Question of Soviet attack aircraft during the Great Patriotic War


In March 1941 - a few months before the start of the war - made its first flight of the Su-6. This is an experienced armored attack aircraft. In this case, it is worth paying attention to the fact that the party task to create such a machine was received by the design bureau in March 1940. And in just a year, a combat vehicle was not just created, but also ascended into the sky.

The Su-6 attack aircraft had high hopes during the Great Patriotic War, which began in June 1941. But with the necessary number of attack aircraft for the needs of the country's air fleet, the issue has not been resolved.



Why did the fate of the “flying tank” with a piston engine turn out to be in many ways sad? One of the best experts in the country shares his thoughts on this subject. stories military aviation Oleg Rastrenin.

The conversation is about stormtroopers in general, which for the Soviet Union during the war could play a crucial role.

At the same time, during the lecture, a picture emerges that resembles a description of what can be called undercover games of “apparatchiks”, because of which the Red Army of the USSR Red Army during the war did not receive what it could get and that would allow significantly increase the effectiveness of its use against enemy land military equipment.

Questions and answers about attack aircraft from Oleg Rastrenin in the Archive Revolution program on the Tactic Media channel:
Photos used:
Wikipedia / Su-6
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

18 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Вопрос советских самолётов-штурмовиков в годы Великой Отечественной войны


В марте 1941 года – за несколько месяцев до начала войны – совершил свой первый полёт Су-6. Это опытный бронированный штурмовик. В данном случае стоит обратить внимание на тот факт, что партийное задание по созданию такой машины было получено конструкторским бюро в марте 1940 года. И всего за год боевая машина не просто была создана, но и поднялась в небо.

На штурмовик Су-6 возлагались большие надежды в ходе начавшейся в июне 1941 Великой Отечественной. Но с необходимым числом штурмовиков для нужд воздушного флота страны вопрос так и не был решён.



Почему же судьба «летающего танка» с поршневым двигателем оказалась во многом печальной? Своими соображениями по этому поводу делится один из лучших в стране экспертов по тематике истории военной авиации Олег Растренин.

Беседа заходит о штурмовиках в целом, которые для Советского Союза в годы войны могли бы сыграть важнейшую роль.

При этом в ходе лекции вырисовывается картина, которая походит на описание того, что можно назвать подковёрными играми «аппаратчиков», из-за которых военно-воздушный флот РККА СССР в годы войны так и не получил того, что мог бы получить и что позволило бы существенно повысить эффективность его применения против вражеской сухопутной военной техники.

Вопросы и ответы о штурмовиках от Олега Растренина в программе «Архивная революция» на канале «Tactic Media»:
Использованы фотографии:
Википедия/Су-6
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

18 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти