FSB detained a resident of the Moscow region involved in the financing of the IG

FSB detained a resident of the Moscow region involved in the financing of the IG

A resident of the Moscow Region was detained in the Moscow Region, who organized fundraising for the Islamic State terrorist organization banned in Russia. About it reports TsOS FSB of Russia.

The operation was carried out by the FSB and the Main Directorate for Combating Extremism of the Ministry of Internal Affairs (GUPE Ministry of Internal Affairs). According to information provided by the special service, the detainee was a Russian citizen born in 1986, a resident of the Moscow Region, consisting of a conspiratorial cell. It is reported that the detainee collected and forwarded money for the needs of the Islamic State. Other details of the detention were not reported.



During the operational-search measures, a scheme and financing mechanisms for militants were identified, through which more than 25 million rubles were allocated to their needs

- it is spoken in the message TsOS FSB.

During a search in the place of residence of the detainee, payment documents were found confirming the transfer of funds to accounts controlled by the Islamic State, as well as other documents indicating the detainee’s relationship with terrorists.

Currently, a criminal case has been instituted against the detainee under part 1 of article 205.1 of the Criminal Code of the Russian Federation ("Assistance to terrorist activities"), the necessary operational and investigative measures are being taken to identify other persons involved in the collection and transfer of financial resources for the needs of the Islamic State.
Photos used:
https://www.instagram.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

36 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

ФСБ задержала жителя Подмосковья, причастного к финансированию ИГ

ФСБ задержала жителя Подмосковья, причастного к финансированию ИГ

В Подмосковье задержан житель Московской области, организовавший сбор денег для запрещенной в России террористической организации "Исламское государство". Об этом сообщает ЦОС ФСБ России.

Операция была проведена сотрудниками ФСБ и Главного управления по борьбе с экстремизмом МВД (ГУПЭ МВД). По данным, предоставленным спецслужбой, задержанным оказался российский гражданин 1986 года рождения, житель Подмосковья, состоящий в законспирированной ячейке. Сообщается, что задержанный осуществлял сбор и дальнейшую переправку денежных средств на нужды "Исламского государства". О других подробностях задержания ничего не сообщается.



В ходе оперативно-розыскных мероприятий выявлены схема и механизмы финансирования боевиков, посредством которых на их нужды было направлено более 25 млн рублей

- говорится в сообщении ЦОС ФСБ.

При проведении обыска в месте проживания задержанного были обнаружены платежные документы, подтверждающие перевод денежных средств на счета, подконтрольные "Исламскому государству", а также другие документы, указывающие на связь задержанного с террористами.

В настоящее время в отношении задержанного возбуждено уголовное дело по ч. 1 ст. 205.1 УК РФ ("Содействие террористической деятельности"), ведутся необходимые оперативно-следственные мероприятия, направленные на установление других лиц, причастных к сбору и пересылке финансовых средств на нужды "Исламского государства".
Использованы фотографии:
https://www.instagram.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

36 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти