War for the Baltic, 1942

War for the Baltic, 1942

It is no secret that communications on the Baltic Sea were strategically important for the Nazi invaders. With their help, the command of the Third Reich used the resources of the Baltic states, transported strategic raw materials, delivered industrial products, iron ore, timber, as well as the transfer of weapons and additional military forces. Moreover, the movement of transport ships in the Baltic was carried out freely, without any interference from the Soviet troops.

The order of the Supreme Commander-in-Chief of 1942 to expel the enemy from Soviet territory meant, among other things, the organization of active offensive operations by the Navy command on the sea lanes of the Nazi invaders. The Baltic Fleet was given the primary task of capturing the Gogland Islands and the B. Tyuters Islands in the Baltic.



A military historian, candidate of historical sciences Miroslav Morozov, in a regular lecture on fighting in the Baltic in 1942, will tell about whom the Baltic Fleet had high hopes in the planned operation, what forces the Red Banner Baltic Fleet had at the beginning of 1942, whether the enemy to repel the attacks of the Soviet armed forces.

Photos used:
Kronstadt Herald
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

41 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Война за Балтику, 1942 год

Война за Балтику, 1942 год

Не секрет, что для немецко-фашистских захватчиков коммуникации на Балтийском море были стратегически важны. С их помощью командование Третьего рейха использовало ресурсы Прибалтики, осуществляло провоз стратегического сырья, поставки промышленных изделий, железной руды, лесоматериалов, а также переброску вооружения и дополнительных военных сил. Причём передвижение транспортных судов на Балтике осуществлялось свободно, без каких-либо помех со стороны советских войск.

Приказ Верховного Главнокомандующего 1942 года об изгнании противника с советской территории означал, в том числе, и организацию активных наступательных действий командованием ВМФ на морских коммуникациях немецко-фашистских захватчиков. Перед Балтийским флотом была поставлена первоочередная задача по овладению островами Гогланд и островами Б.Тютерс на Балтике.



Военный историк, кандидат исторических наук Мирослав Морозов в очередной лекции, посвящённой боевым действиям на Балтике в 1942 году, расскажет о том, на кого возлагало большие надежды в планируемой операции командование Балтийским флотом, какими силами располагал Краснознамённый Балтийский флот на начало 1942 года, удавалось ли противнику отбивать атаки советских вооружённых сил.

Использованы фотографии:
Кронштадтский вестник
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

41 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти