Crossing, crossing! Left bank, right bank!

Dozens of tanksblows aviationlanding from a helicopter. No, this is not a full-fledged military operation, although it looks like that. This is a large-scale training on forcing a water barrier, which was watched by the crew of the Polygon program of the T24 TV channel with their own eyes. We will not rush and try to convey the courage and excitement of each stage of this impressive event.


Hard to learn, easy to fight


Military conflicts of today have demonstrated the importance of engineering support for the advancing troops. A small slip on the shore, and you lose the benefits one after another: the pace is slowed down, disguise is ineffective, as a result of which the equipment itself is destroyed. In order to prevent similar incidents and doctrines exist. One of the training points is located two kilometers from the city of Murom, where about a hundred units of military equipment and special vehicles for such exercises were dug. This pontoon-crossing battalion is located here for the sole purpose of mastering the inter-military cooperation. In the spotlight: 400 people who will provide overcoming the water barrier. And if at least one operation person does not understand his task, then the military equipment will not budge, and the teachings will fail. But here the guys are not one of those!

A week is allotted for the preparation of exercises. The general idea is this: the enemy on the left bank is retreating towards Murom, having had time to dig in and set up the minefields. Our aerial reconnaissance detects the direction of movement, strongholds and fire weapons of the enemy. After that, the combat reconnaissance patrol checks the starting line, crosses and conducts reconnaissance. Identified enemy firing points are destroyed by the head camp outpost. The tactical airborne assault helps her in this from another direction. Then tanks and artillery hit directly at the enemy. SU-34 adds a headache to the advancing reserves of the enemy, and the outpost crosses the river on the move and captures the bridgehead. At the same time, the equipment of pontoon crossings, the transportation of ammunition, the movement of armored vehicles and the evacuation of the wounded take place. It remains to cut off enemy reinforcements and you can build a floating bridge over which equipment will pass into the captured area. The average duration of an operation should be 1,5-2 hours, but let's start in order.

Basic equipment


Neither the tank, nor the BMP, nor the pontoon car can drive through dense forests and dash slopes. In order to easily clear the road to the starting line, you need a trackman. Although the official BAT-2 classification sounds like a means of overcoming and destroying an obstacle, the car has such a formidable and warlike appearance that it seems that its mission is to destroy. The weight of the track loader is 40 tons, and the engine power reaches 710 horsepower. The base for the machine is the MT-T tractor. A bulldozer, a crane and a winch are installed on it, which, by the way, can pull 25 tons. The BAT-2 cabin is completely tight and isolated from the outside world. Behind, in the sapper compartment, you can accommodate another 6 people, which makes the track layer almost a universal assistant.
Engineering reconnaissance patrol (IRD for short) can operate in various formulations and on various means. The task of the fighters is not only to neutralize the mines established by the enemy, but also to obtain the data that is necessary for the final choice of the crossing, whether it be an amphibious, ferry or bridge.

The tasks of a tactical airborne assault include the capture and retention of various strategically important points. Its advantage is extreme mobility. It is impossible to predict where and when the landing will be, even with the most accurate intelligence available. The actions of the landing are directly supervised by the brigade commander. The detachment is transported by helicopter MI-8MT, in which 24 people can be freely accommodated, not counting three crew members. In these exercises, the helicopter, after landing, is sent for additional loading, but not by people, but by mines. For mining, PFM-1C is used. The prefix "C" means that the mine self-destructs after a certain time. PMF-1C is a mine of push action. It looks like a small petal and is used against infantry. In total, one helicopter can accommodate 116 cartridges with mines in four hanging containers. Theoretically, this will create a minefield with a length of almost two kilometers.

An important participant in our large-scale training is PMM-2 ferry-bridge vehicles, designed for crossing tanks, self-propelled artillery installations and other equipment based on the tank over water obstacles. PMM-2 is the dream of any pontoon - self-propelled, floating and has two pontoons that fold out when you press one button using the hydraulics. The docking devices of the machine provide a trouble-free connection to the ferry with a lifting capacity of 85 tons, which is enough in excess. When crossing, tanks, and indeed all combat vehicles must be in first gear and activated by a hand brake. The engine must be turned off. As a result, three 60-ton ferries formed a giant floating bridge, onto which tanks and BAT were loaded. While the equipment is being transported, the MI-8 helicopter will mine the approaches and cut off possible enemy reinforcements. After the floating bridge has been built, the main forces of the brigade pass along it, and then technical and logistical support.

The largest exercises of the engineering troops of recent times have ended. Corns and abrasions will pass and be forgotten, but the science gained by such efforts will not be forgotten. There is no place for rivalry between divisions; everyone is united by one common cause. This is discipline on the verge of courage, this is the engineering troops.

Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Vladimir_2U 27 January 2020 08: 58 New
    • 1
    • 1
    0
    Sappers, of course, not special forces (abstract), but still - the elite of the Army!
  2. rocket757 27 January 2020 09: 11 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Corns and abrasions will pass and be forgotten, but the science gained by such efforts will not be forgotten. There is no place for rivalry between divisions; everyone is united by one common cause. This is discipline on the verge of courage, this is the engineering troops.

    Reality and necessity, what else needs to be said.
  3. Dur_mod 27 January 2020 15: 18 New
    • 0
    • 1
    -1
    I, as a person far from the army, are interested to know - is it obligatory to upload information about exercises? This is voluntary informing the enemy, here I am Ukrainian, I’ll take and redirect the video where necessary, and given the conflict between our countries, all this looks strange. Or is there an underwater part of the teachings, not for the public?
    1. opk
      opk 28 January 2020 20: 13 New
      • 1
      • 1
      0
      Quote: Dur_mod
      Is it necessary to upload information about exercises?

      Is there something secret here?
      Quote: Dur_mod
      I’ll take and redirect the video where necessary

      Ferry laughing
      Quote: Dur_mod
      given the conflict between our countries

      What is the conflict?

Переправа, переправа! Берег левый, берег правый!

Десятки танков, удары авиации, десант с вертолета. Нет, это не полноценная боевая операция, хоть и выглядит таковой. Это крупномасштабная тренировка по форсированию водной преграды, за проведением которой своими глазами наблюдала съемочная группа программы «Полигон» телеканала «Т24». Не будем торопиться и постараемся передать кураж и азарт каждого этапа этого впечатляющего действа.

Тяжело в учении, легко в бою


Военные конфликты современности продемонстрировали всю важность инженерного обеспечения наступающих войск. Небольшая пробуксовка на берегу, и вы теряете преимущества одно за другим: темп сбит, маскировка неэффективна, в следствие чего и сама техника подвергается уничтожению. Для того, чтобы аналогичных происшествий не происходило и существуют учения. Один из тренировочных пунктов расположился в двух километрах от города Муром, где окопалось около ста единиц военной техники и специальных машин для подобных учений. Этот понтонно-переправочный батальон расположился здесь с единственной целью – освоить межвойсковое взаимодействие. В центре внимания: 400 человек, которые будут обеспечивать преодоление водной преграды. И если хоть один человек операции не поймет свою задачу, то боевая техника не сдвинется с места, а учение будет провалено. Но здесь ребята не из таких!



На подготовку учений отводится неделя. Общий замысел таков: противник на левом берегу отступает в сторону Мурома, успев окопаться и расставить минные поля. Наша воздушная разведка засекает направление движения, опорные пункты и огневые средства неприятеля. После чего боевой разведывательный дозор проверяет исходный рубеж, переправляется и ведет разведку. Выявленные огневые точки противника уничтожаются головной походной заставой. Помогает ей в этом с другого направления тактический воздушный десант. Затем танки и артиллерия прямой наводкой бьют по противнику. СУ-34 добавляет головной боли выдвигающимся резервам неприятеля, а походная застава форсирует реку с ходу и захватывает плацдарм. Одновременно с этим происходит оборудование понтонных переправ, подвоз боеприпасов, перемещение бронетехники и эвакуация раненых. Остается отсечь вражеское подкрепление и можно наводить наплавной мост, по которому пройдет техника в захваченный район. Продолжительность операции в среднем должна занимать 1,5-2 часа, но начнем по порядку.

Базовая комплектация


Ни танк, ни БМП, ни понтонный автомобиль не в силах проехать по дремучим лесам и лихим косогорам. Для того, чтобы без труда расчистить дорогу к исходному рубежу нужен путепрокладчик. Хотя официальная классификация БАТ-2 и звучит как средство преодоления и разрушения препятствии, у машины настолько грозный и воинственный вид, что создается впечатление, что ее миссия – разрушать. Вес путепрокладчика 40 тонн, а мощность двигателя достигает 710 лошадиных сил. Базой для машины является тягач МТ-Т. На него установлен бульдозер, кран и лебедка, которая, к слову, может тянуть за собой 25 тонн. Кабина БАТ-2 полностью герметична и изолирована от внешнего мира. Позади, в саперном отделении, можно разместить еще 6 человек, что превращает путепрокладчик практически в универсального помощника.
Инженерно-разведывательный дозор (коротко ИРД) может действовать в различных составах и на различных средствах. Задача бойцов – не только обезвредить мины, установленные противником, но и получить данные, которые необходимы для окончательного выбора места переправы, будь то десантная, паромная или мостовая.

В задачи тактического воздушного десанта входит захват и удержание разных стратегически важных точек. Его преимуществом является крайняя мобильность. Предугадать – куда и когда высадится десант – невозможно, даже располагая самыми точными разведданными. Действиями десанта напрямую руководит командир бригады. Отряд транспортируется на вертолете МИ-8МТ, в котором свободно можно разместить 24 человека, не считая трех членов экипажа. На этих учениях вертолет после высадки десанта направляется на дозагрузку, но уже не людьми, а минами. Для минирования используется ПФМ-1С. Приставка «С» означает, что мина самоликвидируется по истечении определенного времени. ПМФ-1С – это мина нажимного действия. Выглядит она как маленький лепесток и используется против пехоты. Всего на одном вертолете можно разместить 116 кассет с минами в четырех подвесных контейнерах. Теоретически это позволит создать минное поле протяженностью почти в два километра.

Важный участник нашей крупномасштабной тренировки – паромно-мостовые машины ПММ-2, предназначенные для переправы через водные преграды танков, самоходных артиллерийских установок и другой техники, выполненной на базе танка. ПММ-2 – мечта любого понтонера – самоходный, плавающий и имеет два понтона, раскладывающихся при нажатии одной кнопки с помощью гидравлики. Стыковочные устройства машины обеспечивают беспроблемное соединение в паром грузоподъемностью 85 тонн, чего хватает с избытком. При переправе, танки, да и вообще все боевые машины должны стоять с включенной первой передачей и активированный ручным тормозом. Двигатель должен быть заглушен. В итоге, три 60-тонных парома образовали собой гигантский плавучий мост, на который производили погрузку танки и БАТ. Пока техника переправляется, вертолет МИ-8 заминирует подступы и отрежет возможное подкрепление неприятеля. После наведения наплавного моста, по нему проходят основные силы бригады, а затем уже техническое и тыловое обеспечение.

Крупнейшие учения инженерных войск последнего времени закончились. Мозоли и ссадины пройдут и забудутся, но не забудется наука, полученная такими усилиями. Здесь нет места соперничеству между подразделениями, всех объединяет одно общее дело. Это и есть дисциплина на грани мужества, это и есть инженерные войска.

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти