US strategic aviation today and tomorrow


At the turn of the eighties and nineties strategic aviation The US Air Force had more than 400 aircraft of all major types. In the future, for one reason or another, the number of active equipment fleets was reduced, and now about 150 vehicles remain in service. The Pentagon is taking some measures to upgrade and strengthen strategic aviation, but they may be insufficient and not fully meet current challenges.


Past and present


In recent decades, the development of American strategic aviation has faced certain problems, which led to specific results. So, in the late eighties, the main part of the fleet consisted of Boeing B-52H Stratofortress aircraft. They were supplemented by exactly one hundred Rockwell B-1B Lancer bombers. A few years later, the Air Force ordered mass production of Northrop Grumman B-2A Spirit stealth aircraft in the amount of 20 units.

The end of the Cold War, the reduction in funding, the development of the resource of equipment and other factors from the beginning of the nineties began to lead to a gradual reduction in the number of fleet long-range bombers. First of all, the park was reduced due to the decommissioning of obsolete and physically obsolete B-52H; retained cars underwent modernization and remained in service.

In the first half of the two thousandths, there was a reduction and increase in the number of B-1B bombers. 93 such vehicles remained in service, a third of which were planned to be sent for storage. It was proposed to direct the released finances to the maintenance of the remaining. A little later, several aircraft returned to service, as a result of which 67 units of equipment were operated in the units. Subsequently, the amount of B-1B decreased again.

At the moment, according to open sources, the US Air Force operates 74 B-52H bombers. The number of newer B-1Bs has so far reduced to 59 units. The newest and smallest is the B-2A - only 19 aircraft. Thus, the total number of strategic aviation barely exceeds 150 units.


It is known that far from the entire fleet of aircraft is suitable for the use and implementation of combat missions. A certain part of the equipment is under maintenance or repair or needs them. So, last year it was reported that only six B-1B cars were in combat readiness. The rest needed repair and restoration. However, in the case of other types of long-range bombers, the situation is much better.

Plans for the future


The Pentagon takes into account the problems of military aviation and takes certain measures. It is proposed to purchase completely new equipment, upgrade existing samples and write off unsuitable for further operation. According to existing plans, the situation in strategic aviation will begin to change dramatically in just a few years. However, according to some estimates, such measures may not be sufficient to solve all existing problems.

At the end of February, Air Force deputy chief of staff for planning, Lieutenant General David Naom announced new plans for the development of bomber aircraft. In the medium term, it is planned to leave only the B-52H out of the existing aircraft fleet. They are once again offered to upgrade by installing new equipment. The issue of remotorization is also being discussed again to increase efficiency and other characteristics.

Requirements for the modernization project will appear this year. According to the results of the new modernization program, 78 aircraft will be in service; B-52H will retain the place of the most massive long-range bomber in the United States. The command assumes that the service life of such equipment will increase again, and some of the aircraft will survive until the sixties - until its centenary.

The fleet of B-1B aircraft will be gradually reduced. The draft defense budget for FY 2021 it is foreseen to write off 17 such machines - probably those in the worst condition and not subject to recovery. In subsequent years, there will be new reductions, and no later than the beginning of the thirties, all B-1B will leave the service.


Subtle B-2A bombers will remain in service until the beginning of the next decade, but modernization under the DMS-M program will be phased out. By this time, the Air Force plans to receive the first production aircraft of a new type of Northrop Grumman B-21 Raider. Their appearance will allow the gradual decommissioning of obsolete B-2A. The operation of the B-2A is not expected to encounter the problems observed with the B-1B.

In 2025, a new long-range B-21 bomber should be put into service. By the end of the decade, the first squadrons on such equipment had reached initial operational readiness. In the future, the number of B-21 will increase; in parallel, it is planned to write off obsolete samples. The exact number planned for the acquisition of the B-21 remains unknown. Estimates of up to 140-150 units appeared in the past, but a different order of numbers was later mentioned.

Insufficient measures


The current state of strategic aviation of the US Air Force leaves much to be desired. Part of the equipment does not meet the wishes of the military, and this issue is regularly raised at different levels. Methods for solving it are also offered. However, not all proposals and new programs receive unconditional support. There is also criticism.

On March 12, Defense News published an article authored by General John Michael Law, former Air Force chief of staff. The general draws attention to local conflicts of recent times and hypothetical wars of the future. He notes that in all cases, long-range bombers are of great importance. Their current number is insufficient for the effective implementation of all available tasks.

M. Law recalled that during the Enduring Freedom operation (2001-2014), long-range aviation had only 20% of sorties and 76% of the munitions used (by weight). In addition, some tasks, such as striking at remote targets using a nuclear weapons, only strategic bombers can do.


Thus, despite all the changes of recent decades, strategic aviation remains the most important component of the air force with its tasks and special capabilities. For its development it is necessary to make every effort, but the existing plans do not fully meet the situation. M. Law points out that a new decade has to start with a shortage of bombers, and a request for FY 2021. will not be able to improve the situation. It is necessary to increase spending on the development of long-range aviation - but Congress allocates money for other directions.

From three types to two


At present, a very interesting situation is observed in strategic aviation of the US Air Force. In the ranks of more than 150 aircraft of three types and different ages. The oldest aircraft began their service in the early sixties, and the newest ones in 2000. Not all aircraft are in combat readiness and can carry out combat sorties. According to various estimates, not more than a hundred are suitable for real operation.

A new bomber is being developed. In the distant future, he will have to replace two types of equipment at once. According to the results of these events, the US Air Force will operate only the old B-52H, which underwent another modernization, and the latest B-21. Depending on the volume of purchases, the latter will be able to become the basis of the bomber fleet.

Nevertheless, the implementation of all current plans requires a lot of time. The first B-21s are expected only in 2025-27, and a fairly large group will appear even later. Modernization of the B-52H also takes time, as does the removal of the obsolete B-1B from the Air Force or the expected abandonment of the B-2A. Thus, over the next years, processes aimed at the development of strategic aviation will be observed, but dramatic changes are being postponed.

Over the years, at various levels, the need to develop long-range aviation has been spoken about, but so far there is no need to talk about real successes. Only one and a half hundred aircraft remain in service, a substantial part of which cannot solve combat missions. The Pentagon is taking measures, but not all of them are sufficient and timely, which in a known way affects combat effectiveness.
Author:
Photos used:
U.S. Air Force
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. serg.shishkov2015 17 March 2020 06: 14 New
    • 5
    • 0
    +5
    Sorry, that is completely off topic! But I fulfill the promise made half a year ago, I inform the interested forum users - in my city, I decided on the installation site of the monument to the dead testers, Between the Museum of Nuclear Weapons and the VNIIEF clinic. Granite stella 8 meters high with a bas-relief. As I understand it, the look of the monument has already been determined, VNIIEF is now monitoring prices and preparing a tender for the selection of an artist. Judging by the photo, the site is already fenced and a change house for workers has been installed. The monument will be opened on the anniversary of the tragedy .......
  2. rocket757 17 March 2020 06: 56 New
    • 1
    • 5
    -4
    It seems that the striped on this type of aircraft is not .... in short, they will soon have none at all!
  3. Freemason Mason 17 March 2020 11: 05 New
    • 6
    • 1
    +5
    Listen, the US will soon have no strategic aviation left. At the same time, the author “forgot” to mention that things are no better with us, if not worse. B-21 will soon begin to pass tests, while the PAK DA project did not even reach the stage of drawing cartoons. As for the long life of the V-52 - we have a turboprop (!) Tu-95, which has been in operation since 1956. Etc...
    1. 5-9
      5-9 17 March 2020 14: 46 New
      • 1
      • 4
      -3
      Now it’s an extremely interesting moment when the strategic aviation of Russia is more powerful than the US .... The ancient B-52N with the ancient AGM-86 with a range of 2500 km - 37 units in the ranks ... this is what really can be used against us. V-1A with cast-iron bonbs in solving strategic problems is not the case.
      And our strategists have been rearmament on the Kh-555 with 3500 km and the Kh-101 with 5000 km ....

      About the long life of the B-52 - the newest B-52N born in 1968, and the oldest Tu-95MS - from 1983 ... these are the pies with kittens. It is a shame to not know this and scribble comments.
    2. The comment was deleted.
  4. 5-9
    5-9 17 March 2020 14: 43 New
    • 0
    • 3
    -3
    B-1B does not apply to strategic aviation, because it is not, in principle, a carrier of nuclear weapons, even cast-iron bonbs ... and they all disappeared just when grinding the rocks of Afghanistan ... 6 units are ready.
    The problem of Amer strategic aviation is primarily in the absence of long-range missiles. The AGM-129 super-duper-stealth-rockets were rotten and were thrown out in 2012 .... The V-2A super-duper is armed only with cast-iron bonbs ... with the corresponding effectiveness / probability of use. And the ancient B-52H with the ancient AGM-86 .... They need rockets a la X-101, and not B-21 with cast iron ... well, and 2025 - multiple ha ha ha
    1. 3danimal 18 March 2020 04: 03 New
      • 2
      • 0
      +2
      So you can use JASSM with the B-21, flew stealthily, launched, missiles stealthily fly to the target.
      1. 5-9
        5-9 18 March 2020 07: 31 New
        • 0
        • 2
        -2
        But JASSM is not a long-range missile even in the ER version and is not (yet, it is not so difficult) a special warhead carrier. You confuse strategic and tactical tasks.
        So JASSM and with the B-1B or tactical aircraft can be pulled.
  5. lopuhan2006 17 March 2020 14: 50 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Everything is logical. There is an old horse and there is an Arabian horse. One for carpet and sluggish conflicts, the other for a serious adversary. Neither one nor the other can be ignored. If we are corrected by a Tu-95, it’s kind of like a missile carrier, so keeping it like an old horse ...... it’s better to shoot. Tu-160 as a substitute for very expensive roads, the Tu-22M is probably a bomber, but taking into account not the longest range (as long as they are equipped with booms) and the high cost and rigor in control (landing speed for example) is not optimal. To date, we do not have a multifunctional and universal bomber. PAKDA is still in its infancy, and I think that the warriors themselves cannot decide on its application. And the price of PAKDA will be no less than Tu-160M. It seems to me that until the mid 30s we will fly on what we have. Perhaps modernize under the missile carrier Su-34 (enough mind). Their number for 200 will be quite significant in combat planning.
  6. Operator 17 March 2020 15: 06 New
    • 1
    • 5
    -4
    U.S. strategic aviation was torn apart - only a few dozen B-52 subsonic bombers remained in service. Over 90% of the supersonic V-1 and stealth V-2 are fun because of technical malfunctions and lack of spare parts.

    The promising B-21 project is progressing tight due to insufficient funding. Therefore, American analysts justifiably predict the preservation by 2055 of only the centennial B-52 (the aluminum cladding of which the farther the more corrugated from old age).
  7. Interdum_silentium_volo 17 March 2020 20: 44 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    This situation seems to me to have developed primarily due to the fact that there is nothing left of the word “strategic”. The U.S. BSS using the latest versions B61 can be used roughly from any fighter. And given the fact that the United States has the largest number of military airfields in all regions of the world and a developed system of dosages in the air, they have the opportunity not to think about the radius.
    And what is the advantage of strategists ??? Only in carrying capacity, but there is no modern means. Everything is created taking into account that it can cling to fighters. Moreover, whatever the F-22 sees next, it is inconspicuous, fast and maneuverable.
  8. voyaka uh 17 March 2020 21: 28 New
    • 4
    • 1
    +3
    Why should they twitch?
    The B-21 will replace all three types.

    The aircraft is not revolutionary: a mixture of V-2 and F-35.
    Engines and avionics from F-35, a reduced fuselage from V-2
  9. itarnmag 17 March 2020 23: 09 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    In the 70s of the twentieth century, I wrote out the journal Foreign Military Review. And there was an article in one of the issues stating that the V-52 planned to replace eight outdated engines with four more modern ones. For some reason, they didn’t

Военное обозрение

Стратегическая авиация США сегодня и завтра

12

На рубеже восьмидесятых и девяностых годов стратегическая авиация ВВС США имела более 400 самолетов всех основных типов. В дальнейшем по тем или иным причинам численность активного парка техники сокращалась, и теперь в строю остается порядка 150 машин. Пентагон принимает некоторые меры для обновления и усиления стратегической авиации, но они могут быть недостаточными и не в полной мере отвечать актуальным вызовам.


Прошлое и настоящее


В последние десятилетия развитие американской стратегической авиации сталкивалось с определенными проблемами, что приводило к специфическим результатам. Так, в конце восьмидесятых основную часть парка составляли самолеты Boeing B-52H Stratofortress. Их дополнила ровно сотня бомбардировщиков Rockwell B-1B Lancer. Через несколько лет ВВС заказали серийное производство стелс-самолетов Northrop Grumman B-2A Spirit в количестве 20 единиц.

Окончание «холодной войны», сокращение финансирования, выработка ресурса техники и другие факторы с начала девяностых стали приводить к постепенному сокращению численности флота дальних бомбардировшиков. Прежде всего, парк уменьшался из-за списания морально и физически устаревших B-52H; сохраняемые машины проходили модернизацию и оставались в строю.

В первой половине двухтысячных имели место сокращения и наращивания численности бомбардировщиков B-1B. В строю оставалось 93 такие машины, треть которых планировалось отправить на хранение. Высвободившиеся финансы предлагалось направить на содержание оставшихся. Чуть позже несколько самолетов вернулись на службу, в результате чего в частях эксплуатировалось 67 единиц техники. В дальнейшем количество B-1B вновь уменьшилось.

На данный момент, по открытым данным, в ВВС США эксплуатируется 74 бомбардировщика B-52H. Количество более новых B-1B к настоящему времени сократилось до 59 единиц. Самым новым и самым малочисленным остается B-2A – всего 19 самолетов. Таким образом, общая численность стратегической авиации едва превышает 150 единиц.


Известно, что далеко не весь парк самолетов пригоден к применению и выполнению боевых задач. Определенная часть техники находится на обслуживании и ремонте либо нуждается в них. Так, в прошлом году сообщалось, что в боеготовом состоянии находится лишь шесть машин B-1B. Остальные нуждались в ремонте и восстановлении. Впрочем, в случае с другими типами дальних бомбардировщиков дело обстоит куда лучше.

Планы на будущее


Пентагон учитывает проблемы боевой авиации и принимает определенные меры. Предлагается закупать совершенно новую технику, модернизировать имеющиеся образцы и списывать непригодные к дальнейшей эксплуатации. Согласно имеющимся планам, ситуация в стратегической авиации начнет кардинально меняться всего через несколько лет. Однако, по некоторым оценкам, подобные меры могут быть недостаточными для решения всех имеющихся проблем.

В конце февраля замначальника штаба ВВС по планированию генерал-лейтенант Дэвид Наом огласил новые планы по развитию бомбардировочной авиации. В средней перспективе из существующего парка самолетов планируется оставить в строю только B-52H. Их предлагается в очередной раз модернизировать, установив новое оборудование. Также вновь обсуждается вопрос ремоторизации для повышения экономичности и других характеристик.

Требований к проекту модернизации появятся уже в текущем году. По результатам новой программы модернизации в строю будет 78 самолетов; B-52H сохранят за собой место самого массового дальнего бомбардировщика США. Командование предполагает, что сроки службы такой техники вновь увеличатся, и некоторые из самолетов доживут до шестидесятых годов – до своего векового юбилея.

Парк самолетов B-1B будут постепенно сокращать. В проекте оборонного бюджета на 2021 ф.г. предусматривается списание 17 таких машин – вероятно, имеющих самое плохое состояние и не подлежащих восстановлению. В последующие годы будут новые сокращения, и не позднее начала тридцатых все B-1B уйдут со службы.


Малозаметные бомбардировщики B-2A будут оставаться в строю до начала следующего десятилетия, но модернизация по программе DMS-M будет свернута. К этому времени ВВС планируют получить первые серийные самолеты нового типа Northrop Grumman B-21 Raider. Их появление позволит начать постепенное списание устаревающих B-2A. Ожидается, что эксплуатация B-2A не столкнется с проблемами, наблюдаемыми с B-1B.

В 2025 г. на вооружение должен поступить новый дальний бомбардировщик B-21. К концу десятилетия первые эскадрильи на такой технике достигнут начальной оперативной готовности. В дальнейшем численность B-21 будет расти; параллельно планируется списывать устаревшие образцы. Точное количество запланированных к приобретению B-21 остается неизвестным. В прошлом фигурировали оценки до 140-150 единиц, однако позже упоминался и иной порядок чисел.

Недостаточные меры


Текущее состояние стратегической авиации ВВС США оставляет желать лучшего. Часть техники не соответствует пожеланиям военных, и этот вопрос регулярно поднимается на разных уровнях. Также предлагаются способы его решения. Однако не все предложения и новые программы получают безоговорочную поддержку. Имеет место и критика.

12 марта издание Defense News опубликовало статью за авторством бывшего замначальника штаба ВВС генерала Джона Майкла Ло. Генерал обращает внимание на локальные конфликты последнего времени и гипотетические войны будущего. Он отмечает, что во всех случаях большое значение имеют дальние бомбардировщики. Их нынешнее количество недостаточно для эффективного выполнения всех имеющихся задач.

М. Ло напомнил, что в ходе операции Enduring Freedom (2001-2014 гг.) на дальнюю авиацию пришлось всего 20% самолетовылетов и 76% примененных боеприпасов (по массе). Кроме того, некоторые задачи, такие как удары по удаленным целям с применением ядерного оружия, по силам только стратегическим бомбардировщикам.


Таким образом, несмотря на все изменения последних десятилетий, стратегическая авиация остается важнейшей составляющей ВВС со своими задачами и особыми возможностями. Для ее развития нужно прилагать все усилия, но существующие планы не в полной мере отвечают обстановке. М. Ло указывает, что новое десятилетие приходится начинать с недостатком бомбардировщиков, а запрос на 2021 ф.г. не сможет улучшить ситуацию. Нужно увеличивать траты на развитие дальней авиации – но Конгресс выделяет деньги на другие направления.

От трех типов к двум


В настоящее время в стратегической авиации ВВС США наблюдается весьма интересная ситуация. В строю числится более 150 самолетов трех типов и разного возраста. Самые старые машины начали службу еще в начале шестидесятых годов, а самые новые – в 2000 г. Далеко не все самолеты находятся в боеготовом состоянии и могут выполнять боевые вылеты. По разным оценкам, пригодны к реальной эксплуатации не более сотни.

Сейчас разрабатывается новый бомбардировщик. В отдаленном будущем он должен будет заменить технику сразу двух типов. По результатам этих событий американские ВВС будут эксплуатировать только старые B-52H, прошедшие очередную модернизацию, и новейшие B-21. В зависимости от объемов закупок, последний сможет стать основой бомбардировочного флота.

Тем не менее, на реализацию всех нынешних планов необходимо немало времени. Первые B-21 ожидаются только в 2025-27 гг., а достаточно крупная группировка появится еще позже. Модернизация B-52H тоже требует времени, равно как и выведение из состава ВВС устаревших B-1B или ожидаемый отказ от B-2A. Таким образом, в течение следующих лет будут наблюдаться процессы, направленные на развитие стратегической авиации, но кардинальные изменения пока откладываются.

На протяжении долгих лет на разных уровнях говорится о необходимости развития дальней авиации, но пока о реальных успехах говорить не приходится. В строю остается всего полторы сотни самолетов, существенная часть которых не может решать боевые задачи. Пентагон принимает меры, однако не все они достаточны и своевременны, что известным образом сказывается на боеспособности.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
US Air Force
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. serg.shishkov2015
    serg.shishkov2015 17 марта 2020 06:14
    +5
    Извините, что СОВСЕМ не по теме! Но я выполняю данное пол года назад обещание, Информирую заинтерисованных форумчан- в моём городе определились с местом установки памятника погибшим испытателям, Между Музеем ядерного оружия и поликлиникой ВНИИЭФ. Гранитная стелла высотой 8 метров с барельефом. Как я понял-облик памятника уже определён,сейчас ВНИИЭФ проводит мониторинг цен и готовит тендер на выбор исполнителя. Судя по фото площадка уже огорожена и установлена бытовка для рабочих. Памятник будет открыт к годовщине трагедии.......
  2. rocket757
    rocket757 17 марта 2020 06:56
    -4
    Такое впечатление, что полосатые на данном типе авиации не .... короче, у них её скоро совсем не!
  3. Вольный Каменщик
    Вольный Каменщик 17 марта 2020 11:05
    +5
    Послушать, так у США скоро не останется стратегической авиации. При этом автор "забыл" упомянуть, что у нас с дела с этим обстоят никак не лучше, если не хуже. В-21 скоро начнёт проходить испытания, в то время как проект ПАК ДА не вышел даже на стадию рисования мультиков. Насчёт долгого срока службы В-52 - у нас есть турбовинтовой (!) Ту-95, который в эксплуатации с 1956 года. И так далее...
    1. 5-9
      5-9 17 марта 2020 14:46
      -3
      Сейчас крайне интересный момент, когда стратегическая авиация России мощнее, чем США....Древних В-52Н с древними АГМ-86 с дальностью в 2500 км - 37 штук в строю...это что реально можно использовать против нас. В-1А с чугуниевыми бонбами в решении стратегических задач не при делах.
      А у нас стратеги перевооружены на Х-555 с 3500 км и Х-101 с 5000 км....

      Насчёт долгого срока службы В-52 - самый новый В-52Н 1968 года рождения, а самый старый Ту-95МС - 1983 года выпуска...вот такие пироги с котятами. Стыдно такое не знать и строчить камменты..
    2. Комментарий был удален.
  4. 5-9
    5-9 17 марта 2020 14:43
    -3
    В-1В к стратегической авиации не относится, ибо не является в принципе носителем ЯО, даже чугуниевых бонб...и они все стёрлись как раз при перемалывании скал Афганистана...боеготовы 6 штук.
    Проблема амерской стратегической авиации в первую очередь в отсутствии ракет большой дальности. Супер-пупер-стелс-ракеты АГМ-129 протухли и в 2012 году были выкинуты....супер-пупер В-2А вооружен только чугуниевыми бонбами...с соответствующей эффективностью/вероятностью применения. И древние В-52Н с древними АГМ-86....Ракеты им нужны а-ля Х-101, а не В-21 с чугуниной...ну и 2025 года - многократное ха-ха-ха
    1. 3danimal
      3danimal 18 марта 2020 04:03
      +2
      Так можно применять JASSM с B-21, малозаметно подлетел, запустил, ракеты малозаметно летят к цели.
      1. 5-9
        5-9 18 марта 2020 07:31
        -2
        Вот только JASSM не является ракетой большой дальности даже в версии ER и не является (пока, это не так сложно) носителем спецБЧ. Вы путаете стратегические и тактические задачи.
        Так-то JASSM и с В-1В или тактической авиации можно пульнуть.
  5. lopuhan2006
    lopuhan2006 17 марта 2020 14:50
    +1
    Всё логично. Есть старый конь и есть арабский скакун. Один для ковровых и вялотекущих конфликтов, другой для серьёзного противника. Ни то и не другое нельзя игнорировать. У нас если меня поправят Ту-95 вроде как ракетоносец, соответственно держать его как старого коня......уж лучше пристрелить. Ту-160 как замена ооочень дорог, Ту-22М возможно и является бомбером, но с учётом не самой большой дальностью( пока там их оснастят штангами) и высокой стоимостью и строгостью в управлении( скорость посадки например) не является оптимальным. На сегодняшний день у нас нет многофункционального и универсального бомбера. ПАКДА ещё в зародыше, да и я думаю, что сами вояки не могут определиться с его применением. Да и цена ПАКДА будет не менее чем Ту-160М. Мне кажется, что до середины 30х мы будем летать на том, что есть. Возможно модернезируют под ракетоносец Су-34( ума хватит). Их количество за 200 будет довольно весомым в боевом планировании.
  6. Оператор
    Оператор 17 марта 2020 15:06
    -4
    Стратегическая авиация США оказалась у разбитого корыта - в строю остались всего лишь несколько десятков дозвуковых бомбардировщиков В-52. Свыше 90% сверхзвуковых В-1 и стелсовых В-2 находятся на приколе из-за технических неисправностей и отсутствия запчастей.

    Проект перспективного В-21 продвигается туго в связи с недостаточным финансированием. Поэтому американские аналитики с полным основанием прогнозируют сохранение к 2055 году только столетних В-52 (алюминиевая обшивка которых чем дальше тем больше покрывается гофрами от старости).
  7. Interdum_silentium_volo
    Interdum_silentium_volo 17 марта 2020 20:44
    0
    Такая ситуация мне кажется сложилась в первую очередь из за того что-от слова "стратегическая" ни чего не осталось.ЯО ВСС США при помощи B61 последних версий может применять грубо говоря с любого истребителя.А учитывая то что США обладает самым огромным количеством военных аэродромов во всех регионах мира и развитой системы дозоправки в воздухе,они имеют возможность не думать о радиусе.
    И в чем преимущество стратегов???Только в грузоподъемности,а современных средств нет.Создается все с учетом того что может цепляться и на истребителях.При этом какой ни будь Ф-22 видит дальше,малозаметный,скоростной и маневренный.
  8. voyaka uh
    voyaka uh 17 марта 2020 21:28
    +3
    Чего им дергаться?
    В-21 заменит все три типа.

    Самолет не революционный: смесь В-2 и Ф-35.
    Движки и авионика от Ф-35, уменьшенный фюзеляж от В-2
  9. itarnmag
    itarnmag 17 марта 2020 23:09
    +1
    В 70-е годы ХХ века я выписывал журнал "Зарубежное военное обозрение". И там в одном из номеров была статья о том, что на В-52 планируется замена восьми устаревших двигателей на четыре более современных. Почему-то это не осуществили