Katyn debate


Many media write that in 2020 marks 80 years since the Katyn tragedy. Such statements immediately indicate the point of view of experts.

If we talk about the 80th anniversary of the tragedy in the Katyn Forest, it turns out that they take 1940 as the starting point, which means the official point of view that all crimes against Polish prisoners of war were committed by the Soviet authorities, the NKVD. However, the official interpretation revealed many flaws that are discussed by historians, criminologists, physicians, and representatives of political and political circles.



The Day TV channel presents an option to discuss this complex topic in the form of debate. On different sides of the ideological and logical “barricades” are Anatoly Wasserman and Evgeny Mikhailov (ex-governor of the Pskov region).

The very discussion of the Katyn execution is extremely important from a historical point of view. If Russia and Poland are really ready to establish a civilized dialogue, then in this situation it is worthwhile to fully and fully understand the question of what happened in the 1940s near Smolensk.

Anatoly Wasserman, starting with the consideration of the Nuremberg trial and the so-called Arens case, says that this particular case is an example of the fact that the NKVD did not try to falsify anything. Frankly, even if we assume that some kind of task of this nature was posed, then by 1946 the NKVD simply would not have time.

The full version of the Wasserman and Mikhailov debates on the Katyn case is presented on the Day TV channel:

Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

76 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Дебаты о Катынском деле


Многие СМИ пишут, что в 2020 году исполняется 80 лет со дня Катынской трагедии. Такие заявления сразу же говорят о том, какой точки зрения придерживаются специалисты.

Если говорят о 80-летии трагедии в Катынском лесу, то получается, что за отправную точку берут 1940 год, а значит и официальную точку зрения о том, что все преступления против польских военнопленных были совершены советскими властями, НКВД. Однако у официальной трактовки выявлено немало изъянов, которые обсуждаются историками, криминалистами, медиками, представителями политологических и политических кругов.



На канале «День ТВ» представлен вариант обсуждения этой сложной темы в виде дебатов. По разные стороны идейных и логических «баррикад» - Анатолий Вассерман и Евгений Михайлов (экс-губернатор Псковской области).

Само обсуждения вопроса Катынского расстрела крайне важно с исторической точки зрения. Если Россия и Польша действительно готовы наладить цивилизованный диалог, то в данной ситуации стоит целиком и полностью разобраться в вопросе о том, что же происходило в 1940-е годы под Смоленском.

Анатолий Вассерман, начиная с рассмотрения Нюрнбергского процесса и так называемого дела Аренса, говорит, что именно это дело является примером того, что в НКВД ничего не пытались фальсифицировать. Откровенно говоря, даже если предположить, что какая-то задача подобного характера ставилась, то к 1946 году у НКВД просто не было бы времени.

Полная версия дебатов Вассермана и Михайлова по Катынскому делу представлена на канале "День ТВ":

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

76 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти