All RTOs of the project 1234 "Gadfly" from the Pacific Fleet will undergo modernization

All RTOs of the project 1234 "Gadfly" from the Pacific Fleet will undergo modernization

The Ministry of Defense made a decision on further modernization of small missile ships (RTOs) of Project 1234 Ovod, this decision was made following the results of passing tests of the first modernized RTOs Smerch. This is reported by "Izvestia" with reference to the military department.


According to the publication, the experimental modernization of the Smerch RTOs of project 1234 was considered successful, as a result of which a fundamental decision was made to subject the remaining RTOs included in the 114th Pacific Water Protection Brigade to a similar upgrade. fleet. Thus, three more RTOs fall under modernization: Frost, Rime, and Spill, built in 1985–1991. Tornado, which is part of the same separate division, has already undergone modernization.

As previously reported by the Ministry of Defense, the modernization will take place at the Northeast Repair Center in Vilyuchinsk (SIRC), where work was underway on the first RTO.

The program for the return to service of small missile ships of Project 12341 Gadfly was developed back in 2017, and in 2018 the Russian Navy began to implement it. In the course of modernization, engines, radio electronics are replaced at RTOs and modern weapons are installed.

Recall that the modernization of RTO "Smerch" was launched in the 2017 year. The main armament was replaced on the ship - instead of the outdated heavy P-120 Malachite, the ship was equipped with Uranus systems with anti-ship missiles (ASM) X-35. Now the updated MRK carries 16 anti-ship missiles instead of the previous six (two quad installations from each side). In addition, modern communication systems, radars, and fire control systems were installed. A new ship-mounted universal 76-mm automatic gun AK-176MA is also installed.

The Smerch small missile ship of Project 12341 Ovod was laid down on November 16, 1981 at the Vladivostok Shipyard, launched on November 16, 1984, entered service on December 30, 1984, and was included in the fleet on March 4, 1985. Prior to modernization, he was armed with 6 P-120 Malachite cruise missile defense missiles in 2 launchers of the KT-120 type, Osa-M self-defense air defense systems, a 76,2-mm single-barrel AK-176 artillery system, and a 30-mm AK- 630M. Full displacement - 730 tons, maximum speed - 34 knots, autonomy -10 days. The crew is 64 people.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

27 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. antivirus 13 February 2020 13: 01 New
    • 4
    • 6
    -2
    work on modernization of the Smerch MRC was launched in 2017

    a small spoon (already in stock) was only cleaned, sanded, and it’s nice, glistens and partners can see it
  2. Mountain shooter 13 February 2020 13: 13 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Fine. It’s a pity, they didn’t put anti-aircraft missiles (or the marine version of the “Shell”) ...
    1. RUSLAN 13 February 2020 13: 25 New
      • 2
      • 0
      +2
      Ndaaa, the M shell on the bow would have looked nice, since the AK 176MA has not been installed aft!
    2. Luty 13 February 2020 22: 25 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      And the price of this device?
    3. PROXOR 14 February 2020 11: 21 New
      • 1
      • 1
      0
      Osa-M remained there. So it will be able to fight off a small raid. OCA is a very evil air defense system.
  3. Bashkirkhan 13 February 2020 13: 17 New
    • 8
    • 7
    +1
    Pacific RTOs are lucky. In the Black Sea Fleet of the same type, the Mirage missile system completed its combat path. He stood on board the decommissioned and partially disassembled brother of the Shtil MRK. The Black Sea Fleet no longer has ships of this project. RTO Mirage gained fame during an operation to force Georgia to peace, which began on 08.08.2008, drowning a Georgian trough.

    1. Nastia makarova 13 February 2020 13: 31 New
      • 5
      • 7
      -2
      will the mirage be written off? crying
      1. DMB 75 13 February 2020 13: 43 New
        • 12
        • 1
        +11
        One of five won.
        In the patrol area of ​​the Russian ships, 5 unidentified boats running at high speed were found (1 hydrographic and 4 patrol boats, as it turned out later), which violated the border of the security zone declared by Russia and did not respond to warnings - Georgian boats went to rapprochement with the ships of the Black Sea Fleet. At 18.39 one of the Russian ships fired a warning shot from an anti-aircraft missile that fell between the boats. At the same time, according to the hypothesis of I. Matveev [1], the patrol boat R-204 (project 1400M, “Vulture”) was set on fire with shrapnel, but remained in service. Georgian boats continued to move in the same course towards rapprochement and increased speed.
        Then, at 18.41 p.m., Mirage missile launcher launched 25 Malachite cruise missiles from the Gantiadi civil hydrographic seiner at a distance of 2 km. As a result of the hit of both missiles, the target - the Gantiadi seiner - quickly sank (it disappeared from the radar screen after a large short-term exposure left by the target’s explosion). The drowning of the boat is known only from the report of Russian sailors, the place of the alleged target hit was not examined.
        The remaining 4 Georgian boats turned back, but at 18.50 one of them again went closer to the Black Sea Fleet. MRK Mirage from a distance of 15 km fired a missile at it from the Osa-M air defense system. After the rocket hit the side of the Yaroslavts type DHK-82 boat, it lost speed and left the line of fire and, after removing the crew, another boat burned out and sank.
        From the report of the commander of the Mirage IRC to the flagship: “Of the five targets, one is destroyed, one is damaged, and three left the battlefield. Missile consumption: anti-ship - two, anti-aircraft - one, no casualties among personnel. No Damage to the Ship
        1. Pavel57 13 February 2020 13: 54 New
          • 3
          • 1
          +2
          From the report of the commander of the Mirage IRC to the flagship: “Of the five targets, one is destroyed, one is damaged, and three left the battlefield. Missile consumption: anti-ship - two, anti-aircraft - one, no casualties among personnel. No Damage to the Ship

          And in the text 2 anti-aircraft missiles.
        2. g1v2 13 February 2020 18: 25 New
          • 3
          • 0
          +3
          I will supplement it. As far as I know., Ours wanted to raise an American buoy off the coast of Abkhazia. One of the two that they placed off the coast of Georgia under Bush. The Georgians came out in time to raise it to ours. For this drove a hydrograph. While 3 of our Coast Guard boats were distracting, the hydrograph, guarded by another coast guard boat, tried to approach and raise the buoy. Ours noticed and drowned the hydrograph, after which the operation for the Georgians was over. Plus one patroller was seriously injured. It seems he soon burned out. Here the trick is that the hydrograph was a vessel of the Georgian Ministry of Defense, and the coast guard boats - the Ministry of Internal Affairs. The Georgian Ministry of Defense then reported the losses, but the Ministry of Internal Affairs did not really report. There are no exact data on losses on boats of the Ministry of Internal Affairs. hi
        3. Cympak 14 February 2020 11: 20 New
          • 1
          • 0
          +1
          Take a look at the Georgian squadron
          Patrol boat pr.1400M


          hydrographic seiner "Gantiadi", in the picture the PKA "R-101 Kodori" of the same type with it


          Boat type "Yaroslavets"
          1. Bashkirkhan 14 February 2020 13: 26 New
            • 1
            • 0
            +1
            There is a good article on the SUN Black Sea Fleet in the "Five Day War"
            https://sdelanounas.ru/blogs/20539/
      2. Nastia makarova 13 February 2020 13: 56 New
        • 4
        • 5
        -1
        sorry if written off
    2. g1v2 13 February 2020 18: 15 New
      • 3
      • 0
      +3
      So age already. Moreover, the Black Sea Fleet will receive Buyan-m and Karakurt. Yes, and a couple of Stellers remains, although their meaning is really not very clear. In principle, both Lions should also be re-equipped with uranium.
      And the Pacific Fleet will not receive its Karakurt soon. At the Eastern shipyard they have not even been laid, and the shipyard will probably receive the engines last - after Pella and Zelenodolsk. PM Pacific Fleet will not receive new MRKs soon, which means Gadgets will still be relevant. In general, of course, after the construction of the first six Karakurts, it is necessary to have as much to change the Ovodov at the same time. But if it does, it will not be soon. request
    3. TermNachTer 13 February 2020 20: 59 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      On the Black Sea there are “buoys” and “admirals”, in the long term “karakurt”. The Pacific Fleet has no such prospect, and the service area there is much larger.
    4. Luty 13 February 2020 22: 23 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Yes drowned anti-aircraft missile
  4. Andrey Shiryaev 13 February 2020 13: 32 New
    • 6
    • 0
    +6
    I served on such an MRK "ZYB" DKBF, How long has it been.
    1. rudolff 13 February 2020 13: 43 New
      • 3
      • 0
      +3
      Not in Liepaja?
      1. Serg65 13 February 2020 14: 46 New
        • 4
        • 0
        +4
        hi Hello my friend!
        Somehow I didn’t see RTOs in Liepaja ... although it was in '86
        1. Galleon 13 February 2020 15: 08 New
          • 3
          • 0
          +3
          88 and 89 - in Liepaja, RTOs stood next to MPK Albatros in the OVR bay. There I even met a classmate from the crew of an MRK with an SF. They were preparing for the passage of the White Sea-Baltic Canal.
        2. rudolff 13 February 2020 16: 20 New
          • 2
          • 0
          +2
          Hello Serge! There were. Galleon correctly says that with the IPC they propped up the wall. By the way, there were German IPCs.
          I went through practice at one of these RTOs and went to the strait zone. And there in Liepaja for the first time he went down into a solid building. There were the 613th.
          1. Serg65 14 February 2020 10: 35 New
            • 1
            • 0
            +1
            Rudik, 613th saw, the Germans in the 87th began to enter the BF ... in July 86th they were not there. Maybe later the IPC and MRC, but at that time I was in Sevastopol.
            1. rudolff 14 February 2020 13: 08 New
              • 2
              • 0
              +2
              Serge, maybe there were some disturbances along the way, I don’t know, but the 106th division of MRK in Liepaja since the 74th year.
  5. seregin-s1 13 February 2020 13: 50 New
    • 2
    • 1
    +1
    And I carried out tests at the Komsomolets Mordovia, went to sea. Now this is Calm, full Calm!
  6. Igor Borisov_2 13 February 2020 14: 49 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    It is necessary that at the BF all MRK of this project also undergo modernization .........
  7. Protos 13 February 2020 14: 54 New
    • 5
    • 0
    +5
    Quote: Bashkirkhan
    Pacific RTOs are lucky. In the Black Sea Fleet of the same type, the Mirage missile system completed its combat path. He stood on board the decommissioned and partially disassembled brother of the Shtil MRK.


    МРК "Mirage" nobody is going to write off!
    And he stands in Quarantine Bay (the location of the Bad Weather Division).
    He is standing in front of the plant at the Sevmorzovod dock for modernization according to the version of project 1234 "Gadfly". yes
  8. lvov_aleksey 14 February 2020 00: 13 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    as always, we are not creating an attack, break through our MRKs - at least go close to us

Военное обозрение

Все МРК проекта 1234 «Овод» из состава ТОФ пройдут модернизацию

27
Все МРК проекта 1234 «Овод» из состава ТОФ пройдут модернизацию

Министерство обороны приняло решение о дальнейшей модернизации малых ракетных кораблей (МРК) проекта 1234 "Овод", данное решение принято по итогам прохождения испытаний первого модернизированного МРК "Смерч". Об этом сообщают "Известия" со ссылкой на военное ведомство.


Как пишет издание, считавшаяся экспериментальной модернизация МРК "Смерч" проекта 1234 признана успешной, по ее итогам принято принципиальное решение подвергнуть аналогичной модернизации остальные МРК, входящие в 114-ю бригаду охраны водного района Тихоокеанского флота. Таким образом, под модернизацию подпадают еще три МРК: "Мороз", "Иней" и "Разлив", построенные в 1985–1991 годах. "Смерч", входящий в этот же отдельный дивизион, модернизацию уже прошел.

Как ранее сообщало Минобороны, модернизация будет проходить на Северо-восточном ремонтном центре в Вилючинске (СВРЦ), где проходили работы по первому МРК.

Программу возвращения в строй малых ракетных кораблей проекта 12341 "Овод" разработали еще в 2017 году, а в 2018 ВМФ РФ приступил к ее реализации. В ходе модернизации на МРК заменяют двигатели, радиоэлектронику и устанавливают современное вооружение.

Напомним, что работы по модернизации МРК "Смерч" были начаты в 2017 году. На корабле заменили основное вооружение - вместо устаревших тяжелых П-120 "Малахит" на корабль установили комплексы "Уран" с противокорабельными ракетами (ПКР) Х-35. Теперь обновленный МРК несет 16 ПКР вместо прежних шести (по две счетверенные установки с каждого борта). Кроме того, были установлены современные системы связи, РЛС, системы управления огнем. Также установлена новая корабельная универсальная 76-мм автоматическая пушка АК-176МА.

Малый ракетный корабль "Смерч" проекта 12341 "Овод" был заложен 16 ноября 1981 года на Владивостокском судостроительном заводе, спущен на воду 16 ноября 1984 года, вступил в строй 30 декабря 1984 года, включен в состав флота 4 марта 1985 года. До модернизации имел на вооружении 6 крылатых противокорабельных ракет П-120 "Малахит" в 2 пусковых установках типа КТ-120, ЗРК самообороны "Оса-М", 76,2-мм одноствольную артиллерийскую установку АК-176, 30-мм автомат АК-630М. Водоизмещение полное - 730 тонн, максимальная скорость - 34 узла, автономность -10 суток. Экипаж - 64 человека.
27 комментариев
Объявление

Редакции "Военного обозрения" срочно требуется корректор. Требования: безупречное знание русского языка, исполнительность, дисциплинированность. Обращаться: sv@vo-media.ru

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. антивирус
    антивирус 13 февраля 2020 13:01 Новый
    -2
    работы по модернизации МРК "Смерч" были начаты в 2017

    маленькую ложечку( уже есть в наличии) лишь почистили , шлифанули , а приятно, блестит и партнерам видно ее
  2. Горный стрелок
    Горный стрелок 13 февраля 2020 13:13 Новый
    +2
    Нормально. Жаль только, зенитных ракет не поставили (или морской вариант "Панциря")...
    1. RUSЛАН
      RUSЛАН 13 февраля 2020 13:25 Новый
      +2
      Ндааа,Панцирь М на носу неплохо-бы смотрелся,раз АК 176МА не корме изначально установлена!
    2. Luty
      Luty 13 февраля 2020 22:25 Новый
      0
      А цена этого девайса ?
    3. PROXOR
      PROXOR 14 февраля 2020 11:21 Новый
      0
      Зентными там остались Оса-М. Так что отбится от небольшого налета сможет. ОСА очень злая система ПВО.
  3. Башкирхан
    Башкирхан 13 февраля 2020 13:17 Новый
    +1
    Тихоокеанским МРК повезло. На Черноморском флоте однотипный МРК "Мираж" завершил свой боевой путь. Он встал к борту списанного и частично разобранного брата МРК "Штиль". На Черноморском флоте больше не осталось кораблей этого проекта. МРК "Мираж" получил известность во время операции по принуждению Грузии к миру, начавшейся 08.08.2008 года, утопив какое-то грузинское корыто.

    1. Nastia Makarova
      Nastia Makarova 13 февраля 2020 13:31 Новый
      -2
      мираж будет списан? crying
      1. ДМБ 75
        ДМБ 75 13 февраля 2020 13:43 Новый
        +11
        Один пятерых победил.
        В районе патрулирования российскими кораблями были обнаружены 5 идущих на большой скорости неидентифицированных катеров (1 гидрографический и 4 патрульных, как выяснилось позднее), которые нарушили границу объявленной Россией зоны безопасности и не реагировали на предупреждения, — грузинские катера шли на сближение с кораблями Черноморского флота. В 18.39 один из российских кораблей произвёл предупредительный выстрел зенитной ракетой, упавшей между катерами. При этом, по гипотезе И. Матвеева[1], был подожжен шрапнелью сторожевой катер Р-204 (проект 1400М, «Гриф»), но остался в строю. Грузинские катера продолжали двигаться прежним курсом на сближение и увеличили скорость.
        Тогда в 18.41 МРК «Мираж» с дистанции 25 км выпустил по гражданскому гидрографическому сейнеру «Гантиади» 2 крылатые ракеты «Малахит». В результате попадания обеих ракет цель — сейнер «Гантиади» — быстро затонула (исчезла с экрана радара после большой кратковременной засветки, оставляемой взрывом цели). О потоплении катера известно только из рапорта российских моряков, место предполагаемого поражения цели не обследовалось.
        Оставшиеся 4 грузинских катера развернулись назад, но в 18.50 один из них снова пошёл на сближение с кораблями ЧФ. МРК «Мираж» с дистанции 15 км выпустил по нему ракету из ЗРК «Оса-М». После попадания ракеты в борт катера DHK-82 типа «Ярославец», тот потерял скорость и вышел с линии огня и после снятия экипажа другим катером выгорел и затонул.
        Из доклада командира МРК «Мираж» флагману: «Из пяти целей одна уничтожена, одна повреждена, три вышли из боя. Расход ракет: противокорабельных — две, зенитных — одна, потерь среди личного состава нет. Повреждений корабля нет»
        1. Pavel57
          Pavel57 13 февраля 2020 13:54 Новый
          +2
          Из доклада командира МРК «Мираж» флагману: «Из пяти целей одна уничтожена, одна повреждена, три вышли из боя. Расход ракет: противокорабельных — две, зенитных — одна, потерь среди личного состава нет. Повреждений корабля нет»

          А по тексту 2 зенитные ракеты.
        2. g1v2
          g1v2 13 февраля 2020 18:25 Новый
          +3
          Дополню. Насколько я знаю.,наши хотели поднять американский буй у берегов Абхазии. Один из двух, которые те разместили у побережья Грузии при Буше. Грузины вышли, чтобы успеть его поднять до наших. Для этого пригнали гидрографа. Пока 3 катера Береговой охраны наших отвлекали, гидрограф под охраной еще одного катера береговой охраны попытался подойти и поднять буй. Наши заметили и потопили гидрогрофа, после чего операция для грузин закончилась. Плюс серьезно повредили один патрульник . Вроде он вскоре выгорел. Тут фишка еще в том, что гидрограф был судном МО Грузии, а катера береговой охраны - МВД. МО Грузии о потерях потом сообщило, а МВД так толком и не отчиталась. Тч точных данных о потерях на катерах МВД нет. hi
        3. Cympak
          Cympak 14 февраля 2020 11:20 Новый
          +1
          Взглянем на грузинскую "эскадру"
          Сторожевой катер пр.1400М


          гидрографический сейнер «Гантиади», на снимке однотипный с ним ПКА «Р-101 Кодори»


          Катер типа "Ярославец"
          1. Башкирхан
            Башкирхан 14 февраля 2020 13:26 Новый
            +1
            На СУНе есть хорошая статья Черноморский флот в «Пятидневной войне»
            https://sdelanounas.ru/blogs/20539/
      2. Nastia Makarova
        Nastia Makarova 13 февраля 2020 13:56 Новый
        -1
        очень жаль если будет списан
    2. g1v2
      g1v2 13 февраля 2020 18:15 Новый
      +3
      Так возраст уже. Тем более что ЧФ получит и Буян-м и Каракурты. Да и пара Сивучей остается, хотя их смысл действительно не сильно понятен. В принципе обоих Сивучей тоже перевооружать на ураны надо.
      А ТОФ свои Каракурты не скоро получит. На Восточной верфи их еще даже не закладывали, а АССЗ наверняка движки последним получит - после Пеллы и Зеленодольска. Тч ТОФ новые мрк не скоро получит,а значит Оводы еще будут актуальны. Вообще конечно после постройки первой шестерки Каракуртов надо еще столько же , чтобы заодно и Оводов поменять. Но это если и будет , то не скоро. request
    3. ТермиНахТер
      ТермиНахТер 13 февраля 2020 20:59 Новый
      0
      На Черном море есть и "буяны" и "адмиралы", в перспективе "каракурты". У ТОФ пока такой перспективы нет, да и территория обслуживания там гораздо больше.
    4. Luty
      Luty 13 февраля 2020 22:23 Новый
      0
      Да утопил зенитной ракетой
  4. Андрей Ширяев
    Андрей Ширяев 13 февраля 2020 13:32 Новый
    +6
    Служил я на таком МРК "ЗЫБЬ" ДКБФ, Как давно это было.
    1. rudolff
      rudolff 13 февраля 2020 13:43 Новый
      +3
      Не в Лиепае?
      1. Serg65
        Serg65 13 февраля 2020 14:46 Новый
        +4
        hi Привет дружище!
        Как то я в Лиепае не видел МРК...хотя это в 86-м было
        1. Галеон
          Галеон 13 февраля 2020 15:08 Новый
          +3
          88 и 89 - в Лиепае МРК стояли рядом с МПК "Альбатрос" в бухте ОВРа. Я там даже одноклассника встречал из экипажа МРК с СФ. Они готовились к переходу Беломоро-балтийским каналом.
        2. rudolff
          rudolff 13 февраля 2020 16:20 Новый
          +2
          Здравствуй, Серж! Были. Галеон верно говорит, с МПК стенку подпирали. Кстати, МПК немецкой постройки были.
          Я на одном из этих МРК практику проходил, в проливную зону ходили. И там же в Лиепае первый раз в прочный корпус спустился. Там 613-е стояли.
          1. Serg65
            Serg65 14 февраля 2020 10:35 Новый
            +1
            Рудик, 613-е видел, немцы в 87-м на БФ поступать стали...в июле 86-го их там не было. Возможно позже и МПК и МРК, но я в это время в Севастополе был.
            1. rudolff
              rudolff 14 февраля 2020 13:08 Новый
              +2
              Серж, может там какие перетурбации по ходу были, я не знаю, но 106-й дивизион МРК в Лиепае с 74-го года.
  5. seregin-s1
    seregin-s1 13 февраля 2020 13:50 Новый
    +1
    А я на "Комсомольце Мордовии" испытания проводил, в море ходил. Теперь это "Штиль", полный "Штиль"!
  6. Игорь Борисов_2
    Игорь Борисов_2 13 февраля 2020 14:49 Новый
    0
    Нужно чтобы на БФ все мрк этого проекта тоже прошли модернизацию.........
  7. Protos
    Protos 13 февраля 2020 14:54 Новый
    +5
    Цитата: Башкирхан
    Тихоокеанским МРК повезло. На Черноморском флоте однотипный МРК "Мираж" завершил свой боевой путь. Он встал к борту списанного и частично разобранного брата МРК "Штиль".


    МРК "Мираж" никто списывать не собирается!
    А стоит он в Карантийной бухте (месте базирования Дивизиона Плохой Погоды).
    Стоит перед заводом в док Севморзовода на модернизацию по варианту проекта 1234 "Овод". yes
  8. lvov_aleksey
    lvov_aleksey 14 февраля 2020 00:13 Новый
    0
    как всегда мы не в атаке создаем, пробейте наши МРК - хотя-бы пойди к нам близко