The US Navy received the lead DKVP SSC 100 (LCAC 100) of a new type of SSC

The US Navy received the lead DKVP SSC 100 (LCAC 100) of a new type of SSC

The U.S. Navy received a new type of SSC (Ship-to-Shore-Connector) SSC 100 (LCAC 100) hovercraft. According to the bmpd blog, the boat was handed over for state tests.


The newest SSC 100 hovercraft was built at the Textron Systems shipyard in New Orleans as the lead prototype of the SSC type. Factory sea trials were started on April 10, 2018, but were delayed until the end of 2019.

The boat was developed under a contract issued by the US Navy on a competitive basis to Textron Systems Corporation (in cooperation with L-3 Communications and Alcoa Defense). According to the agreement, the corporation was supposed to carry out the full-scale development and construction of the prototype of the new SSC (Ship-to-Shore-Connector) program for the replacement of those currently in the US fleet similar landing boats LCAC.

In total, according to the plans of the US Navy, they intend to get 72 serial SSC boats (in addition to the lead one) to replace all cash 2028 LCAC boats by 74.

The SSC boat is inherently an analogue of LCAC, but with a higher payload. Unlike its predecessor, capable of carrying up to 60 tons of cargo, the new boat is able to "lift" already 74 tons at a cruising speed of 35 knots. It is equipped with four Rolls-Royce MT7 gas turbine engines, which is actually a ship version of the Rolls-Royce T406 turboprop engines mounted on the Bell Boeing V-22 Osprey convertiplanes. The service life of the SSC boat is defined as 30 years.
Photos used:
Textron Systems
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

27 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Zhelezyakin 17 March 2020 12: 36 New
    • 6
    • 8
    -2
    What a terrible thing, or our Bison. Aesthetics functionality and beauty!
    1. Cruel beaver 17 March 2020 12: 41 New
      • 7
      • 1
      +6
      But the "Bison" is only 2 in the ranks. (If I'm wrong, correct it)
      1. Crimean partisan 1974 17 March 2020 13: 15 New
        • 1
        • 8
        -7
        But the "Bison" is only 2 in the ranks .... well, as it were. .that is, presumably they are needed just like the Mistrals, to which city to fence, Russia is a continental power, while the transfer of troops the railway and transport aviation are quite able to cope. with the envy of Western generals more than a hundred times quicker, well, and the Bison should go to rest, like the Jeyran
        1. Dangerous 17 March 2020 13: 36 New
          • 11
          • 2
          +9
          Well, yes, we’ve got a navy in general. It was necessary to lay railroads to Syria, and all the BDKs should be scrapped
          1. Crimean partisan 1974 17 March 2020 13: 43 New
            • 1
            • 8
            -7
            Well, yes, nafik us the fleet in general .... what kind of panic is on the air ???? What does the BDK have to do with it? We are talking about funds on air cushions. this is the question. But are they needed .... The USSR built Dzheyrana and Zubry because these watercrafts could overcome minefields and not become targets for torpedoes, and that's all, at the moment, anti-ship and underwater fleets have anti-ship missiles, so the question about airbags unequivocally, the IL-76 will do much better with the task of capturing and organizing bridgeheads ... or am I not catching up with something?
            1. Dangerous 17 March 2020 13: 49 New
              • 8
              • 1
              +7
              The back should not be given now. You have written not only about bison, but also about Mistral and about the transfer of troops by the sea in general, that Russia is a continental power. So I ask, can the train in Syria cope (in your opinion)?
              1. Crimean partisan 1974 17 March 2020 20: 37 New
                • 1
                • 3
                -2
                but also about the Mistral ....... misral is not waxed by the BDK but by the UDC, are they needed ???? about like a fifth wheel in a cart .... and for Syria, dual-purpose ships under the cover of warships are quite suitable. which is actually being done. and not bad along the way
      2. Petrol cutter 18 March 2020 18: 14 New
        • 1
        • 1
        0
        "But the" Bison "is only 2 in the ranks. (If I'm wrong, correct it)"
        In the third workshop of the SZ "Sea" there is one more.
        It's not that. It was planned to build five in our factory. Now the issue has subsided due to the lack of gas turbines on them. So, how will we give out the steamers to you (if necessary), but what's the point?
        As far as I know, now the "Muren" series is held in high esteem. A slightly reduced "Bison".
        I have been reporting this for a long time.
    2. Insurgent 17 March 2020 12: 46 New
      • 9
      • 2
      +7
      Quote: Zhelezyakin
      What a terrible thing, or our Bison. Aesthetics functionality and beauty!

      There it is, from a different angle.

      1. Mavrikiy 17 March 2020 12: 56 New
        • 1
        • 3
        -2
        It seems more understandable. But the deck is cluttered repeat
      2. rich 17 March 2020 13: 11 New
        • 11
        • 0
        +11
        Here are some more photos of the DKVP SSC 100 (LCAC 100) of the new SSC type




        According to the manufacturer, “Kraft-100 ″ has a speed of up to 35 knots, is able to take on board 74 tons of cargo. The hull of the boat is made of aluminum alloy - lighter and more durable than current ships of the LCAC type. Service life is 30 years. According to representatives of Textron Systems, although the Kraft-100 looks like its predecessor, only 1% of parts from old boats are used in its design. This makes further maintenance easier since a significant number of original LCAC parts have already been discontinued. At the same time, the Kraft-100 dimensions exactly copy the LCAC dimensions, which ensures full compatibility with the deck equipment of the US Navy landing craft. At the moment, the US Navy has ordered 73 Kraft-100 boats as part of the pilot production. Acceptance tests of the second transport are scheduled for spring, another 12 vessels are now at different stages of assembly.
        CHARACTERISTICS
        Displacement (standard / total) 88,6 / 173-185 tons. Dimensions (length / width / draft) 26,4 / 14,3 / m. Power plant 4 GTU Allied-Signal TF-40B, 16 000 hp Speed ​​with load - 40, max. - 70 knots Cruising range at 35 knots - 300 miles Crew 5 people. WEAPONS Main caliber artillery: 2 × M-2HB machine guns or 2 × 40 mm Mk-19 Mod. 3.
        1. Vasyan1971 17 March 2020 13: 31 New
          • 2
          • 0
          +2
          Quote: Rich
          the American fleet ordered 73 boats as part of the pilot production

          Yeah. You can’t forbid to live beautifully. In the process of 73 pieces, experience will definitely be gained.
        2. Insurgent 17 March 2020 13: 33 New
          • 3
          • 6
          -3
          Quote: Rich
          Here are some more photos of the DKVP SSC 100 (LCAC 100) of the new SSC type


          The three bottom ones, it seems, are not photos at all, but graphics ...
  2. rocket757 17 March 2020 13: 17 New
    • 5
    • 0
    +5
    In general, the main thing is functional utility, efficiency ... and the rest is not important.
    1. rich 17 March 2020 13: 34 New
      • 4
      • 0
      +4
      Greetings, Victor. hi
      The main thing here is compatibility
      At the same time, the Kraft-100 dimensions exactly copy the LCAC dimensions, which ensures full compatibility with the deck equipment of the US Navy landing craft.
      1. rocket757 17 March 2020 14: 09 New
        • 4
        • 1
        +3
        Hi Dmitry soldier
        Stripes have a different concept, just forward, to the "wine depots" ... while anyone bangs down the road. The alleged theater for them the whole world ... where they will allow, of course. Therefore, everything is tied up under large, navigable bases, docks, ships ... everything is limited by their size. Colonial-pirate fleet, in a word.
    2. Vasyan1971 17 March 2020 13: 45 New
      • 3
      • 1
      +2
      Quote: rocket757
      In general, the main thing is functional utility, efficiency

      Yeah. How did it happen with Zamvolty: they planned 32pcs, built a couple and started scratching turnips, what should I do with them? Or with littoral prodigies.
      1. rocket757 17 March 2020 14: 13 New
        • 2
        • 0
        +2
        Quote: Vasyan1971
        Yeah. How did it happen with Zamvolty: they planned 32pcs, built a couple and started scratching turnips, what should I do with them? Or with littoral prodigies.

        Wow, they started a lot of things from the "fat" ... however, we will not deny that in the old days they knew how to invent and do a lot of interesting things! It just tipped them to ... all sorts of things that no one except them needed and understood. It happens.
        1. Vasyan1971 17 March 2020 16: 27 New
          • 2
          • 0
          +2
          Quote: rocket757
          It just tipped them to ... all sorts of things that no one except them needed and understood. It happens.

          Probably. With frenzied rage ...
          1. rocket757 18 March 2020 06: 33 New
            • 0
            • 0
            0
            Quote: Vasyan1971
            Probably. With frenzied rage ...

            There is this ... but also the desire to have something that others do not have !!! Previously, they succeeded specifically, now they have this, count in no way.
  3. Victor March 47 17 March 2020 14: 00 New
    • 2
    • 2
    0
    A good thing for catching immigrant violators of the maritime border. Soon before this island will come a wave of emigrants from countries mutilated by these penguins. A wave of avengers?
    1. rich 17 March 2020 14: 50 New
      • 3
      • 0
      +3
      Yes, and for illegal immigrants themselves, a good minibus - both speed, and the ability to land on an un-equipped shore, and how many people with junk can be transported at once. yes In the place of Mediterranean smugglers, I would buy a couple of these and arrange regular flights to Europe for immigrants. laughing
      1. Vasyan1971 17 March 2020 16: 30 New
        • 2
        • 0
        +2
        Quote: Rich
        for illegal immigrants themselves, a good minibus - both speed, and the possibility of landing on an un-equipped shore, and how many people with junk can be transported at once.

        Dream! Not with a holey knapsack to dump from the Motherland, but to grab all your favorite junk in the truck ...
  4. Igor Borisov_2 17 March 2020 15: 17 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Had a ride on the LCAC during a joint exercise. The pilots of these "cupcakes" know their stuff - we flew into the internal DVD at 18 knots, and the distance to the left and right of the "cupcake" is about a meter ....
  5. Vladimir61 17 March 2020 15: 46 New
    • 0
    • 1
    -1
    The main caliber artillery is "impressive"!
    Main-caliber artillery: 2 × M-2HB machine guns or 2 × 40-mm Mk-19 Mod. 3.
  6. Victor March 47 17 March 2020 15: 57 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Quote: Rich
    Yes, and for illegal immigrants themselves, a good minibus - both speed, and the ability to land on an un-equipped shore, and how many people with junk can be transported at once. yes In the place of Mediterranean smugglers, I would buy a couple of these and arrange regular flights to Europe for immigrants. laughing

    I think that these pirates, who have established a stream crossing to Europe, already have, if not an air cushion, then high-speed ones, which are not visible on the radar due to the rubber case. How else to explain the millions of swarthy boys on the streets of Scandinavia and other Northern Europe? The great thing is not that there are a lot of them NOW. The future will be amazing - a European tolerant family reunification system will be included. When naturalized hundreds of thousands. received citizenship. drag to his own, in Europe, his many relatives. Of which they have more than a dozen of each. And this cannot be legally opposed.
  7. Petrol cutter 18 March 2020 18: 03 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    What you were, so- remained ...

Военное обозрение

ВМС США получили головной ДКВП SSC 100 (LCAC 100) нового типа SSC

27
ВМС США получили головной ДКВП SSC 100 (LCAC 100) нового типа SSC

Военно-морские силы США получили головной десантный катер на воздушной подушке SSC 100 (LCAC 100) нового типа SSC (Ship-to-Shore-Connector). Как передает блог bmpd, катер передан для прохождения государственных испытаний.


Новейший катер на воздушной подушке SSC 100 был построен на верфи Textron Systems в Новом Орлеане в качестве головного опытного образца типа SSC. Заводские ходовые испытания были начаты 10 апреля 2018 года, но затянулись до конца 2019 года.

Катер разработан в рамках контракта, выданного ВМС США на конкурсной основе корпорации Textron Systems (в кооперации с компаниями L-3 Communications и Аlcoa Defense). Согласно заключенному соглашению, корпорация должна была осуществить полномасштабную разработку и строительство головного образца нового десантного катера на воздушной подушке программы SSC (Ship-to-Shore-Connector), предназначенного для замены находящихся сейчас в составе американского флота аналогичных десантных катеров LCAC.

Всего по планам ВМС США намерены получить 72 серийных катера SSC (помимо головного) для замены к 2028 году всех наличных 74 катеров LCAC.

Катер SSC по своей сути является аналогом LCAC, но с большей грузоподъемностью. В отличие от своего предшественника, способного перевозить до 60 тонн груза, новый катер способен "поднять" уже 74 тонны при крейсерской скорости 35 узлов. Он оснащается четырьмя газотурбинными двигателями Rolls-Royce MT7, которые является фактически корабельным вариантом турбовинтовых двигателей Rolls-Royce T406, устанавливаемых на конвертопланах Bell Boeing V-22 Osprey. Срок службы катера SSC определен в 30 лет.
Использованы фотографии:
Textron Systems
27 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Железякин
    Железякин 17 марта 2020 12:36
    -2
    Жуть какая, то ли наш Зубр. Эстетика функционал и красота!
    1. Злюка Бобёр
      Злюка Бобёр 17 марта 2020 12:41
      +6
      Но "Зубров" всего 2 в строю.(если я ошибаюсь-поправьте)
      1. Крымский партизан 1974
        Крымский партизан 1974 17 марта 2020 13:15
        -7
        Но "Зубров" всего 2 в строю....ну как бы да. .то есть предположительно они нужны так же как мистрали, на кой огород городить, Россия континентальная держава,при переброске войск вполне справляется ЖД и транспортная авиация. при чём на зависть западных генералий проворней во сто крат, ну а Зубрятам пора на покой, как и Джейранам
        1. Опасный
          Опасный 17 марта 2020 13:36
          +9
          Ну да, нафик нам флот вообще. В Сирию надо было ж/д прокладывать, а все БДК в утиль
          1. Крымский партизан 1974
            Крымский партизан 1974 17 марта 2020 13:43
            -7
            Ну да, нафик нам флот вообще....что за паника в эфире???? при чём тут БДК, речь идёт об средствах на воздушных подушках. вот в этом вопрос. а нужны ли они....СССР строил Джейраны и Зубры потому как эти плавсредства могли преодолевать минные поля и не стать целью для торпед, и всё, на данный момент у надводного и подводного флота появились ПКР, так что вопрос об воздушных подушках открыт но однозначен, Ил-76 гораздо лучше справится с задачей захвата и организации плацдармов...или я чего то не догоняю?
            1. Опасный
              Опасный 17 марта 2020 13:49
              +7
              Заднюю давать не надо сейчас. Вы не только про зубры написали, но и про Мистрали и про переброску войск морем вообще ,что Россия континентальная держава. Вот я и спрашиваю, может ж/д в Сирии справится (по вашему)?
              1. Крымский партизан 1974
                Крымский партизан 1974 17 марта 2020 20:37
                -2
                но и про Мистрали .......мисрали воощет не БДК а УДК, нужны они????примерно как пятое колесо в телеге....а для Сирии вполне подойдёт суда двойного назначения под прикрытием боевых кораблей. что собственно и делается. и по ходу не плохо,
      2. Бензорез
        Бензорез 18 марта 2020 18:14
        0
        "Но "Зубров" всего 2 в строю.(если я ошибаюсь-поправьте)"
        В третьем цехе СЗ"Море" стоит ещё один.
        Дело не в том. Планировалось к постройке штук пять у нас на заводе. Сейчас вопрос затих надо полагать в связи с отсутствием ГТУ на них. Так- как пароходы-то мы вам выдадим (если надо будет), а толку?
        Насколько мне известно, сейчас "Мурен" серия в почёте. Немного уменьшеный "Зубр".
        Я уж докладывал об этом давно.
    2. Инсургент
      Инсургент 17 марта 2020 12:46
      +7
      Цитата: Железякин
      Жуть какая, то ли наш Зубр. Эстетика функционал и красота!

      Вот,оно,такое.С другого ракурса.

      1. Mavrikiy
        Mavrikiy 17 марта 2020 12:56
        -2
        Вроде понятнее. Но палуба "захламлена" feel
      2. costo
        costo 17 марта 2020 13:11
        +11
        Вот еще несколько фото ДКВП SSC 100 (LCAC 100) нового типа SSC




        По данным производителя, «Крафт-100″ развивает скорость до 35 узлов, способен взять на борт 74 тонны грузов. Корпус катера выполнен из алюминиевого сплава – более легкого и прочного, чем у ныне действующих судов типа LCAC. Срок службы – 30 лет. Как отмечают представители Textron Systems, хотя внешне «Крафт-100″ напоминает предшественника, в его конструкции используется лишь 1% деталей от старых катеров. Это облегчает дальнейшее обслуживание, поскольку заметное количество оригинальных запчастей LCAC уже сняты с производства. В то же время размеры «Крафт-100″ в точности копируют габариты LCAC, что обеспечивает полную совместимость с палубным оборудованием десантных кораблей ВМС США. На данный момент американский флот заказал в рамках опытного производства 73 катера типа «Крафт-100″. Приемочные испытания второго транспорта запланированы на весну, еще 12 судов сейчас находятся на разных стадиях сборки.
        ХАРАКТЕРИСТИКИ
        Водоизмещение (стандартное/полное) 88,6 / 173—185 т. Размерения (длина/ширина/осадка) 26,4 / 14,3 / м. Энергетическая установка 4 ГТУ Allied-Signal TF-40B, 16 000 л.с. Скорость хода с грузом – 40, макс. – 70 узл. Дальность плавания на 35 узлах – 300 миль Экипаж 5 чел. ВООРУЖЕНИЕ Артиллерия главного калибра: 2 × пулемёта M-2HB или 2 × 40-мм автоматических гранатомёта Mk-19 Mod. 3.
        1. Васян1971
          Васян1971 17 марта 2020 13:31
          +2
          Цитата: рич
          американский флот заказал в рамках опытного производства 73 катера

          Да уж. Красиво жить не запретишь. В процессе 73 штук, опыта точно наберутся.
        2. Инсургент
          Инсургент 17 марта 2020 13:33
          -3
          Цитата: рич
          Вот еще несколько фото ДКВП SSC 100 (LCAC 100) нового типа SSC


          Три нижних,похоже вовсе не фото,а графика...
  2. rocket757
    rocket757 17 марта 2020 13:17
    +5
    В общем то главное функциональная полезность, эффективность ... а остальное не принципиально.
    1. costo
      costo 17 марта 2020 13:34
      +4
      Приветствую , Виктор. hi
      Тут главное - совместимость
      В то же время размеры «Крафт-100″ в точности копируют габариты LCAC, что обеспечивает полную совместимость с палубным оборудованием десантных кораблей ВМС США.
      1. rocket757
        rocket757 17 марта 2020 14:09
        +3
        Привет Дмитрий soldier
        У полосатых другая концепция, только вперёд, на "винные склады" ... при этом кого ни будь грохнуть по дороге. Предполагаемый ТВД для них весь мир ... куда допустят, конечно. Поэтому всё подвязано под крупные, мореходные базы, корабли доки ... их размерами всё и ограничено. Колониальный-пиратский флот, одним словом.
    2. Васян1971
      Васян1971 17 марта 2020 13:45
      +2
      Цитата: rocket757
      В общем то главное функциональная полезность, эффективность

      Да уж. Как с "Замволтами" получилось: запланировали 32шт., построили пару и начали репу чесать, что с ними делать? Или с литоральными вундервафлями.
      1. rocket757
        rocket757 17 марта 2020 14:13
        +2
        Цитата: Васян1971
        Да уж. Как с "Замволтами" получилось: запланировали 32шт., построили пару и начали репу чесать, что с ними делать? Или с литоральными вундервафлями.

        Это да, они от "жиру" много чего затевали ... впрочем, не будем отрицать, что в прежние времена они умели много чего интЭрЭсного изобретать и делать! Просто наклонило их к ... всякому разному, что никому кроме них не нужно и не понятно. Так бывает.
        1. Васян1971
          Васян1971 17 марта 2020 16:27
          +2
          Цитата: rocket757
          Просто наклонило их к ... всякому разному, что никому кроме них не нужно и не понятно. Так бывает.

          Наверное. С жЫру бесятся...
          1. rocket757
            rocket757 18 марта 2020 06:33
            0
            Цитата: Васян1971
            Наверное. С жЫру бесятся...

            Есть и это ... но так же желание иметь что то, чего у других нет!!! Раньше им это удавалось конкретно, сейчас с этим у них , считай никак.
  3. Виктор март 47
    Виктор март 47 17 марта 2020 14:00
    0
    Хорошая штука для отлова эмигрантов- нарушителей морской границы. Скоро и до этого острова докатится волна эмигрантов, из стран, изуродованных этими пингвинами. Волна мстителей?
    1. costo
      costo 17 марта 2020 14:50
      +3
      Да и для самих нелегальных эмигрантов неплохая маршрутка - и скорость, и возможность высадки на не оборудованный берег, и сколько народу с барахлом можно зараз переправить. yes На месте средиземноморских контрабандистов я бы прикупил пару таких и организовал регулярные рейсы в Европу для эмигрантов. laughing
      1. Васян1971
        Васян1971 17 марта 2020 16:30
        +2
        Цитата: рич
        для самих нелегальных эмигрантов неплохая маршрутка - и скорость, и возможность высадки на не оборудованный берег, и сколько народу с барахлом можно зараз переправить.

        Мечта! Не с дырявой котомкой с Родины свалить, а и всё любимое барахло в грузовичке прихватить...
  4. Игорь Борисов_2
    Игорь Борисов_2 17 марта 2020 15:17
    +2
    Довелось покататься на LCAC во время совместного учения. Пилоты этих "кексов" знают свое дело - во внутрь двкд мы влетали на 18 узлах, а расстояние слева и справа от "кекса" где-то метр....
  5. Владимир61
    Владимир61 17 марта 2020 15:46
    -1
    Артиллерия главного калибра "впечатляет"!
    Артиллерия главного калибра: 2 × пулемёта M-2HB или 2 × 40-мм автоматических гранатомёта Mk-19 Mod. 3.
  6. Виктор март 47
    Виктор март 47 17 марта 2020 15:57
    +2
    Цитата: рич
    Да и для самих нелегальных эмигрантов неплохая маршрутка - и скорость, и возможность высадки на не оборудованный берег, и сколько народу с барахлом можно зараз переправить. yes На месте средиземноморских контрабандистов я бы прикупил пару таких и организовал регулярные рейсы в Европу для эмигрантов. laughing

    Я думаю, у этих пиратов, наладивших поточное переправление в Европу, уже есть, если не на воздушной подушке, то скоростные, которые из-за резинового корпуса не видны на радарах. Как иначе объяснить миллионы чернявых пацанов на улицах Скандинавии, и другой Северной Европы? Самое замечательное не в том, что их СЕЙЧАС много. Будущее сделает удивительное- включится европейская толерантная система воссоединения семей. Когда натуролизовавшиеся сотни тысяч. получивших гражданство. потащит к СЕБЕ, в Европу, своих многочисленных родственников. Коих у них не один десяток у каждого. И этому законно противостоять нельзя.
  7. Бензорез
    Бензорез 18 марта 2020 18:03
    +1
    Каким ты был, таким- остался...