Sea Venom / ANL anti-ship missile is being tested


Sea Venom / ANL missile after reset


Recently, the European international company MBDA published data on recent tests of the promising anti-ship missile Sea Venom / Anti-Navire Léger. This was the third test launch of such a product, the purpose of which was to verify operation on one of the combat modes. Experienced RCC successfully coped with the task and hit the target. These events bring the moment of adoption of Sea Venom / ANL into service.

Third launch


The latest launch at the moment - the third in the framework of the flight test program - took place on February 20 at the French marine training ground near about. Levan (Mediterranean Sea). The events involved an Airbus AS365 Dauphin helicopter, which is the standard carrier of anti-ship missiles, the missile itself and the floating target.

The rocket was launched from the minimum permitted height. After that, the product gained speed and reached a cruising height, not more than a few meters above the surface of the water. At the final section of the trajectory, the operation of control systems was checked. An infrared homing head monitored the water area and transmitted data to the complex operator. He found a training target and sent RCC at it. The missile successfully captured the target and showed high accuracy.


Engine starting

The MBDA press release notes that so far, there have been three test launches, including the last. In all cases, experienced Sea Venom / ANL anti-ship missiles confirmed their ability to fly at a low altitude above the sea, and also demonstrated three GOS operating modes that provide greater flexibility of use.

Goals and objectives


The aim of the Sea Venom / Anti-Navire Léger project is to create a promising light anti-ship missile for use on various platforms. While the product is being developed only for use by marine helicopters aviationbut in the future the range of carriers will expand. The missile is designed to destroy a variety of surface targets and coastal in various conditions.

In developing the rocket, the specifics of recent armed conflicts were taken into account. In this regard, much attention was paid to the defeat of small-sized targets with a small displacement. Thanks to this, it is alleged that RCC Sea Venom / ANL can successfully attack and destroy a wide range of targets, ranging from small boats. Effective defeat and incapacitation of targets up to corvettes is provided. Larger ships Sea Venom / ANL deals significant damage.


A moment before the target is hit

The possibility of effective work and target search in difficult conditions, for example, in the presence of active maritime traffic, is declared. The solution to such problems is simplified due to the presence of several operating modes of the GOS and autopilot.

Technical features


Sea Venom / ANL is a single-stage solid-fuel rocket designed to launch from a helicopter carrier. It has a cylindrical body of large elongation with a series of protruding parts and two sets of planes. The total length of the anti-ship missiles is 2,5 m with a case diameter of 200 mm. Starting weight in the current configuration is 110 kg.

The missile is equipped with a multi-mode infrared seeker, the operation of which has already been tested in practice. An IIR type head with an uncooled matrix is ​​capable of taking a target for auto tracking before dropping from the carrier or after the start of the flight. These application methods weapons were tested during two previous test launches. The ability of a rocket to independently reach a given area has also been demonstrated, after which the operator remotely finds and assigns a target for the attack.

GOS has the ability to target a specific area of ​​the target, due to which it is possible to increase the effectiveness of the attack. An autopilot is able to launch a rocket at a minimum height and carry out an attack aboard or make a “slide” and hit a target from the upper hemisphere.


Panther helicopter and experimental rocket involved in the second test launch

Sea Venom / ANL carries a warhead weighing 30 kg. The type of this product is not specified; a penetrating high-explosive charge is probably used. Such warheads are designed to defeat watercraft with a displacement of up to 450-500 tons or certain ground targets.

The missile is equipped with a solid-fuel engine with unnamed parameters. Cruising flight speed is defined as “high subsonic”. Range - “out of line of sight”, approx. 20 km

An important feature of the Sea Venom / ANL project is the minimization of operating costs. The set of tools and infrastructure for the use of such weapons is partly borrowed from existing anti-ship missiles, which are in service with the UK Navy and the French Navy.

Helicopters in the arsenal of the British and French fleets are now considered as carriers of promising anti-ship missiles. Such equipment has already been used as part of flight tests of missiles and has confirmed its capabilities. MBDA also claims that Sea Venom / ANL can be used by a number of other modern helicopters of European and foreign design.


AW159 helicopter with Sea Venom / ANL rocket

Design work is underway to create a land complex based on helicopter anti-ship missiles. The possibility of developing a ship complex with the same weapons was not revealed. Perhaps such a modification of the rocket was considered unnecessary.

From project to re-equipment


The Sea Venom / Anti-Navire Léger project was launched in 2014 and is being developed in the interests of the fleets of the two countries. It was expected that the new weapons will enter service in 2021 and replace existing models. In the future, the terms were adjusted. The date of the adoption of anti-ship missiles was shifted to the right by a year.

Design work took about three years, and in June 2017 the first test launch from the AS365 helicopter took place. In May 2018, the second tests were conducted, this time the AS565 Panther helicopter became the carrier of the rocket. A few weeks ago passed the third test. Will there be new launches, and when they take place - not specified.

According to current plans, in the coming years, the Sea Venom / ANL anti-ship missiles will go into service with Great Britain and France. In the Royal Navy, the missile will be used under the name Sea Venom and will become a replacement for the obsolete anti-ship missile system Sea Scua. The latter was developed in the seventies and entered service in 1982. To date, this missile is outdated and needs to be replaced.


Rocket launch with AW159

The French Navy designates its future weapon as Anti-Navire Léger and plans to replace it with existing AS15TT anti-ship missiles. These products have been in operation for 35 years and no longer meet modern requirements.

In the future, the emergence of new contracts for the supply of modern missiles. The obsolete Sea Scua and AS15TT are in service with several foreign countries, which may show interest in the modern model. British RCCs are used by Brazil, India, Kuwait, Malaysia, Pakistan, Turkey and South Korea. France supplied its RCC to Bahrain, Israel, the UAE, Saudi Arabia and Chile.

Some of these countries are keen to upgrade their arsenals and may therefore be interested in the new Sea Venom / ANL missile. The compatibility of old and new missile systems for a number of components may be an additional argument in favor of the purchase.

Modern replacement


The expected completion of the Sea Venom / ANL project in the near future will allow France and the United Kingdom to re-equip naval helicopters. It is planned to keep light short-range anti-ship missiles in the arsenals, but the existing samples are considered obsolete. To replace them, a new sample is created, successfully passing the tests.

The prospects for the Sea Venom / ANL project are broadly understood. In the near future, the KVMF of Great Britain and the French Navy will conclude contracts with MBDA, after which serial production and re-equipment will begin. What will be the export future of the project will become known later if foreign orders appear.
Author:
Photos used:
MBDA / mbda-systems.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. svp67 16 March 2020 18: 07 New
    • 5
    • 5
    0
    Such warheads are designed to defeat boats with a displacement of up to 450-500 tons or certain ground targets.
    They are going to drown the boat CATERA? Apparently with migrants
    1. Stalllker 16 March 2020 18: 46 New
      • 3
      • 2
      +1
      I, too, such a first thought slipped
    2. knn54 16 March 2020 18: 49 New
      • 3
      • 1
      +2
      Today there are too many pirates. Well, against the "mosquito fleet" is good.
    3. donavi49 16 March 2020 19: 02 New
      • 12
      • 1
      +11
      Well, in Theory, the couple will drown MRK. Especially the first Karakurt. Everything is bad there, from the air defense, only two 630M + AK176 landmines with an explosion will try to create a veil. There are minimum coverage areas.



      The modernized ones are also killed with a bang, because the ancient OSA did not take such a goal, but nothing more.


      Any carrier. That is, the mosquito fleet can be controlled with improvised means and cheaply. Cheaper to build this fleet.
      1. TermNachTer 16 March 2020 19: 54 New
        • 2
        • 2
        0
        Vague doubts torment me. If the speed is subsonic, then the new Wasp will take the rocket in the teeth for pennants. In general, the meaning of creating such a missile is incomprehensible when the fleets and the European Air Force have several similar missiles in service.
        1. svp67 16 March 2020 19: 58 New
          • 1
          • 1
          0
          Quote: TermNachTER
          The European Air Force has several similar missiles.

          And can they be used from light helicopters? Judging by the photo, this one is YES
          1. TermNachTer 16 March 2020 21: 26 New
            • 3
            • 0
            +3
            There is Sea Skua with almost the same characteristics, some AS - 15T, Italian Marta 2. So what is available. I would like to know how much this replacement "sewed on soap" cost?
        2. donavi49 16 March 2020 20: 35 New
          • 2
          • 1
          +1
          Altitude. She does not close this line of 5 meters or less. MANPADS - this is already Russian roulette with ammunition through one, as well as to hit them with high-explosive explosives.
        3. Avior 17 March 2020 01: 18 New
          • 2
          • 0
          +2
          The main enemy of the RCC in real combat is not air defense, but the electronic warfare of the ship.
          Therefore, the question is in the quality of the GOS RCC work, and not in formal indicators of speed or range.
      2. svp67 16 March 2020 19: 57 New
        • 1
        • 4
        -3
        Quote: donavi49
        Well, in Theory, the couple will drown MRK. Especially the first Karakurt.

        Given that the "Karakut" "Caliber" having a firing range of several hundred kilometers, and this RCC has
        Range - “out of line of sight”, approx. 20 km
        I think that they’re not doing it against the MKR, but against the amphibious assault forces.
        1. donavi49 16 March 2020 20: 34 New
          • 5
          • 0
          +5
          Well, we have to go to the launch line. Again, what thread Branderburg can use a helicopter to try to pick up the sphero-window RTOs going to attack it even before the launch line, using its own helicopter.

          Well, again, a bunch of carriers. You can helicopters. You can planes. You can boat boats. You can cars.

          Iran also, it has all its stake on such a fleet. Just the optimal rocket.


          1. Avior 17 March 2020 01: 14 New
            • 4
            • 0
            +4
            That was the case during the war with Iraq
            The main part of the Iraqi fleet was melt by helicopters, not giving them a chance to try to conduct an attack
    4. Avior 16 March 2020 19: 54 New
      • 2
      • 0
      +2
      Mosquito fleet, for example
    5. mvg
      mvg 16 March 2020 21: 44 New
      • 7
      • 2
      +5
      BOATS gathered to drown

      Well, why not? Remember the Arab-Israeli wars ... boats and corvettes fought on the water. Iran and Skorea also have mostly boats ... Well, in order to fight with destroyers, helicopters alone are not enough. And so, defenseless boats, RTOs, corvettes ... transports
  2. fa2998 16 March 2020 20: 09 New
    • 6
    • 0
    +6
    Quote: svp67
    They are going to drown the boat CATERA? Apparently with migrants

    A modern large ship has a lot of fragile and very important antennas, launchers, aircraft on deck, etc. It will not sink, but its combat efficiency will be lowered. Yes, and not large, for a medium or large UAV, 1-2 is possible. And if from different azimuths? Moreover, the current day "hang" in the sky, here's a target designation. hi hi
  3. Boratsagdiev 16 March 2020 20: 33 New
    • 1
    • 4
    -3
    Almost old X-29 ...
  4. Al_lexx 16 March 2020 21: 57 New
    • 1
    • 3
    -2
    Drone, side view. The speed is low, the launch range is ridiculous, control is partially over the air. Against targets that do not have any adequate air defense and electronic warfare.
    In short, to drown pirates and about cockroaches.

Противокорабельная ракета Sea Venom / ANL проходит испытания


Ракета Sea Venom / ANL после сброса


На днях европейская международная компания MBDA опубликовала данные о недавних испытаниях перспективной противокорабельной ракеты Sea Venom / Anti-Navire Léger. Это был уже третий тестовый запуск такого изделия, целью которого являлась проверка работы на одном из боевых режимов. Опытная ПКР успешно справилась с задачей и поразила намеченную мишень. Эти события приближают момент принятия Sea Venom / ANL на вооружение.

Третий запуск


Последний на данный момент запуск – третий в рамках программы летных испытаний – состоялся 20 февраля на французском морском полигоне вблизи о. Леван (Средиземное море). В мероприятиях задействовали вертолет Airbus AS365 Dauphin, являющийся штатным носителем ПКР, саму ракету и плавучую мишень.

Пуск ракеты производился с минимальной разрешенной высоты. После этого изделие набрало скорость и вышло на крейсерскую высоту, не более нескольких метров над поверхностью воды. На конечном участке траектории проверили работу систем управления. Инфракрасная головка самонаведения осуществляла наблюдение за акваторией и передавала данные оператору комплекса. Тот нашел учебную мишень и направил ПКР на нее. Ракета успешно захватила цель и показала высокую точность попадания.


Запуск двигателя

В пресс-релизе компании MBDA отмечается, что к настоящему времени было проведено три тестовых пуска, включая последний. Во всех случаях опытные ПКР Sea Venom / ANL подтвердили свою способность полета на малой высоте над морем, а также продемонстрировали три режима работы ГСН, обеспечивающие большую гибкость применения.

Цели и задачи


Целью проекта Sea Venom / Anti-Navire Léger является создание перспективной легкой противокорабельной ракеты для применения на различных платформах. Пока изделие отрабатывается только для применения вертолетами морской авиации, но в будущем круг носителей расширится. Ракета предназначена для уничтожения разнообразных надводных целей и береговых в различных условиях.

При разработке ракеты учитывалась специфика вооруженных конфликтов последнего времени. В связи с этим большое внимание уделили вопросам поражения малоразмерных целей с небольшим водоизмещением. Благодаря этому, как утверждается, ПКР Sea Venom / ANL может успешно атаковать и уничтожать широкий спектр целей, начиная от малых катеров. Обеспечивается эффективное поражение и выведение из строя целей вплоть до корветов. Более крупным кораблям Sea Venom / ANL наносит существенные повреждения.


За мгновение до поражения мишени

Заявлена возможность эффективной работы и поиска целей в сложных условиях, например при наличии активного морского трафика. Решение таких задач упрощается за счет наличия нескольких режимов работы ГСН и автопилота.

Технические особенности


Изделие Sea Venom / ANL представляет собой одноступенчатую ракету с твердотопливным двигателем, предназначенную для запуска с вертолета-носителя. Она имеет корпус цилиндрической формы большого удлинения с рядом выступающих деталей и двумя наборами плоскостей. Общая длина ПКР – 2,5 м при диаметре корпуса 200 мм. Стартовая масса в нынешней конфигурации – 110 кг.

Ракета оснащена многорежимной ИК ГСН, работа которой уже была проверена на практике. Головка типа IIR с неохлаждаемой матрицей способна брать цель на автосопровождение до сброса с носителя или после начала полета. Эти методы применения оружия были отработаны в ходе двух предыдущих тестовых пусков. Также продемонстрирована способность ракеты самостоятельно выходить в заданный район, после чего оператор дистанционно находит и назначает цель для атаки.

ГСН имеет возможность наведения на конкретный участок цели, за счет чего можно повысить эффективность атаки. Автопилот способен вести ракету на минимальной высоте и выполнять атаку в борт или делать «горку» и поражать цель из верхней полусферы.


Вертолет Panther и опытная ракета, задействованные во втором тестовом пуске

Sea Venom / ANL несет боевую часть массой 30 кг. Тип этого изделия не уточняется; вероятно, применен проникающий фугасный заряд. Подобная БЧ рассчитана на поражение плавсредств с водоизмещением до 450-500 т или определенных наземных объектов.

Ракета комплектуется твердотопливным двигателем с неназванными параметрами. Крейсерская скорость полета определяется как «высокая дозвуковая». Дальность – «за пределами прямой видимости», ок. 20 км.

Важной особенностью проекта Sea Venom / ANL является минимизация эксплуатационных затрат. Комплект средств и инфраструктура для использования такого оружия частично заимствуется у существующих ПКР, состоящих на вооружении КВМФ Великобритании и ВМС Франции.

В качестве носителей перспективной ПКР сейчас рассматриваются вертолеты, состоящие на вооружении британского и французского флотов. Такая техника уже использовалась в рамках летных испытаний ракет и подтвердила свои возможности. Компания MBDA также утверждает, что Sea Venom / ANL может использоваться рядом других современных вертолетов европейской и зарубежной разработки.


Вертолет AW159 с ракетой Sea Venom / ANL

Ведутся проектные работы по созданию сухопутного комплекса на основе вертолетной ПКР. Возможность разработки корабельного комплекса с тем же оружием не раскрывалась. Возможно, подобную модификацию ракеты сочли ненужной.

От проекта до перевооружения


Проект Sea Venom / Anti-Navire Léger стартовал в 2014 г. и разрабатывается в интересах флотов двух стран. Ожидалось, что новое оружие поступит на вооружение в 2021 г. и заменит существующие образцы. В дальнейшем сроки скорректировали. Дату принятия ПКР на вооружение сместили на год вправо.

Проектные работы заняли около трех лет, и в июне 2017 г. состоялся первый испытательный пуск с вертолета AS365. В мае 2018 г. провели вторые испытания, на этот раз носителем ракеты стал вертолет AS565 Panther. Несколько недель назад прошли третьи испытания. Будут ли новые пуски, и когда они состоятся – не уточнялось.

Согласно актуальным планам, в ближайшие годы ПКР Sea Venom / ANL поступит на вооружение Великобритании и Франции. В Королевском ВМФ ракета будет использоваться под названием Sea Venom и станет заменой для устаревшей ПКР Sea Scua. Последняя была разработана в семидесятых годах и поступила на вооружение в 1982 г. К настоящему времени эта ракета устарела и требует замены.


Пуск ракеты с AW159

ВМС Франции обозначают свое будущее оружие как Anti-Navire Léger и планируют заменить им имеющиеся ПКР AS15TT. Эти изделия эксплуатируются 35 лет и уже не соответствуют современным требованиям.

В дальнейшем возможно появление новых контрактов на поставку современных ракет. Устаревшие Sea Scua и AS15TT состоят на вооружении нескольких зарубежных государств, которые могут проявить интерес к современному образцу. Британские ПКР используются Бразилией, Индией, Кувейтом, Малайзией, Пакистаном, Турцией и Южной Кореей. Франция поставляла свои ПКР в Бахрейн, Израиль, ОАЭ, Саудовскую Аравию и Чили.

Некоторые из этих стран стремятся обновлять свои арсеналы и потому могут заинтересоваться новой ракетой Sea Venom / ANL. Совместимость старых и новых ракетных комплексов по ряду компонентов может стать дополнительным аргументом в пользу покупки.

Современная замена


Ожидаемое завершение проекта Sea Venom / ANL в ближайшем будущем позволит Франции и Великобритании провести перевооружение вертолетов морской авиации. В арсеналах планируется сохранять легкие ПКР малой дальности, но имеющиеся образцы признаны устаревшими. Для их замены создается новый образец, успешно проходящий испытания.

Перспективы проекта Sea Venom / ANL в целом понятны. В ближайшее время КВМФ Великобритании и ВМС Франции заключат контракты с компанией MBDA, после чего начнутся серийное производство и перевооружение. Каким будет экспортное будущее проекта – станет известно позже, если появятся зарубежные заказы.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
MBDA / mbda-systems.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

17 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. svp67 16 марта 2020 18:07 Новый
    • 5
    • 5
    0
    Подобная БЧ рассчитана на поражение плавсредств с водоизмещением до 450-500 т или определенных наземных объектов.
    Они этой ракетой КАТЕРА топить собрались? Видимо с мигрантами
    1. Stalllker 16 марта 2020 18:46 Новый
      • 3
      • 2
      +1
      У меня тоже такая первая мысль проскочила
    2. knn54 16 марта 2020 18:49 Новый
      • 3
      • 1
      +2
      Сегодня пиратов развелось слишком много.Ну и против "москитного флота" хороша.
    3. donavi49 16 марта 2020 19:02 Новый
      • 12
      • 1
      +11
      Ну в Теории пара утопит МРК. Особенно первые Каракурты. Там совсем все плохо, из ПВО только две 630М + АК176 фугасиками с подрывом будет завесу пытаться создать. При этом есть зоны минимального охвата.



      Модернизированные тоже убиваются на ура, ибо ОСА древняя такую цель не возьмет, а больше и нечем.


      Носитель же любой. То есть москитный флот можно законтрить подручными средствами и дешево. Дешевле строительства этого флота.
      1. ТермиНахТер 16 марта 2020 19:54 Новый
        • 2
        • 2
        0
        Меня терзают смутные сомнения. Если скорость дозвуковая, то новая "Оса" "возьмет" да и для "вымпелов" ракета по зубам. Вообще непонятен смысл создания такой ракеты, когда на вооружении флотов и ВВС Европы имеется несколько аналогичных ракет.
        1. svp67 16 марта 2020 19:58 Новый
          • 1
          • 1
          0
          Цитата: ТермиНахТер
          ВВС Европы имеется несколько аналогичных ракет.

          А их с легких вертолетов применять можно? Судя по фото, эта так ДА
          1. ТермиНахТер 16 марта 2020 21:26 Новый
            • 3
            • 0
            +3
            Имеется "Си скьюа" практически с такими же характеристиками, еще какая - то АS - 15Т, итальянская "Марта 2". Так что имеется в наличии. Хотелось бы узнать во сколько такая замена "шила на мыло" обошлась?
        2. donavi49 16 марта 2020 20:35 Новый
          • 2
          • 1
          +1
          Высотность. Она этот рубеж 5 и менее метров плохо закрывает. ПЗРК - это уже русская рулетка с патронами через один, как и бить по ним фугасами с подрывом.
        3. Avior 17 марта 2020 01:18 Новый
          • 2
          • 0
          +2
          Основной враг ПКР в реальных боевых действиях- не ПВО, а средства РЭБ корабля.
          Поэтому вопрос в качестве работы ГСН ПКР, а не формальных показателях скорости или дальности.
      2. svp67 16 марта 2020 19:57 Новый
        • 1
        • 4
        -3
        Цитата: donavi49
        Ну в Теории пара утопит МРК. Особенно первые Каракурты.

        Учитывая, что у "Каракутов" "Калибры" имеющие дальность стрельбы в несколько сот км, а эта ПКР имеет
        Дальность – «за пределами прямой видимости», ок. 20 км.
        , думаю, что не против МКР ее делают, а против десантно-высадочных средств морского десанта.
        1. donavi49 16 марта 2020 20:34 Новый
          • 5
          • 0
          +5
          Ну, надо выйти на рубеж пуска. Опять же - какой нить Брандербург может используя вертолет попытаться забороть идущий на него в атаку сферооконный МРК еще до рубежа пуска, используя свой вертолет.

          Ну и опять же, куча носителей. Можно вертолеты. Можно самолеты. Можно лодки-катера. Можно машинки.

          Иран еще, у него вся ставка делается на вот такой флот. Как раз, оптимальная ракета.


          1. Avior 17 марта 2020 01:14 Новый
            • 4
            • 0
            +4
            Во время войны с Ираком так и было
            Основную часть иракского флота перетопили вертолётами, не дав им шанса пытаться провести атаку
    4. Avior 16 марта 2020 19:54 Новый
      • 2
      • 0
      +2
      Москитный флот, например
    5. mvg
      mvg 16 марта 2020 21:44 Новый
      • 7
      • 2
      +5
      КАТЕРА топить собрались

      Ну а почему нет? Вспомните арабо-израильские войны... на воде воевали катера и корветы. У Ирана, СКореи тоже, в основном, катера... Ну а, чтоб воевать с эсминцами, одних вертолетов мало. А так, беззащитные катера, МРК, корветы... транспорты
  2. фа2998 16 марта 2020 20:09 Новый
    • 6
    • 0
    +6
    Цитата: svp67
    Они этой ракетой КАТЕРА топить собрались? Видимо с мигрантами

    У современного крупного корабля есть много хрупкого и очень важного-антенны,ПУ,авиация на палубе и пр.Не потопит-но боеспособность понизит.Да и не крупная-для среднего или крупного БПЛА 1-2 под силу.А если с разных азимутов?Тем более теперешние уже сутки "висят" в небе,вот тебе целеуказание. hi hi
  3. BoratSagdiev 16 марта 2020 20:33 Новый
    • 1
    • 4
    -3
    Почти старушка Х-29...
  4. Al_lexx 16 марта 2020 21:57 Новый
    • 1
    • 3
    -2
    Беспилотник, вид с боку. Скорость низкая, дальность пуска смешная, управление частично по радиоканалу. Против целей не имеющих сколь нибудь адекватной ПВО и РЭБ.
    Короче, топить пиратов и про тараканов.