The feat of the “Kremlin” cadets in the battle of Moscow

The feat of the “Kremlin” cadets in the battle of Moscow

В stories The Second World War, the battle of Moscow is considered the largest and most significant battle. It was here that the Wehrmacht troops for the first time suffered a serious defeat. It was here that Hitler’s plan for “lightning war” was completely failed.

A special place in the history of this battle is occupied by the feat of the “Kremlin” cadets in October - December 1941. For a long time, for several reasons, the hostilities of the combined cadet regiment of the Moscow command infantry school named after the Supreme Council of the RSFSR were hushed up, both in the media and in the historiography of the Second World War. Meanwhile, it was the “Kremlin” cadets, together with the cadets of other military schools, who, at the most tragic and critical moments of the battle near Moscow, tightly blocked the path of the enemy, tearing toward the capital.



What military forces were part of the combined regiment of the "Kremlin" cadets? Who took part in the formation of the unit, which took upon itself the most powerful blow of the enemy forces? In what positions was the regiment extended? When, where and how did the cadet regiment accept its first battle? What forces opposed the "Kremlin" cadets? Why Soviet and modern literature does not accurately reflect the feat of the consolidated regiment, and modern cinema is replete with a lot of glaring historical kinolapy?

The guest of the “Archival Revolution”, military historian Alexei Strukov, will answer these questions.

Photos used:
Wikipedia / Kremlin
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

21 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Подвиг «кремлёвских» курсантов в битве под Москвой

Подвиг «кремлёвских» курсантов в битве под Москвой

В истории Второй мировой войны самой масштабной и знаменательной битвой считается битва под Москвой. Именно здесь войска Вермахта впервые потерпели серьёзное поражение. Именно здесь гитлеровский план «молниеносной войны» был окончательно провален.

Особое место в истории этого сражения занимает подвиг «кремлёвских» курсантов в октябре – декабре 1941 года. В течение длительного времени по ряду обстоятельств боевые действия сводного курсантского полка Московского командного пехотного училища имени Верховного совета РСФСР замалчивались, как в СМИ, так и в историографии ВОВ. Между тем, именно «кремлёвские» курсанты вместе с курсантами других военных училищ в самые трагические и критические моменты битвы под Москвой намертво преградили путь врагу, рвавшемуся к столице.



Какие боевые силы входили в состав сводного полка «кремлёвских» курсантов? Кто принимал участие в формировании подразделения, принявшего на себя мощнейший удар вражеских сил? На каких позициях был растянут полк? Когда, где и как курсантский полк принял свой первый бой? Какие силы противостояли «кремлёвским» курсантам? Почему советская и современная литература недостоверно отражают подвиг сводного полка, а современный кинематограф пестрит множеством вопиющих исторических киноляпов?

На эти вопросы ответит гость «Архивной революции» военный историк Алексей Струков.

Использованы фотографии:
Википедия/Кремлевец
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

21 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти