Testing of a promising new torpedo completed

Testing of a promising new torpedo completed

KTRV products

In Russia, the state tests of the latest promising torpedoes and an adjustable bomb of a caliber of 250 kilograms have been completed. This was announced by Boris Obnosov, General Director of the Tactical Missile Weapons Corporation (KTRV).

Responding to a question from journalists, Obnosov said that the corporation had completed state tests of a new promising torpedo and that documents and an aerial bomb were being prepared for it. At the same time, he did not voice the name of the torpedo, since work on it will still be underway.

Now they are getting documentation

- he said.



In addition, the general director of KTRV noted, the corporation is modernizing torpedoes that were still developed in the Soviet Union and have worked well.

(...) there are already so many ships, so many torpedoes. The quantity ordered by the USSR is probably no longer needed. But the torpedoes of the Soviet development, currently in service and well-proven, we are modernizing

- he said.

Obnosov noted that KTRV is not threatened with a reduction in state defense orders, since the corporation is engaged in a wide range of missile weapons, which includes aviation, land and sea subjects. According to him, only this year it is planned to finish three topics on air-to-air missiles, on adjustable air bombs of 1500 and 500 kg, on air-to-surface products, and several more projects.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

77 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Завершены испытания новой перспективной торпеды

Завершены испытания новой перспективной торпеды

продукция КТРВ

В России завершены государственные испытания новейшей перспективной торпеды и корректируемой авиабомбы калибра 250 килограммов. Об этом сообщил генеральный директор корпорации "Тактическое ракетное вооружение" (КТРВ )Борис Обносов.

Отвечая на вопрос журналистов, Обносов сообщил, что корпорация завершила госиспытания новой перспективной торпеды и в настоящее время на нее и корректируемую авиабомбу оформляются документы. При этом он не стал озвучивать название торпеды, так как работы по ней еще будут вестись.

Сейчас на них оформляется документация

- заявил он.



Кроме того, отметил гендиректор КТРВ, корпорация ведет модернизацию торпед, еще разработанных в Советском Союзе и хорошо зарекомендовавших себя.

(...) тут уж сколько кораблей, столько и торпед. Такого количества, которое заказывал СССР, наверное, уже не нужно. Но торпеды советской разработки, в настоящее время стоящие на вооружении и хорошо зарекомендовавшие себя, мы модернизируем

- заявил он.

Обносов отметил, что КТРВ не грозит снижение гособоронзаказа, так как корпорация занимается широким спектром ракетного вооружения, в которой входят авиационная, наземная и морская тематика. По его словам, только на этот год планируется закончить три темы по ракетам "воздух-воздух", по корректируемым авиабомбам 1500 и 500 кг, по изделиям "воздух-поверхность" и еще по нескольким проектам.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

77 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти