What is the Su-57 fighter superior to the F-35: some comparative parameters


In the global arms market, the latest fifth generation aircraft - the Russian Su-57 and the American F-35 - have already become serious competitors. Both fighters have their pros and cons, with Russian experts emphasizing the superiority of the Su-57, and American - F-35, which is also quite natural.

Not so long ago in the American magazine The National Interest appeared voluminous critical article about the Su-57. Its author assiduously argues that even the deployment of the Su-57 in Syria does not yet indicate that the new Russian aircraft is ready for serial production. The magazine cites aviation expert Tom Cooper, who believes that in Syria, Russia endangered the lives of fighter pilots, since the Su-57 is still a "prototype." But are these words true in relation to the new Russian aircraft?



To begin with, when the Su-57 was being “run-in” in Syria, not a single radar station of the probable enemy was able to detect it. It says something. By the way, the F-35, unlike the Su-57, was detected not only by Russian radar systems, but also by aircraft, which indicates a high degree of visibility of the American fighter.

One of the surest criteria for aircraft reliability is its evaluation by potential buyers. Turkey acquired the Russian S-400 air defense systems, after which the United States banned the delivery of the F-35 fighter to this country. However, they were not afraid in Ankara and stated that they could very well buy Su-57 from Russia, since the aircraft was not inferior to the F-35 in technical specifications, and its cost would be much more profitable.

However, the other day, Recep Erdogan said that Turkey will nevertheless develop its own fifth-generation TF-X aircraft, which, according to the president’s ambitious plans, can be done by 2023. However, the position of Turkish sources regarding the comparison of the Su-57 and F-35 deserves attention.

Turkish news agency Anadolu published an infographic comparing two aircraft. According to the Turks, the Russian Su-57 has a clear superiority over the F-35 in the following indicators: maximum flight speed (2600 km / h in the Su-57 versus 1931 km / h in the F-35), permissible combat load (10 tons in the Su -57 vs. 8,16 tons for the F-35), maximum take-off weight (35,48 tons for the Su-57 versus 31,751 tons for the F-35). As for the flight duration, here the Russian aircraft is almost twice as large as the American fighter - the Su-57 can fly 5,8 hours, and the F-35 - only 2,36 hours. The undoubted advantage of the Su-57 is also called its high maneuverability.

What is the Su-57 fighter superior to the F-35: some comparative parameters

Some experts, speaking about the shortcomings of the Su-57, pay attention to its lower stealth compared to the American F-35 fighter. But. as one of the authors of The National Interest rightly noted, the Su-57 does not prioritize the deep penetration of enemy airspace and ground attacks, so stealth is not a defining characteristic for him. The task of the Su-57 is completely different - the achievement of superiority in the air and the fight against enemy air targets. And in this direction, the Su-57 remains an unsurpassed aircraft, comparing favorably with its American competitor.

In addition, the Su-57 is equipped with radars with an active phased array antenna that control airspace for hundreds of kilometers. The F-35, like the F-22, does not have such a radar, which is also evidence of the superiority of the Russian fighter over the American.


True, the undoubted advantage of the F-35 is its ability to shorten takeoff and landing. This is due to the fact that American designers always focus on the ability to adapt the aircraft to aircraft carrier-based. For Russia, which has the only aircraft carrier (and even that is still under repair), this characteristic of the aircraft is not of particular importance.

Now the most important issue is financing the program for creating the Su-57, making changes after the accident at the end of last year. If the Russian state finds the necessary funds, then the aircraft will go into serial production in the foreseeable future, which means it can be delivered both to the Russian Aerospace Forces and to the world aircraft market.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

142 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

В чем истребитель Су-57 превосходит F-35: некоторые сравнительные параметры


На мировом рынке вооружений новейшие самолеты пятого поколения - российский Су-57 и американский F-35 - уже превратились в серьезных конкурентов. У обоих истребителей есть свои плюсы и минусы, причем российские эксперты подчеркивают превосходство Су-57, а американские – F-35, что также вполне естественно.

Не так давно в американском журнале The National Interest появилась объемная критическая статья о Су-57. Ее автор усердно доказывает, что даже развертывание Су-57 в Сирии еще не свидетельствует о том, что новый российский самолет готов к серийному производству. Журнал цитирует авиационного эксперта Тома Купера, который считает, что в Сирии Россия подвергала риску жизни пилотов истребителя, поскольку Су-57 все еще остается «прототипом». Но так ли верны эти слова в отношении нового российского самолета?



Начнем с того, что когда Су-57 проходил «обкатку» в Сирии, то его не смогла обнаружить ни одна радиолокационная станция вероятного противника. Это о чем-то говорит. Кстати, F-35, в отличие от Су-57, засекали не только российские радиолокационные системы, но и самолеты, что говорит о высокой степени заметности американского истребителя.

Один из верных критериев надежности самолета – его оценка потенциальными покупателями. Турция приобрела российские ЗРК С-400, после чего США запретили поставку в эту страну истребителя F-35. Однако в Анкаре не испугались и заявили, что вполне могут закупить Су-57 у России, благо самолет по техническим характеристикам не уступает F-35, а по стоимости его приобретение будет куда более выгодным.

Впрочем, на днях Реджеп Эрдоган заявил о том, что Турция все же будет разрабатывать собственный самолет пятого поколения TF-X, который, по амбициозным планам президента, могут сделать уже к 2023 году. Тем не менее, позиция турецких источников относительно сравнения Су-57 и F-35 заслуживает внимания.

Турецкое информационное агентство Anadolu опубликовало инфографику, сравнившую два самолета. По версии турок, российский Су-57 имеет явное превосходство над F-35 по следующим показателям: максимальная скорость полета (2600 км/ч у Су-57 против 1931 км/ч у F-35), допустимая боевая нагрузка (10 тонн у Су-57 против 8,16 тонны у F-35), максимальная взлетная масса (35,48 т у Су-57 против 31,751 т у F-35). Что касается продолжительности полета, то здесь российский самолет превосходит американский истребитель практически в два раза - Су-57 может летать 5,8 часа, а F-35 – только 2,36 часа. Несомненным достоинством Су-57 называют и его высокую маневренность.

В чем истребитель Су-57 превосходит F-35: некоторые сравнительные параметры

Некоторые эксперты, говоря о недостатках Су-57, обращают внимание на его меньшую скрытность по сравнению с американским истребителем F-35. Но. как справедливо отметил один из авторов The National Interest, Су-57 и не ставит приоритетной задачей глубокое проникновение в воздушное пространство противника и наземные атаки, поэтому скрытность не является для него определяющей характеристикой. Задача Су-57 совсем другая – завоевание превосходства в воздухе и борьба с вражескими воздушными целями. И в данном направлении Су-57 остается непревзойденным самолетом, выгодно отличаясь от своего американского конкурента.

Кроме того, Су-57 оборудован радиолокаторами с активной фазированной антенной решеткой, которые контролируют воздушное пространство на сотни километров. У F-35, как и у F-22, такого радиолокатора нет, что также является свидетельством превосходства российского истребителя над американскими.


Правда, несомненным преимуществом F-35 остается его способность к укороченному взлету и посадке. Это связано с тем, что американские конструкторы всегда ориентируются на возможность приспособить самолет к авианосному базированию. Для России же, обладающей единственным авианосцем (да и тот пока на ремонте), такая характеристика самолета не представляет особой важности.

Сейчас самым главным вопросом является финансирование программы создания Су-57, внесение изменений после аварии в конце прошлого года. Если российское государство изыщет необходимые средства, то самолет уже в обозримом будущем поступит в серийное производство, а значит сможет поставляться как в Воздушно-космические силы России, так и на мировой рынок авиатехники.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

142 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти