British Defense Ministry intends to test ground robots

British Defense Ministry intends to test ground robots

The British Ministry of Defense intends to determine the prospects and main tasks for the further use of ground-based robots in the army. According to the British military, the military signed a contract to supply the armed forces with five robotic systems for testing.


The British military signed a contract with Horiba Mira and QinetiQ to supply a total of five ground-based robots. These devices will be delivered as part of the Theseus research program, which was launched by the British Ministry of Defense. The main objective of this program is to determine the main tasks for ground-based robots in the troops, identify scenarios when their use is impossible, and determine the tactics of using robots.

Under the contract, Horiba Mira will supply the British military with three Viking 6 × 6 wheeled multipurpose robots. This robot is an autonomous robotic platform capable of transporting goods weighing up to 800 kilograms at a speed of up to 50 kilometers per hour. A hybrid engine is installed on it, while at the same time with full electric traction, it is able to overcome up to 30 kilometers. We platform can install combat modules and intelligence systems.


QinetiQ will supply two independent Titan tracked platforms, originally developed by the Estonian company Milrem. These platforms have a loading capacity of up to 750 kg, a speed of up to 35 km / h. The engine is electric, one battery charge provides up to 10 hours of operation. The Titan can be equipped with various payload modules, including manipulators, a medical evacuation unit and a combat module.

The timing of the tests in the UK Ministry of Defense is not reported.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. g1washntwn 18 March 2020 13: 30 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    The Milremov concept of separate track compartments is interesting, although it is not without drawbacks. As far as I understand, we decided to test-drive and arrange a robotic biathlon between the concepts.
  2. 1536 18 March 2020 13: 33 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    It should be understood that the D-kov assigned to fight for the interests of Britain has greatly diminished in the world, and the “clone war” has surfaced on the agenda, which so far are not clones at all, but iron bells (dashing trouble has begun, as they say). Now, tell me, well, what kind of future can mankind have with these British, if they are obsessed with the crazy idea of ​​dominating the world? And do not say that this is primarily technology, etc. In the case of the British, these technologies are aimed only at one thing: the enslavement of countries and people in the interests of the ruling class in the British Isles.
    English, return the occupied Malvinas Islands to the Argentines!
  3. Mestny 18 March 2020 13: 33 New
    • 2
    • 2
    0
    Where is the mass cry about "these are not robots, they are controlled remotely"?
    Oh yes, this is only under the article on Russian robots.

Военное обозрение

Британское Минобороны намерено провести испытания наземных роботов

6
Британское Минобороны намерено провести испытания наземных роботов

Британское Министерство обороны намерено определить перспективы и основные задачи для дальнейшего использования в армии наземных роботов. Как сообщили в военном ведомстве Великобритании, военные заключили контракт на поставку вооруженным силам пяти роботизированных комплексов для проведения тестов.


Британские военные заключили контракт с компаниями Horiba Mira и QinetiQ на поставку в общей сложности пяти наземных роботов. Данные аппараты будут поставлены в рамках исследовательской программы Theseus, которую начало Минобороны Британии. Основная задача данной программы - определение основных задач для наземных роботов в войсках, выявление сценариев, когда их использование невозможно и определение тактики применения роботов.

В рамках контракта компания Horiba Mira поставит британским военным три многоцелевых колесных робота Viking с колесной формулой 6×6. Данный робот представляет собой автономную роботизированную платформу, способную перевозить грузы массой до 800 килограммов на скорости до 50 километров в час. На ней установлен гибридный двигатель, при этом на полностью электрической тяге он способен преодолевать до 30 километров. Нам платформу возможна установка боевых модулей и систем разведки.


Компания QinetiQ поставит две автономные гусеничные платформы Titan, изначально разработанные эстонской компанией Milrem. Данные платформы имеют грузоподъемность до 750 кг, скорость до 35 км/час. Двигатель электрический, один заряд батарей обеспечивает работу до 10 часов. Titan может быть оснащен различными модулями полезной нагрузки, включая манипуляторы, блок медицинской эвакуации и боевой модуль.

О сроках проведения испытаний в Минобороны Великобритании ничего не сообщают.
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. g1washntwn
    g1washntwn 18 марта 2020 13:30 Новый
    0
    Милремовская концепция раздельных отсеков-траков интересна, хоть и не лишена минусов. Насколько я понимаю, решили тест-драйв и робо-биатлон устроить между концептами.
  2. 1536
    1536 18 марта 2020 13:33 Новый
    0
    Надо так понимать, что д-ков, назначенных воевать за интересы Британии, в мире сильно поубавилось, и на повестке дня всплыла "война клонов", которые пока вовсе и не клоны, а железные болванчики (лиха беда начала, что называется). Вот, скажите, ну, какое будущее может быть у человечества с этими британцами, если они одержимы бредовой идеей господствовать в Мире? И не надо говорить, что это прежде всего технологии и т.п. В случае с британцами эти технологии направлены только на одно: порабощение стран и людей в интересах правящего на Британских островах класса.
    Англичане, верните оккупированные вами Мальвинские острова аргентинцам!
  3. Mestny
    Mestny 18 марта 2020 13:33 Новый
    0
    Где-же массовый плач про "это не роботы, они управляются дистанционно"?
    Ах да, это только под статьёй о российских роботах.