Multi-purpose "Family Guy" and OH-58D as a threat to the "Shell-C1." How high are the chances of the CBP brainchild?


As you know, the AGM-2008A Block I “Griffin-A” multi-purpose guided tactical ammunition, which reached operational combat readiness in 176, was developed by the military-industrial corporation “Raytheon” as a relatively inexpensive, high-precision, small-sized air attack weapon, which must be integrated into special aircraft ammunition destination MC-130W "Dragon Spear", as well as aircraft support artillery family AC-130W "Stinger II" and strike reconnaissance UAVs MQ-9 "Reaper / -ER" Command of the US Special Forces and the United States Air Force.


Small-sized multi-purpose tactical missiles of the A / BGM-176B family - a flexible percussion instrument in modern theaters of war


The sufficiently high efficiency of the early airborne Griffins, demonstrated during the filing of precision-guided attacks on terrorist enclaves in remote areas of Afghanistan in late 2010 - early 2011, served as the main argument in favor of the start of designing more advanced and long-range modifications of tactical guided munitions family "Griffin" equipped with single-mode solid propellant solid propellant rocket engines with different periods of burnup of solid propellant charges, and, accordingly, range.

The most famous of them is the BGM-176B Block II "Griffin-B" multipurpose tactical missile, which is part of the ammunition of the Mk 60 multipurpose tactical missile systems deployed on Cyclone-class patrol boats. Missiles of this type are placed in quadruple rotary cylindrical transport and launch containers and have a range of about 5500 m when launched from a surface carrier (ultra-low height). The main purpose of these products is to cover patrol ships and orders of small KUGs from massive boat attacks of a potential enemy during operations carried out in the littoral zone. Meanwhile, tactical missiles BGM-176B Block II can be easily adapted for use in weapons control systems of ground units, attack reconnaissance helicopters and UAVs, as well as tactical aircraft aviationThis is facilitated by the ability to synchronize the inertial navigation system of the rocket with the MIL-STD-1760 multiplex data bus.

The most eloquent proof of this is the software and hardware integration of Griffin-B missiles in the weapon control systems of OH-58D Kiowa Warrior attack and reconnaissance helicopters. Due to the minimum weight and size parameters (weight - 20 kg, hull length - 1140 mm and diameter - 140 mm), two quad transport-launch modules with 58 tactical missiles AGM-8B Block can be placed on the suspension nodes of each OH-176D attack and reconnaissance helicopter II (no more than 200 - 220 kg together with transport and launch modules).

Possibilities of the shock tandem "OH-58D -" Griffin-B "and" Shell-C1 "in a duel situation. The situation is not in favor of the US Army Aviation


Against this background, the assessment of the ability of the most advanced domestic anti-aircraft missile and artillery system “Shell-C1” to withstand tactical Griffin-B missiles and their carriers is of particular relevance. After all, it is easy to assume that in future conflicts OH-58D Kiowa Warrior operating at the US Army Army Aviation or ultra-low altitude drones, or Ripper shock and reconnaissance drones, under certain operational and tactical circumstances, may well enter into a “dive” with units The enemy’s air defense, with the 96K6 Pantsir-C1 ZRPK (brainchild of KBP).

On the plains of military theaters without mountain ranges, hills and gorges, any attempt to launch precision missile strikes against Panzirai-C1 batteries using Griffin-B tactical missiles would be fraught for OH-58D Kiowa Warrior crews fiasco, since when launched from an average height of about 3500-4000 m, the range of the AGM-176B will be no more than 12,5-15 km, while the range of targets intercepted by 57E6E anti-aircraft missiles is 20 km. We observe a confident defeat of OH-58D 5-7,5 km before reaching the AGM-176B Griffin-B tactical missile launch line.

And even in the case of elevated or mountainous terrain, where crews of OH-58D helicopters will be able to get to the positions of the Pantsire-C1 battery 5-7 km away, hiding behind folds of terrain, hills and other natural obstacles in ultra-low altitude mode, It is not necessary to talk about any dominance of Army aircraft of the United States. Launching AGM-176B Griffin-B tactical missiles from ultra-low altitudes to a distance of 5-7 km, in accordance with the demonstration scheme for using Griffin-B missiles from Raytheon published on globalsecurity.org, provides for the implementation of ballistic or flat trajectories flights with access to more rarefied layers of the troposphere to reduce aerodynamic drag and maintain the necessary speed qualities at the terminal portion of the trajectory.

As a result of this, on the ascending branch of the trajectory, the AGM-176B missiles will have a perpendicularly oriented position relative to the radiation patterns of radar detectors RLM SOC and guidance radars 1RS2-1E Helmet of the Pantsir-C1 complexes. In simpler terms, they will be turned to the “Armor” radar systems with a side projection having the maximum possible EPR of about 0,15 square meters. Due to this, the Helmet guidance radars equipped with passive phased arrays will be able to instantly detect, “tie up tracks” and capture Griffin-B missiles for the immediate transfer of appropriate control commands to 57E6E anti-aircraft interceptor missiles and azimuth-angle bearing 30-mm twin automatic guns 2A38M.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

20 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. rocket757 20 February 2020 15: 14 New
    • 1
    • 1
    0
    Everything will be improved, the process is continuous.
    Shit and sword, who is ahead?
    We are betting on a reliable shield, but no one expects that in response to the threat, a smashing ... spear, for example, will not fly. We also have it ready and very effective.
    In general, advertisers, manufacturers will "croak" for their product, this is guaranteed ... but how it really is, to check so, for sure, no one dares!
    1. Stalllker 20 February 2020 16: 45 New
      • 6
      • 0
      +6
      We have a "sword" good. For me, Russian troops are more balanced
      1. rocket757 20 February 2020 18: 03 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        I never doubted our WARRIORS ... but as for the rest, there are questions, I hope they will be solved, eliminated as far as possible.
        1. Stalllker 21 February 2020 01: 29 New
          • 3
          • 0
          +3
          There are questions to all the armies of the world, not only in our troops problems
  2. Lopatov 20 February 2020 15: 15 New
    • 9
    • 0
    +9
    Something is not clear.
    And what is the possible scenario in which the reconnaissance and attack helicopter of the army aviation and the element of rear air defense can intersect? Yes, and in a "duel situation"
    1. Sanichsan 25 February 2020 17: 29 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Quote: Spade
      And what is the possible scenario in which the reconnaissance and attack helicopter of the army aviation and the element can intersect rear Air defense?

      and why the rear? it's kind of like near-field defense. and why did they teach him to work on the fly if he is in the rear air defense structure? does not add up ... request
      about the collision itself, I think the outcome of the collision of an air defense complex with a detection range of 40 km and a range of 20 km with a helicopter with a range of 5.5 km is completely predictable ....
  3. Thrifty 20 February 2020 15: 49 New
    • 4
    • 0
    +4
    Eugene, is it possible to learn more about "effectiveness" in Afghanistan? Something I don’t remember about the information about air defense systems, or even more about the Taliban! To strike at an armed Bedouin, as at a field test, is not to strike at a more or less equivalent enemy! Of course, it is necessary to constantly improve not only military equipment, but also the personnel training system, however, there is a huge difference between a war against a weak enemy, especially without air defense-missile defense systems in service, and a war with an enemy of equal capabilities.
    1. Nikolay3 20 February 2020 16: 10 New
      • 1
      • 2
      -1
      Multi-purpose "Family Guy" and OH-58D as a threat to the "Shell-C1."

      Dear Eugene! Not only Griffin has no chance, but could not be a priori. And with the advent of the Pantsir-SM air defense system, there will be no chance of hypersonic targets either - within the reach of the Pansir-SM.
  4. V.I.P. 20 February 2020 16: 10 New
    • 1
    • 2
    -1
    Judging by the video in the "Military Reception", which shows the work of the "Shell" cannons on the drone, which they knew for sure that he would fly now and the three lines were unsuccessful, and they shot him down only with a rocket. (while the drone costs 500 bucks, and a rocket which shot down from $ 10000). An attempt to bring down a griffin is possible only with rockets ....
    1. sen
      sen 21 February 2020 05: 11 New
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      Now the development of 30-mm shells with remote detonation and cheaper missiles - “nails”.
      1. V.I.P. 21 February 2020 10: 24 New
        • 0
        • 2
        -2
        We have a lot going on for a budget cut. Only the T-90, which they decided to buy at the Moscow Region, comes with an old cannon, with old ammunition, with an old automatic loader, without a KAZ ... And at exhibitions and for sale to others, it’s directly shown an unrealistic pepelats ..))))
  5. Oleg83 20 February 2020 16: 14 New
    • 7
    • 1
    +6
    OH-58D Kiowa Warrior? The last helicopters of this model of the USA were written off in 2017. Damantsev already switched to some kind of fiction
  6. nov_tech.vrn 20 February 2020 16: 38 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Hello comrades!!! "perpendicularly oriented position relative to radiation patterns of radar detectors" - song!
    1. Nikolay3 20 February 2020 16: 52 New
      • 1
      • 1
      0
      nov_tech.vrn (Michael)! Evgeny Damatsev sings so often, melodiously, and pleases the soul ... In this case, not everything is lost!
  7. gmb
    gmb 20 February 2020 16: 45 New
    • 1
    • 1
    0
    They'll take a bigger rocket and shoot it farther away, but rather a few.
    1. Nikolay3 20 February 2020 17: 26 New
      • 2
      • 0
      +2
      Quote: gmb
      They'll take a bigger rocket and shoot it farther away, but rather a few.

      In Russia, the Pantsir-C2 air defense system is in service with a range of 40 km. Your script will not work.
      1. gmb
        gmb 20 February 2020 19: 28 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        Based on a simple assumption, on the other hand, they also know something and know the data of your equipment. So they will be preparing and looking for weaknesses, any equipment they have.
  8. lucul 20 February 2020 22: 12 New
    • 4
    • 1
    +3
    served as the main argument in favor of the beginning of the design of more advanced and "long-range" modifications of tactical guided munitions of the Griffin family, equipped with single-mode solid propellant rocket engines with different periods of burnup of solid fuel charges, and, accordingly, range.

    All the same, our very timely pulled up to the world level their development of solid fuel engines.
  9. riwas 21 February 2020 05: 04 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    And even in the case of elevated or mountainous terrain, where crews of OH-58D helicopters will be able to get to the positions of the Pantsire-C1 battery 5-7 km away, hiding behind folds of terrain, hills and other natural obstacles in ultra-low altitude mode

    To spot helicopters operating in this way, drones can be used in tandem with the “Shell-C1” - a top view behind an obstacle. Only they should be automatically tracked by SAMs as their own.
  10. 5-9
    5-9 21 February 2020 12: 38 New
    • 0
    • 1
    -1
    Some kind of epic battle ... on the one side of an air defense system of an air defense system (standing in the depths of the territory near important objects or at least tens of kilometers from the front line around the S-400, on the other - a reconnaissance helicopter with an ursatz-racket "Nurs-s-screwed -fs "

Военное обозрение

Многоцелевые «Гриффины» и OH-58D в качестве угрозы для «Панцирей-С1». Насколько высоки шансы детища КБП?

20

Как известно, достигший уровня оперативной боевой готовности в 2008 году многоцелевой управляемый тактический боеприпас AGM-176A Block I «Griffin-A» был разработан военно-промышленной корпорацией «Raytheon» в качестве относительно недорогого высокоточного малоразмерного средства воздушного нападения, подлежащего интеграции в боекомплекты самолётов специального назначения MC-130W «Dragon Spear», а также самолётов артиллерийской поддержки семейства AC-130W «Stinger II» и ударно-разведывательных БПЛА MQ-9 «Reaper/-ER» Командования войск СпН США и Военно-воздушных сил США.


Малоразмерные многоцелевые тактические ракеты семейства A/BGM-176B — гибкий ударный инструмент на современных театрах военных действий


Достаточно высокая эффективность ранних «Гриффинов» авиационного базирования, продемонстрированная в ходе нанесения филигранно точных ударов по террористическим анклавам в удалённых районах Афганистана в конце 2010 — начале 2011 гг., послужила главным аргументом в пользу начала проектирования более совершенных и «дальнобойных» модификаций тактических управляемых боеприпасов семейства «Griffin», оснащённых однорежимными РДТТ с различными периодами выгорания твердотопливных зарядов, а соответственно и дальностью действия.

Наиболее известной из них является многоцелевая тактическая ракета BGM-176B Block II «Griffin-B», входящая в боекомплект многоцелевых тактических ракетных комплексов Mk 60, размещаемых на патрульных катерах класса «Cyclone». Ракеты данного типа размещаются в счетверённых поворотных цилиндрических транспортно-пусковых контейнерах и обладают дальностью действия около 5500 м при пуске с надводного носителя (сверхмалой высоты). Основным же предназначением данных изделий является прикрытие патрульных кораблей и ордеров небольших КУГ от массированных катерных атак потенциального противника в ходе операций, осуществляемых в литоральной зоне. Между тем тактические ракеты BGM-176B Block II могут быть легко адаптированы к применению в системах управления вооружением наземных юнитов, ударно-разведывательных вертолётов и БПЛА, а также самолётов тактической авиации, чему способствует возможность синхронизации инерциально-навигационной системы ракеты с мультиплексной шиной информационного обмена MIL-STD-1760.

Наиболее красноречивым тому доказательством является программно-аппаратная интеграция ракет «Griffin-B» в комплексы управления вооружением ударно-разведывательных вертолётов OH-58D «Kiowa Warrior». Благодаря минимальным массогабаритным параметрам (масса — 20 кг, длина корпуса — 1140 мм и диаметр — 140 мм), на узлах подвески каждого ударно-разведывательного вертолёта OH-58D могут быть размещены два счетверённых транспортно-пусковых модуля с 8 тактическими ракетами AGM-176B Block II (не более 200 — 220 кг вместе с транспортно-пусковыми модулями).

Возможности ударного тандема «OH-58D — «Griffin-B» и «Панциря-С1» в дуэльной ситуации. Ситуация не в пользу армейской авиации США


На этом фоне особую актуальность приобретает оценка способности наиболее совершенного отечественного зенитного ракетно-артиллерийского комплекса «Панцирь-С1» противостоять тактическим ракетам «Griffin-B» и их носителям. Ведь нетрудно предположить, что в грядущих конфликтах оперирующие на сверхнизких высотах OH-58D «Kiowa Warrior» армейской авиации сухопутных войск США, либо ударно-разведывательные дроны «Рипер», при определённых оперативно-тактических обстоятельствах, вполне могут вступить в «пикировку» с подразделениями ПВО противника, располагающими ЗРПК 96К6 «Панцирь-С1» (детище КБП).

На равнинных участках театров военных действий, не располагающих горными хребтами, возвышенностями и ущельями, любая попытка нанесения точечных ракетных ударов по батареям «Панцирей-С1» с задействованием тактических ракет «Griffin-B» будет чревата для экипажей OH-58D «Kiowa Warrior» полным фиаско, поскольку при пуске со средней высоты порядка 3500—4000 м дальность действия AGM-176B составит не более 12,5—15 км, в то время как дальность перехватываемых посредством зенитных ракет 57Э6Е целей составляет 20 км. Наблюдаем уверенное поражение OH-58D за 5—7,5 км до выхода на рубежи пуска тактических ракет AGM-176B «Griffin-B».

И даже в случае с возвышенным или горным рельефами местности, где экипажи вертолётов OH-58D получат возможность подобраться к позициям батареи «Панцирей-С1» на расстояние 5—7 км, скрываясь за складками рельефа местности, холмами и другими естественными препятствиями в сверхнизковысотном режиме, говорить о каком-либо доминировании армейской авиации СВ США не приходится. Пуск тактических ракет AGM-176B «Griffin-B» со сверхнизких высот на дистанцию 5—7 км, в соответствии с опубликованной на портале globalsecurity.org демонстрационной схемой применения ракет «Griffin-B» от «Рэйтеон», предусматривает реализацию баллистической или настильной траекторий полёта с выходом в более разреженные слои тропосферы для снижения аэродинамического сопротивления и сохранения необходимых скоростных качеств на терминальном участке траектории.

Вследствие этого на восходящей ветви траектории ракеты AGM-176B будут иметь перпендикулярно ориентированную позицию относительно диаграмм направленности радиолокационных обнаружителей РЛМ СОЦ и радаров наведения 1РС2-1Е «Шлем» комплексов «Панцирь-С1». Говоря более простым языком, будут повёрнуты к радиолокационным средствам «Панцирей» боковой проекцией, обладающей максимально возможной ЭПР около 0,15 кв. м. Благодаря этому оснащённые пассивными ФАР радары наведения «Шлем» смогут мгновенно запеленговать, «завязать трассы» и захватить ракеты «Griffin-B» для незамедлительной передачи соответствующих команд управления зенитным ракетам-перехватчикам 57Э6Е и азимутально-угломестных пеленгов 30-мм спаренным автоматическим пушкам 2А38М.
Автор:
20 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. rocket757
    rocket757 20 февраля 2020 15:14
    0
    Всё будет усовершенствоваться, процесс непрерывный.
    Шит и меч, кто впереди?
    У нас ставка на надёжный щит, но ведь никто не рассчитывает, что в ответ на угрозу не прилетит разящее ... копьё, например. Оно у нас тоже есть наготове и весьма эффективное.
    В общем, рекламщики, производители будут "квакать" за свой товар, это гарантировано ... а как оно на самом деле, проверить так, наверняка, никто не решается!
    1. Stalllker
      Stalllker 20 февраля 2020 16:45
      +6
      У нас и "меч" хороший. По мне так, российские войска более сбалансированные
      1. rocket757
        rocket757 20 февраля 2020 18:03
        0
        За наших ВОИНОВ я не сомневался никогда ... а в остальном, вопросы есть, надеюсь их будут решать, устранять по мере возможности.
        1. Stalllker
          Stalllker 21 февраля 2020 01:29
          +3
          Вопросы ко всем армиям мира есть, не только в наших войсках проблемы
  2. Лопатов
    Лопатов 20 февраля 2020 15:15
    +9
    Что-то непонятно.
    А каков вообще возможный сценарий, в котором могут пересечься разведывательно-ударный вертолёт армейской авиации и элемент тыловой ПВО? Да ещё и в "дуэльной ситуации"
    1. SanichSan
      SanichSan 25 февраля 2020 17:29
      0
      Цитата: Лопатов
      А каков вообще возможный сценарий, в котором могут пересечься разведывательно-ударный вертолёт армейской авиации и элемент тыловой ПВО?

      а почему тыловой? это вроде как ПВО ближней зоны. да и зачем его на ходу работать учили если он в структуре ПВО тыловой? не складывается... request
      по поводу самого столкновения, думаю исход столкновения комплекса ПВО с дальностью обнаружения 40км и дальностью поражения 20км с вертолетом с дальность поражения 5.5км вполне предсказуем....
  3. Бережливый
    Бережливый 20 февраля 2020 15:49
    +4
    Евгений, а можно о" эффективности" в Афганистане поподробнее? Что то я не помню о информации про средства ПВО, или тем более ПРО талибов! Бить по вооруженному бедуину, как на полегоне, это не бить по более или менее равносильному противнику! Нужно, конечно постоянно вести совершенствование не только боевой техники, но и системы подготовки кадров, однако, между войной против слабого противника, тем более, без средств ПВО -ПРО у него на вооружении, и войной с равным по возможностям противником разница огромнейшая.
    1. Николай3
      Николай3 20 февраля 2020 16:10
      -1
      Многоцелевые «Гриффины» и OH-58D в качестве угрозы для «Панцирей-С1».

      Уважаемый Евгений! Шансов не только нет у "Гриффина", но и не могло быть априори. А с появлением ЗРК "Панцирь-СМ", шансов не останется и гиперзвуковым целям - в зоне досягаемости Панциря-СМ.
  4. В.И.П.
    В.И.П. 20 февраля 2020 16:10
    -1
    Судя по видео в " Военной приёмке", где показана работа пушек "Панциря "по беспилотнику о котором точно знали, что он сейчас полетит и три очереди были неудачны, а сбили его только ракетой. ( при этом беспилотник стоит 500 баксов, а ракета которой сбили от 10000 долларов). Попытка сбить гриффин возможна только ракетами....
    1. sen
      sen 21 февраля 2020 05:11
      +1
      Сейчас ведется разработка 30-мм снарядов с дистанционным подрывом и более дешевые ракеты - "гвозди".
      1. В.И.П.
        В.И.П. 21 февраля 2020 10:24
        -2
        У нас много чего ведётся для попила бюджета. Только Т-90 который решили в МО покупать, идёт со старым орудием, со старыми боеприпасами, со старым автоматом заряжания, без КАЗа...А на выставках и для продажи другим прям нереальный пепелац показывают..))))
  5. oleg83
    oleg83 20 февраля 2020 16:14
    +6
    OH-58D «Kiowa Warrior»? Последние вертолеты данной модели США списали в 2017. Даманцев уже на фантастику какую-то перешел
  6. nov_tech.vrn
    nov_tech.vrn 20 февраля 2020 16:38
    +2
    Здравствуйте товарищи!!! "перпендикулярно ориентированную позицию относительно диаграмм направленности радиолокационных обнаружителей" - песня!
    1. Николай3
      Николай3 20 февраля 2020 16:52
      0
      nov_tech.vrn (Михаил)! Евгений Дамацев поёт так частенько, певуче, и душу радует... В данном случае, не всё потеряно!
  7. gmb
    gmb 20 февраля 2020 16:45
    0
    Возьмут ракету побольше и выстрелят подальше , а скорее несколько.
    1. Николай3
      Николай3 20 февраля 2020 17:26
      +2
      Цитата: gmb
      Возьмут ракету побольше и выстрелят подальше , а скорее несколько.

      В России на вооружении стоит ЗРК "Панцирь-С2" с дальностью действия 40 км. Ваш сценарий не пройдёт.
      1. gmb
        gmb 20 февраля 2020 19:28
        0
        Исходите из простого предположения, с другой стороны тоже что то умеют и знают данные вашей техники. Значит будут готовится и искать слабые места, у любой техники они есть.
  8. lucul
    lucul 20 февраля 2020 22:12
    +3
    послужила главным аргументом в пользу начала проектирования более совершенных и «дальнобойных» модификаций тактических управляемых боеприпасов семейства «Griffin», оснащённых однорежимными РДТТ с различными периодами выгорания твердотопливных зарядов, а соответственно и дальностью действия.

    Всё таки наши очень своевременно подтянули до мирового уровня свои разработки по твёрдотопливным двигателям .
  9. riwas
    riwas 21 февраля 2020 05:04
    +1
    И даже в случае с возвышенным или горным рельефами местности, где экипажи вертолётов OH-58D получат возможность подобраться к позициям батареи «Панцирей-С1» на расстояние 5—7 км, скрываясь за складками рельефа местности, холмами и другими естественными препятствиями в сверхнизковысотном режиме

    Для засечки действующих так вертолетов можно использовать в паре с «Панцирей-С1» беспилотники - взгляд сверху за препятствием. Только они должны автоматически отслеживаться ЗРПК как свои.
  10. 5-9
    5-9 21 февраля 2020 12:38
    -1
    Какой-то эпичный баттл...с одной стороны ЗРПК объектового ПВО (стоящего в глубине территории у важных объектах или минимум в десятках км от линии фронта вокруг С-400, с другой - разведывательный вертолёт с эрзац-ракеткой "нурс-с-прикрученной-гсн"