“We need Russian systems, not Rafale and Ukrainian missiles,” says Indian Air Force veteran


On Friday, the head of the Indian Air Force (IAF) Rakesh Kumar Bhadauria said that 36 Rafale aircraft, purchased in France from France for $ 2019 billion in 7,8, are not enough to fully meet the needs for combat aviation. According to him, the political leadership of the country needs to draw deep conclusions, drawing attention to this problem.


The main thing is “filling”


IAF veteran Vijinder Takur explained to Sputnik that the Rafale is definitely the best aircraft in service with the Air Force. However, such a decisive adversary as Pakistan is able to turn the tide by deploying farther Chinese PL-15 missiles on an updated version of the JF-17 jet.

The technical advantage gained by the Air Force through the acquisition of Rafale will be transient, as it will be based primarily on the Rafale weapons systems and equipment.

- noted Takur.

According to him, two decades ago, the air forces of the country already faced a similar problem, relying on platforms, rather than their "stuffing." As a result, during the conflict in Kargil (1999), it was necessary to make emergency purchases of laser-guided bombs and their guidance systems.



Bet on Russia


The appearance in China of the UR PL-15 caused at one time serious concern in the United States. So, the US Air Force said in 2015: "we must be able to surpass this missile." According to Takur, it is necessary to pay close attention to the advantages of a potential enemy in means of destruction. In February 2019, New Delhi was already surprised when faced with a longer-range weapons and better Pakistani Air Force management capabilities.

The IAF allowed themselves to be outplayed, focusing on acquiring the platform, rather than upgrading weapons systems and equipment. With sufficient combat foresight, the Air Force could arm its Su-30MKI with longer-range air-to-air missiles purchased from Russia, and not continue to rely on less long-range missiles ordered several years ago in Ukraine

- concludes Takur.

Apparently, we are talking about the acquisition in 2013 of medium-range aircraft guided missiles R-27 from an independent one, the issue of which was carried out by the Artem State Chemical and Chemical Complex. As Takur explained, after the aggravation of the situation in the Balakota in 2019, it was necessary to purchase a large batch of Russian missiles (contract from 2019 for the supply of R-27 and R-73).

At the same time, New Delhi is developing its own Astra SD, which, it is claimed, will be able to hit highly maneuverable targets at supersonic speeds.

“We need Russian systems, not Rafale and Ukrainian missiles,” says Indian Air Force veteran

TTX UR, produced by "Artem"


Photos used:
http://www.artem.ua/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Same lech 3 March 2020 01: 46 New
    • 9
    • 0
    +9
    Contacting the French will cost more ... they can then put a pig in the supply of components ... all of a sudden, the United States will impose sanctions on India for some reason and the French will instantly submit ... and the example of the Mistrals is confirmed by France as an unreliable partner.
    1. TermNachTer 3 March 2020 18: 56 New
      • 2
      • 0
      +2
      Not the only example. How they “threw” the Argentos on the eve of the Falklands or Hussein. The Indians play with fire, and then they will have to wipe the bloody snot.
  2. Victor_B 3 March 2020 01: 57 New
    • 4
    • 0
    +4
    Well, Rafal, apparently, the machine is good, but expensive ...
    You can buy twice as many Su-shek for these grandmas.
  3. Hartakolo12 3 March 2020 02: 22 New
    • 2
    • 12
    -10
    Poor country india. People live poorly. Why spend billions on airplanes
    1. Chaldon48 3 March 2020 02: 30 New
      • 6
      • 0
      +6
      Then, why Russia is wasting on their production, enemies around.
    2. Neutron Retarded 3 March 2020 02: 39 New
      • 9
      • 1
      +8
      Poor thing? Well, actually the 3rd economy in the world. And if you do not have military muscles, then you are no one in this world.
      Germany is the 5th economy so far, and no one is calling. I am not saying this in terms of the internal well-being of the citizens of these countries. And from the point of view of their influence on world affairs.
    3. Zoldat_A 3 March 2020 04: 17 New
      • 2
      • 0
      +2
      Quote: Hartakolo12
      Poor country india. People live poorly. Why spend billions on airplanes

      Jews and Arabs are one nation, BUT ... Gods are different. So they gnaw at each other as they remember themselves.
      Ukraine and I have the same story - they are trying to bring us hostility from the outside for the millennium.
      Well, India is the same people with the packs (although the Indians themselves believe that they have their own people in every village - but what! In a neighboring village they don’t comb their beards like that, it means a different people) and they don’t remember fighting all their lives because of which. It should be so - fathers and grandfathers bequeathed.

      Then they arm themselves. It will go on like this - they will also arrange a small, "kitchen", nuclear war with packs.
      And more to the Indians, there’s no one to fight with.
      1. bessmertniy 3 March 2020 05: 48 New
        • 2
        • 0
        +2
        Yes, India will not pull against China. China is somehow slowly annexing the disputed territories. And with Bangladesh and Myanmar - there is no reason to get involved with such a poor person.
    4. unhappy 3 March 2020 07: 19 New
      • 2
      • 0
      +2
      They have such a caste - the untouchables (synonymous with despicable). Ethnically, they differ from the bulk of the population, presumably these are descendants of the indigenous population (like Indians in America). They lost the war against alien aggressors and began to live like slaves.
      “Woe to the conquered!” (C)
  4. Incvizitor 3 March 2020 02: 43 New
    • 3
    • 2
    +1
    medium-range missiles R-27 near

    You should have bought rockets from Somali pirates fool
  5. rotmistr60 3 March 2020 06: 29 New
    • 1
    • 1
    0
    Eternal disputes between the Indian military and officials from whom, what and how much to buy. But if you remove the corrupt component from this chain, then 100% quickly and without "massacre" solved this problem.
  6. Miron 3 March 2020 11: 50 New
    • 1
    • 1
    0
    Given the fact that the Su-30MKI pilot was able to fend off a missile launched by Pakistan's F-15 using a Russian short-range missile, India was completely and indescribably delighted with Russian missiles. In fact, Russian cars were invulnerable to the enemy. Not only that, the price / benefit was ten times higher than that of Rafal.
    But what was really missed is the deep integration of the capabilities of the Air Force with the warning systems of the Russian Aerospace Forces.
    In turn, these problems cannot be resolved without integration at the level of 5th generation machines. And these are complex works, with guarantees of mutual obligations.
    So far, there is no political will to create such ties on the side of India. And the moment when to enter into such a mutually beneficial alliance on financially more or less soft terms, India missed.
    1. Sky strike fighter 3 March 2020 13: 42 New
      • 1
      • 1
      0
      fend off rocket launched by Pakistan F-15

      Pakistan Air Force F-16.
  7. Bratkov Oleg 3 March 2020 19: 45 New
    • 0
    • 1
    -1
    Quote: Zoldat_A
    .
    Well, India is the same people with the packs (although the Indians themselves believe that they have their own people in every village - but what! In a neighboring village they don’t comb their beards like that, it means a different people), but they don’t remember fighting all their lives because of which. It should be so - fathers and grandfathers bequeathed ...

    India was an English colony, and when the British were driven out, before leaving, they divided India into Pakistan and India, deliberately creating conflicts for the future. Before the British there they lived peacefully among themselves, in one common country.
  8. Zufei 3 March 2020 21: 50 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Quote: Bratkov Oleg
    Before the British, they lived peacefully among themselves, in one common country

    Idylls, pastoral and grandeur.
  9. Eug
    Eug 4 March 2020 08: 06 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Judging by the overload presented in the table, the R-27 - especially its "energy" options - is not intended at all to defeat maneuvering targets. And in the Pakistan Air Force, if any, it was not they who were involved, but maneuverable fighters ..

Военное обозрение

«Нужны российские системы, а не Rafale и украинские ракеты», - считает ветеран ВВС Индии

16

В пятницу глава ВВС Индии (IAF) Ракеш Кумар Бхадаурия заявил, что 36 самолетов Rafale, закупленных в 2019 году у Франции за $7,8 млрд, недостаточно для полного удовлетворения потребностей в боевой авиации. С его слов, политическому руководству страны необходимо сделать глубокие выводы, обратив внимание на эту проблему.


Главное – «начинка»


Ветеран IAF Виджайндер Такур пояснил изданию Sputnik, что Rafale является определенно лучшим самолетом, состоящим на вооружении ВВС. Однако такой решительный противник, как Пакистан, в состоянии переломить ситуацию, развернув более дальние китайские ракеты PL-15 на обновленной версии реактивного самолета JF-17.

Техническое преимущество, полученное ВВС за счет приобретения Rafale, будет преходящим, поскольку оно будет базироваться в основном на системах вооружения и оборудовании «Рафалей»

- отметил Такур.

С его слов, два десятилетия назад ВВС страны уже сталкивались с подобной проблемой, сделав ставку на платформы, а не их «начинку». В итоге во время конфликта в Каргиле (1999 год) пришлось делать экстренные закупки бомб с лазерным наведением и систем их наведения.



Ставка на Россию


Появление в Китае УР PL-15 вызвало в своё время серьезную озабоченность в Соединенных Штатах. Так, в ВВС США заявили в 2015 году: «мы должны быть в состоянии превзойти эту ракету». Со слов Такура, необходимо обратить пристальное внимание на преимущества потенциального неприятеля в средствах поражения. В феврале 2019 года в Нью-Дели уже были удивлены, столкнувшись с более дальнобойным оружием и лучшими возможностями управления им в пакистанских ВВС.

IAF позволили себя переиграть, сосредоточившись на приобретении платформы, а не на модернизации оружейных системы и оборудования. При достаточном боевом предвидении ВВС могли бы вооружить свои Су-30МКИ более дальнобойными ракетами класса «воздух-воздух», приобретенными у России, а не продолжать полагаться на менее дальнобойные ракеты, заказанные несколько лет назад на Украине

- делает вывод Такур.

Видимо, речь идет о приобретении в 2013 году авиационных управляемых ракет средней дальности Р-27 у незалежной, выпуском которых занимался ГАХК «Артем». Как пояснил Такур, после обострения ситуации в Балакоте в 2019 году пришлось закупать большую партию российских ракет (контракт от 2019 года на поставку Р-27 и Р-73).

При этом Нью-Дели ведет разработку собственной УР Astra, которая, как утверждается, сможет поражать высокоманевренные цели, идущие на сверхзвуковой скорости.

«Нужны российские системы, а не Rafale и украинские ракеты», - считает ветеран ВВС Индии

ТТХ УР, выпускаемых «Артемом»


Использованы фотографии:
http://www.artem.ua/
16 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Тот же ЛЕХА
    Тот же ЛЕХА 3 марта 2020 01:46
    +9
    С французами связываться себе дороже обойдется...могут потом свинью подложить с поставками комплектующих...вдруг США на Индию санкции по какой либо причине наложат и французы мигом подчинятся...да и пример с Мистралями подтверждает Франция ненадежный партнер.
    1. ТермиНахТер
      ТермиНахТер 3 марта 2020 18:56
      +2
      Далеко не единственный пример. Как они аргентосов "кинули" накануне Фолклендов или Хусейна. Индейцы играют с огнем, а потом прийдется кровавые сопли утирать.
  2. Victor_B
    Victor_B 3 марта 2020 01:57
    +4
    Ну Рафаль, судя по всему, машинка хорошая, но дорогущая...
    На эти бабки можно в два раза больше Су-шек приобрести.
  3. Hartakolo12
    Hartakolo12 3 марта 2020 02:22
    -10
    Бедная страна индия. Люди живут бедно. Зачем тратит миллиарды на самолеты
    1. Chaldon48
      Chaldon48 3 марта 2020 02:30
      +6
      Затем же, зачем Россия тратится на их производство, кругом враги.
    2. Нейтрон Запаздывающий
      +8
      Бедная? Ну вообще то 3-я экономика в мире. А не будет у тебя военных мускулов, то ты никто в этом мире.
      Германия вон 5-я экономика пока еще, а уже никто и звать никак. Я это говорю не в плане внутреннего самочувствия граждан этих стран. А с точки зрения влияния их на мировые дела.
    3. Zoldat_A
      Zoldat_A 3 марта 2020 04:17
      +2
      Цитата: Hartakolo12
      Бедная страна индия. Люди живут бедно. Зачем тратит миллиарды на самолеты

      Евреи с арабами суть один народ, НО... Боги разные. Вот и грызут друг друга сколько себя помнят.
      У нас с Украиной та же история - пытаются извне нам принести вражду на тысячелетие.
      Ну и Индия - суть один народ с паками (хотя сами индусы считают, что у них в каждой деревне свой народ - а как же! В соседней деревне бороду не так расчёсывают - значит, другой народ), а дерутся всю жизнь сами уже не помнят из-за чего. Надо так - отцы и деды завещали.

      Вот затем и вооружаются. Дальше так пойдёт - ещё и маленькую, "кухонную", ядерную войнушку с паками устроят.
      А больше индусам воевать-то и не с кем.
      1. bessmertniy
        bessmertniy 3 марта 2020 05:48
        +2
        Да, против Китая Индия не потянет. Китай как-то потихоньку аннексирует спорные с ней территории. А с Бангладеш и Мьянмой - нет никакого смысла связываться с такой беднотой.
    4. unhappy
      unhappy 3 марта 2020 07:19
      +2
      Есть такая каста у них - неприкасаемые (синоним презренных). Этнически они отличаются от основной массы населения, предположительно это потомки коренного населения (вроде индейцев в америке). Они проиграли войну с пришельцами-агрессорами и стали жить как рабы.
      "Горе побеждённым"!(с)
  4. Incvizitor
    Incvizitor 3 марта 2020 02:43
    +1
    ракет средней дальности Р-27 у незалежной,

    Ещё бы у Сомалийских пиратов ракеты купили fool
  5. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 3 марта 2020 06:29
    0
    Вечные споры между индийскими военными и чиновниками у кого, что и сколько покупать. А вот если из этой цепочки удалить коррумпированную составляющую, то 100% быстро и без "мордобоя" решили эту проблему.
  6. Мирон
    Мирон 3 марта 2020 11:50
    0
    Учитывая тот факт, что пилот Су-30МКИ сумел парировать ракету запущенную F-15 Пакистана пользуясь Российской ракетой малого радиуса действия, Индия пришла в полный и неописуемый восторг от Российских ракет. По сути российские машины оказались неуязвимы для противника. Мало того, цена / польза оказалась в десятки раз выше, чем у Рафаля.
    Но что действительно упущено, это глубокая интеграция возможностей ВВС с системами оповещения ВКС Российской Федерации.
    В свою очередь, эти проблемы не разрешимы без интеграции на уровне машин 5-го поколения. А это комплексные работы, с гарантиями взаимных обязательств.
    Пока что политической воли для создания таких уз на стороне Индии нет. А момент, когда войти в такой взаимовыгодный союз на условиях финансово более или менее мягких, Индия упустила.
    1. Sky Strike fighter
      Sky Strike fighter 3 марта 2020 13:42
      0
      парировать ракету запущенную F-15 Пакистана

      F-16 ВВС Пакистана.
  7. Братков Олег
    Братков Олег 3 марта 2020 19:45
    -1
    Цитата: Zoldat_A
    ...
    Ну и Индия - суть один народ с паками (хотя сами индусы считают, что у них в каждой деревне свой народ - а как же! В соседней деревне бороду не так расчёсывают - значит, другой народ), а дерутся всю жизнь сами уже не помнят из-за чего. Надо так - отцы и деды завещали...

    Индия была английской колонией, а когда англичан прогнали, те, перед уходом, разделили Индию на Пакистан и Индию, умышленно создав конфликты на будущее. До англичан там мирно жили между собой, в одной общей стране.
  8. Zufei
    Zufei 3 марта 2020 21:50
    0
    Цитата: Братков Олег
    До англичан там мирно жили между собой, в одной общей стране

    Идилия, пастораль и благолепие.
  9. Eug
    Eug 4 марта 2020 08:06
    0
    Если судить по представленной в таблице перегрузке, Р-27 -особенно ее "энергетические" варианты - вообще не предназначена для поражения маневрирующих целей. А в ВВС Пакистана, если таковые и есть, то были задействованы не они, а маневренные истребители..