Northern Fleet

They protect the strategic interests of Russia. They perform their work in the most difficult conditions. Behind them is a strong rear. They serve worldwide. The youngest of the Russian fleets. One of the strongest. Complicated. Severe. The Northern Fleet is an indestructible northern force, the power of which will be described in detail by the crew of the Polygon program of the T24 TV channel.


From the military archives


First base of the Northern Military flotilla was founded in Murmansk, which was later transformed into the Northern Navy. It was here that polar bases and airfields appeared, and for the first time in stories The Navy held the submarine under ice. At the moment, the geography of the Northern Fleet is very extensive. No wonder he is the fifth military district of the Armed forces of Russia. The main base of the fleet is the closed city of Severomorsk, here is located the headquarters of the sea aviation, repair facilities, as well as a forge of new ships and submarines. It was the group of the Northern Fleet for the first time in the modern history of Russia that went on a military campaign. In October 2016, several ships led by the aircraft-carrying cruiser Admiral Kuznetsov sailed from Severomorsk to the shores of the Mediterranean Sea, where sailors and pilots conducted joint operations to combat terrorists in Syria. However, one should not forget that the carrier group, which for several months has been in the lens of all world media, is only a small part of the Northern Fleet.

The birthday of the Northern Fleet is considered to be June 1, 1933. By the beginning of World War II, it included already 15 submarines and 33 ships. In addition, serious aviation, including 116 aircraft in its air supply. But in the historical archives, the history of the fleet was noted 200 years earlier, namely in 1733, when, by decree of Empress Anna Ivanovna, the Arkhangelsk military port was formed and with it a squadron of ships built under the command of Vice Admiral Pyotr Petrovich Bredal.

Arsenal today


Now the composition of the surface forces of the Northern Fleet includes:
- Heavy aircraft cruiser;
- Heavy nuclear missile cruiser;
- missile cruiser;
- Six large anti-submarine ships and destroyers;
- Nine small warships;
- One artillery boat;
- Nine minesweepers;
- Four large landing ships and the same number of landing boats.

For about 300 years, the ships of the Russian Empire, the Soviet Union, and now Russia, have been defending the Arctic. Since the mid-20th century, aircraft, submarines and air defense systems have been added to ships. The strength of the Northern Fleet today is several tens of thousands of people. One of the main tasks at the moment is to complete the construction of the Arctic Shamrock base on Franz Joseph Land. This is the capital object closest to the pole on the planet. The base is being built for the air defense units of the Northern Fleet. The base is a housing and administrative complex. It is a five-story building on stilts, designed in the form of a three-beam star. The complex is designed for autonomous residence of one hundred and fifty people for eighteen months. The Arctic Shamrock is the second base of the Northern Fleet. The first, the Northern Clover, is located on Kotelny Island in the Novosibirsk Islands archipelago.

The Northern Fleet is constantly developing new territories. The Ministry of Defense plans to build about a hundred objects on Franz Josef Land, Novaya Zemlya, Sredniy Island, Cape Schmidt, Wrangel and Kotelny Islands. Work does not stop even in the harshest winter months. No less complex tests are carried out in the Arctic and submarines of the Northern Fleet. For example, the launch of Sineva missiles from the Bryansk nuclear submarine. Nuclear submarines appeared in the fleet only in 1958. During the Great Patriotic War, the USSR had diesel submarines, including six cruising ones. The K-21 is the only one of the six cruising submarines that was able to pass through the entire Great Patriotic War and now stands in Severomorsk as a monument and a reminder that submarine forces are an integral part of the Northern Fleet. Although at the moment the main power is, of course, nuclear submarines. Now the Northern Submarine Fleet consists of ten strategic nuclear missile cruisers (one of them heavy), four nuclear-powered ships with cruise missiles, fourteen multipurpose submarines, and eight diesel-electric ones.

I am a Severomorets


Severomortsy - people with a certain character. About such people say "nerves, like a steel rope." Specialists of the Northern Fleet are sent to critical tasks in various parts of the planet. So, submariners participate in various search and rescue operations. In the arsenal of the North Seaers is the unique Obzor Pro apparatus, which allows checking the technical condition of ships. Sometimes submariners perform very specific tasks. Sailors of the Northern Fleet pick up equipment that was lost during World War II from the ocean floor. Sea artifacts raised from the abyss are transferred to museums, and some are restored on their own.

For example, the American plane Aekobra, which was handed over to the Soviet Union by lend-lease. Parts of aircraft are found in forests, lakes, raised from the bottom of the oceans. In general, the Northern Fleet has a special attitude to aviation. The latter, coupled with ships, submarines and air defense forces, works as one cohesive mechanism. Speaking about aviation, one cannot but note the heroism of the pilots of the Northern Fleet. And the point is not only that they selflessly destroyed the ships and aircraft of the enemy. Even just flying in the North is a true feat. The Northern Fleet is not only sailors, officers, pilots and submariners. These are their wives, children, and generally all those who fell in love with the North, who were born here or came and stayed. Those people for whom service to the motherland is not only the fulfillment of military regulations. It is people who are the basis of the combat readiness of the Northern Fleet. Only they are able to breathe life into ships, submarines and aircraft in the cold latitudes of the far North.

A combat mission can arrive at any moment and anywhere in the world. In the meantime, constant training, development of the North and protection of the Arctic borders of Russia. The Northern Fleet is always on guard.

Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Vladimir_2U 27 January 2020 08: 56 New
    • 9
    • 1
    +8
    The fleet itself!
  2. mark1 27 January 2020 08: 57 New
    • 5
    • 0
    +5
    Northern Fleet! Northern Fleet! Northern Fleet - will not let you down!
    1. Aerodrome 27 January 2020 08: 59 New
      • 5
      • 8
      -3
      Arsenal today

      Now the composition of the surface forces of the Northern Fleet includes:
      - Heavy aircraft cruiser;
      - Heavy nuclear missile cruiser;
      - missile cruiser;
      - Six large anti-submarine ships and destroyers;
      - Nine small warships;
      - One artillery boat;
      - Nine minesweepers;
      - Four large landing ships and the same number of landing boats.
      This is not the case 15-20 years ago?
      1. mark1 27 January 2020 09: 02 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        How rich! But - "... will not fail!"
      2. kjhg 27 January 2020 09: 18 New
        • 5
        • 0
        +5
        No, this is the payroll today. Some of them are not on the go.
        1. Aerodrome 27 January 2020 10: 24 New
          • 2
          • 2
          0
          Quote: kjhg
          No, this is the payroll today. Some of them are not on the go.

          "some" ??? belay
    2. stas-xnumx 27 January 2020 09: 29 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Crab on the "screen"
  3. rocket757 27 January 2020 09: 14 New
    • 7
    • 0
    +7
    We do not have unimportant fleets, this is a fact.
    Success and good luck to all our sailors.
  4. Whisper 27 January 2020 09: 37 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Peaceful service, and high alert! soldier
  5. Naz
    Naz 27 January 2020 10: 14 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    He lived there, saw Kuznetsov. It's dark there.
    1. solzh 27 January 2020 12: 54 New
      • 6
      • 0
      +6
      Quote: Naz
      It's dark there.

      As one of my acquaintances, the midshipman who served in Gremikha, says: “It's hard for the first 5 years, and then you get used to it.” wink

Военное обозрение

Северный флот

11
Они защищают стратегические интересы России. Они выполняют свою работу в самых тяжелых условиях. За их спинами – крепкий тыл. Они несут службу по всему миру. Самый молодой из военных флотов России. Один из сильнейших. Сложный. Суровый. Северный флот – несокрушимая северная сила, о мощи которой подробно расскажет съёмочная группа программы «Полигон» телеканала «Т24».


Из военных архивов


Первая база Северной военной флотилии была основана в Мурманске, которую в дальнейшем преобразовали в Северный военный флот. Именно здесь появились заполярные базы и аэродромы, и впервые в истории Военно-морского флота состоялось подледное плавание подводной лодки. На данный момент география Северного флота очень обширна. Недаром он является пятым военным округом Вооруженных сил России. Главная база флота – закрытый город Североморск, здесь же расположен штаб морской авиации, ремонтные сооружения, а также кузница новых кораблей и подводных лодок. Именно группировка Северного флота впервые в новейшей истории России отправилась в боевой поход. В октябре 2016 года несколько кораблей во главе с авианесущим крейсером Адмирал Кузнецов вышли из Североморска к берегам Средиземного моря, где моряки и летчики проводили совместные операции по борьбе с террористами в Сирии. Однако, не стоит забывать, что авианосная группа, которая в течение нескольких месяцев была в объективе всех мировых СМИ – лишь малая часть Северного флота.

Днем рождения Северного флота принято считать 1 июня 1933 года. К началу Великой отечественной войны в его составе было уже 15 подводных лодок и 33 корабля. Кроме того, серьезная авиация, включающая в свой воздушный запас 116 самолетов. Но в исторических архивах история флота отмечена 200 годами ранее, а именно 1733 годом, когда по указу императрицы Анны Ивановны был сформирован Архангельский военный порт и при нем эскадра из кораблей, построенных под командованием вице-адмирала Петра Петровича Бредаля.

Арсенал наши дни


Сейчас состав надводных сил Северного флота насчитывает:
- Тяжелый авианесущий крейсер;
- Тяжелый атомный ракетный крейсер;
- Ракетный крейсер;
- Шесть больших противолодочных кораблей и эскадренных миноносцев;
- Девять малых боевых кораблей;
- Один артиллерийский катер;
- Девять тральщиков;
- Четыре больших десантных корабля и столько же десантных катеров.

Уже около 300 лет корабли Российской империи, Советского Союза, а теперь и России защищают Арктику. С середины 20 века к кораблям добавились самолеты, подводные лодки и системы ПВО. Численность личного состава Северного флота сегодня – это несколько десятков тысяч человек. Одна из основных задач на данный момент – завершить строительство базы «Арктический трилистник» на Земле Франца Иосифа. Это самый близкий к полюсу капитальный объект на планете. База строится для подразделений воздушной обороны Северного флота. Основа базы – жилищно-административный комплекс. Он представляет собой пятиэтажное здание на сваях, оформленное в виде трехлучевой звезды. Комплекс рассчитан на автономное проживание ста пятидесяти человек в течение восемнадцати месяцев. «Арктический трилистник» является второй базой Северного флота. Первая, «Северный клевер», расположилась на острове Котельный в архипелаге Новосибирские острова.

Северный флот постоянно осваивает новые территории. Около ста объектов Министерство обороны планирует построить на Земле Франца Иосифа, Новой Земле, острове Среднем, мысе Шмидта, островах Врангеля и Котельный. Работа не прекращается даже в самые суровые зимние месяцы. Не менее сложные испытания проводят в Арктике и подводные лодки Северного флота. К примеру, пуск ракет «Синева» с атомной субмарины «Брянск». Атомные субмарины появились в составе флота только в 1958 году. Во времена Великой отечественной войны у СССР были дизельные подводные лодки, в том числе – шесть крейсерских. «К-21» - единственная из шести крейсерских субмарин, которая смогла пройти через всю ВОВ и сейчас стоит в Североморске, как памятник и напоминание о том, что подводные силы – это неотъемлемая часть Северного флота. Хотя на данный момент основная мощь – это, конечно же, атомные субмарины. Сейчас в составе Северного подводного флота – десять атомных ракетных крейсеров стратегического назначения (один из них – тяжелый), четыре атомохода с крылатыми ракетами, четырнадцать многоцелевых подводных лодок, а также восемь дизель-электрических.

Я – североморец


Североморцы – люди с определенным складом характера. Про таких говорят «нервы, как стальной канат». Специалистов Северного флота отправляют на ответственные задания в самые разные точки планеты. Так, подводники участвуют в различных поисковых и спасательных операциях. В арсенале североморцев уникальный аппарат «Обзор Про», позволяющий проверять техническое состояние кораблей. Иногда подводники выполняют и весьма специфические задачи. Моряки Северного флота поднимают со дна океана технику, которая была потеряна во время Великой отечественной войны. Поднятые из пучины морской артефакты передают в музеи, а часть восстанавливают своими силами.

Например, американский самолет «Аэкобра», который передавали Советскому Союзу по лендлизу. Части самолетов находят в лесах, озерах, поднимают со дна океанов. Вообще, у Северного флота особое отношение к авиации. Последняя в купе с кораблями, подводными лодками и силами ПВО работает как один слаженный механизм. Говоря об авиации, нельзя не отметить героизм пилотов Северного флота. И дело не только в том, что они самоотверженно уничтожали корабли и самолеты врага. Даже просто летать в условиях Севера – истинный подвиг. Северный флот – это не только моряки, офицеры, летчики и подводники. Это и их жены, дети и вообще все те, кто полюбил Север, кто здесь родился или приехал и остался. Те люди, для которых служение родине – это не только выполнение воинского устава. Именно люди – основа боеготовности Северного флота. Лишь они способны вдохнуть жизнь в корабли, подводные лодки и самолеты в холодных широтах крайнего Севера.

Боевая задача может поступить в любую минуту и в любой точке мира. А пока – постоянные тренировки, освоение Севера и охрана Арктических рубежей России. Северный флот всегда на страже.

11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Владимир_2У
    Владимир_2У 27 января 2020 08:56 Новый
    +8
    Самый флот!
  2. mark1
    mark1 27 января 2020 08:57 Новый
    +5
    Северный флот! Северный флот! Северный флот - не подведет!
    1. Аэродромный
      Аэродромный 27 января 2020 08:59 Новый
      -3
      Арсенал наши дни

      Сейчас состав надводных сил Северного флота насчитывает:
      - Тяжелый авианесущий крейсер;
      - Тяжелый атомный ракетный крейсер;
      - Ракетный крейсер;
      - Шесть больших противолодочных кораблей и эскадренных миноносцев;
      - Девять малых боевых кораблей;
      - Один артиллерийский катер;
      - Девять тральщиков;
      - Четыре больших десантных корабля и столько же десантных катеров.
      это не 15-20 лет назад случаем ?
      1. mark1
        mark1 27 января 2020 09:02 Новый
        0
        Чем богаты! Но -"... не подведет!"
      2. kjhg
        kjhg 27 января 2020 09:18 Новый
        +5
        Нет, это списочный состав на сегодняшний день. Некоторые из них не на ходу.
        1. Аэродромный
          Аэродромный 27 января 2020 10:24 Новый
          0
          Цитата: kjhg
          Нет, это списочный состав на сегодняшний день. Некоторые из них не на ходу.

          "некоторые" ??? belay
    2. stas-21127
      stas-21127 27 января 2020 09:29 Новый
      0
      Краб на "экране"
  3. rocket757
    rocket757 27 января 2020 09:14 Новый
    +7
    У нас нет неважных флотов, это факт.
    Успехов и удачи всем нашим морякам.
  4. Шептун
    Шептун 27 января 2020 09:37 Новый
    +1
    Мирной службы, и высокой боеготовности! soldier
  5. Naz
    Naz 27 января 2020 10:14 Новый
    +1
    Жил там, видел "Кузнецова". Мрачновато там.
    1. solzh
      solzh 27 января 2020 12:54 Новый
      +6
      Цитата: Naz
      Мрачновато там.

      Как говорит один мой знакомый мичман служивший в Гремихе: "Трудно первые 5 лет, а потом привыкаешь". wink