Parachutes and parachute systems of Russia and NATO: characteristics and boundaries of application


State Corporation Rostec is going to actively develop the global market for parachute systems. But will domestic parachutes withstand competition with the products of foreign companies?


The state corporation Rostec includes the Technodinamika holding, which in turn includes the Research Institute of Parachuting and a number of specialized enterprises. It is the holding's products that should be presented on the world market.

In Ivanovo, where one of the largest parachute factories, Polet, is located, in accordance with the decision adopted in autumn 2019, a parachute cluster will be created for the production of all types of parachute systems - space, rescue, sports, cargo, and special purposes.

According to many experts, Russia now confidently holds the leadership in "space" parachute systems. Moreover, our country has practically no competitors in this direction. But in such a more demanded segment as parachutes for special operations, Russia is still losing the competition between the United States and Israel.

The reason for this is not the technical characteristics why Russian parachutes are no worse than the American or Israeli ones, but miscalculations in the marketing strategy: our products are poorly known outside the country, hence the lower demand on the world market (although Russian parachute systems are of interest to countries such as China and India , a number of states of Southeast Asia and Latin America).


Some of the Russian parachute systems, as emphasized by the deputy commander of the Airborne Forces, Lieutenant General Vladimir Kochetkov, have no analogues in the modern world. At present, Russian paratroopers and commandos are armed with such parachute systems as D-10, D-12, D-6, Arbalet-2, Sturm, and Stayer. For example, “Sturm” allows landing from a height of up to 80 meters, and “Stayer” - up to 8 thousand meters. The differences are due to different goals.

The main Russian parachute D-10 allows you to jump from a height of not more than 4 km and has a weight limit of 150 kg. In this regard, he loses the new American parachute RA-1 Advanced Ram Air Parachute System. After all, the latter allows you to jump from a height of up to 7,6 km, and withstands 200 kilograms in weight - that is, it is both a paratrooper and all his combat equipment and weapons.


The RA-1 Advanced Ram Air Parachute System is designed to be an alternative to the Ram Air Personnel Parachute MC-4 system used in the US Army.


Another relatively new American parachute system is the Hi-5, developed by Airborne Systems North America. The height of application is up to 7600 meters above sea level. A modified version of the parachute system of the same company was presented, capable of lifting loads up to 250 kg.

In addition, the United States and the armies of the NATO countries demanded the airborne systems MCADS (Maritime Craft Aerial Delivery System) of the Airborne Systems company, which was approved by the British and French military. In addition to the delivery of sea boats, Great Britain and France are considering the possibility of transporting with the help of this system both cars, other equipment and special cargoes.

In early 2020, it became known that the Pentagon submitted a request for the development and creation of a new parachute, which should replace the RA-1. The new design requires compliance with the following characteristics: weight gain of at least 158 ​​kg, jump height - up to 10,7 km.

Meanwhile, back in 2016, the Ivanovo Parachute Plant created the "Long Range" - a kind of hybrid parachute and paraglider for Special Operations Forces. Such a parachute allows you to land from a height of up to 12 km and withstand weight up to 190 kg. You can fly on such a parachute provided that the wind is up to 15 m / s.


In 2016, Russian special forces received a new special-purpose parachute system “Arbalet-2”, developed by NPP Zvezda and designed for the needs of special forces. This parachute system is not inferior to the American, allowing you to jump from a height of 4 km and lifting the load to 160 kg. Interestingly, the system worked well during special forces exercises in the Arctic. One of its main advantages, according to experts, is its high maneuverability.

Parachute systems designed for landing special cargoes and military equipment, for example, Bahcha-U-PDS for landing BMD-4M and BTR-MDM with crew, the controllable planning system OKR "Horizontal-4000", which can reset to 4 tons of cargo to the designated site.

Now Rostec plans to enter the international market with a special chance “Chance”. This is not a military, but a rescue parachute. You can jump with him at least from the height of a 9-story building, and special training is not required.

According to Rostec, in the world there are virtually no such parachute systems, so Russia can become a pioneer. By the way, the reason for the start of work on the "Chance", which was conducted by the Research Institute of Parachuting, was the terrorist attack in the United States on September 11, 2001. It was such systems that allowed jumping from the windows of a burning skyscraper, then the Americans did not have enough.

Thus, Russia now has the opportunity to declare itself on the parachute systems market with a new, unparalleled product, and this indicates the great potential of our country in the development and production of parachutes that are of high quality, technical characteristics and demand for military and civilian needs
Author:
Photos used:
JSC Ivanovo Parachute Plant "Flight"
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Lexus 13 February 2020 16: 38 New
    • 11
    • 2
    +9
    ... has a weight limit of 150 kg. In this regard, he loses the new American parachute RA-1 Advanced Ram Air Parachute System. After all, the latter allows you to jump from a height of up to 7,6 km, and withstand the weight of 200 kilograms ...

    The advantage of the US "parachute" in weight "is rather forced. They have a significant part of the military obese. These 200 kilos are obviously superfluous to us. If the normal weight of a tall strong man is taken as 100 kg, then he will not be able to drag the other 100 on himself anyway. And to complete exoskeletons with the necessary autonomy is still oh-how far.winked
    1. Vladimir_2U 13 February 2020 17: 03 New
      • 3
      • 2
      +1
      Quote: lexus
      They have a significant part of the military obese

      Take a look at the Brothers in Arms series, as paratroopers with all their gear barely crawled into planes. Americans are really healthy moose and equipment, according to tradition, take a lot, so it's not about obesity.
      1. TermNachTer 13 February 2020 21: 26 New
        • 1
        • 1
        0
        A 40 km. in the mountains, with a bunch of humpback shells, have you tried? Jumped from D - 5, enough "above the roof"
    2. KVU-NSVD 13 February 2020 17: 49 New
      • 5
      • 0
      +5
      . They have a significant part of the military obese. These 200 kilos are obviously superfluous to us
      In addition to their own equipment and weapons, each paratrooper can take, for example, a lot of explosives and bells and whistles to it (and much more than it can then drag around for a long time, for example, when dealing with sabotage or mining operations in the landing area), emergency communications (again from the task), container with medicines (for third-party users). In short, I mean that the standard weight of a fighter with equipment and the required lifting capacity of a parachute are not always identical. And about the obese American airborne assault - it’s certainly witty .. True, I haven’t seen such people, somehow all the usual trained men came across ..
  2. Alexga 13 February 2020 17: 35 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    When 81 airborne forces were thrown out in front of West 76 in front of our eyes, I thought it was the coolest sight, but no, at the end of 80, a battalion was thrown out in Kyakhta, not all at once, of course, of our intelligence brigade from a height of 150 m - that was a sight !!!
    1. Ros 56 13 February 2020 17: 45 New
      • 3
      • 0
      +3
      Strong, a battalion from 150 meters, even 15 people each, is still a sight to behold. soldier
  3. Alexfly 13 February 2020 17: 55 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    The author compares domestic round and sectional American, it's like comparing a stool with a bicycle. Crossbows have been around for 20 years, if not more. And the Ivanovo factory sucks completely, the production is outdated, only a couple of years ago they began to make buckles from stainless steel ... Airborne parachutes and pendants are little adapted for fastening equipment, uninformed people and the generals on the drum are doing ergonomics, But airborne drags everything on itself at least should ....
    1. Shiva83483 13 February 2020 20: 12 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      GK-30, and PDMM we canceled? Ali forgot about them? and RD-54 also does not count?
  4. kind 13 February 2020 19: 16 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    In Ivanovo, where one of the Polet parachute factories, one of the largest in Russia, is located, according to the decision adopted in autumn 2019, a parachute cluster will be created for the production of all types of parachute systems - space, rescue, sports, cargo, and special purposes.

    But what about healthy competition? You can’t put all the eggs in one basket. There must be at least two KB for this product. Otherwise there will be no development.
  5. Shiva83483 13 February 2020 20: 10 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    I read all the speakers before them, and I had a vicious question for them about the state of emergency when jumping ... namely, the number of state of emergency when jumping with us, and the opposite side ... and afterword: our "oak" is which is D-6 series 4-most reliable in the world as for me. On it in order to kill, you need to have even less brains than a pale spirochete ...
  6. 0389db 19 February 2020 12: 55 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Quote: Shiva83483
    I read all the speakers before them, and I had a sarcastic question for them about the "oak", which is the D-6 series 4, the most reliable in the world, as for me ...

    Parachutes of the D-5 and D-6 series were never “Oaks”. "Oak" is D1-5U.
    1. badboy453 19 February 2020 15: 55 New
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      About oak - for sure! So called only D1-5U!
      As for the "domestic round and sectional American" guys, first you need to ask the question: why the parachute and what is the number of airborne forces in our country and in the west?
      Now I am not aware of the number of airborne forces in the Russian Federation, but in the early 80s, in the USSR, there were 9 combat mottos and 1 training! At the same time in the United States, purely Airborne Forces - 1 Airborne Forces in Fort Bragg!
      It does not seem that they performed slightly different tasks !?
      D-5 and D-6 performed one task - to land the paratrooper in any state, alive, wounded, killed (you never know what happens in the dropout zone) .. And this can only be done with a round parachute! Sectional is another matter; a wing is only for special operations!
      I would like to look at the heroes, with a massive throw (regiment, for example) on a flying wing ...
      1. 0389db 20 February 2020 04: 11 New
        • 1
        • 0
        +1
        Completely different tasks, that's for sure.
        With a massive landing from the wings, there will be more harm than good, in order to correctly place the wing at the right point, at least 50 jumps are necessary, namely with the wing. And if there is a landing on the wings, more than 100 people at once, then all of them must be at least the CCM for parachuting, otherwise a maximum of half will be alive on the ground.
        Round bathed just sharpened and the mod mass ejection and landing on any surface, even in the woods, even in residential buildings. If the fighter is not much dumber than a bag of potatoes, then on the ground he will most likely be whole.

Военное обозрение

Парашюты и парашютные системы России и НАТО: характеристики и границы применения

13

Госкорпорация «Ростех» собирается активнее осваивать мировой рынок парашютных систем. Но выдержат ли отечественные парашюты конкуренцию с продукцией иностранных компаний?


В состав госкорпорации «Ростех» входит холдинг «Технодинамика», в свою очередь включающий в себя НИИ парашютостроения и ряд специализированных предприятий. Именно продукция холдинга и должна быть представлена на мировом рынке.

В Иваново, где размещается один из крупнейших в России парашютных заводов «Полёт», согласно принятому осенью 2019 года решению, будет создаваться парашютный кластер для производства всех видов парашютных систем – "космических", спасательных, спортивных, грузовых, специального назначения.

По мнению многих экспертов, Россия и сейчас уверенно держит лидерство по "космическим" парашютным системам. Более того, у нашей страны практически нет конкурентов в этом направлении. Но вот в таком более востребованном сегменте, как парашюты для специальных операций, Россия пока проигрывает конкуренцию США и Израилю.

Причина тому не технические характеристики, по которым российские парашюты ничуть не хуже американских или израильских, а просчеты в маркетинговой стратегии: нашу продукцию плохо знают за пределами страны, отсюда и меньшая востребованность на мировом рынке (хотя российские парашютные системы интересны таким странам как Китай, Индия, ряд государств Юго-Восточной Азии и Латинской Америки).


Некоторые из российских парашютных систем, как подчеркивает заместитель командующего Воздушно-десантными войсками генерал-лейтенант Владимир Кочетков, не имеют аналогов в современном мире. В настоящее время на вооружении российских десантников и спецназовцев находятся такие парашютные системы как Д-10, Д-12, Д-6, «Арбалет-2», «Штурм», «Стайер». Например, «Штурм» позволяет десантироваться с высоты до 80 метров, а «Стайер» - до 8 тысяч метров. Различия обусловлены разными целями.

Основной российский парашют Д-10 позволяет прыгать с высоты не более 4 км и имеет ограничение по весу – 150 кг. В этом отношении он проигрывает новому американскому парашюту RA-1 Advanced Ram Air Parachute System. Ведь последний позволяет осуществлять прыжок с высоты до 7,6 км, а по весу выдерживает 200 килограмм – то есть, это и десантник, и все его боевое снаряжение и вооружение.


Система RA-1 Advanced Ram Air Parachute System призвана стать альтернативой используемой в американской армии системы МС-4 Ram Air Personnel Parachute.


Еще одна относительно новая американская парашютная система - Hi-5, разработанная Airborne Systems North America. Граница применения по высоте - до 7600 метров над уровнем моря. Был представлен и доработанный вариант парашютной системы той же компании, способный поднять груз до 250 кг.

Кроме того, востребована США и армиями стран НАТО система воздушной доставки морских катеров MCADS (Maritime Craft Aerial Delivery System) компании Airborne Systems, получившая одобрение британских и французских военных. Кроме доставки морских катеров, в Великобритании и Франции рассматривают возможность переброски с помощью этой системы и автомобилей, другой техники и специальных грузов.

В начале 2020 года стало известно, что Пентагон представил запрос на разработку и создание нового парашюта, который должен заменить RA-1. От новой конструкции требуют соответствия следующим характеристикам: подъем веса не менее 158 кг, высота прыжка – до 10,7 км.

Между тем, еще в 2016 г. Ивановский парашютный завод создал «Дальнолёт» - своеобразный гибрид парашюта и параплана для Сил специальных операций. Такой парашют позволяет десантироваться с высоты до 12 км и выдерживать вес до 190 кг. Совершать полет на таком парашюте можно при условии ветра до 15 м/с.


В 2016 г. российский спецназ получил новую парашютную систему специального назначения «Арбалет-2», разработанную НПП «Звезда» и предназначенную для нужд спецподразделений. Эта парашютная система не уступает американским, позволяя совершать прыжки с высоты до 4 км и поднимая груз до 160 кг. Что интересно, система хорошо зарекомендовала себя во время учений спецназа в Арктике. Одним из ее основных достоинств, по мнению специалистов, является высокая маневренность.

Постоянно совершенствуются и парашютные системы, предназначенные для десантирования специальных грузов и военной техники, например - «Бахча-У-ПДС» для десантирования БМД-4М и БТР-МДМ с экипажем, управляемая планирующая система ОКР «Горизонталь-4000», которая способна сбросить до 4 тонн груза в назначенный участок.

Сейчас «Ростех» планирует выйти на международный рынок со специальным парашютом «Шанс». Это не военный, а спасательный парашют. Прыгать с ним можно минимум с высоты 9-этажного дома, причем специальная подготовка не требуется.

Как утверждают в «Ростехе», в мире фактически отсутствуют подобные парашютные системы, поэтому Россия может стать первопроходцем. Кстати, поводом для начала работ над «Шансом», которые проводил НИИ парашютостроения, стал теракт в США 11 сентября 2001 года. Именно подобных систем, позволявших прыгать из окон горящего небоскреба, тогда так не хватало американцам.

Таким образом, у России сейчас появилась возможность заявить о себе на рынке парашютных систем с новым, не имеющим аналогов продуктом, и это свидетельствует о большом потенциале нашей страны в направлении разработки и выпуска парашютов, отличающихся высоким качеством, техническими характеристиками и востребованностью для военных и гражданских нужд.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
АО Ивановский парашютный завод «Полет»
13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Лексус
    Лексус 13 февраля 2020 16:38 Новый
    +9
    ...имеет ограничение по весу – 150 кг. В этом отношении он проигрывает новому американскому парашюту RA-1 Advanced Ram Air Parachute System. Ведь последний позволяет осуществлять прыжок с высоты до 7,6 км, а по весу выдерживает 200 килограмм...

    Преимущество американского парашюта "по весу" скорее вынужденное. У них значительная часть военнослужащих страдает ожирением. Нам эти 200 кило явно лишние. Если нормальный вес высокого крепкого мужика принять за 100 кг, то другие 100 он на себе всё равно тащить не сможет. А до полноценных экзоскелетов с необходимой автономностью ещё ой-как далеко.winked
    1. Владимир_2У
      Владимир_2У 13 февраля 2020 17:03 Новый
      +1
      Цитата: Лексус
      У них значительная часть военнослужащих страдает ожирением

      Гляньте "Братья по оружию" сериал, как десантники со всей своей снарягой еле заползали в самолёты. Американцы реально лоси здоровые и снаряги по традиции очень много берут, так что не в ожирении дело.
      1. ТермиНахТер
        ТермиНахТер 13 февраля 2020 21:26 Новый
        0
        А 40 км. по горам, с кучей снаряги "на горбу", не пробовали? Прыгал с Д - 5, хватало "выше крыши"
    2. КВУ-НСвД
      КВУ-НСвД 13 февраля 2020 17:49 Новый
      +5
      . У них значительная часть военнослужащих страдает ожирением. Нам эти 200 кило явно лишние
      Каждый десантник помимо собственного снаряжения и вооружения может брать дополнительно например много взрывчатки и прибамбасов к ней ( причём гораздо больше , чем может потом долго тасккать , например при задаче по диверсиям или минированию в районе высадки ) , нештатные средства связи ( опять же от задачи ) , контейнер с медикаментами ( для сторонних пользователей ) . Короче я к тому , что стандартный вес бойца со снарягой и требуемая грузоподъёмность парашюта вещи не всегда идентичные . А про ожиревшую американскую десантуру - это конечно остроумно ..Правда я таких не встречал , как-то всё обычные натренированные мужики попадались ..
  2. AlexGa
    AlexGa 13 февраля 2020 17:35 Новый
    +1
    Когда у нас на глазах на Запад-81 выбросили 76 ВДД, я думал что это самое крутое зрелище, но нет, во конце 80 в Кяхте выбросили батальон, не всех сразу, конечно, нашей развед.бригады с высоты 150 м - вот это было зрелище!!!
    1. Ros 56
      Ros 56 13 февраля 2020 17:45 Новый
      +3
      Сильно, батальон со 150 метров даже по 15 человек, это зрелище еще то. soldier
  3. AlexFly
    AlexFly 13 февраля 2020 17:55 Новый
    0
    Автор сравнивает отечественные круглые и секционные американские, это как табуретку с велосипедом сравнивать. Арбалеты существуют уже 20 лет, если не больше. А ивановский завод- отстой полный, производство устаревшее, только пару лет назад стали из нержавейки пряжки делать.... Десантные парашюты и подвески мало приспособлены для крепления оборудования, занимаются этим малосведующие люди и генералитету по барабану эргономика, А ведь десантура тащит всё на себе, по крайней мере должна....
    1. Shiva83483
      Shiva83483 13 февраля 2020 20:12 Новый
      0
      ГК-30, и ПДММы отенили? али запамятовали про них? и РД-54 тоже видать не в счёт?
  4. Добрый
    Добрый 13 февраля 2020 19:16 Новый
    0
    В Иваново, где размещается один из крупнейших в России парашютных заводов «Полёт», согласно принятому осенью 2019 года решению, будет создаваться парашютный кластер для производства всех видов парашютных систем – "космических", спасательных, спортивных, грузовых, специального назначения.

    А как же здоровая конкуренция? Нельзя все яйца класть в одну корзину. Должно быть не менее двух КБ по данной продукции. Иначе не будет развития.
  5. Shiva83483
    Shiva83483 13 февраля 2020 20:10 Новый
    0
    Прочитал всех пред идущих ораторов, и возник у меня к ним ехидный вопрос по поводу ЧП при прыжках...а именно количество ЧП при прыжках у нас, и противоположной стороны...и послесловие: наш "дуб" это который Д-6 серии 4-самый надежный в мире как по мне. На нём для того чтобы убиться-нужно иметь мозгов еще меньше, чем у бледной спирохеты...
  6. 0389db
    0389db 19 февраля 2020 12:55 Новый
    +2
    Цитата: Shiva83483
    Прочитал всех пред идущих ораторов, и возник у меня к ним ехидный вопрос по поводу "дуб" это который Д-6 серии 4-самый надежный в мире как по мне...

    Парашюты серии Д-5 и Д-6 "Дубами" ни когда не были. "Дуб" это Д1-5У.
    1. badboy453
      badboy453 19 февраля 2020 15:55 Новый
      +1
      Про дуб - точно! Так называли лишь Д1-5У!
      По поводу "отечественные круглые и секционные американские" - ребята, для начала нужно задаться вопросом: для чего парашют и какова численность ВДВ у нас и на западе?
      Сейчас не в курсе численности ВДВ в РФ, но в начале 80-х, в СССР, было 9 строевых девизий и 1 учебная! В то же время в США, чисто ВДВ - 1 ВДБ в Форт-Брэге!
      Не кажется, что они немного разные задачи выполняли!?
      Д-5 и Д-6 выполняли одну задачу - приземлить десантника в любом состоянии, живого, раненого, убитого (мало ли что происходит в зоне выброски).. А это может сделать только круглый парашют! Другое дело секционный, крыло - это только для спецопераций!
      Хотел бы я посмотреть на героев, при массовой выброске (полк, например) на летающем крыле...
      1. 0389db
        0389db 20 февраля 2020 04:11 Новый
        +1
        Совершенно разные задачи, это точно.
        При массовом десантировании от крыльев будет больше вреда чем пользы, что бы грамотно посадить крыло в нужную точку, необходимо хотя бы 50 прыжков, именно с крылом. А если будет высадка на крыльях, более 100 человек разом, то все они должны быть минимум КМС по парашютному спорту, иначе живыми на земле окажется максимум половина.
        Круглые купала как раз и заточены мод массовую выброску и приземление на любую поверхность, хоть в лес, хоть в жилую застройку. Если боец не сильно тупее мешка картошки, то на земле он окажется скорее всего целым.