Indian women have a career in the country's armed forces


The Supreme Court of India has truly accepted historical solution: from now on, for the fair sex, serving in the armed forces of this country, the opportunity is open to occupy any command posts completely on a par with men. Thus, according to the judges who passed this verdict, a point will be put on “the spread of slander,” which “offends the dignity of not only the women military themselves, but also the country as a whole.” From now on, in the barracks, headquarters, on the training grounds of one of the largest armies in the world, there can be no place for "gender stereotypes."


To timid objections made by government representatives on this issue, who were trying to explain that the bulk of the servicemen, who come from rural, patriarchal regions of the country, may simply be “unprepared to see women as their commanders,” the ministers of Themis responded with an angry rebuke. Such arguments were called not just “discriminatory” and “stereotypical”, but also “disturbing”. In order not to become the heroes of the trial over their own rigidity in prejudice, officials chose to shut up and surrender.

A reasonable choice, especially given that from now on there will be a special standing commission in the country where any female soldier will be able to turn to complain about “discrimination”, regardless of her tenure in the army. Well, seriously speaking, for a country with fairly strict stereotypes regarding the distribution of the roles of different sexes in society, the “breakthrough” is really colossal. The trouble of India for a long time consisted precisely in the fact that some of its residents did not even consider their own future daughters as people, forcing their wives to have abortions. The scale of the problem reached such a level that the case ended with a legislative ban on determining the sex of the unborn child.

Most interestingly, the issue of the service of women in the armed forces of India is actually quite specific. Not that they would not be appointed to officer posts, preventing them from rising above the "lower ranks". The fact is that there are practically no female soldiers there!

Representatives of the beautiful half of humanity, who appeared in the huge army in the early 90s, served exclusively in officer posts, and, for the most part, in various supporting roles. There was no question that a woman would become a full member of the "military family" in the infantry, tank troops, artillery. Well, and as for the command of entire units ... Now, in the execution of the court’s decision, which “raised the bar” of army posts available to ladies to colonel and above, one can imagine one of them at the head of, say, an Indian motorized infantry battalion of 850 " bayonets. " Why not? Moreover, in the recent history of India, a woman held the post of Minister of Defense.

Perhaps such an innovation will contribute to a greater influx of female cadres at recruiting stations and military educational institutions in India. However, it turns out that in the world there are other ways to resolve such issues - for example, the idea of ​​the Ministry of Defense of Canada. The local officials, who set a goal by 2026 to increase the number of women in the ranks of their own department from the current 16% to 25%, took a slightly different path. Exactly a quarter of the men were removed from the local Arms Committee, which is in charge of, among other things, army uniform issues, replacing them with women. As a result, a radical decision was made - the uniform skirts of Canadian soldiers and female officers should be shortened and narrowed! Yes, and the design of the shoes is ordered to work as it should ... Expect positive results, and in the near future.
Author:
Photos used:
Facebook / MO India
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Amateur 19 February 2020 14: 55 New
    • 1
    • 3
    -2

    The commander of a company of Indian special forces and its 40 robbers.
  2. Galleon 19 February 2020 14: 55 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    The penetration of women into the army does not mean that the era of war is over. It means that in future wars politicians cease to believe. But will these expectations come true - for India? So far, confidence in something else is stronger - Si vis pacem - para bellum.
  3. Prisoner 19 February 2020 14: 57 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Oh well, FIG! Here is Ashavariah Paradise would be in the divers.
  4. rocket757 19 February 2020 14: 58 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    It’s interesting ... in such a country, the new will have to make its way, seek recognition.
    However, this is their business.
  5. Catfish 19 February 2020 15: 15 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    Lakshmi Bai is the national heroine of India, a woman warrior.

    So there are traditions. soldier
  6. NF68 19 February 2020 15: 21 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Will they dance?
    1. Lamata 19 February 2020 15: 35 New
      • 4
      • 1
      +3
      You can stir up such a movie !!! The brother found his sister in the army, fell in love with her, not knowing who she was, and she dragged him from the battlefield, the wounded, and then carried him away, and twins were born a boy and a girl who were separated in infancy, and so on.
  7. Lamata 19 February 2020 15: 35 New
    • 1
    • 1
    0
    These servants of Themis (although the lawyer himself) Breathed in them in the ephedron.
  8. knn54 19 February 2020 15: 41 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Given the attitude (almost bestial) towards women in India, the success of this decision is doubtful.
    Moreover, the basis of the ground forces are men from small settlements who are not ready to submit to the "weaker sex".
  9. Freeman 19 February 2020 16: 40 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Representatives of the beautiful half of humanity, who appeared in the huge army in the early 90s, served exclusively in officer posts, and, for the most part, in various supporting roles. There was no question that a woman would become a full member of the "military family" in the infantry, tank troops, artillery. Well, as for the command of entire units ... Now, in the execution of the court’s decision, which “raised the bar” of army posts available to ladies to colonel and above, it is quite possible to imagine one of them at the head of, say, the Indian motorized infantry battalion of 850 “bayonets”. Why not? Moreover, in the recent history of India, a woman held the post of Minister of Defense.


    Two days after the news appeared, it would be possible to figure out more precisely what it was about.
    "On the service in the infantry, tank troops," we are still not talking.

    Female officers received the right to permanent service in 10 branches of the Indian army. The country's authorities decided to provide the opportunity for permanent service to female officers who are called up in industries such as communications, engineering corps, aviation, air defense, electronics and engineering, army service corps, artillery corps and intelligence.
    In these types of troops, there are enough posts not related to the direct conduct of hostilities.
    That is, they remained on the "supporting roles"

    The court also allowed women to take command positions from Colonel and above.
    Eliminated discrimination in obtaining military ranks after years of service.
  10. Alf
    Alf 19 February 2020 20: 22 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    As a result, a radical decision was made - the uniform skirts of Canadian soldiers and female officers should be shortened and narrowed! Yes, and the design of the shoes is ordered to work as it should ... Expect positive results, and in the near future.

    Which one? Increases in fertility?
  11. TermNachTer 19 February 2020 20: 33 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Now, not only men, but also aunts will dance in the Indian Army.
  12. smart fellow 19 February 2020 20: 40 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    What's the point? Are there not enough men in India?
  13. Professor Preobrazhensky 19 February 2020 23: 04 New
    • 2
    • 3
    -1
    Well, they are still far from our Shevtsova

    Judging by the order levels, she took everything in a row ... Warsaw, Berlin ... Kazan, Astrakhan and even Shpakka’s apartment ..
  14. sergo1914 20 February 2020 06: 07 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Here's how you can give the command "Freely" to this unit? A man got all his words in his throat stuck.

Военное обозрение

Женщинам Индии открыта карьера в вооружённых силах страны

15

Верховный суд Индии принял, воистину, историческое решение: отныне для представительниц прекрасного пола, служащих в вооруженных силах этой страны открыта возможность занимать любые командные должности совершенно наравне с мужчинами. Таким образом, по мнению вынесших этот вердикт судей, будет поставлена точка на «распространении клеветы», которая «оскорбляет достоинство не только самих женщин-военных, но и страны в целом». Отныне в казармах, штабах, на полигонах одной из наибольших армий мира не может быть места «гендерным стереотипам».


На робкие возражения, высказанные по данному поводу представителями правительства, пытавшимися объяснить, что основная масса военнослужащих, являющихся выходцами из сельских, патриархальных районов страны, могут попросту оказаться «неготовыми видеть женщин в роли своих командиров», служители Фемиды ответили гневной отповедью. Подобные аргументы были названы не просто «дискриминационными» и «стереотипными», но также и «тревожащими». Дабы не стать героями судебного разбирательства по поводу собственной закоснелости в предрассудках, чиновники предпочли умолкнуть и сдаться.

Разумный выбор, особенно с учетом того, что отныне в стране будет существовать специальная постоянная комиссия, куда сможет обратиться с жалобой на «дискриминацию» любая женщина-военнослужащая, независимо от своего срока пребывания в армейских рядах. Что ж, если говорить серьезно, то для страны с достаточно жесткими стереотипами относительно распределения роли различных полов в обществе, «прорыв» действительно колоссальный. Беда Индии долгое время заключалась именно в том, что некоторые ее жители не считали за людей даже собственных будущих дочерей, заставляя жен делать аборты. Масштабы проблемы дошли до такого уровня, что закончилось дело законодательным запретом на определение пола будущего ребенка.

Самое интересное, что вопрос службы женщин в вооруженных силах Индии вообще-то достаточно специфичен. Не то, что бы их не назначали на офицерские должности, не давая подняться выше «нижних чинов». Дело в том, что там как раз практически нет женщин-солдат!

Появившиеся в громадной армии в начале 90-х годов представительницы прекрасной половины человечества службу проходили исключительно в офицерских должностях, и, по большей части, на различных вспомогательных ролях. О том, чтобы женщина стала полноправным членом «воинской семьи» в пехоте, танковых войсках, артиллерии, и речи быть не могло. Ну, а уж что до командования целыми подразделениями... Теперь, во исполнения решения суда, «поднявшего планку» доступных дамам армейских должностей до полковника и выше, вполне можно представить себе одну из них во главе, скажем, индийского мотопехотного батальона в 850 «штыков». Почему бы и нет? Тем более что в новейшей истории Индии женщина занимала пост министра обороны.

Возможно, подобное новшество будет способствовать большему притоку женских кадров на призывные участки и военные учебные заведения Индии. Однако, оказывается, что в мире существуют и другие способы решения подобных вопросов – например, идея министерства обороны Канады. Тамошние чиновники, поставившие перед собой цель до 2026 года увеличить количество представительниц прекрасного пола в рядах собственного ведомства с нынешних 16% до 25%, пошли несколько иным путем. Из местного Комитета по вооружениям, ведающего, в том числе и вопросами армейской униформы, убрали ровно четверть мужчин, заменив их женщинами. В итоге было принято кардинальное решение – форменные юбки канадских солдат и офицеров женского пола должны быть укорочены и заужены! Да и над дизайном обуви предписано поработать как следует... Ожидают положительных результатов, причем в ближайшее время.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
Фейсбук/МО Индии
15 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Дилетант
    Дилетант 19 февраля 2020 14:55
    -2

    Командир роты индийского спецназа и её 40 разбойников.
  2. Галеон
    Галеон 19 февраля 2020 14:55
    0
    Проникновение женщин в армию не означает, что эпоха войн закончилась. Оно означает, что в будущие войны перестают верить политики. Но оправдаются ли эти ожидания - для Индии? Пока тверже уверенность в другом - Si vis pacem - para bellum.
  3. Пленник
    Пленник 19 февраля 2020 14:57
    0
    Да ну на фиг! Вот Ашаварию Рай бы в водолазы.
  4. rocket757
    rocket757 19 февраля 2020 14:58
    0
    Интересно ... в такой стране новому придётся пробивать себе путь, добиваться признания.
    Впрочем, это их дела.
  5. Морской Кот
    Морской Кот 19 февраля 2020 15:15
    +3
    Лакшми Баи -- национальная героиня Индии, женщина-воин.

    Так что традиции есть. soldier
  6. NF68
    NF68 19 февраля 2020 15:21
    +1
    Танцевать будут?
    1. Ламата
      Ламата 19 февраля 2020 15:35
      +3
      Такой фильм можно будеи замутит!!! Брат нашел сестру в армии, влюбился в нее , не зная, кто она, а она вытащила его с поля боя , раненого, и потом понесла от него , и родились близняшки мальчик и девочка, который во младенчестве разлучили , и так далее.
  7. Ламата
    Ламата 19 февраля 2020 15:35
    0
    Эти служители Фемиды (хотя сам юрист) Дышло в им в афедрон.
  8. knn54
    knn54 19 февраля 2020 15:41
    +2
    Учитывая отношение (практически скотское) к женщинам в Индии успех данного решения сомнителен.
    Тем более,что основа сухопутных войск - это мужчины из небольших населенных пунктов ,которые не готовы подчиняться "слабому полу".
  9. Вольнопёр
    Вольнопёр 19 февраля 2020 16:40
    +1
    Появившиеся в громадной армии в начале 90-х годов представительницы прекрасной половины человечества службу проходили исключительно в офицерских должностях, и, по большей части, на различных вспомогательных ролях. О том, чтобы женщина стала полноправным членом «воинской семьи» в пехоте, танковых войсках, артиллерии, и речи быть не могло. Ну, а уж что до командования целыми подразделениями... Теперь, во исполнения решения суда, «поднявшего планку» доступных дамам армейских должностей до полковника и выше, вполне можно представить себе одну из них во главе, скажем, индийского мотопехотного батальона в 850 «штыков». Почему бы и нет? Тем более что в новейшей истории Индии женщина занимала пост министра обороны.


    Спустя два дня после появления новости, можно было бы и разобраться точнее, о чём она.
    "О службе в пехоте, танковых войсках", речь до сих пор не идёт.

    Женщины-офицеры получили право на постоянную службу в 10 родах индийской армии. Власти страны решил предоставить возможность постоянной службы женщинам-офицерам, призванным в такие отрасли, как связь, инженерный корпус, авиация, противовоздушная оборона, электроника и машиностроение, армейский корпус обслуживания, артиллерийский корпус и разведка.
    В этих родах войск, достаточно должностей не связанных с непосредственным ведением боевых действий.
    То есть так и остались на "вспомогательных ролях"

    Суд так же, разрешил женщинам занимать командные должности от полковника и выше.
    Устранил дискриминацию в получении воинских званий по выслуге лет.
  10. Альф
    Альф 19 февраля 2020 20:22
    +2
    В итоге было принято кардинальное решение – форменные юбки канадских солдат и офицеров женского пола должны быть укорочены и заужены! Да и над дизайном обуви предписано поработать как следует... Ожидают положительных результатов, причем в ближайшее время.

    Какого ? Увеличения рождаемости ?
  11. ТермиНахТер
    ТермиНахТер 19 февраля 2020 20:33
    0
    Теперь в индейской армии будут танцевать не только мужики, но и тетки.
  12. smart fellow
    smart fellow 19 февраля 2020 20:40
    0
    В чем смысл? В Индии мужчин не хватает?
  13. Профессор Преображенский
    -1
    Ну до нашей Шевцовой им ещё далеко

    Судя по орденским планкам брала всё подряд... Варшаву, Берлин... Казань, Астрахань и даже квартиру Шпакка..
  14. sergo1914
    sergo1914 20 февраля 2020 06:07
    0
    Вот как этому подразделению можно отдать команду «Вольно»? У мужика все слова в горле застряли.