SIGMA 10514 Project Frigates: Modular, Scalable Design


Sea trials of the frigate Reformador


On February 6, 2020, a new warship entered the Mexican Navy. The ceremony of commissioning the frigate "Reformador" was held in the city of Salina Cruz. The frigate was built at the local naval shipyard under the project SIGMA 10514 by Damen. Frigates and corvettes of this series have been built since 2005. During this time, 10 ships were handed over to customers, and in total at the moment the series size, taking into account the planned deliveries, is up to 18 ships. SIGMA 10514 ships, as well as smaller displacement corvettes, built according to earlier projects, are already in service with the Navy of Indonesia, Morocco and Mexico. Since 2013, Vietnam has also shown interest in the project, which cannot agree with Russia on the details of the contract for the purchase of two more Cheetah-3.9 corvettes (project 11661E).

Technical features of the SIGMA 10514 project


All ships of the SIGMA 10514 project, like many other Damen projects, are modular and scalable. The lineup is represented by both SIGMA 9113 project corvettes (maximum length 90,7 meters) and light frigates 10514 (maximum length 105,11 meters). Several intermediate projects are also offered for customers, in which the first digits always indicate the maximum length of the ship's hull. Even a miniature high-speed corvette of the SIGMA 7513 project (speed 34 knots) is available to customers.

Modular design is a hallmark of many Damen projects. This solution allows you to quickly scale ships based on the requirements and financial capabilities of the customer. The basic design can be easily changed since the number of body segments can be easily reduced or increased. The frigates of the SIGMA 10514 project are currently the largest ships of the entire specified series. Their standard displacement is 2365 tons, total displacement up to 2800 tons. The length of the ship is 105,11 meters, width - 14,02 meters, draft - 8,75 meters. The crew of frigates of the SIGMA 10514 project consists of 122 people.

SIGMA 10514 Project Frigates: Modular, Scalable Design

Projections of the frigate SIGMA 10514

The frigates of the SIGMA 10514 project are equipped with the main power plant of a combined type, this is a diesel-electric power plant (CODOE). The installation includes two diesel engines with a capacity of 10 kW each, as well as two electric motors with a capacity of 000 kW each. The ship’s power plant operates on two variable-pitch propellers with a diameter of 1300 meters. The power plant provides the ship with a maximum speed of 3,65 knots (approximately 28 km / h). Cruising speed - 52 knots (18 km / h). The economic speed is 33 knots (14 km / h). On electric motors, the ship can reach speeds of up to 26 knots. When traveling at a speed of 15 knots, the cruising range reaches 14 nautical miles (approximately 5000 km). The autonomy of navigation in terms of provisions and water is up to 9300 days.

Combat capabilities of frigates SIGMA 10514


The composition of the armament of combat ships of the SIGMA 10514 project varies depending on the country of the customer. At the same time, ships have anti-ship missiles, anti-aircraft missiles, artillery weapons and torpedo tubes. Despite being a member of the Mexican fleet the ship "Reformador" (Reformer) officially entered as an ocean long-range patrol ship, in fact, it is a light frigate with a full set of weapons, allowing you to fight all types of sea, air and ground targets.

The main weapons of ships are anti-ship missiles. The standard option involves placing on board two launchers for 4 missiles each. At the same time, it is possible to install one launcher on four missiles and two on two on the delivered ships. The missiles used vary depending on the wishes of the customer. So on the frigate, which was adopted by the Mexican Navy, installed two launchers for two missiles each. If necessary, the composition of the armament can be easily expanded to 8 anti-ship missiles. All missile and artillery weapons, as well as torpedoes, Mexico acquired in the United States. So on “Reformador” will install 4 anti-ship missiles Boeing RGM-84L Harpoon Block II. This subsonic missile reaches speeds of up to 850 km / h and is able to hit targets at a distance of up to 278 km. The mass of the warhead of the rocket is about 220 kg. In turn, the Indonesian light frigates of the SIGMA 10514 project are armed with 8 MBA Exocet MM40 Block 3 anti-ship missiles, the maximum flight range of which reaches 180 km.


Option frigate SIGMA 10514 with a standard set of weapons

The air defense of the ship is presented as standard with a 12-charge vertical launcher for anti-aircraft guided missiles of the MBDA MICA VL complex. This is a short-range SAM, capable of effectively hitting air targets at a distance of 1 to 20 km. It is these French missiles that are installed on the Indonesian frigates. On the Mexican "Reformador" the composition of air defense weapons is improved. The ship has an 8-charge vertical launcher for medium-range missiles Raytheon ESSM (range of air targets - up to 50 km), as well as a 21-charge launcher for short-range missiles Raytheon RAM Block II (range of air targets up to 10 km).

The standard artillery weapons of the SIGMA 10514 frigates are represented by the 76 mm Leonardo (Oto Melara) Super Rapid artillery mount, which has a rate of fire of up to 120 rounds per minute and can be used for firing at coastal, surface and air targets. In addition, two 20 mm Denel GI-2 automatic guns and one 35 mm Rheinmetall Oerlikon Millennium Gun artillery mount, which is primarily used to provide air defense of the ship, are standard equipment. The maximum rate of fire of the installation reaches 1000 rounds per minute in automatic fire mode, while the ammunition of the installation of 252 shells is estimated to be enough to destroy 10 anti-ship missiles.

The composition of the artillery weapons of the Mexican frigate "Reformador" project SIGMA 10514 is different. The frigate’s main caliber is the 57-mm BAE Systems Bofors Mk 3 universal artillery mount. The rate of fire is up to 220 rounds per minute, the range of conventional shells is up to 13 m. Also on the ship is a 800-mm automatic gun BAE Systems Mk25 Mod 38 and six large-caliber 3 mm M12,7 machine guns.


Sea trials of the frigate Reformador for the Navy of Mexico

Torpedo armament of frigates is represented by two 324-mm three-tube torpedo tubes. On the Indonesian frigates, torpedoes manufactured by EuroTorp are used, on the Mexican, the American anti-submarine torpedoes Raytheon Mk 54 Mod 0. Also, the ships have an indoor hangar for placing on board one helicopter weighing up to 10 tons. It is possible to use Eurocopter AS565 Panther or Sikorsky MH-60R Seahawk helicopters. Helicopters can be used in anti-submarine or anti-ship version, which also allows to improve the combat capabilities of the ship.

Export potential of the Dutch frigate SIGMA 10514


Currently, the Damen Group is one of the flagships of the Dutch industry. The company specializes primarily in shipbuilding, both military and civilian. Damen Shipyards Group is an international company doing business in 120 countries and has 50 shipyards, related companies and repair shops around the world. In addition, the company is assembling ships at partner shipyards. In total, the Damen Shipyards Group supplies approximately 150 new ships to its customers each year.

The light frigate SIGMA 10514 is actively participating in international tenders; countries that are not ready to spend huge sums of money on the fleet but are ready to have several modern ships in the Navy that can be effectively used as patrol vessels show interest in the ship and full combat units. Currently, the main operator of the ships of this project is the Navy of Indonesia. The Indonesian fleet is armed with 4 SIGMA 9113 project corvettes and 2 light SIGMA 10514 frigates. The Moroccan Navy has two light SIGMA 9813 frigates and one SIGMA 10513. The Mexican fleet has already received another SIGMA 10514 frigate.


Sea trials of frigate Reformador project SIGMA 10514 for the Navy of Mexico

It is known that Vietnam has shown interest in ships of this type since 2013. The Vietnamese military initially considered buying the SIGMA 9814 frigates, but the deal was canceled. After that, their interest concentrated on the updated SIGMA 10514 project. At present, the most modern ships of the Vietnamese Navy are project 11661E patrol missile ships purchased in Russia. Currently, the parties are negotiating the supply of two more such corvettes, the issue of the composition and quantity of weapons and the power plant is being resolved. The problem is that the engines for the ships previously delivered to Vietnam were supplied by the Ukrainian manufacturer Zorya-Mashproekt.

If Moscow and Hanoi cannot agree among themselves on the supply of two ships of the Gepard-3.9 project (11661E), which is unlikely, given that the Vietnamese Navy already operates four ships of this type and have a well-established cooperation scheme, Vietnam may contact at the service of the Dutch company Damen. At the same time, it is likely that Vietnam will order the light frigates SIGMA 10514 even if two new corvettes are acquired from Russia. Ships have comparable technical characteristics and combat capabilities, while Dutch vessels are distinguished by a large displacement.
Author:
Photos used:
damen.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. At Derebasovskaya 27 February 2020 18: 08 New
    • 3
    • 4
    -1
    I’ll build 10 ships in total in series 18, and Russia is so slowly repenting with the construction
  2. Foxnova 27 February 2020 18: 25 New
    • 1
    • 1
    0
    The fact that here a frigate is called a corvette
    1. Romario_Argo 27 February 2020 18: 37 New
      • 0
      • 1
      -1
      yeah, and similar in displacement of 2,2 kt to our corvette, pr. 20380, only ours especially at pr. 20385 (2,4 kt) armament more than just under the TFR / Frigate
  3. lucul 27 February 2020 18: 26 New
    • 3
    • 10
    -7
    All missile and artillery weapons, as well as torpedoes, Mexico acquired in the United States. So on “Reformador” will install 4 anti-ship missiles Boeing RGM-84L Harpoon Block II. This subsonic missile reaches speeds of up to 850 km / h and is able to hit targets at a distance of up to 278 km. The mass of the warhead of the rocket is about 220 kg.

    Hmm .....
    All the same, our Caliber / Zircons, with its range, is certainly out of competition here)))
    1. Romario_Argo 27 February 2020 19: 02 New
      • 0
      • 3
      -3
      why run so far. serial supersonic 3M55 Onyx (short) hits 500 km
  4. V.I.P. 27 February 2020 19: 08 New
    • 0
    • 1
    -1
    If Vietnam, like India, negotiates with Ukraine and purchases and installs engines on its own, then maybe they will buy ours. But there are no other options. ... ... They will buy these, they are with engines)). But what kind of weapons will they have for Vietnam? Is it Western or Israeli?
  5. RUSLAN 27 February 2020 21: 52 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    The main caliber of the frigate is the 57-mm universal artillery mount BAE Systems Bofors Mk 3. Rate of fire - up to 220 rounds per minute, firing range with conventional shells up to 13 m. C'mon ... Maybe where the error crept in the numbers ???
  6. Foxnova 27 February 2020 22: 06 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Another moment, this miracle of yudo is in the region of 22 billion rubles
    Our 20385 in the region of 25 and at the same time is considered very expensive

    It’s even inconvenient to compare combat capabilities.
    1. Nemchinov Vl 2 March 2020 12: 59 New
      • 0
      • 1
      -1
      Quote: FoxNova
      Another moment, this miracle of yudo is in the region of 22 billion rubles
      Our 20385 in the region of 25 and at the same time is considered very expensive
      But he is really expensive, a fact !!

      The frigates of the SIGMA 10514 project are equipped with the main power plant of a combined type, this is a diesel-electric power plant (CODOE). The installation includes two diesel engines with a capacity of 10 kW each, as well as two electric motors with a capacity of 000 kW each.
      This once again suggests: In Russia, another (at least one) enterprise is needed, except for NPO Saturn for the production of marine gas turbine engines and gearboxes for them (in a wider range of power output). It is a fact !! The second one is necessary, and to bring to mind the promising 16DS-500 diesel engine of 10000 hp as soon as possible, as one of the possible main contenders for the role of mid-flight engines for power plants promising project 11664 (as the main competitor to this "SIGMA 10514", in the price range, on the world arms trade market), but first of all, for its own Navy (!). And the third thing that begs it (in the near future) is the development of the production of large-capacity marine electric motors (which could be used as marching, in systems with partial electric movement). Such is the point of view regarding SCR / PLO corvettes in BMZ (OVR), the range in the VI is 1700-2400 t.
      And yet, it would be entirely possible, if there were engines brought up to serial production for the capacities specified in paragraphs 1-3, it would already be time to think about creating an light frigate (which A. Timokhin so fond of hinting at) within VI 2900-3400 tons., As an enlarged / elongated version of 11664 (hybrid with the project 12441 "Thunder"), to ensure the PLO, not only in the BMZ, but also at the transition by sea or escort, as well as equalization of KUG units, in addition to fr. 22350, in a cheaper version ... Let's just say, by analogy with the frigates "Oliver Perry" .... By analogy with the thoughts of the author of the article, regarding the scaling of ship units, to fill the fleet ...

Военное обозрение

Фрегаты проекта SIGMA 10514: модульная масштабируемая конструкция

9

Ходовые испытания фрегата Reformador


6 февраля 2020 года в состав ВМС Мексики вошел новый боевой корабль. Церемония ввода в строй фрегата «Reformador» прошла в городе Салина-Круз. Фрегат строили на местной военно-морской верфи по проекту SIGMA 10514 компании Damen. Фрегаты и корветы данной серии строятся с 2005 года. За это время заказчикам было передано 10 кораблей, а всего на данный момент размер серии с учетом запланированных поставок составляет до 18 судов. Корабли SIGMA 10514, а также корветы меньшего водоизмещения, построенные по ранним проектам, уже находятся на вооружении ВМС Индонезии, Марокко и Мексики. Интерес к проекту с 2013 года проявляет и Вьетнам, который никак не может согласовать с Россией детали контракта о приобретении еще двух корветов «Гепард-3.9» (проект 11661Э).

Технические особенности проекта SIGMA 10514


Все корабли проекта SIGMA 10514, как и многие другие проекты Damen, представляют собой модульную масштабируемую конструкцию. Линейка представлена как корветами проекта SIGMA 9113 (максимальная длина 90,7 метра), так и легкими фрегатами 10514 (максимальная длина 105,11 метра). Для заказчиков также предлагаются несколько промежуточных проектов, в которых первые цифры всегда указывают на максимальную длину корпуса корабля. Заказчикам доступен даже миниатюрный скоростной корвет проекта SIGMA 7513 (скорость хода 34 узла).

Модульный дизайн – это отличительная черта многих проектов Damen. Такое решение позволяет быстро масштабировать корабли, исходя из требований и финансовых возможностей заказчика. Базовая конструкция может легко изменяться, так как количество сегментов корпуса можно легко уменьшить или увеличить. Фрегаты проекта SIGMA 10514 в настоящее время являются самыми крупными кораблями всей указанной серии. Их стандартное водоизмещение составляет 2365 тонн, полное водоизмещение до 2800 тонн. Длина корабля 105,11 метра, ширина – 14,02 метра, осадка – 8,75 метра. Экипаж фрегатов проекта SIGMA 10514 состоит из 122 человек.

Фрегаты проекта SIGMA 10514: модульная масштабируемая конструкция

Проекции фрегата SIGMA 10514

Фрегаты проекта SIGMA 10514 оснащаются главной энергетической установкой комбинированного типа, это дизель-электрическая ГЭУ (CODOE). Установка включает в себя два дизельных двигателя мощностью по 10 000 кВт каждый, а также два электродвигателя мощностью 1300 кВт каждый. ГЭУ корабля работает на два гребных винта переменного шага диаметром 3,65 метра. Силовая установка обеспечивает кораблю максимальную скорость хода 28 узлов (примерно 52 км/ч). Крейсерская скорость хода – 18 узлов (33 км/ч). Скорость экономического хода – 14 узлов (26 км/ч). На электродвигателях корабль может развивать скорость до 15 узлов. При движении на скорости 14 узлов дальность плавания доходит до 5000 морских миль (примерно 9300 км). Автономность плавания по запасам провизии и воды – до 20 суток.

Боевые возможности фрегатов SIGMA 10514


Состав вооружения боевых кораблей проекта SIGMA 10514 изменяется в зависимости от страны-заказчика. При этом на кораблях присутствуют противокорабельные ракеты, противоздушные ракеты, артиллерийское вооружение и торпедные аппараты. Несмотря на то, что в состав мексиканского флота корабль «Reformador» (Реформатор) официально вошел как океанский патрульный корабль большой дальности, по сути, он представляет собой легкий фрегат с полным комплектом вооружения, позволяющим бороться со всеми типами морских, воздушных и наземных целей.

Основным вооружением кораблей являются противокорабельные ракеты. Стандартный вариант предусматривает размещение на борту двух пусковых установок на 4 ракеты каждая. При этом на поставленных кораблях возможна установка и одной пусковой установки на четыре ракеты и двух на две. Используемые ракеты меняются в зависимости от желания заказчика. Так на фрегат, который был принят в состав ВМС Мексики, установили две пусковых установки на две ракеты каждая. В случае необходимости состав вооружения можно будет легко расширить до 8 ПКР. Все ракетное и артиллерийское вооружение, а также торпеды Мексика приобрела в США. Так на «Reformador» установят 4 противокорабельных ракеты Boeing RGM-84LHarpoon Block II. Эта дозвуковая ракета развивает скорость до 850 км/ч и в состоянии поражать цели на удалении до 278 км. Масса боевой части ракеты около 220 кг. В свою очередь индонезийские легкие фрегаты проекта SIGMA 10514 вооружены 8 противокорабельными ракетами MBDA Exocet MM40 Block 3, максимальная дальность полета которых достигает 180 км.


Вариант фрегата SIGMA 10514 со стандартным набором вооружения

Противовоздушная оборона корабля представлена в стандартном исполнении 12-зарядной вертикальной пусковой установкой для зенитных управляемых ракеты комплекса MBDA MICA VL. Это ЗУР ближнего радиуса действия, способные эффективно поражать воздушные цели на удалении от 1 до 20 км. На индонезийских фрегатах установлены именно эти французские ракеты. На мексиканском «Reformador» состав ПВО-вооружения улучшен. На корабле имеется 8-зарядная вертикальная пусковая установка для ЗУР среднего радиуса действия Raytheon ESSM (дальность поражения воздушных целей – до 50 км), а также 21-зарядная пусковая установка для ЗУР ближнего радиуса действия Raytheon RAM Block II (дальность поражения воздушных целей до 10 км).

Стандартное артиллерийское вооружение фрегатов SIGMA 10514 представлено 76-мм артиллерийской установкой Leonardo (Oto Melara) Super Rapid, которая обладает скорострельностью до 120 выстрелов в минуту и может использоваться для стрельбы по береговым, надводным и воздушным целям. Помимо этого в стандартную комплектацию входят две 20-мм автоматических пушки Denel GI-2 и одна 35-мм артиллерийская установка Rheinmetall Oerlikon Millennium Gun, которая используется в первую очередь для обеспечения ПВО корабля. Максимальная скорострельность установки доходит до 1000 выстрелов в минуту в режиме автоматического огня, при этом боезапаса установки из 252 снарядов по расчетам хватает для поражения 10 противокорабельных ракет.

Состав артиллерийского вооружения мексиканского фрегата «Reformador» проекта SIGMA 10514 отличается. Главным калибром фрегата является 57-мм универсальная артиллерийская установка BAE Systems Bofors Mk 3. Скорострельность – до 220 выстрелов в минуту, дальность стрельбы обычными снарядами до 13 800 м. Также на корабле установлена 25-мм автоматическая пушка ВАЕ Systems Mk38 Mod 3 и шесть крупнокалиберных 12,7-мм пулеметов M2.


Ходовые испытания фрегата Reformador для ВМС Мексики

Торпедное вооружение фрегатов представлено двумя 324-мм трехтрубными торпедными аппаратами. На индонезийских фрегатах используются торпеды производства компании EuroTorp, на мексиканском американские противолодочные торпеды Raytheon Mk 54 Mod 0. Также на кораблях имеется крытый ангар для размещения на борту одного вертолета массой до 10 тонн. Возможно использование вертолетов Eurocopter AS565 Panther или Sikorsky MH-60R Seahawk. Вертолеты могут использоваться в противолодочном или противокорабельном варианте, что также позволяет улучшить боевые возможности корабля.

Экспортный потенциал голландского фрегата SIGMA 10514


В настоящее время группа компаний Damen Group является одним из флагманов голландской промышленности. Компания специализируется в первую очередь на судостроении как военном, так и гражданском. Damen Shipyards Group является международной компанией, ведущей бизнес в 120 странах мира и обладающей 50 верфями, смежными компаниями и ремонтными мастерскими по всему миру. Помимо этого компания осуществляет сборку судов на партнерских верфях. Всего в год Damen Shipyards Group поставляет заказчикам примерно 150 новых кораблей.

Легкий фрегат SIGMA 10514 активно участвует в международных тендерах, интерес к кораблю проявляют в первую очередь страны, которые не готовы тратить огромные средства на флот, но готовы иметь в составе ВМС несколько современных кораблей, которые можно эффективно использовать в качестве патрульных судов, а при необходимости и полноценных боевых единиц. В настоящее время основным оператором кораблей данного проекта является ВМС Индонезии. На вооружении индонезийского флота находятся 4 корвета проекта SIGMA 9113 и 2 легких фрегата SIGMA 10514. На вооружении ВМС Марокко два легких фрегата SIGMA 9813 и один SIGMA 10513. Еще один фрегат проекта SIGMA 10514 уже получил мексиканский флот.


Ходовые испытания фрегата Reformador проекта SIGMA 10514 для ВМС Мексики

Известно, что Вьетнам проявляет интерес к кораблям данного типа с 2013 года. Первоначально вьетнамские военные рассматривали возможность покупки фрегатов SIGMA 9814, но сделка была отменена. После чего их интерес сконцентрировался на обновленном проекте SIGMA 10514. В настоящее время наиболее современными кораблями ВМС Вьетнама являются купленные в России сторожевые ракетные корабли проекта 11661Э. В настоящее время стороны ведут переговоры по поставке еще двух подобных корветов, решается вопрос о составе и количестве вооружения и силовой установке. Проблема в том, что двигатели для ранее поставленных Вьетнаму кораблей поставлял украинский производитель «Зоря – Машпроект».

В случае, если Москва и Ханой не смогут договориться между собой по поставкам двух кораблей проекта «Гепард-3.9» (11661Э), что маловероятно, учитывая, что ВМС Вьетнама уже эксплуатируют четыре корабля данного типа и имеют хорошо налаженную схему сотрудничества, Вьетнам может обратиться к услугам голландской компании Damen. При этом существует вероятность, что Вьетнам закажет легкие фрегаты SIGMA 10514 даже в случае приобретения у России двух новых корветов. Корабли имеют сопоставимые технические характеристики и боевые возможности, при этом голландские суда отличаются большим водоизмещением.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
damen.com
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. На деребасовской
    На деребасовской 27 февраля 2020 18:08
    -1
    10 кораблей встрою всего в серии 18 а че россия так медленно раскаивается с постройкой
  2. FoxNova
    FoxNova 27 февраля 2020 18:25
    0
    То что тут фрегат у нас корветом величают
    1. Romario_Argo
      Romario_Argo 27 февраля 2020 18:37
      -1
      ага похож и по водоизмещению 2,2 кт на наш корвет пр. 20380, только у нашего особенно у пр. 20385 (2,4 кт) вооружение по более как раз под СКР/Фрегат
  3. lucul
    lucul 27 февраля 2020 18:26
    -7
    Все ракетное и артиллерийское вооружение, а также торпеды Мексика приобрела в США. Так на «Reformador» установят 4 противокорабельных ракеты Boeing RGM-84LHarpoon Block II. Эта дозвуковая ракета развивает скорость до 850 км/ч и в состоянии поражать цели на удалении до 278 км. Масса боевой части ракеты около 220 кг.

    Мда .....
    Всё таки наши Калибры/Цирконы , со своей дальностью ,тут конечно вне конкуренции )))
    1. Romario_Argo
      Romario_Argo 27 февраля 2020 19:02
      -3
      чё так далеко забегать. серийная сверхзвуковая 3М55 Оникс (короткая) на 500 км бьёт
  4. В.И.П.
    В.И.П. 27 февраля 2020 19:08
    -1
    Если Вьетнам, как Индия ,договорится с Украиной и сам закупит и установит у себя двигатели , то может и купят наши. А других вариантов нет. …...Купят эти, они с движками)). Только какое вооружение на них для Вьетнама будет ? Западное что ли или Израильское?
  5. RUSЛАН
    RUSЛАН 27 февраля 2020 21:52
    0
    Главным калибром фрегата является 57-мм универсальная артиллерийская установка BAE Systems Bofors Mk 3. Скорострельность – до 220 выстрелов в минуту, дальность стрельбы обычными снарядами до 13 800 м. Да ладно...Может где ошибка закралась в цифрах???
  6. FoxNova
    FoxNova 27 февраля 2020 22:06
    +1
    Ещё момент это чудо юдо стоит в районе 22 млр рублей
    Наш 20385 в районе 25 и при этом считается очень дорогим

    Боевые возможности как то даже сравнивать неудобно
    1. Немчинов Вл
      Немчинов Вл 2 марта 2020 12:59
      -1
      Цитата: FoxNova
      Ещё момент это чудо юдо стоит в районе 22 млр рублей
      Наш 20385 в районе 25 и при этом считается очень дорогим
      Но он действительно дорогой, - факт !!

      Фрегаты проекта SIGMA 10514 оснащаются главной энергетической установкой комбинированного типа, это дизель-электрическая ГЭУ (CODOE). Установка включает в себя два дизельных двигателя мощностью по 10 000 кВт каждый, а также два электродвигателя мощностью 1300 кВт каждый.
      Это в очередной раз наводит на мысль : Первое, - в РФ нужно ещё (минимум одно) предприятие, кроме "НПО Сатурн" по выпуску морских ГТД и редукторов к ним (в более широкой линейке по выдаваемой мощности). Это факт !! Второе, - необходимо, и как можно быстрее доводить до ума перспективны дизель 16ДС-500 в 10000 л.с., как один из возможных главных претендентов на роль маршевых двигателей для ГЭУ перспективного проекта 11664 (как основного конкурента этой "SIGMA 10514", в ценовом диапазоне, на рынке мировой торговли вооружениями), но в первую очередь, для собственного ВМФ (!). И третье, что напрашивается, (на ближайшую перспективу), это развитие производства морских электродвигателей большой мощности (которые могли бы использоваться как маршевые, в системах, с частичным электродвижением). Такая вот точка зрения, что касается СКР/корветов ПЛО в БМЗ (ОВР), диапазон в ВИ 1700-2400 т..
      А ещё, вполне возможно было бы, при наличии доведённых до серийно производства двигателей по мощностям указанным в п.1-3, уже и задумываться о создании лёгкого фрегата (о котором так любит намекать, тот же ув. мною А. Тимохин) в пределах ВИ 2900-3400 тонн., как увеличенной/удлинённой версии 11664 (гибридно с проектом 12441 "Гром"), для обеспечения ПЛО, не только в БМЗ, но и на переходе морем или конвоировании, а так же равно и доукомплектации КУГ единицами, помимо фр. 22350, в более дешёвой версии... Скажем так, по аналогии с фрегатами "Оливер Перри".... По аналогии с мыслями автора статьи, касательно масштабирования корабельных единиц, для наполнения флота...