superiority over the predecessor is ensured in range (up to 600 km) and in reach in height (up to 180 km). As a result, the S-500 will be able to more effectively deal with aviation enemy, incl. at long distances, as well as to solve missile defense tasks. Chinese authors believe that the S-500 will also be able to attack spacecraft in low orbits.

The Chinese publication believes that the S-500 air defense system has three characteristic advantages that provide high performance. The first advantage is related to the missiles used. It is assumed that SAM from the S-500 uses the fragmentation principle of hitting a target, which allows for high efficiency at a limited cost of the rocket. Interception at maximum ranges should be carried out by a 77N6-N missile with a height of up to 70 km and a hit accuracy of about 3 m.


The second advantage is the radar from the new air defense system. The complex includes a surveillance radar of the S-band 91N6E, a three-coordinate station of the C-band 96L6-CPU and a 77T6 fire control radar. There is also a multifunctional 76T6 firing control radar system. The combined use of all these products provides effective monitoring of the air situation in all ranges of range and altitude.

The third advantage is the sophisticated complex management tools. The S-500 includes a 55K6MA command vehicle and an 85Zh6 combat control station. They are probably a modernized version of the facilities of older complexes. The objective of these tools is data processing and fire control. “Zhongguo Junwang” refers to the “unique characteristics” of command posts, but does not provide specific parameters.

Turkish imports


On January 10, the English-language publication Defense News published an article “West's reluctance to share tech pushes Turkey further into Russian orbit” with information on possible deliveries of Russian air defense systems to the Turkish armed forces. Data of this kind was obtained from an unnamed source in Turkey, familiar with the issues of building air defense.

According to Defense News, recent disagreements between Turkey and the US could have serious consequences. Ankara is being pushed out of NATO’s orbit, and as a result, it may be interested in broader cooperation with Russia. Some foreign countries refuse to share modern technologies and products with Turkey for political reasons, and she is forced to look for alternatives - in the face of other countries with which there is no disagreement.

Not so long ago, these processes led to the conclusion of a contract for the supply of Russian S-400 air defense systems, and a similar order for the promising S-500 may appear in the near future. The source of Defense News did not discuss the possibility of purchasing such systems, although he noted that everything was going according to plans.


Another source of the publication, working in the field of diplomacy, pointed out the need to get the maximum number of Russian technologies and products as soon as possible - if other foreign countries refuse to represent them. Among the required models and developments, this diplomat named the S-500 air defense system.

However, both sources did not provide specific data on procurement plans, negotiations with suppliers, etc. In addition, they did not recall the earlier statements of Turkish President R.T. Erdogan on the possible purchase of the S-500 in the future.

Limited attention


The latest news about the imminent start of the S-500 tests and the timing of the entry of air defense systems into service did not go unnoticed. At the same time, foreign media generally did not pay special attention to these news, limiting themselves only to reprinting the original messages.

However, some foreign publications tried to present the prospects of the new Russian development, as well as assess its export potential. As before, such assessments encountered an objective problem in the form of a lack of information. Russian industry is in no hurry to publish all the most interesting data on the S-500 project, which makes it difficult to study. Nevertheless, it is already possible to make forecasts in the context of general technical capabilities and export potential.

According to the latest official news, this year the S-500 air defense system will be launched for testing. In a few years, the production of such systems will begin, and in 2025 the army will receive the first production complex. Probably, all these events will become the reason for the real shaft of publications and discussions.
Author:
Photos used:
Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation, Ministry of Defense of Turkey
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Hunter 2 16 January 2020 05: 14 New
    • 11
    • 1
    +10
    So delighted with the headline, the Chinese press .... started reading and Soho Zen again! angry
    Here is the opinion of an unknown Chinese blogger who summarized the opinion of another blogger with reference to another “impolite” publication ??? request
    1. Same lech 16 January 2020 05: 57 New
      • 2
      • 2
      0
      Soho Zen again!

      An excellent Chinese-made drain tank ... what you don't like ... pulled the rope ... grunted and here's the latest news ... you can endlessly enjoy. smile
  2. rocket757 16 January 2020 07: 27 New
    • 2
    • 2
    0
    Russian industry is in no hurry to publish all the most interesting data on the S-500 project, which makes it difficult to study.

    Leave only YOURSELF the most advanced ... until the following appears, even better, a GOOD DECISION!
    Now, potential threats are divided into several areas, each of which requires an effective response. Costs and not small ... which no state can afford. Moreover, passive protection did not save anyone from everything and for a long time! An obvious fact, then we will do different things and not a little .... expenses, expenses, a mandatory price for security!
    1. Passing 16 January 2020 18: 49 New
      • 0
      • 1
      -1
      It is impossible for Russia to sell such an obsolete strategy, and pay for it its best.
      Under the Soviet Union, the Allies were supplied exclusively with weapons that were at least one step behind, and this approach disastrously discredited our weapons, because our outdated systems, at key moments in history, fought with the latest Western ones, and naturally merged with a dry score. So now we are forced to sell the most advanced, even to the detriment of our army, because they simply don’t take anything else.
      1. rocket757 16 January 2020 20: 15 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        You can always find a reasonable balance.
  3. knn54 16 January 2020 08: 41 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    SENSE of the article- "based on the recently purchased S-400, Chinese industry will be able to create another own air defense system, comparable to the Russian S-500. In this case, it will be possible to do without importing the latter". Praising the S-500.
  4. bars1 16 January 2020 11: 21 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Suggested by the Chinese TTX S-500 for 2025. look very mediocre.
  5. The comment was deleted.
  6. voyaka uh 16 January 2020 20: 15 New
    • 2
    • 2
    0
    Here is the S-500 rocket.
    This is A -135 from Moscow missile defense.
    Only instead of the stationary Don-2 radar will it be aimed at the target
    Mobile AFARs.
    1. opus 16 January 2020 21: 23 New
      • 3
      • 2
      +1
      Quote: voyaka uh
      Here is the S-500 rocket.
      This is A -135 from Moscow missile defense.

      belay

      53T6 / 53T6M
      1. Mass - 9693 kg + TPK a couple of thousand kg.
      Are you in your mind
      2. 53Т6 / 53Т6М is the weighty counterpart of the "Sprint" anti-ballistic program "Safeguard" (Sentinel) from the 70s.
      This is the “last hope” anti-missile only for silos, it will not be on a mobile platform, and it will not be in the S-500 naturally
      3. 77N6 / 77N6-N and 77N6-H1
      ==================
      Did Karpenko’s picture embarrass you?

      ?
      Then this is the same
      Quote: voyaka uh
      Here is the S-500 rocket



      1. voyaka uh 16 January 2020 22: 34 New
        • 2
        • 2
        0
        "1. Mass - 9693 kg + TPK a couple of thousand kg." ////
        -----
        The mass of the S-500 rocket is estimated to be at least 6 tons and a length of approximately 10 m
        Closer to the Gazelle than to the S-400 missiles.
        1. opus 17 January 2020 00: 48 New
          • 3
          • 2
          +1
          Quote: voyaka uh
          Estimated mass of the S-500 rocket

          Who was wondering and what was throwing?
          Quote: voyaka uh
          Closer to the Gazelle than to the S-400 missiles.

          ?
          9M82 = 4690kg-5300kg
          9M82M = 5800kg


          everyone buzzes, and PUs (77P6 on the BAZ-69096 chassis) indicate that (5 axes TPK dimensions)
          that 77N6 is about 4000kg in +
          which side is "closer"?
          1. Private-K 17 January 2020 10: 26 New
            • 1
            • 0
            +1
            How do you think flying at what altitude satellites can shoot down the S-500?
            And at what range are the AWACS planes?
            1. opus 17 January 2020 13: 16 New
              • 3
              • 2
              +1
              Quote: Private-K
              How do you think flying at what altitude satellites can shoot down the S-500?

              And who told you about the downing of S-500 air defense satellites flying at some altitude?
              Quote: Private-K
              And at what range are the AWACS planes?

              it’s supposed that 500-600km, and sho?
  7. Sckepsis 17 January 2020 07: 05 New
    • 0
    • 2
    -2

    According to Russian officials, the sale of the S-500 to third countries is not planned.

    So they talked about the S-400 two days before the drain ...

Военное обозрение

Китайская пресса о ЗРК С-500: серьёзная угроза для всех истребителей США

14

В конце декабря были опубликованы новые сведения о ходе работ по зенитному ракетному комплексу С-500. На 2020 год запланировано проведение предварительных испытаний этого ЗРК, а в 2025-м войскам передадут первый серийный комплекс. Естественно, подобные новости не могли остаться незамеченными. Зарубежные СМИ отреагировали на них рядом любопытных публикаций.


Китайский импорт


31 декабря на платформе Sohu.com появился материал «原创 俄S500系统将测试,预计5年后交付,或成F35和F22的绝命杀手?», посвященный перспективам российского проекта С-500. В заголовке присутствовала явная угроза современным зарубежным самолетам, но сама статья поднимала более интересные вопросы.

Рассмотрев известные тактико-технические характеристики, автор Sohu.com назвал комплекс С-500 серьезной угрозой для всех современных истребителей США. И такой ЗРК должен поступить в ближайшие годы на вооружение российской армии.

При этом поднимается тема экспортных поставок современных и перспективных средств ПВО. Китай в недавнем прошлом закупал ряд современных образцов российского производства, в связи с чем имеют место споры о возможном приобретении новейшего ЗРК С-500. Но на этот раз такого контракта ждать не стоит.

По словам российских официальных лиц, продажа С-500 третьим странам не планируется. К появлению такого решения привели три основных факторов. Первый – исключительные характеристики и возможности комплекса. Россия не желает, чтобы образец такого рода имелся у зарубежных стран, не говоря уже о попадании технологий не в те руки.


Вторая причина отказа от экспорта – необходимость первоочередного перевооружения своей армии с получением желаемых преимуществ. Третий фактор связан со спецификой рынка вооружений. Существующий ЗРК С-400 уже пользуется определенной популярностью среди заказчиков, и в такой ситуации вывод нового образца на рынок не имеет особого смысла.

Таким образом, Китай вряд ли сможет приобрести российские комплексы С-500. Однако это не считают поводом для пессимизма. В прошлом Китай закупил ЗРК С-300 и разработал на их основе систему HQ-9. Автор Sohu.com полагает, что на основе недавно купленных С-400 китайская промышленность сможет создать еще один собственный ЗРК, сравнимый с российским С-500. В таком случае можно будет обойтись без импорта последнего.

Китайская оценка


7 января в китайском интернет-издании «Чжунго Цзюньван» появилась статья «俄新一代反导系统亮点何在» («Преимущества российского противоракетного комплекса»), посвященная ЗРК С-500. На основе доступных данных китайские специалисты попытались оценить перспективное российское изделие.

«Чжунго Цзюньван» называет С-500 комплексом 5 поколения, созданным на базе системы С-400 предыдущего 4-го поколения. Обеспечено превосходство над предшественником в радиусе действия (до 600 км) и в досягаемости по высоте (до 180 км). Вследствие этого С-500 сможет более эффективно бороться с авиацией противника, в т.ч. на больших дистанциях, а также решать задачи противоракетной обороны. Китайские авторы полагают, что С-500 также сможет атаковать космические аппараты на низких орбитах.

Китайское издание считает, что ЗРК С-500 имеет три характерных преимущества, обеспечивающих высокие характеристики. Первое преимущество связано с используемыми ракетами. Предполагается, что ЗУР из состава С-500 использует осколочный принцип поражения цели, позволяющий обеспечить высокую эффективность при ограниченной стоимости ракеты. Перехват на максимальных дальностях должен осуществляться ракетой 77Н6-Н с высотностью до 70 км и точностью попадания порядка 3 м.


Второе преимущество – РЛС из состава нового ЗРК. В состав комплекса включены обзорная РЛС S-диапазона 91Н6Е, трехкоординатная станция C-диапазона 96Л6-ЦП и РЛС управления огнем 77Т6. Также имеется многофункциональный радиолокационный комплекс управления стрельбой 76Т6. Совместное применение всех этих изделий обеспечивает эффективное наблюдение за воздушной обстановкой во всех диапазонах дальности и высоты.

Третье преимущество заключается в совершенных средствах управления комплексом. С-500 включает командную машину 55К6МА и пункт боевого управления 85Ж6. Вероятно, они представляют собой модернизированный вариант средств более старых комплексов. Задачей этих средств является обработка данных и управление стрельбой. «Чжунго Цзюньван» указывает на «уникальные характеристики» командных пунктов, но не приводит конкретные параметры.

Турецкий импорт


10 января англоязычное издание Defense News опубликовало статью «West’s reluctance to share tech pushes Turkey further into Russian orbit» с информацией о возможных поставках российских ЗРК турецким вооруженным силам. Данные такого рода были получены от неназванного источника в Турции, знакомого с вопросами строительства ПВО.

По данным Defense News, последние разногласия между Турцией и США могут иметь серьезные последствия. Анкару выталкивают из орбиты НАТО, и вследствие этого она может быть заинтересована в более широком сотрудничестве с Россией. Некоторые зарубежные страны отказываются делиться с Турцией современными технологиями и изделиями по политическим причинам, и та вынуждена искать альтернативы – в лице других стран, с которыми нет разногласий.

Не так давно эти процессы привели к заключению контракта на поставку российских ЗРК С-400, а в ближайшем будущем может появиться аналогичный заказ на перспективный С-500. Источник издания Defense News не стал обсуждать возможность закупки таких систем, хотя отметил, что все идет согласно планам.


Другой источник издания, работающий в сфере дипломатии, указал на необходимость скорейшего получения максимального числа российских технологий и продукции – если другие зарубежные страны отказываются представлять их. В числе требуемых образцов и разработок этот дипломат назвал ЗРК С-500.

Впрочем, оба источника не привели конкретные данные о планах по закупкам, переговорам с поставщиками и т.д. Кроме того, они не стали напоминать о более ранних высказываниях турецкого президента Р.Т. Эрдогана о возможной закупке С-500 в будущем.

Ограниченное внимание


Последние новости о скором начале испытаний С-500 и сроках поступления ЗРК на вооружение не остались незамеченными. В то же время, зарубежные СМИ в основном не стали уделять этим новостям особое внимание, ограничившись только перепечаткой исходных сообщений.

Впрочем, некоторые зарубежные издания попытались представить перспективы новой российской разработки, а также оценить ее экспортный потенциал. Как и ранее, такие оценки столкнулись с объективной проблемой в виде недостатка информации. Российская промышленность пока не спешит публиковать все наиболее интересные данные по проекту С-500, что затрудняет его изучение. Тем не менее, уже появляется возможность составить прогнозы в контексте общих технических возможностей и экспортного потенциала.

Согласно последним официальным новостям, уже в этом году ЗРК С-500 выйдет на испытания. Через несколько лет начнется производство таких систем, и в 2025-м армия получит первый серийный комплекс. Вероятно, все эти события станут поводом для настоящего вала публикаций и обсуждений.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
Минобороны РФ, Минобороны Турции
14 комментариев
Объявление

Редакции "Военного обозрения" срочно требуется корректор. Требования: безупречное знание русского языка, исполнительность, дисциплинированность. Обращаться: sv@vo-media.ru

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Охотовед 2
    Охотовед 2 16 января 2020 05:14 Новый
    +10
    Так обрадовался заголовку, Китайская пресса.... начал читать и опять Soho Дзен! angry
    Вот на кой нам мнение неизвестного китайского блогера обобщивший мнение другого блогера со ссылкой на ещё одно «неполживое» издание??? request
    1. Тот же ЛЕХА
      Тот же ЛЕХА 16 января 2020 05:57 Новый
      0
      опять Soho Дзен!

      Отличный сливной бачок китайского производства ...что вам не нравится...дернул веревочку...зажурчало и вот вам свежая новость ...можно бесконечно получать удовольствие. smile
  2. rocket757
    rocket757 16 января 2020 07:27 Новый
    0
    Российская промышленность пока не спешит публиковать все наиболее интересные данные по проекту С-500, что затрудняет его изучение.

    Оставить только СЕБЕ самое передовое ... пока не появится следующее, ещё лучше, ХОРОШЕЕ РЕШЕНИЕ!
    Сейчас потенциальные угрозы разделились на несколько направлений, каждое из которых требует эффективного ответа. Затраты и не малые ... которые не может себе позволить ни одно государство. К тому ж, пассивная защита никого не спасала от всего и на долго! Очевидный факт, значит будем делать разное и не мало .... расходы, расходы, обязательная цена за безопасность!
    1. Мимопроходящий
      Мимопроходящий 16 января 2020 18:49 Новый
      -1
      Такая стратегия, продавать другим устаревшее, и оплачивать на это свое передовое, для России невозможна.
      При Советском Союзе поставляли союзникам исключительно оружие отстающее минимум на ступень, и этот подход катасрофически дискредитировал наше оружие, ибо наши устаревшие системы, в ключевые моменты истории, воевали с самыми новейшими западными, и, закономерно, сливались с сухим счетом. Так что сейчас мы вынужденны продавать самое передовое, даже в ущерб своей армии, ибо другое просто не берут.
      1. rocket757
        rocket757 16 января 2020 20:15 Новый
        0
        Всегда можно найти разумный баланс.
  3. knn54
    knn54 16 января 2020 08:41 Новый
    +2
    СМЫСЛ статьи- "на основе недавно купленных С-400 китайская промышленность сможет создать еще один собственный ЗРК, сравнимый с российским С-500. В таком случае можно будет обойтись без импорта последнего".похвалив при этом С-500.
  4. bars1
    bars1 16 января 2020 11:21 Новый
    0
    Предпологаемые китайцами ТТХ С-500 для 2025г. выглядят весьма посредственными.
  5. Комментарий был удален.
  6. voyaka uh
    voyaka uh 16 января 2020 20:15 Новый
    0
    Вот ракета С-500.
    Это А -135 из ПРО Москвы.
    Только вместо стационарного радара Дон-2 ее будут наводить на цель
    передвижные АФАРы.
    1. opus
      opus 16 января 2020 21:23 Новый
      +1
      Цитата: voyaka uh
      Вот ракета С-500.
      Это А -135 из ПРО Москвы.

      belay

      53Т6/ 53Т6М
      1. Масса - 9693 кг+ТПК пару тысяч кг.
      Вы в уме?
      2. 53Т6/ 53Т6М это потяжалевший аналог «Sprint» противоракетной программы «Safeguard» (Стражник) из 70-х.
      Это противоракета «последней надежды» только для ШПУ, она не будет на мобильной платформе, да и не будет в С-500 естественно
      3. 77Н6/ 77Н6-Н и 77Н6-Н1
      ==================
      Картинка от Карпенко в смущение ввела?

      ?
      Тогда эта то же
      Цитата: voyaka uh
      Вот ракета С-500



      1. voyaka uh
        voyaka uh 16 января 2020 22:34 Новый
        0
        "1. Масса - 9693 кг+ТПК пару тысяч кг."////
        -----
        Масса ракеты С-500 по прикидкам не меньше 6 тонн и длина примерно 10 м
        Ближе к Газели, чем к ракетам С-400.
        1. opus
          opus 17 января 2020 00:48 Новый
          +1
          Цитата: voyaka uh
          Масса ракеты С-500 по прикидкам

          кто прикидывал и чего подкидывал?
          Цитата: voyaka uh
          Ближе к Газели, чем к ракетам С-400.

          ?
          9М82=4690кг-5300кг
          9М82М =5800кг


          все жужжат, да и ПУ (77П6 на шасси БАЗ-69096) на то указывают (5 осей габариты ТПК)
          что 77Н6 примерно 4000кг в+
          каким боком "ближе"?
          1. Рядовой-К
            Рядовой-К 17 января 2020 10:26 Новый
            +1
            Как по вашему, летящие на какой высоте спутники сможет сбивать С-500?
            А на какой дальности самолёты ДРЛОУ?
            1. opus
              opus 17 января 2020 13:16 Новый
              +1
              Цитата: Рядовой-К
              Как по вашему, летящие на какой высоте спутники сможет сбивать С-500?

              А кто вам рассказал про сбитие "летящих " на какой-то высоте спутников ЗРС С-500?
              Цитата: Рядовой-К
              А на какой дальности самолёты ДРЛОУ?

              предполагается, что 500-600км, а шо?
  7. Sckepsis
    Sckepsis 17 января 2020 07:05 Новый
    -2

    По словам российских официальных лиц, продажа С-500 третьим странам не планируется

    Так говорили о С-400 за два дня до слива...