The lessons of the Russian revolution and civil war


These days, historians recall the 100th anniversary of the events related to the civil war in Russia. This war, from which many important conclusions could be drawn. But are they made?

The events of 100 years ago in the studio "Day TV" reflects historian Andrei Fursov.



In the course of the conversation, an important question arises: “What did the peasants actually do when the Reds threshed the whites and the whites threshed the reds?” The question is interesting, especially considering that for the period 1918-1920 the vast majority of the Russian peasantry were by no means determined whose side in this confrontation is occupied and whether it is necessary to switch to any side at all.

While active hostilities were ongoing from Crimea to the Far East, millions of peasants often tried to continue to do what they were used to doing under the previous government - cultivating land and trying to feed their families.

Andrei Fursov recalls the Nekrasov phrase about the reforms of Alexander II as applied to the very idea of ​​the Russian revolution:

Reforms hit the gentleman with one end and the peasant with the other.

An important question raised, how did it turn out that the situation of the late XIX-early XX centuries did not even lead to a revolution, but to a complete reformatting of the socio-political system in the country with multiple geopolitical consequences.

About the Russian revolution, the civil war and their lessons for today:
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

70 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Уроки русской революции и гражданской войны


В эти дни историки вспоминают о 100-летнем юбилее событий, связанных с гражданской войной в России. Эта война, из которой можно было бы сделать немало важнейших выводов. Но сделаны ли они?

О событиях 100-летней давности в студии «День ТВ» размышляет историк Андрей Фурсов.



В ходе беседы поднимается столь немаловажный вопрос как «а что, собственно, делали крестьяне, когда красные молотили белых, а белые молотили красных?» Вопрос интересный, особенно если учесть, что на период 1918-1920 годов отнюдь не подавляющее большинство крестьянства России определилось, чью сторону в этом противостоянии занимать и нужно ли вообще на чью-то сторону переходить.

Пока шли активные боевые действия от Крыма до Дальнего Востока, миллионы крестьян зачастую пытались продолжать заниматься тем, чем они привыкли заниматься и при прежней власти – возделыванием земли и попытками прокормить свои семьи.

Андрей Фурсов вспоминает некрасовскую фразу о реформах Александра II применительно к самой идеи русской революции:

Реформы одним концом ударили по барину, другим – по мужику.

Важный поднятый вопрос, как вообще так оказалось, что ситуация конца XIX-начала XX века привела даже не к революции, а к полному переформатированию общественно-политического строя в стране с множественными геополитическими последствиями.

О русской революции, гражданской войне и их уроках для дня сегодняшнего:
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

70 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти