DefExpo-2020 arms exhibition opens in India: what Russia will present at it


DefExpo-2020 opened today in India - the largest Indian defense exhibition, which presents products of both the Indian military industry and foreign companies. Salon, 11th in a row, will be the largest in all history its holding.


The event itself began in Lucknow, in the state of Uttar Pradesh in northern India, on February 5 and will last until February 9. It involves 1029 companies, including 857 organizations representing India, and 172 - other countries. Representatives of more than 70 countries are expected to participate in the exhibition.

It is no coincidence that India holds such events. Currently, the country ranks fifth in the world in terms of the defense budget. The Indian market for weapons and military equipment is considered one of the most voluminous, promising and dynamically developing in the modern world.

At the exhibition, first of all, the latest Indian weapons will be presented. For example, the Indian Institute of Technology (Madras) will present multi-purpose consumable unmanned aerial vehicles, a new generation fire control set, and new artillery shell technologies.


Not so long ago, India was only a consumer of Soviet, Russian, American, European military products. But times have changed. Today, the country itself is one of the largest arms exporters, supplying weapon and military equipment in 18 countries. Speaking about the exhibition, Indian Minister of Defense Rajnat Singh paid special attention to the presence of representatives of 30 African countries. It is the countries of Africa that are today regarded as the main importers of Indian weapons, so Indo-African cooperation is very important for New Delhi.


Russia is one of India’s key partners in the arms market, and it is no coincidence that 20 enterprises of the military-industrial complex, including such giants as Russian Helicopters, Almaz-Antey, Uralvagonzavod, and Russia represent our country at an exhibition in Lucknow many other companies.

The exhibition will show more than 500 samples of Russian military equipment, weapons, special equipment. Among them - Tanks T-90S and T-90MS, Ansat multipurpose helicopter, the latest Viking anti-aircraft missile system, which is an export version of the famous Buk-M3, the latest universal combat module AU-220M for arming various infantry fighting vehicles, the turbofan engine 50MT for light aircraft, countermeasures for unmanned aerial vehicles and much more.

The Russian delegation will be led by Minister of Industry and Trade Denis Manturov. Indeed, in addition to the exhibition, a Russian-Indian conference on cooperation in the military-industrial sphere is also planned.

Trying to keep up with the Russians and the Americans. At an exhibition in Lucknow, an exposition of 19 American military-industrial companies is presented. Legends such as Lockheed Martin, Boeing and General Atomics will showcase their products in India. For example, Boeing India will show the new AH-64E Apache Guardian combat helicopter, as well as the P-8I marine patrol aircraft. For the first time, Lockheed Martin will present the fifth generation F-35 Lightning II fighter to an Indian audience.

French will present its products aviation Dassault Aviation It was her Rafale aircraft in the amount of 36 that were bought by India for the needs of its air forces three and a half years ago. Companies from Great Britain, Israel, Germany, Sweden, Switzerland, Spain and even Ukraine will also present their products.


For our country, participation in DefExpo-2020 provides an excellent opportunity to demonstrate to foreign representatives the advantages of the latest Russian defense technologies. Of course, the main emphasis will be placed on the development of partnerships with India, but Russian products can be of significant interest to representatives of many other countries who arrived at the exhibition. In particular, the same African states that have traditionally been buyers of Russian military equipment will be able to familiarize themselves with its new models. It is possible that, following the results of the exhibition, the possible conclusion of any contracts will be discussed.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

18 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Mavrikiy 5 February 2020 16: 10 New
    • 1
    • 4
    -3
    ..... and even Ukraine
    Who would doubt that. Supersonic go missiles will be offered. repeat
    1. St Petrov 5 February 2020 16: 12 New
      • 5
      • 14
      -9
      In Kiev, they announced the victory of the An-178 in a tender for the supply of 1 (thousand) aircraft to India. After the completion of deliveries of litakou to Peru, Ukrainian industry will be engaged in the implementation of a contract for India

      I already came up with fried news for the Browser.



      1. Edik 5 February 2020 16: 17 New
        • 5
        • 11
        -6
        Quote: c-Petrov
        In Kiev, announced the victory of the An-178 in a tender for the supply of 1 (thousand) aircraft to India

        But what about Russian components and aircraft alignment?
        1. The comment was deleted.
          1. The comment was deleted.
      2. Mavrikiy 5 February 2020 16: 48 New
        • 2
        • 1
        +1
        Quote: c-Petrov
        [i] An-178 was declared victory in Kiev in a tender for the supply of 1 (thousand) aircraft to India. After the completion of deliveries of litakou to Peru.
        a firm contract for only 10 aircraft to Azerbaijanis, the rest is snot, for greenbacks. repeat
      3. Lamata 5 February 2020 16: 58 New
        • 2
        • 5
        -3
        belay Tyshsha Iro.planov, Otozh yaki they garn aircraft builders.
    2. Aaron Zawi 5 February 2020 16: 20 New
      • 4
      • 5
      -1
      Quote: Mavrikiy
      ..... and even Ukraine
      Who would doubt that. Supersonic go missiles will be offered. repeat

      They can offer "Alder".
    3. neri73-r 5 February 2020 16: 21 New
      • 4
      • 1
      +3
      and even Ukraine.

      But seriously, they have something to offer in the "small" segment, all the same heirs, albeit crooked, of the USSR and its military-industrial complex.
      1. vvvjak 5 February 2020 16: 29 New
        • 6
        • 1
        +5
        Quote: neri73-r
        But seriously, they have something to offer in the "small" segment

        Yeah, Bucephals with transparent armor. Hindus will spy on the enemy through cracks.
        1. St Petrov 5 February 2020 16: 33 New
          • 2
          • 9
          -7
          Hindus will peep through cracks in the enemy.


          wassat
      2. Mavrikiy 5 February 2020 16: 51 New
        • 1
        • 0
        +1
        Quote: neri73-r
        and even Ukraine.

        But seriously, they have something to offer in the "small" segment, all the same heirs, albeit crooked, of the USSR and its military-industrial complex.
        And who is interested in this segment, Papuans, blacks, bichuan?
    4. svp67 5 February 2020 22: 26 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Quote: Mavrikiy
      Who would doubt that. Supersonic go missiles will be offered.

      The irony is not entirely clear, but they can offer them, air-to-air class, especially since they do not supply them to Russia now. Ukraine offers small arms, anti-tank systems, military vehicles for various purposes, armored vehicles, aircraft, communications. The Soviet military-industrial complex left a huge legacy on their territory, and now private molds are also connected
  2. thinker 5 February 2020 16: 36 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    The Russian delegation will be led by Minister of Industry and Trade Denis Manturov.
    The news reported that the Russian delegation at the exhibition was headed by Vladimir Nikolaevich Drozhzhov, deputy director of the FSVTS. And the Chinese delegation annulled all visas. request
  3. Mavrikiy 5 February 2020 16: 37 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    [quote = Aron Zaavi] [quote = Mavrikiy] [quote] ..... and even Ukraine [/ quote] Who would doubt it. Supersonic go missiles will be offered. repeat[/ Quote]
    They can offer "Alder".
    They can offer, they love it. repeat The Indians have their own RZZO one to one, Pinaka.
  4. Demagogue 5 February 2020 16: 43 New
    • 1
    • 2
    -1
    Antey offers the Indians Pimento-Redoubt as a reef. I wonder if it will be possible to replace the Israeli barracks on the new Indian ships with our complex.
  5. Thrifty 5 February 2020 16: 49 New
    • 2
    • 2
    0
    It’s time to change Manturov, otherwise the defense contracts will follow Russia by a string.
  6. Lamata 5 February 2020 19: 39 New
    • 1
    • 5
    -4
    Can we imagine Poseidon there?
  7. Aleks2000 5 February 2020 22: 51 New
    • 1
    • 3
    -2
    Alas. Now many larger countries themselves began to produce weapons.
    And China confidently overtook us in sales, they wrote.

    IMHO, we are losing aviation and helicopter deliveries ...
  8. zloybond 6 February 2020 09: 28 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    India has nothing to offer. We already transfer technologies to them, now they offer))) And we trade only with those who can offer unnecessary forbidden palm oil.

Военное обозрение

В Индии открылась выставка вооружений DefExpo-2020: что представит на ней Россия

18

В Индии сегодня открылась DefExpo-2020 – крупнейшая индийская оборонная выставка, на которой представлена продукция как индийской военной промышленности, так и иностранных компаний. Салон, 11-й по счету, станет крупнейшим за всю историю его проведения.


Само мероприятие началось в городе Лакхнау, что в штате Уттар-Прадеш на севере Индии, 5 февраля и продлится до 9 февраля. В нем участвует 1029 компаний, в том числе 857 организаций представляют Индию, а 172 – другие страны. В выставке ожидается участие представителей более чем 70 государств.

Не случайно именно Индия проводит подобные мероприятия. В настоящее время страна занимает пятое место в мире по объему оборонного бюджета. Индийский рынок вооружений и военной техники считается одним из самых объемных, перспективных и динамично развивающихся в современном мире.

На выставке будет представлено, в первую очередь, новейшее индийское вооружение. Например, Индийский технологический институт (Мадрас) представит многоцелевые расходные беспилотные летательные аппараты, сет управления огнем нового поколения, новые технологии артиллерийских снарядов.


Еще не так давно Индия была лишь потребителем советской, российской, американской, европейской военной продукции. Но времена изменились. Сегодня страна и сама является одним из крупнейших экспортеров вооружения, поставляя оружие и военную технику в 18 стран мира. Министр обороны Индии Раджнат Сингх, рассказывая о выставке, особое внимание уделил присутствию представителей 30 африканских государств. Именно страны Африки сегодня рассматриваются в качестве основных импортеров индийского вооружения, поэтому для Нью-Дели индо-африканское сотрудничество имеет очень важное значение.


Россия является одним из ключевых партнеров Индии на рынке вооружений и не случайно, что на выставке в Лакхнау нашу страну представляют 20 предприятий военно-промышленного комплекса, в том числе такие гиганты как «Вертолёты России», «Алмаз-Антей», «Уралвагонзавод» и многие другие компании.

На выставке покажут более 500 образцов российской военной техники, вооружений, специального оборудования. Среди них – танки Т-90С и Т-90МС, многоцелевой вертолет «Ансат», новейший зенитный ракетный комплекс «Викинг», представляющий собой экспортную версию знаменитого «Бук-М3», новейший универсальный боевой модуль АУ-220М для вооружения различных боевых машин пехоты, двигатель ТРДД-50МТ для легких летательных аппаратов, средства противодействия беспилотным летательным аппаратам и многое другое.

Возглавит российскую делегацию министр промышленности и торговли РФ Денис Мантуров. Ведь помимо выставки запланирована и российско-индийская конференция по вопросам сотрудничества в военно-промышленной сфере.

Стараются не отставать от россиян и американцы. На выставке в Лакхнау представлена экспозиция 19 американских военно-промышленных компаний. Свою продукцию в Индии покажут такие легенды как Lockheed Martin, Boeing и General Atomics. Например, Boeing India покажет новый боевой вертолет AH-64E Apache Guardian, а также морской патрульный самолет Р-8I. Компания Lockheed Martin впервые будет презентовать индийской аудитории истребитель пятого поколения F-35 Lightning II.

Свою продукцию представит и французская авиационная компания Dassault Aviation. Именно ее самолеты Rafale в количестве 36 штук были три с половиной года назад закуплены Индией для нужд своих военно-воздушных сил. Свою продукцию также представят компании из Великобритании, Израиля, Германии, Швеции, Швейцарии, Испании и даже Украины.


Для нашей страны участие в DefExpo-2020 дает прекрасную возможность продемонстрировать иностранным представителям преимущества новейших российских технологий в оборонной сфере. Конечно, основной упор будет сделан на развитие партнерских отношений с Индией, но российская продукция может представлять существенный интерес и для представителей многих других государств, прибывших на выставку. В частности, те же африканские государства, традиционно бывшие покупателями российской военной техники, смогут ознакомиться с ее новыми образцами. Не исключено, что по итогам выставки будет обговорено и возможное заключение каких-либо контрактов.
Автор:
18 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 5 февраля 2020 16:10
    -3
    ..... и даже Украины
    Кто бы сомневался. Сверхзвуковые ракеты поди предложат. feel
    1. с-т Petrov
      с-т Petrov 5 февраля 2020 16:12
      -9
      В Киеве заявили о победе Ан-178 в тендере на поставку 1 000 (тысячи) самолетов в Индию. После завершения поставок лiтакоу в Перу, украинская промышленность займется выполнением контракта для Индии

      Я уже придумал жареную новость для Обозревателя.



      1. Эдик
        Эдик 5 февраля 2020 16:17
        -6
        Цитата: с-т Petrov
        В Киеве заявили о победе Ан-178 в тендере на поставку 1 000 (тысячи) самолетов в Индию

        А как же Российские комплектующие и центровка самолета?
        1. Комментарий был удален.
          1. Комментарий был удален.
      2. Mavrikiy
        Mavrikiy 5 февраля 2020 16:48
        +1
        Цитата: с-т Petrov
        [i]В Киеве заявили о победе Ан-178 в тендере на поставку 1 000 (тысячи) самолетов в Индию. После завершения поставок лiтакоу в Перу.
        твердый контракт только на 10 самолетов азербайджанцам, остальное сопли, для зеленюков. feel
      3. Ламата
        Ламата 5 февраля 2020 16:58
        -3
        belay тышша иро.планов, отож яки они гарны авиастроители.
    2. Арон Заави
      Арон Заави 5 февраля 2020 16:20
      -1
      Цитата: Mavrikiy
      ..... и даже Украины
      Кто бы сомневался. Сверхзвуковые ракеты поди предложат. feel

      Могут предложить "Ольху".
    3. neri73-r
      neri73-r 5 февраля 2020 16:21
      +3
      и даже Украины.

      А если серьёзно, уних есть что предложить в "мелком" сегменте, всё таки наследники, хоть и кривые, СССР и его ВПК.
      1. vvvjak
        vvvjak 5 февраля 2020 16:29
        +5
        Цитата: neri73-r
        А если серьёзно, уних есть что предложить в "мелком" сегменте

        Ага, "Буцефалы" с "прозрачной" броней. Индусы будут за врагом подсматривать через трещины.
        1. с-т Petrov
          с-т Petrov 5 февраля 2020 16:33
          -7
          Индусы будут в за врагом подсматривать через трещины.


          wassat
      2. Mavrikiy
        Mavrikiy 5 февраля 2020 16:51
        +1
        Цитата: neri73-r
        и даже Украины.

        А если серьёзно, уних есть что предложить в "мелком" сегменте, всё таки наследники, хоть и кривые, СССР и его ВПК.
        А кому сей сегмент интересен, папуасам, неграм, бичуанам?
    4. svp67
      svp67 5 февраля 2020 22:26
      0
      Цитата: Mavrikiy
      Кто бы сомневался. Сверхзвуковые ракеты поди предложат.

      Ирония не совсем понятна, да они могут и их предложить, класса "воздух-воздух", тем более, что в Россию они их сейчас не поставляют. Украины предлагает стрелковое оружие, ПТРК, военные автомобили разного предназначения, бронетехнику, самолеты, средства связи. Советский ВПК оставил огромное наследие на их территории, а сейчас еще и частные формочки подключились
  2. мыслитель
    мыслитель 5 февраля 2020 16:36
    0
    Возглавит российскую делегацию министр промышленности и торговли РФ Денис Мантуров.
    В новостях сообщили - Российскую делегацию на выставке возглавляет заместитель директора ФСВТС Владимир Николаевич Дрожжов. А китайской делегации все визы аннулировали. request
  3. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 5 февраля 2020 16:37
    +3
    [quote=Арон Заави][quote=Mavrikiy][quote]..... и даже Украины[/quote]Кто бы сомневался. Сверхзвуковые ракеты поди предложат. feel[/quote]
    Могут предложить "Ольху".
    Предложить они могут, это они любят. feel У индийцев своя РсЗО один в один, Пинака.
  4. Демагогѣ
    Демагогѣ 5 февраля 2020 16:43
    -1
    Антей предлагает индусам Полимент-Редут, как риф-м. Интересно, удастся ли заменить израильский барак на новых индийских кораблях на наш комплекс.
  5. Бережливый
    Бережливый 5 февраля 2020 16:49
    0
    Мантурова пора менять, а то оборонные контракты вереницей будут идти мимо России.
  6. Ламата
    Ламата 5 февраля 2020 19:39
    -4
    Может нам там посейдон представить?
  7. Алекс2000
    Алекс2000 5 февраля 2020 22:51
    -2
    Увы. Сейчас многие страны покрупней сами стали производить оружие.
    А по продажам нас уверенно обогнал Китай, писали.

    Имхо, теряем аоставки авиации и вертолетов...
  8. zloybond
    zloybond 6 февраля 2020 09:28
    0
    Предлагать особо Индии нечего. Мы им уже передаем технологии, теперь они предлагают))) А мы торгуем только с теми, кто может предложить никому не нужное запрещеное пальмовое масло.