India intends to test the Nirbhay cruise missile with a domestic engine

India intends to test the Nirbhay cruise missile with a domestic engine

India intends to conduct another test of a proprietary Nirbhay cruise missile, but with an engine developed in India. It is reported by Jane's.


The Air Defense Research and Development Authority (ADD) of the Defense Research and Development Organization (DRDO) of India announced its intention to test. The planned launch with a domestic engine should take place in April 2020, then another launch will be carried out, but with the installed homing radar, also developed by Indian enterprises.

A cruise missile has two stages: the first is solid fuel, the second is equipped with a compact turbofan jet engine. The missile is equipped with an inertial, GPS and Indian navigation system NAVIC, covering the territory of India and part of the territory of neighboring countries at 1,5 thousand kilometers from the Indian border.

India has been testing the Russian-developed Nirbhay (Fearless) rocket since 2013, but the first successful launch took place only at the beginning of November 2017, the previous three three failed, after which the rocket changed its engine. Launched on November 7, 2017, the rocket was in the air for a total of 50 minutes, flying 647 kilometers. To date, six perfect trials are reported.

The Nirbhay subsonic cruise missile is being developed for various types of warheads, including nuclear ones, and should hit targets at a distance of 1000 - 1500 km. The rocket is capable of flying at a speed of Mach 0.7 at an altitude of 100 meters. According to Indian media, Nirbhay is being created in response to Pakistan’s development of the Hatf VII Babur cruise missile.
Photos used:
DRDO
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

18 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Cowbra 8 February 2020 13: 28 New
    • 2
    • 1
    +1
    Well, they also launch their fighter laughing And what a domestic machine they made from Kalash! wink
    1. Commandant 8 February 2020 13: 32 New
      • 3
      • 3
      0
      Hindus, they are Hindus in Africa .. They have a complete mess there .. Where did they launch ..?
      Someday they will be fucked !!!
    2. Sky strike fighter 8 February 2020 13: 44 New
      • 3
      • 3
      0
      Quote: Cowbra
      Well, they also launch their fighter laughing And what a domestic machine they made from Kalash! wink

      They’re doing everything right. First, with foreign components, and then they are imported to their counterparts or bought a license. They create their own fighters, missiles, air-to-air missiles. The road will be overpowered by a walker.

      The characteristics of the Nirbhay are comparable to our X-50.
      The creation of the Nirbhay rocket, designed to hit targets at ranges up to one thousand kilometers, has been underway in India since the second half of the 2000s. Ammunition starting mass of 1,5 tons has a length of 6 meters and a diameter of 0,5 meters. The wingspan of the rocket is 2,7 meters. Nirbhay will be able to carry both conventional and nuclear warheads. The missile can fly at speeds up to Mach 0,7.
      A cruise missile has two stages: the first is solid fuel, the second is equipped with a compact turbofan jet engine. The missile is equipped with inertial, GPS and NAVIC navigation systems. NAVIC is an Indian regional satellite positioning system covering the territory of India and part of the territory of neighboring countries at 1,5 kilometers from the Indian border.


      Particularly impressive is the Indian engine. It’s quite at the level. Maybe someone helped?
      in April 2020, a STFE compact turbofan jet engine will be installed on the second stage of the Nirbhay rocket. It is being developed by the Gas Turbine Research Authority (GTRE).

      SFTE weighs 110 kilograms with a length of 90 centimeters and a diameter of 36 centimeters. The engine is capable of developing traction up to 425 kilogram-force (4,2 kilonewtons).


      https://nplus1.ru/news/2020/02/07/nirbhay
      1. Cowbra 8 February 2020 13: 46 New
        • 3
        • 2
        +1
        What are they doing right there? Huh? Fighter aircraft licensed, TWICE more expensive than imported? The machines falling apart in the hands? laughing
        1. missuris 8 February 2020 15: 23 New
          • 1
          • 0
          +1
          under a license, but at home, unlike 180+ countries in the world, and which fighter op license do they collect twice as much as imported?
          1. Cowbra 8 February 2020 15: 25 New
            • 1
            • 1
            0
            Each HAL-built Su-30MKI fighter costs about $ 70,3 million, while a Russian-delivered machine costs about $ 42,15 million.
            1. missuris 8 February 2020 15: 28 New
              • 1
              • 0
              +1
              $ 83 million (Su-30MKI Indian assembly, 2012) $ 50 million (Su-30SM for the Russian Air Force, 2012), and the price for Russia is almost at cost, after which our military-industrial complex could not even repay loans from banks.
              1. Cowbra 8 February 2020 15: 36 New
                • 0
                • 1
                -1
                https://topwar.ru/161332-v-rossii-deshevle-indijskij-proizvoditel-su-30mki-mozhet-zakrytsja.html
  2. knn54 8 February 2020 13: 42 New
    • 1
    • 2
    -1
    At least fifty SUCCESSFUL, and in a row, tests, then we will praise.
  3. Well done 8 February 2020 13: 51 New
    • 1
    • 1
    0
    I was surprised by NAVIC. What's this? Local GPS? At 1500 km.? Original! ... Having prayed to Krishna, perhaps this product will fly.
    1. Sky strike fighter 8 February 2020 13: 57 New
      • 1
      • 1
      0
      Quote: Welldone
      I was surprised by NAVIC. What's this? Local GPS? At 1500 km.? Original! ... Having prayed to Krishna, perhaps this product will fly.

      Why are there so many skeptics? In Pakistan, after all, KR Babur (Hatf 7) flew. Why is India worse than Pakistan?

      Work on the creation of the Kyrgyz Republic Babur (Hatf 7) in the framework of the so-called "project 828" has been carried out in Pakistan since 1998. The design is based on the design of two American RGM-109 Tomahawk Blok 3 cruise missiles, which fell in southern Pakistan during missile strikes by the Americans in Afghanistan and the Taliban in July and August 1998. Since 2001, the development of Babur has been carried out under the auspices of the Pakistan National Engineering and Scientific Commission (NESCOM), which brings together all the departments of the country involved in the creation of nuclear and missile weapons. The Kyrgyz Republic was named in honor of the first emperor of the Mughal dynasty, Zakhiriddin Muhammad Babur.

      The first flight test of the KR Babur was made on August 11, 2005. Another missile test was carried out in 2006, three missile tests in 2007, one in 2009 and one in February 2011. It is claimed that all trials were successful. The maximum range of the missile is claimed to be 750 km, but it is alleged that work is underway on a modified version with a firing range of up to 1000 km. The missile itself looks like a complete copy of the Tomahawk and, presumably, is equipped with a turbojet engine MS-400 (renamed P95-300) manufactured by Zaporizhzhya Motor Sich OJSC. The Babur Raman guidance system is believed to combine inertial, satellite-based GPS correction and an analogue of the TERCOM system, providing a supposedly less than 3 meters CWS (Jane's considers a CWR from 20 to 50 meters more likely). The missile can be equipped with both conventional and nuclear warheads.

      https://bmpd.livejournal.com/98431.html
      1. Well done 8 February 2020 14: 42 New
        • 0
        • 1
        -1
        It’s just that the Indians always break down like ... Then they give them the F-35, then the S-400, then the T-90 they did not like. Our technologies, and "Bramos" are already giving out as their own. Nothing personal, but they are clumsy "partners."
      2. il-z 9 February 2020 07: 06 New
        • 0
        • 1
        -1
        This is not a topic at all, but I'm sorry, I remembered a long-standing funny incident: (oil painting) Tashkent, summer 1994, a team of drummers from St. Petersburg rides in a minibus from the airport to the hotel on Babur Avenue (former Bogdan Khmelnitsky Avenue). One of the fighters (or even a trainer) either lived, or often visited Tashkent, and all questions naturally to him. Someone reading a tablet on one of the buildings, asks the experienced question: "And who is Babur?" "This is Bogdan Khmelnitsky" - an instant answer, everyone was satisfied with the answer, no one laughed.
    2. Avior 8 February 2020 22: 46 New
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      So.
      this is indian satellite navigation system
      ABOUT NAVIC

      In May 2006, India approved a program to create an Indian Regional Navigation Satellite System (IRNSS) system, which should provide autonomous navigation and temporary support on the Indian Peninsula.

      The first IRNSS-1a was launched on July 8, 2013. The formation of a full-time orbital constellation of 7 spacecraft was completed in 2016.

      In 2016, the system received a new name - NavIC.

      https://www.glonass-iac.ru/guide/gnss/navic.php
  4. vfvlasov 8 February 2020 13: 57 New
    • 2
    • 1
    +1
    Well, they want their rocket engine, so what? Do not give a damn, let them do it. Everyone wants.
  5. Charik 8 February 2020 14: 47 New
    • 0
    • 1
    -1
    the whole world cranked up on the KR-sculpt all and sundry
  6. Thrifty 8 February 2020 15: 03 New
    • 0
    • 1
    -1
    So they will reach Wimana 2 lol ! But not like the Chinese, stealing everything! negative
  7. pmkemcity 8 February 2020 17: 25 New
    • 0
    • 2
    -2
    "India intends to test a Nirbhay cruise missile with a domestic engine"
    India has no "fatherland." Perhaps she has some sort of Vaterland, but she definitely does not have a homeland.

Индия намерена испытать крылатую ракету Nirbhay с отечественным двигателем

Индия намерена испытать крылатую ракету Nirbhay с отечественным двигателем

Индия намерена провести очередные испытания крылатой ракеты собственной разработки Nirbhay, но уже с двигателем, разработанным в Индии. Об этом сообщает Jane’s.


О намерении провести испытания заявило Управление аэрокосмических разработок (ADE) Организации оборонных исследований и разработок (DRDO) Индии. Планируемы запуск с отечественным двигателем должен состояться в апреле 2020 года, затем будет проведен еще один запуск, но уже с установленной радиолокационной головкой самонаведения, также разработанной индийскими предприятиями.

Крылатая ракета имеет две ступени: первая — твердотопливная, вторая — оснащена компактным турбовентиляторным реактивным двигателем. Ракета укомплектована инерциальной, GPS и индийской системой навигации NAVIC, покрывающей территорию Индии и часть территории соседних стран на 1,5 тысячи километров от индийской границы.

Испытания ракеты отечественной разработки Nirbhay (Бесстрашный) Индия ведет с 2013 года, однако первый успешный запуск прошел только в начале ноября 2017 года, предыдущие три три закончились неудачей, после чего у ракеты сменили двигатель. Запущенная 7 ноября 2017 года ракета находилась в воздухе в общей сложности 50 минут, пролетев 647 километров. На сегодняшний день сообщается о шести совершенных испытаниях.

Дозвуковая крылатая ракета Nirbhay разрабатывается под боевые части различного типа, в том числе ядерные, и должна поражать цели на дистанции 1000 - 1500 км. Ракета способна лететь на скорость 0.7 Маха на высоте 100 метров. Как сообщают индийские СМИ, Nirbhay создается в ответ на разработку Пакистаном крылатой ракеты Hatf VII Babur.
Использованы фотографии:
DRDO
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

18 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Cowbra 8 февраля 2020 13:28 Новый
    • 2
    • 1
    +1
    Ну, истребитель свой они тоже запускают laughing А уж какой отечественный автомат они из калаша сделали! wink
    1. Комендант 8 февраля 2020 13:32 Новый
      • 3
      • 3
      0
      Индусы ,они и в африке индусы..Там у них полный бардак ..Куда они запустили..?
      Когда нибудь их долбанут !!!
    2. Sky Strike fighter 8 февраля 2020 13:44 Новый
      • 3
      • 3
      0
      Цитата: Cowbra
      Ну, истребитель свой они тоже запускают laughing А уж какой отечественный автомат они из калаша сделали! wink

      Все правильно делают.Сначала с иностранными комплектующими, а потом их импортозамещают на свои аналоги или покупают лицензию.Создают свои истребители,КР,ракеты воздух-воздух. Дорогу осилит идущий.

      Характеристики КР Nirbhay сравнимы с нашей КР Х-50.
      Создание ракеты Nirbhay, предназначенной для поражения целей на дальности до одной тысячи километров, ведется в Индии со второй половины 2000-х годов. Боеприпас стартовой массой 1,5 тонны имеет в длину 6 метров и диаметр 0,5 метра. Размах крыла ракеты составляет 2,7 метра. Nirbhay сможет нести как обычную, так и ядерную боевую часть. Ракета может выполнять полеты на скорости до 0,7 Маха.
      Крылатая ракета имеет две ступени: первая — твердотопливная, вторая — оснащена компактным турбовентиляторным реактивным двигателем. Ракета укомплектована инерциальной, GPS и NAVIC системами навигации. NAVIC — индийская региональная спутниковая система позиционирования, покрывающая территорию Индии и часть территории соседних стран на 1,5 тысячи километров от индийской границы.


      Особенно впечатляет двигатель индийской разработки. Вполне себе на уровне.Может кто помог?
      в апреле 2020 года на вторую ступень ракеты Nirbhay установят компактный турбовентиляторный реактивный двигатель STFE. Его разработкой занимается Управление исследований в области газовых турбин (GTRE).

      Масса SFTE составляет 110 килограммов при длине 90 сантиметров и диаметре 36 сантиметров. Двигатель способен развивать тягу до 425 килограммов-силы (4,2 килоньютона).


      https://nplus1.ru/news/2020/02/07/nirbhay
      1. Cowbra 8 февраля 2020 13:46 Новый
        • 3
        • 2
        +1
        Чего они там правильно делают? Ась? Истребители по лицензии, ВДВОЕ дороже импортных? Разваливающиеся в руках автоматы? laughing
        1. missuris 8 февраля 2020 15:23 Новый
          • 1
          • 0
          +1
          по лицензии, но дома в отличии от 180+ государств в мире, и какие истребители оп лицензии они собирают вдвое дороже импортных?
          1. Cowbra 8 февраля 2020 15:25 Новый
            • 1
            • 1
            0
            Каждый построенный HAL истребитель Су-30МКИ стоит около $70,3 млн, в то время как поставляемая Россией машина обходится в примерно $42,15 млн.
            1. missuris 8 февраля 2020 15:28 Новый
              • 1
              • 0
              +1
              $83 млн (Су-30МКИ индийской сборки, 2012 год) $50 млн (Су-30СМ для ВВС России, 2012 год), и цена для России это почти по себестоимости после которой наш ВПК даже кредиты от банков погасит не мог.
              1. Cowbra 8 февраля 2020 15:36 Новый
                • 0
                • 1
                -1
                https://topwar.ru/161332-v-rossii-deshevle-indijskij-proizvoditel-su-30mki-mozhet-zakrytsja.html
  2. knn54 8 февраля 2020 13:42 Новый
    • 1
    • 2
    -1
    Хотя бы полсотни УСПЕШНЫХ ,причем подряд, испытаний,тогда и похвалим.
  3. Welldone 8 февраля 2020 13:51 Новый
    • 1
    • 1
    0
    Меня удивил NAVIC. Это что? Местный GPS? На 1500 км.? Оригинально!... Помолившись Кришне авось полетит сие изделие.
    1. Sky Strike fighter 8 февраля 2020 13:57 Новый
      • 1
      • 1
      0
      Цитата: Welldone
      Меня удивил NAVIC. Это что? Местный GPS? На 1500 км.? Оригинально!... Помолившись Кришне авось полетит сие изделие.

      Откуда столько скептиков? У Пакистана ведь КР Babur (Hatf 7) полетела.Чем Индия хуже Пакистана?

      Работы по созданию КР Babur (Hatf 7) в рамках так называемого "проекта 828" велись в Пакистане с 1998 года. В качестве основы испольуется конструкция двух американских крылатых ракет RGM-109 Tomahawk Вlock 3, упавших на территории южной части Пакистана в ходе нанесения американцами ракетых ударов по афганским талибам в июле и августе 1998 года. С 2001 года разработка Babur ведеться под эгидой пакистанской Национальной инженерной и научной комиссии (National Engineering and Scientific Commission - NESCOM), объединившей все ведомства страны, занимающиеся созданием ядерного и ракетного оружия. КР получила название в честь первого императора династии Великих Моголов Захириддина Мухаммада Бабура.

      Первое летное испытание КР Babur было произведено 11 августа 2005 года. Еще одно испытание ракеты было произведено в 2006 году, три испытания ракеты в 2007 году, одно в 2009 году и одно в феврале 2011 года. Утверждается, что все испытания были успешными. Максимальная дальность полета ракеты заявляется в 750 км, однако утверждается, что ведутся работы над модифицированным вариантом с дальностью стрельбы до 1000 км. Сама ракета выглядит как полная копия Tomahawk и, предположительно, оснащается турбореактивным двигателем МС-400 (переименованный Р95-300) производства запорожского ОАО "Мотор-Сич". Система наведения КР Babur, как считается, сочетает инерциальную, спутниковую коррекцию по GPS и аналог системы TERCOM, обеспечивая КВО якобы менее 3 метров (Jane's считает более вероятным КВО от 20 до 50 метров). Ракета может оснащаться как обычной, так и ядерной боевой частью.

      https://bmpd.livejournal.com/98431.html
      1. Welldone 8 февраля 2020 14:42 Новый
        • 0
        • 1
        -1
        Просто индусы все время ломаются как... То им подавай Ф-35, то С-400, то Т-90 им не понравился. Технологии наши, а "Брамос" уже выдают за свой. Ничего личного, но они корявые "партнеры".
      2. il-z 9 февраля 2020 07:06 Новый
        • 0
        • 1
        -1
        Совсем не в тему, но извините, вспомнил давний веселый случай: (картина маслом) Ташкент, лето 1994г, команда спортсменов-ударников из Питера едет на микроавтобусе из аэропорта в гостиницу по проспекту Бабура (бывший проспект Богдана Хмельницкого). Один из бойцов (либо даже тренер) то жил, то ли часто бывал в Ташкенте и все вопросы естественно к нему. Кто-то прочитав табличку на одном из зданий, задает вопрос бывалому: "А кто такой Бабур?". "Это Богдан Хмельницкий" - мгновенный ответ, все были удовлетворены ответом, никто и не засмеялся.
    2. Avior 8 февраля 2020 22:46 Новый
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      Именно так.
      это индийская спутниковая система навигации
      О СИСТЕМЕ NAVIC

      В мае 2006 г. Индия утвердила программу создания системы региональной навигационной спутниковой системы (Indian Regional Navigation Satellite System - IRNSS), которая должна обеспечить автономное навигационно-временное обеспечение на Индийском полуострове.

      Первый НКА IRNSS-1a запущен 8 июля 2013 г. Формирование штатной орбитальной группировки из 7 космических аппаратов закончено в 2016 года.

      В 2016 году система получила новое название - NavIC.

      https://www.glonass-iac.ru/guide/gnss/navic.php
  4. v.f.vlasov 8 февраля 2020 13:57 Новый
    • 2
    • 1
    +1
    Ну хотят они свой ракетный двигатель и что? Наплевать, пусть делают. Все хотят.
  5. Чарик 8 февраля 2020 14:47 Новый
    • 0
    • 1
    -1
    весь Мир провернуло на КР-лепят все кому не лень
  6. Бережливый 8 февраля 2020 15:03 Новый
    • 0
    • 1
    -1
    Так они и до Виманы 2 дойдут lol !Зато не как китайцы, ворующие все подряд! negative
  7. pmkemcity 8 февраля 2020 17:25 Новый
    • 0
    • 2
    -2
    "Индия намерена испытать крылатую ракету Nirbhay с отечественным двигателем"
    У Индии нет "отечества". Возможно, у нее есть какой нибудь "фатерлянд", но отечества у нее точно нет.