Experts: China lowered the missile vulnerability of attack helicopter Z-10, unusually directing nozzles


The PLA introduced the latest version of its attack helicopter Z-10 with nozzles of an unusual configuration for him. They are directed up, and not to the side, as before. According to experts, as a result of this, the infrared signature of the machine is noticeably optimized, which makes it less vulnerable to defeat by the enemy.


As the Chinese publication The Global Times explains, the advanced Z-10 participated in the PLA military exercises on February 8, where it was “caught” in the frame. The new modification of the rotorcraft differs from the previous version by the directivity of the nozzle. According to military analysts, the new configuration can reduce the thermal footprint of a helicopter. As a result, infrared-guided missiles are less likely to pursue him, which will give a better chance of survival in battle.

However, this design also inevitably increases the drag force, increasing the power requirements of the helicopter engines, experts say. In this regard, they suggest that the latest version of the Z-10 has a more powerful power plant.

Analysts say that with high-power engines, the Z-10 is able to carry more protective armor plates, payload and can even be equipped with an additional millimeter-wave fire control radar. This radar can be installed in the upper part of the rotor to increase the attack range and increase the accuracy of fire. The Z-19 light attack helicopter, which was introduced in October last year, was equipped with a similar radar.

Experts: China lowered the missile vulnerability of attack helicopter Z-10, unusually directing nozzles
Photos used:
https://www.globaltimes.cn/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Mountain shooter 18 February 2020 01: 40 New
    • 6
    • 4
    +2
    MANPADS missiles are getting smarter ... attacking the lead point, not the nozzle ... Yes, and the three-spectrum seeker leaves little chance of a helicopter pointing error. Here are the active defense systems ... Leading missiles away from the target.
    1. Vladimir_2U 18 February 2020 03: 08 New
      • 3
      • 1
      +2
      That's exactly what we have already done, ours on Mi-24 or Americans on Cobra, I don’t remember, but it didn’t. As far as I remember, the exhaust of course mixed more intensively, but the general visibility in the IR and thermal ranges, on the contrary, increased.
    2. Range 18 February 2020 03: 11 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Wait and see. Maybe a hundred and half. ”
    3. Mountain shooter 18 February 2020 05: 00 New
      • 1
      • 2
      -1
      Recently shown. Laser shine directly on the rocket. A beam modulated by some kind of signal ... And the missile "leads" to the side. I believe that there is a capture of the target, and tracking is automatic. I won’t be surprised if such a system can work on several missiles at the same time.
  2. Russian_man 18 February 2020 04: 02 New
    • 0
    • 1
    -1
    The stolen technologies are getting better, domestic arrogance has also grown stronger for a long time - at least fly to Mars alone. ... I think coronovirus does not solve this problem in any way now, it will be even worse. Interestingly, someone else notices this ...
  3. Thrifty 18 February 2020 05: 40 New
    • 1
    • 2
    -1
    Some helicopter came out ugly, awkwardly hunchbacked, as if a car was stooping. I personally will not like it!
  4. Nikolay R-PM 18 February 2020 05: 59 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    and what is unusual in this placement of the EVU? before them, the similar arrangement of the EVU was one of the layout options for the MIU on the Mi-28A and is now used on the AW159.
    1. Zaurbek 18 February 2020 08: 18 New
      • 4
      • 0
      +4
      Here it is not ... just the exhaust was directed up and it mixes with the jet from the screw ...
      1. Nikolay R-PM 18 February 2020 11: 57 New
        • 2
        • 0
        +2
        you’re probably right and I’m mistaken that there is an EVU on this helicopter. then it is not clear to me if there is no EVU, and the temperature of the exhaust gases is not previously reduced by mixing with the surrounding air, and their flow rate does not decrease when passing through the EVU path, then hot gases will act on the rotor blades, and the velocity field in the plane of the screw will broken due to the impact of the jet.
        How do you think?
        1. Zaurbek 18 February 2020 11: 59 New
          • 0
          • 0
          0
          It reads:
          The new modification of the rotorcraft differs from the previous version by the directivity of the nozzle. According to military analysts, the new configuration can reduce the thermal footprint of a helicopter.

          However, this design also inevitably increases the drag force, increasing the power requirements of the helicopter engines, experts say. In this regard, they suggest that the latest version of the Z-10 has a more powerful power plant.
  5. Grigory_45 18 February 2020 16: 27 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    The PLA introduced the latest version of its attack helicopter Z-10 with nozzles of an unusual configuration for him. They are directed up, and not to the side, as before. According to experts, as a result of this, the infrared signature of the machine is noticeably optimized.
    the Chinese again issue what was done 40 years before them for know-how.
    On the American Huey and Cobra (and, as far as I remember, on the Mi-24), the nozzles of the engines were also lifted a little up, so that the heat flux from the engines was actively mixed with cold air from the rotor, which ultimately reduced the heat signature of the device.

Эксперты: Китай понизил ракетную уязвимость ударного вертолёта Z-10, необычно направив сопла


НОАК представила последнюю версию своего ударного вертолета Z-10 с соплами необычной для него конфигурации. Они направлены вверх, а не в сторону, как прежде. Как утверждают эксперты, в результате этого заметно оптимизирована инфракрасная сигнатура машины, что делает её менее уязвимой для поражения неприятелем.


Как поясняет китайское издание The Global Times, усовершенствованный Z-10 участвовал в военных учениях НОАК 8 февраля, где он и был «пойман» в кадр. Новая модификация винтокрылой машины отличается от прежней версии направленностью сопла. По словам военных аналитиков, новая конфигурация может уменьшить тепловой след вертолета. В результате ракеты с инфракрасным наведением с меньшей вероятностью будут преследовать его, что даст больше шансов на выживание в бою.

Тем не менее, эта конструкция также неизбежно увеличивает силу сопротивления, повышая требования к мощности двигателей вертолета, отмечают эксперты. В связи с этим они предполагают, что последняя версия Z-10 имеет более мощную силовую установку.

Аналитики отмечают, что с двигателями повышенной мощности Z-10 в состоянии нести больше защитных броневых пластин, полезной нагрузки и даже может быть оснащен дополнительным радаром управления огнем миллиметрового диапазона. Данная РЛС может быть установлена в верхней части ротора для увеличения дальности атаки и повышения точности огня. Аналогичным радаром был оборудован легкий ударный вертолет Z-19, который был представлен в октябре прошлого года.

Эксперты: Китай понизил ракетную уязвимость ударного вертолёта Z-10, необычно направив сопла
Использованы фотографии:
https://www.globaltimes.cn/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Горный стрелок 18 февраля 2020 01:40 Новый
    • 6
    • 4
    +2
    Ракеты ПЗРК делают все умнее... атакуют в точку упреждения, а не в сопло... Да и трехспектральная ГСН оставляет мало шансов на ошибку наведения по вертолету. Вот активные системы защиты... Уводящие ракеты в сторону от цели.
    1. Владимир_2У 18 февраля 2020 03:08 Новый
      • 3
      • 1
      +2
      Совершенно точно так уже делали, наши на Ми -24 или амерцы на Кобре, не помню, но не пошло. Насколько помню, выхлоп конечно смешивался интенсивнее, но общая заметность в ИК и тепловом диапазонах наоборот, выросли.
    2. Спектр 18 февраля 2020 03:11 Новый
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Поживем увидим. Может и "сто-то и полуцица".
    3. Горный стрелок 18 февраля 2020 05:00 Новый
      • 1
      • 2
      -1
      Недавно показывали. Лазером светят прямо на ракету. Луч модулированный каким то сигналом... И ракету "уводит" в сторону. Полагаю, там и захват цели, и сопровождение автоматические. Не удивлюсь, если такая система и по нескольким ракетам одновременно сможет сработать.
  2. Русский_человек 18 февраля 2020 04:02 Новый
    • 0
    • 1
    -1
    Ворованные технологии становятся всё лучше, отечественная наглость тоже уже давно окрепла - хоть на Марс в одиночку лети. ... Думаю, короновирус никак не решает эту проблему сейчас, будет даже хуже. Интересно, кто-то ещё это замечает...
  3. Бережливый 18 февраля 2020 05:40 Новый
    • 1
    • 2
    -1
    Какой-то вертолет вышел некрасивый, несуразно -горбатый, как будто сутулится машина. Мне он лично не понравится!
  4. Николай Р-ПМ 18 февраля 2020 05:59 Новый
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    а что необычного в таком размещении ЭВУ? до них аналогичное расположение ЭВУ было одним из вариантов компоновки ЭВУ на Ми-28А и сейчас на AW159 применяется.
    1. Zaurbek 18 февраля 2020 08:18 Новый
      • 4
      • 0
      +4
      Тут его нету...просто выхлоп направили вверх и он смешивается с струей от винта...
      1. Николай Р-ПМ 18 февраля 2020 11:57 Новый
        • 2
        • 0
        +2
        наверное Вы правы и я ошибаюсь, что на на этом вертолете есть ЭВУ. тогда мне непонятно, если ЭВУ нет, и температура выхлопных газов предварительно не снижается, путем смешивания с окружающим воздухом, и скорость их истечения не уменьшается при прохождении по тракту ЭВУ, то на лопасти винта будут действовать горячие газы, а поле скоростей в плоскости винта будет нарушаться вследствие воздействия струи.
        Как Вы считаете?
        1. Zaurbek 18 февраля 2020 11:59 Новый
          • 0
          • 0
          0
          Читаем:
          Новая модификация винтокрылой машины отличается от прежней версии направленностью сопла. По словам военных аналитиков, новая конфигурация может уменьшить тепловой след вертолета.

          Тем не менее, эта конструкция также неизбежно увеличивает силу сопротивления, повышая требования к мощности двигателей вертолета, отмечают эксперты. В связи с этим они предполагают, что последняя версия Z-10 имеет более мощную силовую установку
  5. Григорий_45 18 февраля 2020 16:27 Новый
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    НОАК представила последнюю версию своего ударного вертолета Z-10 с соплами необычной для него конфигурации. Они направлены вверх, а не в сторону, как прежде. Как утверждают эксперты, в результате этого заметно оптимизирована инфракрасная сигнатура машины
    китайцы опять выдают сделанное лет за 40 до них за ноу-хау.
    На американских Хьюи и Кобрах (и, насколько помню, на Ми-24) также задирали сопла движков чуть вверх, чтоб тепловой поток от моторов активно смешивался с холодным воздухом от несущего винта, что в итоге снижало тепловую сигнатуру аппарата.