Tactics and strategy of fighters in the Syrian Idlib


On Saturday, Interfax, citing a Russian military-diplomatic source, reported that militants in the Idlib de-escalation zone were receiving US man-portable air defense systems (MANPADS), armored vehicles and uniforms from the Turkish army from Turkey.


Under the guise of a civilian population


Earlier in the media there was information that Islamic terrorists shot down two Syrian helicopters with the help of MANPADS. One is near the city of Nairab, Idlib province. The second is in the province of Aleppo. The pilots died. There were no such anti-aircraft systems in the arsenal of jihadists before. Also appeared photos of militants with components for MANPADS of Chinese manufacture.

Now we should expect new provocations from terrorists. There is nothing to be surprised at, provocations have become an integral part of the tactics of terrorists opposing the government forces of Bashar al-Assad.

So, after the ceasefire declared in the de-escalation zone in January, the militants of the Hayat Tahrir al-Sham terrorist organization banned in Russia began shelling the western areas of the city of Aleppo, which were within their reach, from artillery and mortars.

An average of 20 shellings was done per day. Their goal was residential areas. Therefore, most of the victims were civilians. The Western media easily attributed these victims to the expense of government forces, and once again accused the Syrian leader of “barbarism”.

They did not notice the initiators of the provocation. As they did not even notice the shelling by the militants of the humanitarian corridors from Idlib, organized for the time of the armistice for civilians to leave the danger zones. This tactic (to keep the population at their strongholds), jihadists began to apply since their first defeats in battles with the Syrian government forces.

The population, as a human shield, the terrorists covered their communications, combat positions and command posts. This time, this tactic did not bring the desired result to the jihadists. In response to their provocations, government troops, despite a truce, attacked the terrorists and began to push them deeper into the de-escalation zone.

How was the success of government forces


Assad's offensive by the militants opposed their usual tactics. Initially, they counterattacked government forces in small mobile groups of 15-20 people on four to five pickups with heavy machine guns.

The strength, of course, is not so hot, but when up to two dozen such groups appeared simultaneously from different directions, this disorientated the attackers. It also restrained the development of the operation of government forces. However, they managed to adapt to this tactic and develop the success of the offensive.

At the end of January, jihadists used another tactical technique. In the evening, in the dark, having previously fired at positions of government forces from multiple launch rocket launchers, "balloons" and bombing from artisanal drones, the militants launched an attack simultaneously from two directions.

On the northern flank, Assad's attacking forces attacked about 200 militants of the Islamic Party of Turkestan banned in Russia *. They were supported by 20 pickups with heavy machine guns, one tank, two infantry fighting vehicles and the same number of jihad mobiles filled with explosives.

More than 250 jihadists of the Hayat Tahrir al-Sham group operated on the southern flank. They went 34 pickups with heavy machine guns, two tank, an infantry fighting vehicle and also two bombed cars of suicide bombers.

Both groups were able to break into the defense of government troops to a depth of 1,2-1,3 km and along the front - 3,5-2,5 km, respectively. According to TASS, the Russian Center for the Reconciliation of the warring parties in Syria: “During the offensive of illegal armed groups by the Syrian government forces, up to 50 militants were destroyed and 90 were injured. The losses of the Syrian government forces amounted to 40 people killed and 80 wounded. "

This was the last major success of the militants. Then their positions rained down. The terrorists began to go to Idlib under the cover of the Turkish troops that appeared there. Government forces quickly took complete control of the area around the city of Aleppo, freeing about 30 settlements adjacent to it from the west and north. Since the beginning of the offensive in Idlib, the army of Bashar al-Assad has already liberated a third of this province.

However, let us return to the Interfax report and think about the consequences of the short-sighted actions of the Turkish authorities. After all, Ankara was not able to ensure the implementation of the agreements in which it took upon itself the obligation to separate the terrorists from the Syrian opposition and to remove the militants from Idlib province.

In other words, Turkey does not completely control the Hayat Tahrir al-Sham group. Therefore, it is difficult to imagine where else the MANPADS delivered to Idlib will manifest themselves, as well as the terrorists dressed in Turkish uniforms. There are many hot spots where the Islamists are fighting now.
Author:
Photos used:
Twitter / Hamid Kutini
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. rocket757 19 February 2020 09: 16 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    In other words, Turkey does not completely control the Hayat Tahrir al-Sham group. Therefore, it is difficult to imagine where else the MANPADS delivered to Idlib will manifest themselves, as well as the terrorists dressed in Turkish uniforms. There are many hot spots where the Islamists are fighting now.

    Everything is not simple, but to drag out with the rout of this nest of barmalei is even more dangerous.
    Not even from a military point of view ... now there are tangible successes, the victory is so close (not complete, but tangible, important), at this impulse you can avoid many losses in the future!
    1. dorz 19 February 2020 10: 44 New
      • 7
      • 0
      +7
      Great material from Anna-News on the liberation of the western suburbs of Aleppo:

      1. Stas157 19 February 2020 14: 56 New
        • 4
        • 0
        +4
        Thank you for the video. Strong movie.
  2. Chaldon48 19 February 2020 09: 17 New
    • 8
    • 0
    +8
    They dressed the terrorists in Turkish uniform, the worse for the Turks, now they can be beaten calmly, Allah will take his own!
    1. Lamata 19 February 2020 09: 29 New
      • 2
      • 1
      +1
      And the Turks will yell in response that it was their soldiers who were driven in.
  3. Livonetc 19 February 2020 10: 05 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    The camouflage on the helmet is perfect.
  4. Clueless 19 February 2020 11: 25 New
    • 3
    • 1
    +2
    Makhnovshchina in its purest form, horses mixed up people. Figs will understand what and how, whom and why.
    They fly on carts, shoot at random (moreover, all parties to the conflict). It’s some kind of “image of a stormy vital activity,” because not one of the parties is at war to its full potential.

    The Turks, if they wanted to, would have selected the Syrians tens of kilometers along the front.
    The Syrians would want to knock out the barmaley, razed everything to the ground (that the father, that Assad’s son didn’t really think about the civilian population, when they broke up riots in due time).
    Russia wanted-would knock everyone out
    The Americans, too, would all, but do not want, just like Russia
    Some barmalei only if you want, especially not what they can .. without external support.
  5. aranzon1913 19 February 2020 13: 04 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    It would be nice if these MANPADS appeared among the Kurds, preferably Turkish. Tourism could be forgotten for a long time
  6. Radikal 19 February 2020 21: 47 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    However, let us return to the Interfax report and think about the consequences of the short-sighted actions of the Turkish authorities.
    The author, it’s time to think about the consequences of the short-sighted actions of other authorities .... sad

Тактика и стратегия боевиков в сирийском Идлибе


В субботу «Интерфакс» со ссылкой на российский военно-дипломатический источник сообщил, что боевики в Идлибской зоне деэскалации получают от Турции американские переносные зенитные ракетные комплексы (ПЗРК), бронетехнику и форму турецкой армии.


Под прикрытием мирного населения


Ранее в СМИ прошла информация, что исламские террористы сбили с помощью ПЗРК два сирийских вертолёта. Один – неподалеку от города Найраб провинции Идлиб. Второй – в провинции Алеппо. Пилоты погибли. Таких зенитных комплексов в арсенале джихадистов раньше не было. Также появились фото боевиков с комплектующими к ПЗРК китайского производства.

Теперь стоит ожидать от террористов новых провокаций. Удивляться тут нечему, провокации стали составной частью тактики террористов, противостоящих правительственным силам Башара Асада.

Так, после перемирия, объявленного в зоне деэскалации в январе, боевики запрещённой в России террористической организации «Хайат Тахрир аш-Шам» стали обстреливать из артиллерии и миномётов находящиеся в пределах их досягаемости западные районы города Алеппо.

В сутки делали в среднем по 20 обстрелов. Их целью были жилые кварталы. Поэтому большую часть погибших составило мирное население. Западные СМИ легко отнесли эти жертвы на счёт правительственных сил, в очередной раз обвинили в «варварстве» сирийского лидера.

Инициаторов провокации они не заметили. Как не заметили и обстрелов боевиками гуманитарных коридоров из Идлиба, организованных на время перемирия для выхода мирных жителей из опасных зон. Эту тактику (задержать население в своих опорных пунктах) джихадисты начали применять ещё со времени своих первых поражений в боях с правительственными войсками Сирии.

Населением, как живым щитом, террористы прикрывали свои коммуникации, боевые позиции и пункты управления. На этот раз такая тактика не принесла нужного джихадистам результата. В ответ на их провокации правительственные войска, несмотря на объявленное перемирие, атаковали террористов и стали теснить их вглубь зоны деэскалации.

Как складывался успех правительственных сил


Наступлению армии Асада боевики противопоставили свою обычную тактику. Вначале они контратаковали правительственные силы небольшими мобильными группами по 15-20 человек на четырёх-пяти пикапах с крупнокалиберными пулемётами.

Сила, конечно, не ахти какая, но когда одномоментно с разных направлений появлялось до двух десятков таких групп, это дезориентировало наступающих. А также сдерживало развитие операции правительственных сил. Впрочем, они сумели приспособиться к этой тактике и развить успех наступления.

В конце января джихадисты применили другой тактический приём. Вечером, в тёмное время суток, предварительно обстреляв позиции правительственных сил из установок залпового огня, «баллономётов» и отбомбившись с кустарных беспилотников, боевики начали атаку одновременно с двух направлений.

На северном фланге наступающие войска Асада атаковало порядка 200 боевиков запрещённой в России группировки «Исламская партия Туркестана»*. Их поддерживали 20 пикапов с крупнокалиберными пулемётами, один танк, два БМП и столько же начинённых взрывчаткой «джихад-мобилей».

На южном фланге действовали более 250 джихадистов группировки «Хайат Тахрир аш-Шам». С ними шли 34 пикапа с крупнокалиберными пулеметами, два танка, боевая машина пехоты и тоже два заминированных автомобиля террористов-смертников.

Обе группировки смогли вклиниться в оборону правительственных войск на глубину 1,2-1,3 км и по фронту – на 3,5-2,5 км соответственно. Как сообщил ТАСС российский Центр по примирению враждующих сторон в Сирии: «В ходе наступления незаконных вооруженных формирований подразделениями сирийских правительственных войск уничтожено до 50 боевиков и до 90 получили ранения. Потери сирийских правительственных войск составили до 40 человек убитыми и до 80 ранеными».

Это был последний серьёзный успех боевиков. Потом их позиции посыпались. Террористы стали уходить в Идлиб под прикрытие появившихся там турецких войск. Правительственные силы быстро взяли под полный контроль территорию вокруг города Алеппо, освободив порядка 30 населенных пунктов, прилегающих к нему с запада и севера. Всего с начала наступления в Идлибе армия Башара Асада освободила уже треть этой провинции.

Однако вернёмся к сообщению «Интерфакса» и задумаемся о последствиях недальновидных действий турецких властей. Ведь Анкара так и не смогла обеспечить выполнение договорённостей, в которых она брала на себя обязательство отделить террористов от сирийской оппозиции и убрать боевиков из провинции Идлиб.

Иными словами, Турция полностью не контролирует группировку «Хайат Тахрир аш-Шам». Потому трудно представить, где ещё проявятся поставленные в Идлиб ПЗРК, равно, как и ряженые в турецкую форму террористы. Горячих точек, где воюют сейчас исламисты, в этом регионе много.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
Твиттер/Hamid Kutini
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. rocket757 19 февраля 2020 09:16 Новый
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    Иными словами, Турция полностью не контролирует группировку «Хайат Тахрир аш-Шам». Потому трудно представить, где ещё проявятся поставленные в Идлиб ПЗРК, равно, как и ряженые в турецкую форму террористы. Горячих точек, где воюют сейчас исламисты, в этом регионе много.

    Всё не просто, но затягивать с разгромом этого гнезда бармалеев ещё опаснее.
    Даже не с военной точки зрения ... сейчас есть ощутимые успехи, победа так близка (не полная, но ощутимая, важная), на этом порыве можно избежать многих потерь в дальнейшем!
    1. dorz 19 февраля 2020 10:44 Новый
      • 7
      • 0
      +7
      Большой материал от Anna-News по освобождению западных пригородов Алеппо:

      1. Stas157 19 февраля 2020 14:56 Новый
        • 4
        • 0
        +4
        Спасибо за видео. Сильный фильм.
  2. Chaldon48 19 февраля 2020 09:17 Новый
    • 8
    • 0
    +8
    Нарядили террористов в турецкую форму, тем хуже для турок, теперь их можно бить спокойно, Аллах разберёт своих!
    1. Ламата 19 февраля 2020 09:29 Новый
      • 2
      • 1
      +1
      А турки в ответ будут вопить, что это их солдат вбили.
  3. Livonetc 19 февраля 2020 10:05 Новый
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Камуфляж на каске идеальный.
  4. Злючный 19 февраля 2020 11:25 Новый
    • 3
    • 1
    +2
    Махновщнина в чистом виде, смешались кони люди. Фиг разберешь, что и как, кого и зачем.
    Летают на тачанках, постреливают куда попало (притом все стороны конфликта). Какое-то "изображение бурной жизнедеятельности", ибо не одна из сторон не воюет на весь свой потенциал.

    Турки если захотели, выбели бы сирийцев на десятки километров по фронту.
    Сирийцы захотели бы выбить бармалеев, сравняли все с землей (что отец, что сын Асады не особо то думали о мирном население, когда разгоняли бунты в свое время).
    Россия захотела - выбила всех бы
    Американцы - тоже бы всех, но не хотят, так же как и Россия
    Одни бармалеи только даже если захотеть, особо не чего не могут .. без внешний поддержки.
  5. aranzon1913 19 февраля 2020 13:04 Новый
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    Было бы неплохо, если бы эти ПЗРК появились у курдов, желательно турецких. Туризм можно было бы забыть надолго
  6. Radikal 19 февраля 2020 21:47 Новый
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Однако вернёмся к сообщению «Интерфакса» и задумаемся о последствиях недальновидных действий турецких властей.
    Автор, здесь впору задуматься о последствиях недальновидных действий других властей... . sad