Military Review

Russia can not yet fully switch to a contract army - Serdyukov

1
Russia does not yet have the funds for a full transition to a contract army, the head of the Russian Defense Ministry, Anatoly Serdyukov, acknowledged, reports RIA News. “We cannot afford to create a fully contract army now,” the minister noted.

"Armament, do not believe it, is cheaper than a good contractor. If you count, these are enormous expenses. The previous program did not work precisely because it was done formally. The military said they had to do it. They took it under the visor," the minister complained.

At the same time, according to him, "it was absolutely clear that the contract soldier would not join the army for seven thousand, if in the civilian he could earn no less than 15". "We really could refuse to re-equip and put money on the improvement of contractual services. But then we would have old equipment that does not meet modern requirements and weapon", - explained Serdyukov.

“We do not refuse service under the contract, but only squeeze the number of such servicemen,” he added. “Up to 90-100 thousand. We will continue to look further.” “If we save money in other areas, we will definitely return to this idea. But already well prepared,” Serdyukov said.

Commenting on the situation in the fight against violations of military discipline, the minister said: “The absolute numbers of non-statutory cases have increased. But this does not frighten me, because there are more recruits. Over time, the situation should level off. And the statistics will definitely fall. methods: we strictly ask for this with commanders, up to dismissal for fatal cases. " “Right here, human rights activists have already reproached me for having fired many for nothing,” Serdyukov added.
Originator:
http://www.arms-expo.ru/"rel =" nofollow ">http://www.arms-expo.ru/
1 comment
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. dred
    dred 3 January 2012 14: 43
    0
    Oa will never go on a contract basis.

Россия пока не может полностью перейти к контрактной армии – Сердюков

Россия пока не может полностью перейти к контрактной армии – Сердюков
У России пока нет средств на полный переход к контрактной армии, признал глава Минобороны РФ Анатолий Сердюков, сообщает РИА Новости. "Мы сейчас не можем себе позволить создание полностью контрактной армии", - отметил министр.

"Вооружение, не поверите, стоит дешевле, чем хороший контрактник. Если посчитать - это колоссальные расходы. Прошлая программа не заработала именно потому, что была сделана формально. Военным сказали - надо сделать. Они взяли под козырек", - посетовал министр.

При этом, по его словам, "было совершенно ясно, что контрактник не пойдет в армию за семь тысяч, если на гражданке он сможет заработать не меньше 15". "Мы действительно могли бы отказаться от перевооружения и пустить деньги на совершенствование службы по контракту. Но тогда имели бы старые, не отвечающие современным требованиям технику и оружие", - пояснил Сердюков.


"Мы не отказываемся от службы по контракту, а всего лишь ужимаем количество таких военнослужащих, - добавил он. - До 90-100 тысяч. Дальше будем смотреть". "Если мы сэкономим деньги на других направлениях - обязательно вернемся к данной идее. Но уже хорошо подготовившись", - указал Сердюков.

Комментируя ситуацию в сфере борьбы с нарушениям воинской дисциплины, министр отметил: "В абсолютных цифрах неуставных случаев стало больше. Но меня это не пугает, ведь стало больше призывников. Со временем ситуация должна выровняться. И статистика совершенно точно станет падать. Особенно с учетом наших методов: мы за это жестко спрашиваем с командиров, вплоть до увольнения за случаи со смертельным исходом". "Вот меня тут правозащитники стали упрекать уже, что я зря многих за это увольняю", - добавил Сердюков.
Первоисточник: http://www.arms-expo.ru/" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://www.arms-expo.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1
  1. dred 3 января 2012 14:43
    Оа никогда не перейдёт на котрактную основу.
    dred

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня