Medicine in the USSR on the eve of World War II


When the question is raised about the situation on the eve of the Nazi invasion of the Soviet Union, the ratio of manpower and military equipment, including the number of mortars, howitzers, tanks, planes, ships, is usually discussed. But the question is rarely raised in this vein about how the medical support system was built in the USSR, how hospitals and military hospitals worked, and what medical assistance the wounded could provide.

The topic of the “medical” situation in the USSR is devoted to the next issue of the “Archival Revolution” on the TacticMedia channel. The guest of the studio is Alexander Povolotsky, who tells in detail about the state of Soviet medicine on the eve of World War II.



Expert, starting a conversation with the topic of medicine of the Russian Empire:

When the war broke out, it suddenly turned out that we bought many medicines in Germany, and Germany no longer sells them ... About half of the army’s catalog supply had to be bought abroad.

In conversation, it comes to the location of the sanitary regiments (the so-called medical battalions) during the fighting. The topic of equipping Soviet hospitals with what was needed first of all to provide assistance to the victims is being discussed. The topic of a planned economy is raised in relation to the field of medical support.

Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Медицина в СССР накануне Великой Отечественной


Когда поднимается вопрос о положении дел накануне вторжения гитлеровцев в Советский Союз, обычно обсуждается соотношение живой силы и военной техники, включая число миномётов, гаубиц, танков, самолётов, кораблей. Но крайне редко поднимается в этом ключе вопрос о том, а как была выстроена система медицинского обеспечения в СССР, как работали больницы и военные госпитали, какую медицинскую помощь могли оказать раненым.

Именно тематике «медицинского» положения в СССР и посвящён очередной выпуск «Архивной революции» на канале «TacticMedia». Гостем студии является Александр Поволоцкий, который в подробностях рассказывает о состоянии советской медицины накануне Великой Отечественной войны.



Эксперт, начиная разговор с темы медицины ещё Российской империи:

Когда началась война, внезапно выяснилось, что многие лекарства мы покупали в Германии, а Германия их больше не продаёт… Около половины каталожного снабжения армии приходилось покупать за рубежом.

В беседе речь заходит о расположении санитарных полков (так называемых медсанбатов) во время ведения боёв. Обсуждается тема оснащённости советских госпиталей тем, что было необходимо первым делом для оказания помощи пострадавшим. Поднимается тема плановой экономики применительно к сфере медицинского обеспечения.

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти