Ninth anniversary of the Syrian war: West continues to wishful thinking


“Nine years ago, people started peaceful protests, urging the regime to recognize their fundamental rights and virtues ...” Not a bad start for the next blockbuster on the struggle for freedom, which ends, naturally, with the overthrow of the oppressed by a cruel dictator?


The pathetic passage, however, is not an excerpt from the script of the box office movie. With these words, US Secretary of State Michael Pompeo found it appropriate to precede a joint statement by the United States, Britain and France on the occasion of the ninth anniversary of the outbreak of armed conflict in Syria. However, in the West on March 15 the “rebellion” was “noted”, which, you see, gives to the whole stories completely different sound.

“The military solution that the Syrian regime hopes to achieve will not bring peace. We emphasize our strong support for the Geneva process under the auspices of the UN, as well as UN Security Council resolution 2254, ”

- noted in a distributed statement.

In other words, the Western countries entirely assign responsibility for the armed conflict to the SAR authorities, trying to clothe their accusations of the need to follow the provisions of international law.

But there is another fragment that allows us to raise the question of following the United States and its allies to the principles that they urge other countries to strictly implement: "We are resolutely fighting terrorism and are at the forefront of this struggle." Apparently, this includes the massive bombing of Raqqa, the training at the base of Et-Tanfa of the militants of the Magavir al-Saura group (formally an ally against ISIS, banned in the Russian Federation, in fact, another illegal armed group), as well as a military presence USA in the north-east of the country, rich in oil fields. The latter, as it turned out, is not able to stop even the American president.

It is important not to confuse the “fight against terrorism” and the “irresponsible military offensive”. That is how the actions of the Syrian army are described in the West, which "only cause suffering." The militants of the extensive network of terrorist groups in Idlib, it seems, really have a hard time. But what to do, in the end, no one was forced to unleash a fierce war with terrorist attacks and numerous casualties among civilians. The question is whether, from a moral point of view, the right side in this conflict was chosen by Western countries.

And most importantly:

“We will consider any support in the field of reconstruction only when an irreversible, credible, serious and genuine political process is launched.”

The process, which, if read between the lines, should result in the overthrow of the Syrian government and its replacement with another, more suitable for the West.

Hence the main conclusion: priority for the United States and its allies, no matter what they say about the need to provide humanitarian assistance, end the suffering of civilians, etc., are exclusively political, not humanitarian goals. The old rule of world politics, which should be taken into account in the future, has not lost its relevance.
Author:
Photos used:
s.yimg.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

19 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Aerodrome 17 March 2020 05: 30 New
    • 7
    • 10
    -3
    West continues to wishful thinking
    just like we have for the zombies ... yes
    1. carstorm 11 17 March 2020 05: 44 New
      • 4
      • 2
      +2
      and a neighbor from above, music plays loudly .... not on the topic either, but it’s the tradition to write anything but not to the point. you have to start too.
      1. Same lech 17 March 2020 06: 15 New
        • 2
        • 0
        +2
        9 years the same thing ... the war ... the Alawites and their allies are fighting for their survival in Syria ... US accomplices are killed by their terrorists for the sake of oil and power over the people of Syria ... the contrast is obvious ... the one who is ready to go will win to end.
      2. Aerodrome 17 March 2020 06: 41 New
        • 2
        • 8
        -6
        Quote: carstorm 11
        and a neighbor from above, music plays loudly .... not on the topic either, but it’s the tradition to write anything but not to the point. you have to start too.

        why not "in the subject"? even as a topic ... on the "box" Guarantor, how many times have finished with the baboons? here it is .. everyone lies in their favor. ALL !
        1. carstorm 11 17 March 2020 07: 13 New
          • 4
          • 1
          +3
          with ISIS. Do you understand? ISIS !!!. Russian President Vladimir Putin said on Wednesday that the Islamic State * was crushed on both sides of the Euphrates in Syria, after which the chief of the General Staff of the Russian Armed Forces, Valery Gerasimov, said that the SAR was completely freed from IG terrorists *, and the last militants were destroyed in Deir-ez -Dawn. According to Putin, then, together with all the participants in the Syrian settlement, the Syrian government, the countries of the region and the UN, we need to move on "to the next stage - this is the political process, the beginning of the political process, the creation and holding, as we agreed in the framework of the trilateral meeting of the Russian presidents in Sochi, Iran and Turkey, Congress of the peoples of Syria. " In the same row, Putin listed the way out to prepare a new constitution. "And then, as this process develops, and to the presidential, parliamentary elections," the head of state added.
          "But this is a very big, long work. First you need to take at least the first steps: to strengthen the state that is now in place, to strengthen the de-escalation zones, to ensure that the bloodshed finally stops on Syrian territory, and move on to a process of peaceful political settlement," - said Putin. That all the groups there defeated even close words were not !!!
          1. Xenofont 17 March 2020 09: 18 New
            • 4
            • 0
            +4
            Even detailed explanations do not help some individuals: they know for sure that Putin is the source of all ills and his personal failures. But it’s necessary to explain, although this is not a thankful business ...
            1. Leonid Anatolevich 18 March 2020 12: 04 New
              • 0
              • 0
              0
              You inattentively read the previous comment, he did not complain about personal failures and problems.
          2. Gennady Korsunov 17 March 2020 09: 42 New
            • 1
            • 2
            -1
            And do you still believe Putin? Even if he did not talk about the defeat of all the groups, which in principle is not possible.
    2. Leonid Anatolevich 18 March 2020 12: 01 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      The name of the article is killer - a scoop so dense as Solovyov litter mosques
  2. yuliatreb 17 March 2020 06: 16 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Secretary Michael Pompeo considers it appropriate to precede a joint statement by the United States, France, Britain and France on the occasion of the ninth anniversary of the outbreak of armed conflict in Syria

    Already as in the yellow press, they would check at least that text.
  3. rocket757 17 March 2020 06: 54 New
    • 4
    • 2
    +2
    The State Department is lying, how to breathe!
    It’s not even a fact, it’s like the basis of their existence ... however, there are many more exactly the same.
  4. Overlock 17 March 2020 09: 40 New
    • 9
    • 0
    +9
    Priority for the United States and its allies ..... are exclusively political, not humanitarian goals.

    the main ones are only one - control over the oil and gas territories of Syria. The war happened because of this and it will go until this moment
  5. Gennady Korsunov 17 March 2020 09: 48 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Want to know the truth? So everyone has her own!
  6. ABM
    ABM 17 March 2020 10: 09 New
    • 1
    • 3
    -2
    I, to a sufficient degree, do not care who wins in Syria. Fighting is of interest only as a guide for combat training.

    Assad Jr. is a dictator who inherited power, I do not like this, okay, my business. In 2011, 90% of the Syrian population was divided into two significant groups: refugees and "terrorists" - again, a total of 90%. The remaining 10% are the same Alawites. We’ll leave the refugees alone, there are 4 million of them at the moment, but declaring the rest of the population to be terrorists and their accomplices is a strong move (in the Barmalei, the Bearded, etc.).

    Historically, the Alawites controlled the army and state security, their number was up to 11% of the population of Syria. Until 2015, up to a third of Alawite men died in battle! hence certain problems with the retention of territories, as well as the use of Shiites from Iran, Lebanon and, even Pakistan (as well as a few of our Orthodox Christians) as infantry.

    Assad with the Alawites can save power in one way: to bring the population of Syria to 3-5 million people from the current 17 (2011 million in 22.5), which can be controlled. Assad will never win any more or less honest elections. Who told you that Assad represents the "legitimate government" of Syria?

    in principle, that’s all I want to say. Let's help Assad destroy (squeeze out of the country) 90% of the country's population. We defeated ISIS for him, almost won the Turkoman (Turkey climbed at the wrong time), the Kurds are in line (not the time yet), only the Americans will remain - so slowly and clean up
    1. Leonid Anatolevich 18 March 2020 12: 10 New
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      As far as I remember, Syria was tailored from the French mandate of the League of Nations in early 1920; Lebanon somehow slipped out of this stinking cesspool in fear of Muslim hegemony
  7. New Year day 17 March 2020 11: 41 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    All because of oil and gas. Everywhere. Such wars are endless.
  8. iouris 17 March 2020 14: 17 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Ninth anniversary .... So who is there "giving out wishful thinking" ??
  9. NordUral 17 March 2020 20: 37 New
    • 0
    • 1
    -1
    “We will consider any support in the field of reconstruction only when an irreversible, credible, serious and genuine political process is launched.”

    Start with Afghanistan, Iraq and Libya, "partners."
  10. NF68 20 March 2020 18: 27 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    If in the West they begin to write the truth about the events in Syria, then some people will have to really answer for it, but really do not want to answer, so you can get a short time. So they broadcast what the Washington Regional Committee ordered.

Военное обозрение

Девятая годовщина войны в Сирии: Запад продолжает выдавать желаемое за действительное

19

«Девять лет назад люди начали мирные протесты, призывая режим признать их основные права и достоинства…» Неплохое начало для очередного блокбастера о борьбе за свободу, который завершается, естественно, свержением угнетенными жестокого диктатора?


Пафосный отрывок, однако, не является выдержкой из сценария кассового фильма. Этими словами американский государственный секретарь Майкл Помпео счел уместным предварить совместное заявление США, Великобритании и Франции по случаю девятой годовщины начала вооруженного конфликта в Сирии. Впрочем, на Западе 15 марта «отметили» именно «восстание», что, согласитесь, придает всей истории совершенно иное звучание.

«Военное решение, которого надеется достигнуть сирийский режим, не принесет мира. Мы подчеркиваем нашу активную поддержку Женевского процесса под эгидой ООН, а также резолюции Совета Безопасности ООН 2254»,

– отмечается в распространенном заявлении.

Иными словами, ответственность за вооруженный конфликт западные страны целиком возлагают на власти САР, стремясь облечь свои обвинения в необходимость следовать положениям международного права.

Но есть и другой фрагмент, позволяющий поднять вопрос о следовании США и их союзниками тем принципам, к строгому выполнению которых они призывают другие страны: «Мы решительно боремся с терроризмом и находимся на передовой линии этой борьбы». По-видимому, сюда стоит отнести массированные бомбардировки Ракки, подготовку на базе в Эт-Танфе боевиков группировки «Магавир ас-Сауры» (формально – союзника против ИГИЛ, запрещенного в РФ, на деле – очередное незаконное вооруженное формирование), а также военное присутствие США на северо-востоке страны, богатое нефтяными месторождениями. Последнее, как оказалось, не в состоянии прекратить даже американский президент.

Важно не путать «борьбу с терроризмом» и «безответственное военное наступление». Именно так характеризуют на Западе действия сирийской армии, которые «лишь причиняют страдания». Боевикам разветвленной сети террористических группировок в Идлибе, похоже, действительно приходится несладко. Но что поделать, в конце концов, никто не заставлял развязывать ожесточенную войну с терактами и многочисленными жертвами среди мирных жителей. Вопрос в том, верную ли с моральной точки зрения сторону в этом конфликте выбрали западные страны.

И самое главное:

«Мы рассмотрим любую поддержку в области восстановления только тогда, когда будет запущен необратимый, достойный доверия, серьезный и подлинный политический процесс».

Процесс, который, если читать между строк, должен завершиться свержением сирийского правительства и заменой его другим, более подходящим для Запада.

Отсюда главный вывод: приоритетными для США и их союзников, что бы они ни говорили про необходимость оказания гуманитарной помощи, прекращения страданий мирных людей и т. п., являются исключительно политические, а не гуманитарные цели. Не утратившее актуальности старое правило мировой политики, которое следует учесть и в будущем.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
s.yimg.com
19 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Аэродромный
    Аэродромный 17 марта 2020 05:30
    -3
    Запад продолжает выдавать желаемое за действительное
    прямо как у нас по зомбоящику... yes
    1. carstorm 11
      carstorm 11 17 марта 2020 05:44
      +2
      а соседа сверху музыка громко играет.... не в тему тоже но это же традиция писать все что угодно но только не по существу. надо тоже начать.
      1. Тот же ЛЕХА
        Тот же ЛЕХА 17 марта 2020 06:15
        +2
        9 лет одно и тоже...война ...алавиты и их союзники борятся за свое выживание в Сирии...пособники США их террористы убивают ради нефти и власти над народом Сирии...контраст очевиден...победит тот кто готов идти до конца.
      2. Аэродромный
        Аэродромный 17 марта 2020 06:41
        -6
        Цитата: carstorm 11
        а соседа сверху музыка громко играет.... не в тему тоже но это же традиция писать все что угодно но только не по существу. надо тоже начать.

        почему не "в тему" ? ещё как в тему... по "ящику" Гарант, уже сколько раз закончил с бабуинами? вот то то.. все врут в свою пользу. ВСЕ !
        1. carstorm 11
          carstorm 11 17 марта 2020 07:13
          +3
          с ИГИЛ . понимаете? ИГИЛ!!!. Президент России Владимир Путин в среду заявил, что "Исламское государство*" разгромлено на обоих берегах Евфрата в Сирии, после чего начальник Генштаба ВС России Валерий Герасимов сообщил, что САР полностью освобождена от террористов ИГ*, а последние боевики были уничтожены в Дейр-эз-Зоре. По словам Путина, дальше вместе со всеми участниками сирийского урегулирования, правительства Сирии, странами региона и ООН нужно переходить "к следующему этапу — это политический процесс, начало политического процесса, создание и проведение, как мы договорились в рамках трехсторонней встречи в Сочи президентов России, Ирана и Турции, Конгресса народов Сирии". В этом же ряду Путин перечислил выход на подготовку новой конституции. "А затем, по мере развития этого процесса, и к выборам президента, парламента", — добавил глава государства.
          "Но это очень большая, длительная работа. Для начала нужно сделать хотя бы первые шаги: укрепить то состояние, которое сейчас сложилось, укрепить зоны деэскалации, добиться того, чтобы кровопролитие окончательно прекратилось на сирийской территории, и перейти к процессу мирного политического урегулирования", — сказал Путин. Что все группировки там разгромили даже близко слов не было!!!
          1. Xenofont
            Xenofont 17 марта 2020 09:18
            +4
            Некоторым индивидуям даже подробные разъяснения не помогают: они точно знают, что Путин - источник всех бед и своих личных неудач. Но, объяснять надо, хоть дело это и не благодарное...
            1. леонид анатольевич
              леонид анатольевич 18 марта 2020 12:04
              0
              Вы невнимательно прочитали предыдующий коммент, он не жаловался на личные неудачи и проблемы.
          2. Геннадий Корсунов
            Геннадий Корсунов 17 марта 2020 09:42
            -1
            И Вы еще верите путину? Даже если он и не говорил о разгроме всех группировок, что в принципе не возможно.
    2. леонид анатольевич
      леонид анатольевич 18 марта 2020 12:01
      0
      Название статьи убойное - совок такой дремучий, как Соловьёв помёт мечет
  2. yuliatreb
    yuliatreb 17 марта 2020 06:16
    +1
    секретарь Майкл Помпео счел уместным предварить совместное заявление США, Франции, Великобритании и Франции по случаю девятой годовщины начала вооруженного конфликта в Сирии

    Уже как в желтой прессе, проверяли бы хоть текст то.
  3. rocket757
    rocket757 17 марта 2020 06:54
    +2
    Госдепу врать, как дышать!
    Это даже не ФАКТ, это как основа их существования ... впрочем, много где ещё точно также.
  4. Оверлок
    Оверлок 17 марта 2020 09:40
    +9
    приоритетными для США и их союзников..... являются исключительно политические, а не гуманитарные цели.

    главными являются только одно- контроль за нефте-газоносными территориями Сирии. Война случилась из-за этого и она будет идти до этого момента
  5. Геннадий Корсунов
    Геннадий Корсунов 17 марта 2020 09:48
    0
    Хотите знать правду? Так у каждого она своя!
  6. ABM
    ABM 17 марта 2020 10:09
    -2
    мне, в достаточной степени, безразлично, кто победит в Сирии. Боевые действия интересуют лишь в качестве пособия для боевой подготовки.

    Асад младший представляет из себя диктатора, получившего по наследству власть, мне не нравится это, ладно, мое дело. В 2011 году 90% населения Сирии поделилось на две значительные группы: беженцев и "террористов" - еще раз, суммарно 90%. Остальные 10% те самые алавиты. Беженцев оставим в покое, их 4 млн на данный момент, но объявить все оставшееся население террористами и их пособниками - это сильный ход (на ВО "бармалеи", "бородатые" и тд).

    Исторически сложилось, что алавиты контролировали армию и госбезопасность, численность их составляла до 11% населения Сирии. До 2015 года в боях погибло до трети мужчин-алавитов! отсюда и определенные проблемы с удержанием территорий, а также использование в качестве пехоты шиитов из Ирана, Ливана и, даже, Пакистана (ну и немного наших православных).

    Сохранить власть Асад с алавитами может одним способом: довести численность населения Сирии до 3-5 млн человек с нынешних 17 (на 2011 год 22.5 млн), которых можно контролировать. Никаких, более-менее честных, выборов Асад никогда не выиграет. Кто вам сказал, что Асад представляет "законное правительство" Сирии?

    в принципе, это все, что я хочу сказать. Давайте поможем Асаду уничтожить (выжать из страны) 90% населения страны. ИГИЛ мы для него победили, туркоманов почти победили (не вовремя сама Турция влезла), курды на очереди (пока не время), останутся одни американцы - так потихоньку и зачистим
    1. леонид анатольевич
      леонид анатольевич 18 марта 2020 12:10
      +1
      Насколько помню, Сирия была скроена из французского мандата Лиги Наций в начале 1920; Ливан как то из этой зловонной клоаки выскользнул в страхе от мусульманской гегемонии
  7. Silvestr
    Silvestr 17 марта 2020 11:41
    +2
    Все из- за нефти и газа. Везде. Такие войны бесконечны.
  8. iouris
    iouris 17 марта 2020 14:17
    +1
    Девятая годовщина.... Так кто там "выдаёт желаемое за действительное"??
  9. NordUral
    NordUral 17 марта 2020 20:37
    -1
    «Мы рассмотрим любую поддержку в области восстановления только тогда, когда будет запущен необратимый, достойный доверия, серьезный и подлинный политический процесс».

    Начните с Афганистана, Ирака и Ливии, "партнеры".
  10. NF68
    NF68 20 марта 2020 18:27
    0
    Если на Западе начнут писать правду о событиях в Сирии, то кое кому придется за это реально отвечать, а отвечать очень не хочется-этак можно и не малый срок получить. Вот и вещают что Вашингтонский обком приказал.