Singapore prepares to help USA


Singapore Air Force F-15SG


In early January 2020, Singapore received approval for the acquisition of a dozen F-35B aircraft in the United States, along with spare engines and parts, electronics, equipment, simulators and other necessary equipment. The value of the contract will be $ 2,75 billion.

In general, quite a walk-through news, at first glance, especially since the Singaporean representatives did not place a particular emphasis on this. Singapore Minister of Defense Ng Eng Hyun emphasized that the latest aircraft are designed to gradually replace F-16 C / D fighters, of which there are currently 60 units in the Singapore Air Force.

It seems to be a bit of these aircraft. 12 units - this is half of the Singapore Air Force squadron in quantity; probably, aircraft of this type will be consolidated into a separate squadron. But still there is something in this news. Singapore is little threatened to take and arm like this.

Singapore is a small but well-armed island


Singapore is already well armed, not bad for such a small island nation. The army has 72 thousand people. The Singapore Air Force is 319 aircraft and helicopters of various types and 14,8 thousand personnel located at four major air bases. The basis of Singapore's striking power aviation now make up 40 F-15SG and 60 F-16 C / D.


Map of Singapore Airbases

There is another factor that seriously increases Singapore's military potential. He is in close allied relations with the United States and its allies. Singapore, in particular, is part of the Five Power Defense Arrangement military agreement with Great Britain, Australia, New Zealand and Malaysia. Singapore provides US support in the region. American planes can visit the Paya Lebar airbase, and warships can enter the Sembawang naval base. Joint military exercises are being held. For example, in October 2019, U.S. and Singaporean warships sank a decommissioned USS Ford frigate (FFG-54). That is, the two countries are preparing to fight together, and this fact makes Singapore a de facto part of the American coalition in the western Pacific. The United States takes this seriously, since they are actively involved in arming the Singapore Air Force with the latest aircraft.

Strait of Malacca


This is not surprising, since we are talking about strategic interests. Singapore is located at the eastern exit from the Strait of Malacca - the most important shipping line in Southeast Asia, along which the main sea freight flows from Asia to Europe and Africa. About 50 thousand merchant ships pass through the strait annually. A shipping channel runs along the south coast of the island, and Singapore controls the airspace above it.


Strait of Malacca Shipping

Therefore, a small island is of great importance in the likely sea blockade of China. In the event of a major US-Chinese conflict, Singapore, of course, will take the side of the United States and will be able to impose a ban on the passage of Chinese ships along the Strait of Malacca, which will create serious and intractable problems for China.

China cannot do anything about it. It does not have such newest aircraft to withstand the latest Singaporean aircraft, and does not have the ability to create its numerical superiority in the air in the region of the Strait of Malacca (a strait outside the combat radius of Chinese aircraft based on coastal airfields). Theoretically, if China had three full-fledged aircraft carriers, it could try to ensure the passage of its ships with a strait. But the Chinese carrier fleet in the event of a conflict there will be many other equally important tasks. So the Strait of Malacca will be closed, and China will not be able to open it with military force. This is a fact of very great strategic importance.

US Assistance in Conflict with China


But the matter is not limited to one control of the strait. The Singapore Air Force is clearly preparing to fight far from its native airfields. All forty A-15SGs from the 142nd and 149th squadrons are based at the Paya Lebar airbase, and five KS-130B air tankers from the 122nd squadron are based here. At Changi East airbase, 20 F-16D aircraft of the 145th squadron and four A330 MRTT airborne tankers of the 112th squadron are based. In essence, these are air units in which tanker aircraft are attached to fighter jets. With air refueling, Singaporean Air Force aircraft can operate in almost the entire South China Sea.

And where can Singaporean fighters with tankers go? The only area outside the combat radius of Singaporean aircraft without refueling in the air where warfare can be expected in principle is the disputed Spratly Islands in the South China Sea, about 1500 km northeast of Singapore.

It is interesting that Singapore acquires aircraft with vertical take-off and landing, although it does not have special problems with basing its aircraft on ground airfields. Singapore also does not have remote islands where aviation presence would be required and where it would be difficult to build a full-fledged airfield. In the United States, Britain and Japan, the F-35B is designed to be based on aircraft-carrying ships: aircraft carriers, large landing ships or helicopter carriers, as in Japan. However, there are no such ships in the Singapore Navy, and probably are not expected.

From this we can conclude the following. It is assumed that the Singapore F-35B can operate with the support of aircraft carriers of the United States or Japan. For example, American ships of the Wasp type or similar Japanese ships of the Izumo type can support the operation of these aircraft.

So Singapore’s acquisition of the latest aircraft, in essence, represents a strengthening of the forces allied to the Americans in the South China Sea in the event of an aggravation of the situation, clashes over the disputed islands, demonstrations of force, and similar military actions. For island defense, the F-35B is clearly redundant; Singapore has no close opponents who could challenge him. Relations with Indonesia are friendly and partnership, relations with Vietnam also pursue the goals of developing strategic partnership. The recent controversy over the invasion of Vietnam in Kampuchea in 1979, in which Singaporean Prime Minister Li Xianglong accused Vietnam, did not affect the relations between the two countries and could not be the reason for the purchase of weapons. There remains only the option of helping the United States in a possible conflict with China.

Help can be very effective. In combination with Allied aircraft carriers, Singaporean F-35Bs can generally be in the most unexpected places like Taiwan or Okinawa and can operate as part of mixed formations.

Since the aircraft require the deployment of ground handling services, the purchase of these aircraft by Singapore creates a fundamental opportunity for the F-35 allies (USA, UK, Australia, Japan) to base and be serviced at Singapore air bases. Especially for the UK, with 15 F-35Bs. This feature reduces the dependence of US aviation and its allies on refueling in the air and facilitates the conduct of probable military operations.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

27 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. fruit_cake 21 January 2020 14: 11 New
    • 0
    • 1
    -1
    Americans asked to work out the money invested in Singapore?

  2. Amateur 21 January 2020 14: 15 New
    • 5
    • 5
    0
    In the case of large US-Chinese conflict Singapore, of course, will take the side of the United States and will be able to impose a ban on the passage of Chinese vessels along the Strait of Malacca

    What kind of conflict? Singaporean military is simply annihilated. Economic? who will allow all kinds of seeding to block the main transport corridor from the Indian to the Pacific Oceans?
    1. Greenwood 21 January 2020 14: 33 New
      • 4
      • 6
      -2
      Quote: Amateur
      Singaporean military just annihilate
      How?
      1. Amateur 21 January 2020 14: 38 New
        • 5
        • 4
        +1
        Loud. BUUUh. Chinese rocket. am
        1. Greenwood 21 January 2020 16: 39 New
          • 2
          • 2
          0
          Quote: Amateur
          Chinese rocket
          And where did you get the idea that the Chinese are using it in a hypothetical non-nuclear conflict?
          1. Amateur 21 January 2020 17: 35 New
            • 3
            • 4
            -1
            And where did you get the idea that the Chinese are using it in a hypothetical non-nuclear conflict?

            And do you think that if Singapore closes the Mallack Strait for the passage of Chinese ships (as stated in the article above and discussed) and drowns them using its Air Force, will China verbally express its concern?
  3. K-50 21 January 2020 14: 33 New
    • 3
    • 2
    +1
    China cannot do anything about it. It does not have such newest aircraft to withstand the latest Singaporean aircraft, and does not have the ability to create its numerical superiority in the air in the region of the Strait of Malacca (a strait beyond the combat radius of Chinese aircraft based on coastal airfields).

    That is, China, able to withstand the Air Force pin dosnikov can not resist the Singapore Air Force? belay
    Bullshit !!! fellow laughing
    Aviation will not fly, missiles will fly, and the Chinese will have them, like shoe polish in a shoe polish factory. yes lol
    What then remains of the island of Singapore? New Mariana Trench? lol
    1. maden.usmanow 21 January 2020 14: 48 New
      • 4
      • 5
      -1
      And how will rockets help unlock the Strait of Malacca?
      1. K-50 21 January 2020 15: 25 New
        • 6
        • 1
        +5
        Quote: maden.usmanow
        And how will rockets help unlock the Strait of Malacca?

        Very simple. After them, there will be no one to block.
        Going into the fairway with pin boards is fraught with health and well-being. yes fellow lol hi
      2. purple 21 January 2020 16: 01 New
        • 3
        • 2
        +1
        Quote: maden.usmanow
        And how will rockets help unlock the Strait of Malacca?

        destroying airfields ... not a single F-35 will take off and land ...
        Anyway, it's just an island ... after a missile strike, the people of Singapore will not be in the straits ..
  4. opus 21 January 2020 14: 42 New
    • 5
    • 3
    +2
    Quote: Dmitry Verkhoturov
    Interesting thing is that singapore acquires vertical take-off aircraft and landing, although it does not have special problems with basing its aircraft on ground airfields.
    Supposed to what's Singaporean F-35B can operate with the support of aircraft carriers of the United States or Japan.
    In combination with Allied aircraft carriers Singaporean F-35B in general can be in the most unexpected places like

    belay

    F-35B fighter short take-off (but not vertical) and vertical landing (STOVL - Short take-off and vertical landing)


    12 aircraft (and 13 propulsion systems in reserve) are unlikely to scare China

    I think it will be "hard" for them to fight with Malaysia together with China
    Mohamad Mahathir triumphantly returned to power in May 2018, envies his more successful Singaporean neighbor and wonders: Is it not time for Sinagpur to raise the price of water, established back in the 1960s, when it was part of Malaysia?

    Singapore will protect itself by finding alternatives and achieving full self-sufficiency only by 2060.


    Quote: Dmitry Verkhoturov
    Because a small island is of great importance in the likely sea blockade of China.

    The navel of the oceans of the Eastern Hemisphere.
    Indonesia will rule there (the ports of Sabange, Acehe and Batam, Riau, Belavan, Dumi and the new port of Kuala Tanjung) and China, with its mega-initiative “One belt, one road”
    Strait of Malacca - 80% of oil imports for China

    a channel through the Kra isthmus would reduce the sea route from Southeast Asia to Europe and Africa instead of passing through the Strait of Malacca by 1000-1200 kilometers, save for carriers about 48-64 hours in time for transporting goods depending on the route, significantly reduce consumption fuel for ships, carbon dioxide emissions, reduce freight rates, reduce the cost of a barrel of oil purchased for Japan, China and other countries.




    classic
    1. maden.usmanow 21 January 2020 15: 22 New
      • 1
      • 3
      -2
      F 35B can take off vertically
      1. opus 21 January 2020 15: 27 New
        • 4
        • 2
        +2
        Quote: maden.usmanow
        F 35B can take off vertically

        I would take your word, but conscience will not allow.
        Maybe there is something to prove?
        (Threat. Without a combat load and with fuel 20% of the reserve, maybe it’s not a chur to offer, nobody needs an empty one, because they haven’t learned how to replenish ammunition in the air)
        1. maden.usmanow 21 January 2020 16: 02 New
          • 2
          • 4
          -2


          He can fly vertically. You indicated that you can’t.
          1. opus 21 January 2020 16: 16 New
            • 3
            • 2
            +1
            Quote: maden.usmanow
            He can fly vertically. You indicated that you can’t.

            1 / repeat
            Quote: opus
            PS.no combat load и with fuel 20% of the stock- maybe this chur not to offer, empty it does not need anyone, since ammunition in the air has not yet learned to replenish


            Test F-35B completes its world's first vertical take-off (VTO) at NAS Patuxent River, Md., May 10, 2013. Despite the fact that in combat (real) these capabilities cannot be used, VTO ​​can be used INSTEAD OF STOVL (short take-off) in conditions where the aircraft cannot perform a short take-off.
            In these cases, an aircraft with a limited amount of fuel will be able to perform VTO (vertical take-off) to travel a short distance.
            You are there, a little bit of brainwashing who needs a vertically-flying plane worth $ 100 million without weapons and with a fuel reserve of 100 km?
            fool
            the author then writes about the combat use of the F-35B
            2. Lockheed Martin:
            F-35 has three main models: the conventional takeoff and landing F-35A (CTOL), the short take-off and vertical-landing F-35B (STOVL), and the catapult-assisted take-off but arrested recovery, carrier-based F-35C

            3. Yak-36 also flew vertically to Domodedovo ... already with the "suspended" blocks of the NAR UB-16.

            but it was a sham.
            1. wehr 21 January 2020 16: 57 New
              • 0
              • 0
              0
              He has a shortened run of 130 meters. That is, it can take off from Red Square. laughing
              1. opus 21 January 2020 17: 37 New
                • 3
                • 2
                +1
                Quote: wehr
                He has a shortened run of 130 meters.

                yes even from Nevsky Prospect.
                This is not GDP (CTOL) and the point. That's what I’m talking about.

                Quote: maden.usmanow
                First, you write

                tired ... / through clenched teeth and for the last time /
                Quote: maden.usmanow
                Quote: opus
                F-35B -fighter short take-off (but not vertical)


                Fighter - a military aircraft designed primarily to destroy enemy air targets.
                1. Without weapons, nothing can be destroyed
                2. Without fuel, even your runway cannot be healed.
                Quote: maden.usmanow
                Is there a vertical take-off? there is

                just one time:
                the fighter F-35B- has no vertical take-off, and this is not provided by the manufacturer.
                And test take-offs, test aircraft, do not change anything.
            2. maden.usmanow 21 January 2020 16: 58 New
              • 1
              • 3
              -2
              First, you write

              Quote: opus

              F-35B fighter short take-off (but not vertical)


              Is there a vertical take-off? There is
              That's all.
              1. Liam 21 January 2020 17: 04 New
                • 0
                • 1
                -1
                A very necessary thing by the way. For example, an emergency relocation from a bombed runway or an aircraft carrier
  5. knn54 21 January 2020 14: 47 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Singapore does not have very good relations with Malaysia.
  6. eagle owl 21 January 2020 15: 06 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Here, it’s more likely that the salt is that the GROUND infrastructure under the F-35 is being created - a jump airfield. I won’t be surprised if they were given the F-35 at all, because Singapore doesn’t need them, why do they need BREAKTHROUGH fighters, they need interceptors and fighters for air combat
  7. KCA
    KCA 21 January 2020 15: 10 New
    • 2
    • 2
    0
    There will be a lot of airfields and airplanes at Singapore if China launches its Dongfen? Why would he send planes or aircraft carriers to Singapore?
  8. Paul Siebert 21 January 2020 15: 29 New
    • 1
    • 1
    0
    Singapore is ready to help the United States during the military conflict with China.
    Which will not take place due to the presence of nuclear weapons in China ....
    Flawless logic. Smacks of Ukrainian political science ...
  9. rocket757 21 January 2020 17: 29 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Everyone chooses his own side.
    How does it go further, but FIG knows her. One thing is always repeated, every petty one who chooses the wrong side gets, often stronger, neither his major partner .... but this is so, in general. After all, they didn’t have a war tomorrow, and will it even be in the foreseeable future ???
  10. Jurgens 21 January 2020 21: 02 New
    • 3
    • 1
    +2
    “He tried this idea in every possible way, brandishing the volumes of classics, from which with indescribable simplicity he ripped out quotes with blood, dropping and dying out everything that didn’t suit him. At one time, the Scientific Council trembled under the onslaught of this uncontrollable, even primitive demagogy, and the topic Vybegalla was included in the plan "))
    1. Old Michael 21 January 2020 22: 03 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      For Vybegalla - a handful of pluses.
  11. maidan.izrailovich 22 January 2020 05: 44 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    In Singapore, 76,8% of the population are Chinese.
    So the author of the article believes that the Chinese will kill the Chinese? No, of course this is possible. And in world history there are lots of examples when fellow tribesmen killed each other, pursuing different goals. But how, then, to be with the notorious "Worldwide Chinese Brotherhood" ?. Or is it fiction and personal selfish matters more important?

Военное обозрение

Сингапур готовится помогать США

27

F-15SG ВВС Сингапура


В начале января 2020 года Сингапур получил одобрение на приобретение в США дюжины самолетов F-35B вместе с запасными двигателями и частями, электроникой, оборудованием, тренажерами и другой необходимой техникой. Стоимость контракта составит 2,75 млрд. долларов.

В общем, довольно проходная новость, на первый взгляд, тем более что сингапурские представители не делали на этом особенного акцента. Министр обороны Сингапура Нг Энг Хен подчеркнул, что новейшие самолеты предназначены для постепенной замены истребителей F-16 C/D, которых в ВВС Сингапура ныне 60 единиц.

Вроде бы и немного этих самолетов. 12 единиц — это половина эскадрильи ВВС Сингапура по количеству; вероятно, самолеты этого типа будут сведены в отдельную эскадрилью. Но все же что-то в этой новости есть. Сингапуру мало что угрожает, чтобы вот так брать и вооружаться.

Сингапур — это маленький, но хорошо вооруженный остров


Сингапур и так неплохо вооружен, неплохо для такого маленького островного государства. В армии насчитывается 72 тысячи человек. ВВС Сингапура — это 319 самолетов и вертолетов различных типов и 14,8 тыс. человек персонала, размещенного на четырех крупных авиабазах. Основу ударной мощи сингапурской авиации теперь составляют 40 F-15SG и 60 F-16 C/D.


Схема авиабаз Сингапура

Есть еще один фактор, который серьезно увеличивает военный потенциал Сингапура. Он состоит в тесных союзнических отношениях с США и их союзниками. Сингапур, в частности, входит в военное соглашение Five Power Defense Arrangement вместе с Великобританией, Австралией, Новой Зеландией и Малайзией. Сингапур оказывает поддержку США в регионе. Американские самолеты могут посещать авиабазу Paya Lebar, а военные корабли могут заходить в военно-морскую базу Sembawang. Проводятся совместные военные учения. Например, в октябре 2019 года американские и сингапурские военные корабли потопили списанный американский фрегат USS Ford (FFG-54). То есть две страны готовятся воевать вместе, и это обстоятельство делает Сингапур де-факто частью американской коалиции в западной части Тихого океана. США к этому относятся серьезно, раз активно участвуют в вооружении ВВС Сингапура новейшими самолетами.

Контроль Малаккского пролива


Это неудивительно, поскольку речь идет о стратегических интересах. Сингапур расположен у восточного выхода из Малаккского пролива — важнейшей судоходной магистрали в Юго-Восточной Азии, по которой идет главный морской грузопоток из Азии в Европу и Африку. В год проливом проходят около 50 тысяч торговых судов. Судоходный фарватер проходит вдоль южного берега острова, и Сингапур контролирует воздушное пространство над ним.


Судоходство по Малаккскому проливу

Потому маленький остров имеет огромное значение в вероятной морской блокаде Китая. В случае крупного американо-китайского конфликта Сингапур, конечно, выступит на стороне США и сможет ввести запрет на проход китайских судов по Малаккскому проливу, что создаст серьезные и трудноразрешимые проблемы для Китая.

Китай же ничего с этим поделать не сможет. Он не имеет таких новейших самолетов, чтобы противостоять новейшей сингапурской авиации, и не имеет возможностей создать свое численное превосходство в воздухе в районе Малаккского пролива (пролив за пределами боевого радиуса китайских самолетов, базирующихся на береговых аэродромах). Теоретически, если бы Китай имел бы три полноценных авианосца, он мог бы попытаться обеспечить проход своих судов проливом. Но у авианосного китайского флота в случае конфликта будет много других, не менее важных задач. Так что Малаккский пролив будет закрыт, и Китай вскрыть его военной силой не сможет. Это факт очень большой стратегической важности.

Помощь США в конфликте с Китаем


Но одним контролем пролива дело не ограничивается. ВВС Сингапура явно готовятся воевать далеко от родных аэродромов. На авиабазе Paya Lebar базируются все сорок А-15SG из состава 142-й и 149-й эскадрилий и здесь же базируются пять воздушных топливозаправщиков КС-130В из состава 122-й эскадрильи. На авиабазе Changi East базируется 20 самолетов F-16D 145-й эскадрильи и четыре воздушных топливозаправщика A330 MRTT 112-й эскадрильи. По существу, это воздушные соединения, в которых истребителям приданы самолеты-заправщики. С дозаправкой в воздухе самолеты ВВС Сингапура могут действовать почти во всей акватории Южно-Китайского моря.

И куда же могут направиться сингапурские истребители с заправщиками? Единственный район за пределами боевого радиуса сингапурских самолетов без дозаправки в воздухе, где в принципе можно ожидать боевых действий, — это спорные острова Спратли в Южно-Китайском море, около 1500 км к северо-востоку от Сингапура.

Интересно то, что Сингапур приобретает самолеты с вертикальным взлетом и посадкой, хотя не имеет особых проблем с базированием своей авиации на наземных аэродромах. Удаленных островов, где требовалось бы присутствие авиации и где трудно было бы построить полноценный аэродром, у Сингапура тоже нет. В США, Великобритании и Японии F-35B предназначаются для базирования на авианесущих кораблях: авианосцах, больших десантных кораблях или на вертолетоносцах, как в Японии. Однако в сингапурском военно-морском флоте таких кораблей нет и, вероятно, не предвидится.

Отсюда можно заключить следующее. Предполагается, что сингапурские F-35B могут действовать при поддержке авианесущих кораблей США или Японии. Например, американские корабли типа Wasp или аналогичные им японские корабли типа Izumo могут обеспечивать действия этих самолетов.

Так что приобретение Сингапуром новейших самолетов, в сущности, представляет собой усиление союзных американцам сил в Южно-Китайском море на случай обострения обстановки, схватки за спорные острова, демонстрации силы и тому подобных силовых акций. Для обороны острова F-35B явно избыточны; у Сингапура нет близких противников, которые могли бы бросить ему вызов. Отношения с Индонезией дружественные и партнерские, отношения с Вьетнамом также преследуют цели развития стратегического партнерства. Недавняя полемика по поводу вторжения Вьетнама в Кампучию в 1979 году, в которой премьер-министр Сингапура Ли Сянлун обвинял Вьетнам, не повлияла на отношения двух стран и не могла быть причиной для закупки вооружений. Остается только вариант помощи США в возможном конфликте с Китаем.

Помощь может быть весьма действенной. В сочетании с авианесущими кораблями союзников сингапурские F-35B вообще могут оказаться в самых неожиданных местах вроде Тайваня или Окинавы и могут действовать в составе смешанных соединений.

Поскольку самолеты требуют развертывания наземного обслуживания, покупка этих самолетов Сингапуром создает принципиальную возможность для F-35 союзников (США, Великобритании, Австралии, Японии) базироваться и обслуживаться на сингапурских авиабазах. Особенно для Великобритании, обладающей 15 самолетами F-35B. Эта возможность снижает зависимость авиации США и их союзников от дозаправки в воздухе и облегчает ведение вероятных боевых действий.
Автор:
27 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. fruit_cake
    fruit_cake 21 января 2020 14:11 Новый
    -1
    американцы попросили отработать деньги вложенные в Сингапур?

  2. Дилетант
    Дилетант 21 января 2020 14:15 Новый
    0
    В случае крупного американо-китайского конфликта Сингапур, конечно, выступит на стороне США и сможет ввести запрет на проход китайских судов по Малаккскому проливу,

    Какого конфликта? Военного -сингапур просто аннигилируют. Экономического ? кто позволит всяким сявкам перекрывать основной транспортный коридор из Индийского в Тихий океаны?
    1. Greenwood
      Greenwood 21 января 2020 14:33 Новый
      -2
      Цитата: Дилетант
      Военного -сингапур просто аннигилируют
      Как?
      1. Дилетант
        Дилетант 21 января 2020 14:38 Новый
        +1
        Громко. БУУУх. Китайской ракетой. am
        1. Greenwood
          Greenwood 21 января 2020 16:39 Новый
          0
          Цитата: Дилетант
          Китайской ракетой
          А с чего вы взяли, что китайцы её используют в гипотетическом неядерном конфликте?
          1. Дилетант
            Дилетант 21 января 2020 17:35 Новый
            -1
            А с чего вы взяли, что китайцы её используют в гипотетическом неядерном конфликте?

            А Вы считаете, что если Сингапур закроет Маллакский пролив для прохода Китайских судов (что утверждается в вышерасположенной и обсуждаемой статье) и будет их топить с использованием своих ВВС, то Китай будет устно выражать свою озабоченность?
  3. К-50
    К-50 21 января 2020 14:33 Новый
    +1
    Китай же ничего с этим поделать не сможет. Он не имеет таких новейших самолетов, чтобы противостоять новейшей сингапурской авиации, и не имеет возможностей создать свое численное превосходство в воздухе в районе Малаккского пролива (пролив за пределами боевого радиуса китайских самолетов, базирующихся на береговых аэродромах).

    То есть, Китай, способный противостоять ВВС пин дос ников не может противостоять ВВС Сингапура? belay
    Бред же!!! fellow laughing
    Не долетит авиация, долетят ракеты, а уж их у китайцев, как гуталина на гуталиновой фабрике. yes lol
    Что тогда от острова Сингапур останется? Новая "марианская впадина"? lol
    1. maden.usmanow
      maden.usmanow 21 января 2020 14:48 Новый
      -1
      И как ракеты помогут разблокировать Малаккский пролив?
      1. К-50
        К-50 21 января 2020 15:25 Новый
        +5
        Цитата: maden.usmanow
        И как ракеты помогут разблокировать Малаккский пролив?

        Очень просто. После них, блокировать будет не кому.
        Идти в фарватер с пин дос никами чревато для здоровья и благополучия. yes fellow lol hi
      2. purple
        purple 21 января 2020 16:01 Новый
        +1
        Цитата: maden.usmanow
        И как ракеты помогут разблокировать Малаккский пролив?

        разрушив аэродромы... ни один F-35 не взлетит и не сядет...
        Да и вообще это просто остров... после ракетного удара жителям Сингапура будет не до проливов..
  4. opus
    opus 21 января 2020 14:42 Новый
    +2
    Цитата: Дмитрий Верхотуров
    Интересно то, что Сингапур приобретает самолеты с вертикальным взлетом и посадкой, хотя не имеет особых проблем с базированием своей авиации на наземных аэродромах.
    Предполагается, что сингапурские F-35B могут действовать при поддержке авианесущих кораблей США или Японии.
    В сочетании с авианесущими кораблями союзников сингапурские F-35B вообще могут оказаться в самых неожиданных местах вроде

    belay

    F-35B -истребитель с коротким взлётом ( но не вертикальным) и вертикальной посадкой (STOVL — Short take-off and vertical landing)


    12 самолётов (и 13 двигательных установок в запас) вряд ли испугают Китай

    Думаю с Малазией им будет "тяжеловато" совместно воевать с Китаем
    Триумфально вернувшийся к власти в мае 2018 года Мохамад Махатхир завидует своему более успешному сингапурскому соседу и задается вопросом: не пора ли для Синагпура повысить цену на воду, установленную еще в 1960-е, когда тот входил в состав Малайзии?

    Сингапур защитит себя, найдя альтернативы и добившись полного самообеспечения лишь к 2060 году.


    Цитата: Дмитрий Верхотуров
    Потому маленький остров имеет огромное значение в вероятной морской блокаде Китая.

    Пуп океанов Восточного полушария.
    Рулить там будет Индонезия (порты Сабанге, Ачехе и Батаме, Риау, Белаван, Думаи и новый порт Куала Танджунг) и Китай, со свое мегаинициативой «Один пояс, одна дорога»
    Малакский пролив- 80% импорта нефти для Китая

    канал через перешеек Кра позволил бы сократить морской путь из Юго-Восточной Азии в Европу и Африку вместо прохода через Малаккский пролив на 1000-1200 километров, экономить для перевозчиков порядка 48-64 часов по времени для транспортировки грузов в зависимости от маршрута, существенно уменьшить расход горючего судами, выбросов в атмосферу углекислого газа, снизить ставки фрахта, уменьшить себестоимость покупного барреля нефти для Японии, Китая и других стран.




    классика
    1. maden.usmanow
      maden.usmanow 21 января 2020 15:22 Новый
      -2
      F 35B умеет взлетать вертикально
      1. opus
        opus 21 января 2020 15:27 Новый
        +2
        Цитата: maden.usmanow
        F 35B умеет взлетать вертикально

        поверил бы Вам на слово, да совесть не позволят.
        Может есть чем доказать?
        (зы .без боевой нагрузки и с топливом 20% запаса- может, это чур не предлагать, пустой он ни кому не нужен, тк боезапас в воздухе пока пополнять не научились)
        1. maden.usmanow
          maden.usmanow 21 января 2020 16:02 Новый
          -2


          Он умеет взлетать вертикально. Вы указывали, что не умеет.
          1. opus
            opus 21 января 2020 16:16 Новый
            +1
            Цитата: maden.usmanow
            Он умеет взлетать вертикально. Вы указывали, что не умеет.

            1/повтор
            Цитата: opus
            зы .без боевой нагрузки и с топливом 20% запаса- может, это чур не предлагать, пустой он ни кому не нужен, тк боезапас в воздухе пока пополнять не научились


            Испытательный самолет F-35B завершает свой первый в мире вертикальный взлет (VTO) на NAS Patuxent River, Md., 10 мая 2013 года. Несмотря на то, что в бою (реальном) не могут быть использованы эти возможности, VTO может использоваться ВМЕСТО STOVL (укороченный взщлёт) в условиях, когда самолет не может выполнить короткий взлет.
            В этих случаях самолёт с ограниченным количеством топлива сможет выполнить VTO (вертикальный взлёт) для перемещения на небольшое расстояние.
            Вы там чутка пошурудите мозгами кому нужен взлетевший вертикально самолёт стоимостью ц 100млн$ без вооружения и с запасом топлива на 100км?
            fool
            автор то пишет о боевом использовании F-35B
            2. Lockheed Martin:
            F-35 has three main models: the conventional takeoff and landing F-35A (CTOL), the short take-off and vertical-landing F-35B (STOVL), and the catapult-assisted take-off but arrested recovery, carrier-based F-35C

            3. ЯК- 36 то же взлетал вертикально в Домодедово... аж с "подвешенными" блоками НАР УБ-16.

            но это была бутафория.
            1. wehr
              21 января 2020 16:57 Новый
              0
              У него укороченный разбег 130 метров. То есть, может с Красной площади взлететь. laughing
              1. opus
                opus 21 января 2020 17:37 Новый
                +1
                Цитата: wehr
                У него укороченный разбег 130 метров.

                да пусть хоть с Невского проспекта.
                Это не ВВП (CTOL) и точка. Я вот собственно о чём.

                Цитата: maden.usmanow
                Сначала, Вы, пишите

                устало.../ сквозь зубы и в последний раз/
                Цитата: maden.usmanow
                Цитата: opus
                F-35B -истребитель с коротким взлётом ( но не вертикальным)


                Истребитель — военный самолёт, предназначенный в первую очередь для уничтожения воздушных целей противника.
                1.Не имея оружия уничтожить ничего нельзя
                2.Не имея топлива, даже свою ВПП зажить нельзя.
                Цитата: maden.usmanow
                Вертикальный взлет есть? Есть

                ишо раз:
                у истребителя F-35B- нет вертикального взлёта, и это не предусмотрено заводом изготовителем.
                А тестовые взлёты, тестового самолёта- ничего не меняют.
            2. maden.usmanow
              maden.usmanow 21 января 2020 16:58 Новый
              -2
              Сначала, Вы, пишите

              Цитата: opus

              F-35B -истребитель с коротким взлётом ( но не вертикальным)


              Вертикальный взлет есть? Есть
              Вот и всё.
              1. Liam
                Liam 21 января 2020 17:04 Новый
                -1
                Очень нужная вещь кстати.Например экстренное перебазирование с разбомбленной впп или авианосца
  5. knn54
    knn54 21 января 2020 14:47 Новый
    0
    У Сингапура не очень теплые отношения с Малайзией.
  6. Uhu
    Uhu 21 января 2020 15:06 Новый
    +2
    Тут именно скорей соль в том, что создается НАЗЕМНАЯ инфраструктура под Ф-35 - аэродром подскока. Не удивлюсь, если за это Ф-35 им вообще подарили, так-то они нафиг Сингапуру не нужны, зачем им истребители ПРОРЫВА, им перехватчики и для воздушного боя истребители нужны
  7. KCA
    KCA 21 января 2020 15:10 Новый
    0
    Много останется аэродромов и самолётов у Сингапура, если Китай свои "Дунфены" запустит? Зачем ему отправлять самолёты или авианосцы к Сингапуру?
  8. Пауль Зиберт
    Пауль Зиберт 21 января 2020 15:29 Новый
    0
    Сингапур готов помочь США в ходе военного конфликта с Китаем.
    Которого не состоится ввиду наличия у КНР ядерного оружия....
    Безупречная логика. Украинской политологией попахивает...
  9. rocket757
    rocket757 21 января 2020 17:29 Новый
    0
    Каждый выбирает свою сторону.
    Как оно дальше пойдет, да фиг ее знает. Одно повторяется всегда, всякий мелкий выбравший не ту сторону, получает, зачастую, сильнее ,ни его крупный партнёр .... но это так, в общем. У них ведь не завтра была война, да и будет ли она вообще, в обозримом будущем???
  10. Юргенс
    Юргенс 21 января 2020 21:02 Новый
    +2
    "Нехитрую эту идею он пробивал всячески, размахивая томами классиков, из которых с неописуемым простодушием выдирал с кровью цитаты, опуская и вымарывая все, что ему не подходило. В свое время Ученый совет дрогнул под натиском этой неудержимой, какой-то даже первобытной демагогии, и тема Выбегаллы была включена в план"))
    1. OldMichael
      OldMichael 21 января 2020 22:03 Новый
      0
      За Выбегаллу — горсть плюсов.
  11. maidan.izrailovich
    maidan.izrailovich 22 января 2020 05:44 Новый
    +1
    В Сингапуре 76,8 % населения это китайцы.
    Стало быть автор статьи считает, что китайцы будут убивать китайцев? Нет, конечно же такое возможно. И в мировой истории масса примеров, когда соплеменники убивали друг друга, преследуя разные цели. Только как в таком случае быть с пресловутым "всемирным китайским братством"?. Или это выдумка и личные шкурные дела важнее?