XQ-58 Valkyrie unmanned slave resumed in US

XQ-58 Valkyrie unmanned slave resumed in US

In the United States, the tests of the unmanned XQ-58A Valkyrie drone demonstrator, interrupted last fall after an emergency landing, resumed. As transmits "NPlus1" With reference to the report of the US Air Force research laboratory, the first drone flight after the break took place on January 23, 2020 and was completely successful.


According to the report, during a new test, the drone climbed to a great height, which they had not previously achieved. During the flight, information was collected on the vibration of the vehicle and the temperature of the on-board systems. The device made a successful landing at a training ground in Yuma (Arizona).

Recall that the latest tests of the XQ-58A Valkyrie were conducted on October 9, 2019. According to information published by the Pentagon, a drone that landed at the Yuma test site in Arizona suffered damage. This was facilitated by a strong crosswind and a malfunction of a number of UAV systems.

During the 90-minute flight, the XQ-58A completed all the tasks that were set to pass the 56 control points, as well as two additional ones, remaining at the end of the mission with excess fuel. Having successfully completed the main test program, the UAV headed for the landing point. The parachute worked normally, but the peculiar airbags designed to land the unmanned vehicle did not work correctly, causing damage.

The development of the XQ-58A Valkyrie guided unmanned vehicle is underway by the US Air Force Research Laboratory with the participation of Kratos Unmanned Aerial Systems. The goal of the project is the creation of relatively cheap reusable vehicles in production that can serve as a fighter, but whose losses during the war will not be financially sensitive.

Initially, it was assumed that an unmanned fighter aircraft capable of breaking through the Russian echeloned defense of air defense / missile defense (zone A58 / AD) would be created as part of the XQ-2A project, but this concept was later abandoned. The program is now developing a driven unmanned vehicle capable of working "in conjunction" with the fifth-generation fighter F-22 Raptor and F-35 Lightning II, as well as, possibly, with other aircraft.

There are almost no technical details about the project. All that is known: the length of the 9,1 meter meter, wing span - 8,2 meter. Flight altitude - 13,7 thousand meters. Presumably, the device is designed for a range of about two thousand miles (over three thousand kilometers). The weight of the combat load located in the internal compartment and on the external sling is up to 272 kg. Flight speed - transonic.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. rocket757 28 January 2020 12: 07 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    It will not stop now, in principle. Everyone will do something similar and different.
    Higher, faster, smarter, more dangerous.
    1. dauria 28 January 2020 12: 24 New
      • 4
      • 1
      +3
      It will not stop now, in principle.


      For some reason, I thought that it was the breakthrough of the air defense of its purpose. On the principle of "whether you want it or not, but you need to shoot down this reptile, it is dangerous precisely because it carries bombs - missiles." So - exchange. If two missiles on one device, then equivalent. And the ammunition is not infinite, reloading is also time.
      And here only 300 kg of load. Somehow frivolous for an aircraft of this size and engine. Offhand a ton should drag.
      1. rocket757 28 January 2020 12: 33 New
        • 3
        • 0
        +3
        Another experiment! BUT, who does not seek, he does not find anything.
    2. maidan.izrailovich 28 January 2020 12: 38 New
      • 2
      • 0
      +2
      Everyone will do something like that ...

      Once the Americans were already making one Valkyrie. https://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/North_American_XB-70_Valkyrie
      Then many did something like that. The then "Valkyrie" did not go beyond the two prototypes. Let's hope that the current “Valkyrie” also ends.
      1. rocket757 28 January 2020 12: 46 New
        • 2
        • 0
        +2
        Quote: maidan.izrailovich
        Let's hope that the current “Valkyrie” also ends.

        No, no, then we had no worse "Valkyrie" designed! Just in case of fire!
        This time or something similar or effective against the same.
        But, as practice shows, building only against is not enough. SHIELD and SWORD in one set.
  2. Graz 28 January 2020 12: 16 New
    • 3
    • 2
    +1
    But why would a fighter break through the air defense zone, what would he do there with a combat load of 280 kg after the breakthrough is permissible?
    something, or I'm dumb or skiing
    1. God save the king 28 January 2020 12: 41 New
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      Why would a fighter break through an air defense zone
      Really, why. Let's live in peace.
      280 kg
      For example, this is a pair of such babes or radar jamming module. The tactics of "swarm" implies the distribution of payload on dozens of machines, it must be understood that they will not break through the air defense alone.
      1. g1washntwn 28 January 2020 14: 31 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        Against ground-based complexes, simulators + charmas have not come up with anything cheaper. Impact platforms (drones / slaves) are in any case much more expensive for the same overload task. To gain superiority in the air, it will still work, but here subsonic speeds are still slowing down the efficiency, it’s not possible to quickly advance the followers in order to occupy the enemy (for now). And after the followers released their payload, the probability theory decides what hit / who remained / is there anything to finish off or quietly crawl back into the stealth it will be safer. In addition, slaves, if necessary, can go on a clinch and ram, which is again cheaper than exchanging for a manned IFI in close combat.
        I say, "the concept of unpunished murder" is the American idea of ​​a fix.
        1. God save the king 28 January 2020 15: 29 New
          • 4
          • 0
          +4
          Harmas work only on a radio transmitter, in our time this is completely insufficient to suppress layered air defense, since missiles with passive radar guidance are easy to fool, but the emitter itself is not only the most valuable element in the composition of an air defense system, it is also easily masked.
          Initially, it was assumed that the link of stealth drones autonomously at low altitude would be able to get close to long-range air defense systems at close range, do additional reconnaissance, release several dozen high-precision bombs, interfere and leave if you're lucky, you can not be afraid of losses.
          However, the task of creating hardware and software for the full autonomy of the UAV was more difficult than expected. So they make a bunch of manned aircraft, so that the operating time is not wasted.
          No one knows for sure how effective all this is.
    2. andranick 28 January 2020 12: 51 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Roy on the long arm (of the lead). You want to dismiss him. In the meantime, you will brush aside, the leader will complete his task.
  3. knn54 28 January 2020 12: 42 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    But they want to make a "wagon" and for aircraft (not only fighters) of the 4th generation.
  4. nduchvve 28 January 2020 19: 50 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    The aircraft will be stealth, will withstand loads inaccessible to people, will do everything faster and more stable with a given accuracy.

    P.S. On the same N + 1, an article appeared on the successful tests of the Israeli KAZ Iron Fist against sub-caliber shells for a 120mm tank gun.
    https://nplus1.ru/news/2020/01/28/ironfist
  5. lvov_aleksey 29 January 2020 01: 51 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    their Valkyrie, f22 and f 35 will be able to fly to us))))))))))))))))))))))))?
    ps someone can not understand correctly, no one could beyond the Volga.
    and from history - no one moved to the Second World War for the Volga.
    And this is not a river, but the great Volga River. I was born and raised here !!!
    ps I'm talking about the Air Force, do not climb enemies on our Volga!
  6. eklmn 29 January 2020 03: 40 New
    • 0
    • 2
    -2
    For the curious:
    XQ-58 Valkyrie is part of the US Air Force Research Laboratory cheap attributable aviation technology (LCAAT), whose mission is to rapid design and creation of unmanned combat aircraft (UCAV) due to the development of more advanced design tools, as well as the improvement and use of commercial production processes to reduce construction time and cost. Since the beginning of the development and construction, it took 2,5 years. The role of the LCAAT is to accompany the F-22 or F-35 during combat missions, and be able to deploy weapons or surveillance systems.
    The XQ-58 was designed to act as a “loyal slave” that is controlled by a host aircraft to perform tasks such as reconnaissance or attracting enemy fire during an attack.
    It should also be able to be deployed as part of a swarm of drones, with or without a pilot.
    It has stealth technology with a trapezoidal fuselage with a ribbed edge, a V-shaped shank and an S-shaped air intake. The first flight took place approximately 2,5 years after the conclusion of the contract. A total of five test flights are planned in two phases to evaluate system functionality, aerodynamic performance and launch and recovery systems.
    General characteristics
    Length: 28 ft 10 in (8.8 m)
    Wingspan: 22 ft 0 in (6.7 m)
    Performance
    Max speed: 567 kn (652 mph, 1,050 km / h)
    Max speed: Mach 0.85
    Distance: 2,128 nmi (2,449 mi, 3,941 km)
    Ceiling: 44,997 ft (13,715 m)

Военное обозрение

В США возобновились испытания беспилотного ведомого XQ-58 Valkyrie

14
В США возобновились испытания беспилотного ведомого XQ-58 Valkyrie

В США возобновились испытания демонстратора беспилотного ведомого XQ-58A Valkyrie, прерванные осенью прошлого года после аварийной посадки. Как передает "NPlus1" со ссылкой на сообщение исследовательской лаборатории ВВС США, первый после перерыва полет беспилотника состоялся 23 января 2020 года и был полностью успешным.


Согласно сообщению, во время нового испытания беспилотник поднялся на большую высоту, ранее им не достигавшуюся. Во время полета были собраны сведения о вибрации аппарата и температуре бортовых систем. Аппарат совершил успешную посадку на полигоне в Юме (штат Аризона).

Напомним, что последние испытания XQ-58A Valkyrie были проведены 9 октября 2019 года. Согласно информации, опубликованной Пентагоном, беспилотник, совершивший посадку на испытательном полигоне Юма в штате Аризона, получил повреждения. Этому способствовали сильный боковой ветер и неисправность ряда систем самого БПЛА.

В ходе 90-минутного полета XQ-58A выполнил все поставленные задачи, заключавшиеся в прохождении 56 контрольных точек, а также две дополнительные, в конце миссии оставаясь с избытком топлива. Успешно завершив основную программу испытаний БПЛА направился в точку посадки. Парашют сработал штатно, однако своеобразные подушки безопасности, предназначенные для приземления беспилотного аппарата, сработали некорректно, вызвав его повреждение.

Разработку ведомого беспилотного аппарата XQ-58A Valkyrie ведет Научно-исследовательская лаборатория ВВС США при участии компании Kratos Unmanned Aerial Systems. Цель проекта - создание относительно дешевых в производстве многоразовых аппаратов, которые могут выполнять функции истребителя, но потери которых во время войны не будут финансово чувствительными.

Изначально предполагалось, что в рамках проекта XQ-58A будет создан беспилотный истребитель, способный прорвать российскую эшелонированную оборону ПВО/ПРО (зона A2/AD), но в дальнейшем от этой концепции решили отказаться. Теперь в рамках программы создается ведомый беспилотный аппарат, способный работать "в связке" с истребителем пятого поколения F-22 Raptor и F-35 Lightning II, а также, возможно и с другими самолетами.

Технических подробностей о проекте почти нет. Все, что известно: длина аппарата 9,1 метра, размах крыла - 8,2 метра. Высота полета - 13,7 тысяч метров. Предположительно, аппарат рассчитан на дальность полета около двух тысяч миль (свыше трех тысяч километров). Вес боевой нагрузки, располагаемой во внутреннем отсеке и на внешней подвеске - до 272 кг. Скорость полета - околозвуковая.
14 комментариев
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, регулярно дополнительные сведения о спецоперации на Украине, большое количество информации, видеоролики, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_official

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. rocket757
    rocket757 28 января 2020 12:07
    +2
    Это теперь не остановится, в принципе. Все будут делать, что то подобное и другое разное.
    Выше, быстрее, умнее, опаснее.
    1. dauria
      dauria 28 января 2020 12:24
      +3
      Это теперь не остановится, в принципе.


      Я почему-то думал, что именно прорыв ПВО -его назначение. По принципу " хотите или нет , а сбивать эту гадину надо , она опасна именно тем, что несёт бомбы - ракеты". Значит - размен. Если две ракеты на один аппарат , то равноценный. А боекомплект не бесконечен, перезарядка - тоже время.
      А тут всего лишь 300 кг нагрузки. Как-то несерьёзно для самолёта таких размеров и движка. Навскидку тонну должен дотащить .
      1. rocket757
        rocket757 28 января 2020 12:33
        +3
        Очередной эксперимент! НО, кто не ищет, тот и не находит ничего.
    2. maidan.izrailovich
      maidan.izrailovich 28 января 2020 12:38
      +2
      Все будут делать, что то подобное...

      Однажды американцы уже делали одну "Валькирию". https://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/North_American_XB-70_Valkyrie
      Тогда многие делали, что-то подобное. Тогдашняя "Валькирия" дальше двух прототипов не пошла. Будем надеяться, что и нынешняя "Валькирия" так же закончит.
      1. rocket757
        rocket757 28 января 2020 12:46
        +2
        Цитата: maidan.izrailovich
        Будем надеяться, что и нынешняя "Валькирия" так же закончит.

        Не, не, у нас тогда не хуже "валькирия" проектировалась! На всякий пожарный случай!
        На этот раз или что то аналогичное или эффективное средство против таких же.
        Но, как показывает практика, строить только против, не достаточно. ЩИТ и МЕЧ в одном комплекте.
  2. Грац
    Грац 28 января 2020 12:16
    +1
    А зачем истребителю прорывать зону ПВО, чего он там будет делать с боевой нагрузкой 280 кг после прорыва допустим?
    чего то или я тупой или лыжи не едут
    1. Боже, Царя хранu
      Боже, Царя хранu 28 января 2020 12:41
      +1
      А зачем истребителю прорывать зону ПВО
      Действительно, зачем. Давайте жить дружно.
      280 кг
      К примеру, это пара таких вот малышек или модуль постановки РЛ помех. Тактика "роя" подразумевает распределение полезной нагрузки на десятках машин, надо понимать, что ПВО они будут прорывать не в одиночку.
      1. g1washntwn
        g1washntwn 28 января 2020 14:31
        0
        Против наземных комплексов дешевле имитаторы+хармы пока ничего не придумали. Ударные платформы (дроны/ведомые) в любом случае сильно дороже для той же задачи перегрузки. Для завоевания превосходства в воздухе еще сгодится, но тут дозвуковые скорости пока тормозят эффективность, быстро выдвинуть ведомых для того чтобы занять противника работой не получится (пока). А после того как ведомые свою полезную нагрузку выпустили, все решает теория вероятности, что попало/кто остался/есть ли чем добить или тихонько уползти в стэлсе обратно будет безопасней. К тому же ведомые при нужде могут пойти в клинч и таранить, что опять таки дешевле чем размен на пилотируемый МФИ в ближнем бою.
        Я же говорю, "концепция безнаказанного убийства" - это американская идея фикс.
        1. Боже, Царя хранu
          Боже, Царя хранu 28 января 2020 15:29
          +4
          Хармы работают лишь по радиопередатчику, в наше время этого совершенно недостаточно для подавления эшелонированной ПВО, поскольку ракеты с пассивным РЛ наведением легко обмануть, а вот сам излучатель мало того, что является далеко не самым ценным элементом составе ЗРК, так еще и легко маскируется.
          Изначально предполагалось, что звено стелс-беспилотников автономно на малой высоте сможет подобраться к дальнобойным ЗРК на близкую дистанцию, сделают доразведку, выпустят несколько десятков высокоточных бомб, поставят помехи и уйдут если повезет, благо потерь можно не бояться.
          Однако задача по созданию железа и ПО для полной автономии БЛА оказалась сложнее , чем ожидалось. Вот и городят "связку" с пилотируемыми самолетами, дабы наработки не пропали даром.
          Насколько все это эффективно, пока еще никто точно не знает.
    2. andranick
      andranick 28 января 2020 12:51
      0
      Рой на длинной руке (ведущего). От него захекаешься отмахиваться. А пока будешь отмахиваться, ведущий выполнит свою задачу.
  3. knn54
    knn54 28 января 2020 12:42
    +1
    А ведь хотят сделать "универсал"-и для самолетов( не только истребителей) 4-ого поколения.
  4. nduchvve
    nduchvve 28 января 2020 19:50
    0
    Самолёт будет стелс, будет выдерживать недоступные людям нагрузки, будет делать всё быстрее и стабильно с заданной точностью.

    П.С. На том же N+1 появилась статья об успешных испытаниях израильского КАЗ Iron Fist против подкалиберных снарядов для 120мм танковой пушки.
    https://nplus1.ru/news/2020/01/28/ironfist
  5. lvov_aleksey
    lvov_aleksey 29 января 2020 01:51
    0
    их валькирия, ф22 и ф 35 смогут к нам прилететь))))))))))))))))))))))?
    p.s. кто-то не правильно может понял, за Волгу не мог никто.
    а из истории - за Волгу не перебрался никто в ВОВ.
    И это не речка, а великая река Волга. Я тут родился и вырос!!!
    p.s. я про ВВС, к нам на Волгу не лезьте враги!
  6. eklmn
    eklmn 29 января 2020 03:40
    -2
    Для любознательных:
    XQ-58 Valkyrie входит в состав научно-исследовательской лаборатории ВВС США по созданию дешёвых атрибутируемых авиационных технологий (LCAAT), в задачи которой входит более быстрое проектирование и создание беспилотных боевых летательных аппаратов (UCAV) за счет разработки более совершенных инструментов проектирования, а также совершенствования и использования коммерческих производственных процессов для сокращения время строительства и стоимостьи. С момента начала разработки и постройки ушло 2,5 года. Роль LCAAT состоит в том, чтобы сопровождать F-22 или F-35 во время боевых заданий, и иметь возможность развернуть оружие или системы наблюдения.
    XQ-58 был разработан, чтобы действовать как «лояльный ведомый», которым управляет ведущий самолет для выполнения таких задач, как разведка или привлечение огня противника при атаке.
    Он также должен быть в состоянии быть развернутым как часть роя дронов, с пилотом или без него.
    Он имеет стелс-технологию с трапециевидным фюзеляжем с ребристым краем, V-образным хвостовиком и S-образным воздухозаборником. Первый полет состоялся примерно через 2,5 года с момента заключения контракта. В общей сложности запланировано пять испытательных полетов в два этапа для оценки функциональности системы, аэродинамических характеристик и систем запуска и восстановления.
    General characteristics
    Длина: 28 ft 10 in (8.8 m)
    Размах крыльев: 22 ft 0 in (6.7 m)
    Performance
    Max скорость: 567 kn (652 mph, 1,050 km/h)
    Max. скорость: Mach 0.85
    Расстояние: 2,128 nmi (2,449 mi, 3,941 km)
    Потолок: 44,997 ft (13,715 m)