Military Review

The US explained how the Chinese "Black Holes" threaten American submarines

20

In the United States continue to analyze the status of underwater fleet The Russian Navy, paying particular attention to individual submarine projects. So, in the center of attention of analysts were the submarines of projects 877 and 636.


The famous "Black Holes", as these boats are called in the American press, can change the naval balance in the South China Sea. So says Caleb Larson, a United States security expert who published an article in the famous magazine The National Interest.

As you know, project 877 submarines, also called “Halibut”, began to be built back in Soviet times, in the 1980s. Sometimes they are also called “Varshavyanka”, since in Soviet times it was supposed to supply submarines to the USSR allies under the Warsaw Treaty Organization. In NATO, submarines of this class were codified as Kilo. The upgraded project 636.3 boats, in turn, were named Improved Kilo.

Until 2006, 24 submarines for the Russian Navy and another 29 submarines for export were built. "Black holes" entered service with the navies of Vietnam, India, Algeria, Iran and China. It is the last buyer who is most concerned about the US military today.

Caleb Larson, having analyzed the technical characteristics of submarines of types 877 and 636, comes to the conclusion that the main advantage of the submarines is its high maneuverability combined with low noise. For example, both types of Russian submarines have a rubberized sound-absorbing coating on the inside, which attenuates the noise arising from inside the submarine.

Interestingly, back in 2018, Chinese media published photos of the 877EKM Halibut submarine. The attentive audience immediately noticed that for some reason the submarine became longer than the classic samples. An insert with a length of 15 meters appeared in the hull of the boat. Then, analysts suggested that an air-independent power plant was placed in an additional compartment. Such an installation increases the stealth of the submarine. By the way, the Chinese Navy used to have submarines with such an installation, known as Type 039A or Type 041.

The project 877 submarine has obvious chances of success precisely in the South China Sea, given its specifics. It is no coincidence that these types of submarines are bought, first of all, by countries with access to the South China Sea and claiming control over it - Vietnam and China.

But while relations with the United States with Vietnam have been developing quite well recently, American analysts cannot say this about China. The PRC is considered as one of the most important probable opponents of the United States, and in the Asia-Pacific region, the Celestial Empire today is the number one opponent.

It is the South China Sea that is the most likely zone of confrontation between the two great powers. The United States seeks to prevent China from gaining full control of the sea, as it links the security of allied Taiwan, considered one of the main pro-American states in the region, along with Japan and South Korea.

American ships patrol the South China Sea, trying to demonstrate their strength to the Chinese fleet. But the Chinese Navy is not far behind: Caleb Larson admits that the maneuverable Black Holes can very effectively withstand the cumbersome atomic submarines of the US Navy if the latter try to launch hostilities in the South China Sea.

Therefore, the command of the US Navy has something to worry about: the Chinese Black Holes will become a very serious adversary for American submarines if the latter try to operate in the South China Sea.
Author:
20 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. cniza
    cniza 20 March 2020 13: 39 New
    -2
    Therefore, the command of the US Navy has something to worry about: the Chinese Black Holes will become a very serious adversary for American submarines if the latter try to operate in the South China Sea.


    And it will only increase ...
  2. pl675
    pl675 20 March 2020 13: 43 New
    +3
    to the author (?) and (or) edition -
    - why sculpt a photograph of project 955 if the article is about completely different boats?
    1. Vladimir_6
      Vladimir_6 20 March 2020 17: 01 New
      0
      Quote: pl675
      to the author (?) and (or) edition -
      - why sculpt a photograph of project 955 if the article is about completely different boats?

      The author proposes an article for discussion rather than a photograph for the article.
  3. Olya Tsako
    Olya Tsako 20 March 2020 13: 44 New
    0
    . The general concept of the future naval forces of China was described by the political commissar of the elite Academy of Military Sciences of the People's Liberation Army of China Wen Tsungeng. He said: "China must break the sea blockade by international forces. Only when we break through it can we talk about the rise of the country. And for this rise to be rapid, China must go through the oceans."

    To achieve this goal, China began to develop precisely the submarine fleet. Submarines, according to the Chinese leadership, should be the key to owning the Pacific.
    1. Boa kaa
      Boa kaa 21 March 2020 02: 07 New
      +1
      Quote: Olya Tsako
      China began to develop precisely the submarine fleet.

      Ma'am, are you joking or are you seriously sculpting a hunchback !? am
      Look at the shipbuilding program of the PLA Navy ... Where did you see the "boats" there? Why are hinchiki aircraft carriers and destroyers standing if they "develop precisely the submarine fleet"? yes
  4. Snail N9
    Snail N9 20 March 2020 13: 47 New
    +3
    Some primitive about the internal rubber coating, which makes a wunderwafel out of boats. Popular Mechanics level. About the insertion is already more interesting, only it is not clear whether it was inserted in Russia or by the Chinese themselves. In Russia, it seems, a plug with VNEU, no?
    1. pl675
      pl675 20 March 2020 14: 04 New
      +3
      Quote: Snail N9
      Some primitive about the internal rubber coating, which makes a wunderwafel out of boats. Popular Mechanics level. About the insertion is already more interesting, only it is not clear whether it was inserted in Russia or by the Chinese themselves. In Russia, it seems, a plug with VNEU, no?


      insert - fake, like many other things they have - https://topwar.ru/151169-istorija-odnoj-falshivoj-fotografii.html
      and it seems to me (I could be wrong) they don’t have a private university.
  5. Peter is not the first
    Peter is not the first 20 March 2020 13: 58 New
    +1
    Black hole? I wonder if these boats are really called that way in the American media, or only in our press. It would be nice to quickly put them in full volume to our Far East.
  6. Operator
    Operator 20 March 2020 14: 12 New
    +6
    The noise at low speed of a single-rotor diesel-electric submarine with a working electric motor is an order of magnitude lower than the noise of a single-screw nuclear submarine with a turbo-generator and an electric motor operating, even with natural coolant circulation in the primary circuit of a nuclear reactor. The reason is as simple as a nail - the secondary coolant that rotates the electric generator drive turbine needs a circular pump.

    So the Halibut remain black holes.
    1. Podvodnik
      Podvodnik 20 March 2020 15: 24 New
      +5
      So the Halibut remain black holes.


      I confirm.

      The nuclear-powered submarine against diesel is virtually no chance. Well, if only everyone at the diesel engine got drunk or there is a clear malfunction like a crooked shaft of some kind of “shnyaga”. You can not hear what does not make noise. And the noise of the fired torpedo will tell the nuclear submarine that he "hit".

      There is such a "thing", called "Teachings on the determination of mutual detection ranges." Two boats move at one point (arriving at the same time) at separated depths and make maximum efforts to detect a "conditional enemy". How much we did not puff up, but as soon as the navigator reported to the emergency control room that we were "at a point" on a request to the acoustic speakers: "Acoustics! Horizon!" - the answer was discouraging: "The horizon is clear!"

      Modern diesel in the hands of a competent crew is a terrible weapon.
  7. 955535
    955535 20 March 2020 14: 38 New
    +3
    Quote: Operator
    The reason is as simple as a nail - the secondary coolant that rotates the electric generator drive turbine needs a circular pump. .

    The pump is the main circulation pump. Circular is a saw.
    The contribution of the MCC operation to the general field of the submarine is not so significant when they are operating at low speeds.
    1. Operator
      Operator 20 March 2020 14: 46 New
      +1
      What is the ratio of the noise of a screw-electric motor unit and a turbo-electric-generator-refrigeration-recuperator-pump?

      Even if we assume the intake of cooling water for the second circuit using its high-speed pressure, and not a separate pump.
    2. Fantazer911
      Fantazer911 20 March 2020 16: 11 New
      -1
      You are mistaken, the pump also has a recirculation and circulation pump, the recirculation pump is one thing and the circulation is another, I will not empty out all the heat engineering equipment, wherever there are pumps they are divided into circulation and recirculation, supply and return, the connection circuit of the boiler unit or turbine compartment also have their own pumps, as at gas stations, in the pool, etc. hi

      Not a minus, but before claiming that only the circulation saw is worth a look at other areas of application of pumping equipment!
      1. 955535
        955535 20 March 2020 17: 26 New
        0
        There are no recirculation and CIRCULAR pumps in the PTU PLA. There are main circulation pumps (pumping sea water through sections of the main condenser), there are pumps of the condensate-feed system: condensate and feed pumps (starting and working), PTU circulation pumps (for cooling oil and some consumers, for example, steam pressure regulator). Separately, there are pumps of steam ejection refrigeration machines. Their number and names vary, depending on the generation and design of the PLA.

        The report is finished.
        1. Fantazer911
          Fantazer911 20 March 2020 19: 39 New
          -1
          The main one or not, but a circulation or recirculation pump, and you just wrote about it, do you decide whether or not there is a pump? A condensate pump is connected to the turbine, the recirculation pump drives water, the fluid is installed in a circle around the return pipe, the circulation pump is a booster pump
          1. 955535
            955535 20 March 2020 20: 09 New
            0
            Your terminology for me, who served in the division of the PLA movement for a decade and a half, sounds crazy.
            Without understanding the question, do not try to teach someone.
            1. Fantazer911
              Fantazer911 21 March 2020 08: 08 New
              -1
              I’m a heat engineer, you are a submariner, but there is one turbine and one turbine piping, I don’t see any reason to argue you have your own concept and principle of operation of the turbine department, I have experience, maintenance and repair and education, the principle of turbine operation is the same everywhere, that at a heat station on a submarine boat, the arrangement of auxiliary equipment may be different, including pumping equipment, evaporators, a safety valve, a check valve, an emergency pressure relief valve, a pressure control valve, a suction pump, it is also a recirculation pump, suction pump, condensate pump, pump low pressure, in a nutshell, a bunch of pumps, so to speak, and not look at the standard picture as a visual aid, but the entire boiler unit in our case, in our case, a reactor with a superheater of the first circuit, if space allows, there may be a second circuit, after the turbine, since paddles are supplied with a steam temperature in the region of 119 ° C and above, a liter of water is converted into steam; It turns out 1700 liters, a dangerous and explosive mixture. hi
  8. Masha
    Masha 20 March 2020 14: 48 New
    +5
    poor little, poor little states, who only doesn’t threaten them? it remains only to regret crying ..... isn’t it paranoia already? yes
  9. 955535
    955535 20 March 2020 17: 28 New
    0
    Quote: Operator
    What is the ratio of the noise of a screw-electric motor unit and a turbo-electric-generator-refrigeration-recuperator-pump?

    This is classified information.
  10. Imperial Technocrat
    Imperial Technocrat 20 March 2020 17: 38 New
    +1
    Recently there was a case with our 636.6 and the British multifunction boat in the Mediterranean. Ours went from Black to Mediterranean. So, ours spotted the British, I don’t remember the number, but at a great distance, but our British did not. True, ours at the same time crept at a speed of several knots, but nonetheless. And only then, when our boat had already deliberately gone in the direction of the British, to check when he would count it, then this happened when the distance between them was reduced to a very small

Военное обозрение

В США объяснили, чем китайские «Черные дыры» угрожают американским субмаринам

20

В США продолжают анализировать состояние подводного флота ВМФ России, обращая особое внимание на отдельные проекты субмарин. Так, в центре внимания аналитиков оказались подлодки проектов 877 и 636.


Знаменитые «Черные дыры», как называют эти лодки в американской печати, могут поменять военно-морской баланс в Южно-Китайском море. Так считает Калеб Ларсон – эксперт по вопросам безопасности Соединенных Штатов, опубликовавший статью в известном журнале The National Interest.

Как известно, подводные лодки проекта 877, называемые также «Палтус», начали строить еще в советское время, в 1980-е годы. Иногда их называют также «Варшавянки», поскольку в советское время предполагались поставки субмарин союзникам СССР по Организации Варшавского договора. В НАТО подводные лодки этого класса были кодифицированы как Kilo. Модернизированные лодки проекта 636.3 получили, в свою очередь, название Improved Kilo.

До 2006 года были построены 24 подводные лодки для ВМФ России и еще 29 подводных лодок на экспорт. «Черные дыры» поступили на вооружение военно-морских флотов Вьетнама, Индии, Алжира, Ирана и Китая. Именно последний покупатель более всего и беспокоит сегодня американских военных.

Калеб Ларсон, проанализировав технические характеристики подводных лодок типов 877 и 636, приходит к выводу, что главным преимуществом субмарин является высокая маневренность в сочетании с малой шумностью. Например, оба типа российских субмарин прорезиненное звукопоглощающее покрытие с внутренней стороны, которое ослабляет шумы, возникающие изнутри субмарины.

Что интересно, еще в 2018 году китайские масс-медиа опубликовали фотографии подводной лодки типа 877ЭКМ «Палтус». Внимательная публика сразу же заметила, что субмарина стала почему-то длиннее, чем классические образцы. В корпусе лодки появилась вставка длиной 15 метров. Тогда аналитики предположили, что в дополнительном отсеке была размещена воздухонезависимая энергоустановка. Такая установка повышает скрытность субмарины. В ВМС Китая, кстати, и прежде были подводные лодки с такой установкой, известные как Тип 039А или Тип 041.

Подводная лодка проекта 877 имеет очевидные шансы на успех именно в Южно-Китайском море, учитывая его специфику. Не случайно подводные лодки данных типов покупают, в первую очередь, страны, имеющие выходы к Южно-Китайскому морю и претендующие на контроль над ним – Вьетнам и Китай.

Но если с Вьетнамом у США отношения складываются в последнее время вполне хорошо, то про Китай американские аналитики этого сказать не могут. КНР рассматривается в качестве одного из важнейших вероятных противников США, а в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе Поднебесная уже сегодня противник номер один.

Именно Южно-Китайское море является наиболее вероятной зоной конфронтации двух великих держав. США стремятся помешать Китаю установить полный контроль над морем, так как связывают с этим безопасность союзного Тайваня, считающегося одним из главных проамериканских государств в регионе, наряду с Японией и Южной Кореей.

Американские корабли патрулируют Южно-Китайское море, пытаясь продемонстрировать свою силу китайскому флоту. Но и китайские ВМС не отстают: Калеб Ларсон признает, что маневренные «Черные дыры» смогут очень эффективно противостоять громоздким атомным субмаринам ВМС США, если последние попытаются начать боевые действия в Южно-Китайском море.

Поэтому командованию Военно-морских сил США есть о чем беспокоиться: китайские «Черные дыры» станут очень серьезным противником для американских подводных кораблей, если последние попытаются оперировать в Южно-Китайском море.
Автор:
20 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. cniza
    cniza 20 марта 2020 13:39 Новый
    -2
    Поэтому командованию Военно-морских сил США есть о чем беспокоиться: китайские «Черные дыры» станут очень серьезным противником для американских подводных кораблей, если последние попытаются оперировать в Южно-Китайском море.


    И это будет только нарастать...
  2. пл675
    пл675 20 марта 2020 13:43 Новый
    +3
    автору (?) и (или) редакции -
    - зачем лепить фотографию проекта 955, если в статье речь идет совсем о других лодках?
    1. Владимир_6
      Владимир_6 20 марта 2020 17:01 Новый
      0
      Цитата: пл675
      автору (?) и (или) редакции -
      - зачем лепить фотографию проекта 955, если в статье речь идет совсем о других лодках?

      Автор предлагает к обсуждению статью, а не фотографию к статье.
  3. Оля Цако
    Оля Цако 20 марта 2020 13:44 Новый
    0
    . Общую концепцию будущего морских сил КНР охарактеризовал политический комиссар элитной Академии военных наук Народно-освободительной армии Китая Вень Цунгэн. Он заявил: "КНР должна прорвать морскую блокаду со стороны международных сил. Только когда мы ее прорвем, сможем вести речь о подъеме страны. А чтобы этот подъем был стремительным, Китай должен пройти через океаны".

    Чтобы достичь этой цели, КНР стал развивать именно подводный флот. Субмарины, по мнению китайского руководства, должны стать ключом для обладания тихоокеанским регионом.
    1. Удав КАА
      Удав КАА 21 марта 2020 02:07 Новый
      +1
      Цитата: Оля Цако
      КНР стал развивать именно подводный флот.

      Сударыня, вы пошутили или на полном серьезе лепите горбатого!? am
      Посмотрите на судостроительную программу ВМС НОАК...Где вы там "лодки" увидели? Почему хинчики стоят авианосцы и эсминцы, если "развивают именно подводный флот"? yes
  4. Улиточник N9
    Улиточник N9 20 марта 2020 13:47 Новый
    +3
    Какой-то примитив про внутреннее резиновое покрытие, которое делает из лодок вундервафлю. Уровень "Популярной механики". Про вставку уже интереснее, только непонятно ее в России вставили или уже сами китайцы. В России вроде бы затык с ВНЭУ, не?
    1. пл675
      пл675 20 марта 2020 14:04 Новый
      +3
      Цитата: Улиточник N9
      Какой-то примитив про внутреннее резиновое покрытие, которое делает из лодок вундервафлю. Уровень "Популярной механики". Про вставку уже интереснее, только непонятно ее в России вставили или уже сами китайцы. В России вроде бы затык с ВНЭУ, не?


      вставка - фейк, как и многое другое у них - https://topwar.ru/151169-istorija-odnoj-falshivoj-fotografii.html
      и как мне кажется (могу ошибаться) у них нет внэу.
  5. Петр не первый
    Петр не первый 20 марта 2020 13:58 Новый
    +1
    Черная дыра? Интересно, действительно ли так эти лодки называются в американских СМИ, или только в нашей печати. Хорошо бы побыстрей их поставить в полном обьеме на наш Дальний Восток.
  6. Оператор
    Оператор 20 марта 2020 14:12 Новый
    +6
    Шумность на малом ходу одновинтовой ДЭПЛ с работающим электромотором на порядок меньше шумности одновинтовой АПЛ с работающими турболектрогенератором и электромотором даже при естественной циркуляции теплоносителя в первом контуре ядерного реактора. Причина проста как гвоздь - теплоноситель второго контура, вращающий турбину привода электрогенератора, нуждается в работе циркулярного насоса.

    Так что "Палтусы" остаются "черными дырами".
    1. Podvodnik
      Podvodnik 20 марта 2020 15:24 Новый
      +5
      Так что "Палтусы" остаются "черными дырами".


      Подтверждаю.

      У атомохода против дизелюхи шансов практически нет. Ну если только на дизелюхе все перепились или есть явная неисправность вроде кривого вала какой-нибудь "шняги". Нельзя услышать то, что не шумит. А шум выпущенной торпеды скажет атомоходу, что он "попал".

      Есть такая "штука", называется "Учения по определению взаимных дальностей обнаружения". Две лодки двигаются в одну точку (прибытие в одно время) на разнесенных глубинах и предпринимают максимальные усилия по обнаружению "условного противника". Сколько мы не пыжились, но как только штурман доложил на ГКП что мы "в точке" на запрос в рубку акустиков: "Акустик ! Горизонт!" - ответ был обескураживающим: "Горизонт чист"!

      Современная дизелюха в руках грамотного экипажа-страшное оружие.
  7. 955535
    955535 20 марта 2020 14:38 Новый
    +3
    Цитата: Оператор
    Причина проста как гвоздь - теплоноситель второго контура, вращающий турбину привода электрогенератора, нуждается в работе циркулярного насоса. .

    Насос - главный циркуляционный. Циркулярная бывает пила.
    Вклад работы ГЦН в общее поле ПЛ не такой уж и значительный, при работе их на малых оборотах.
    1. Оператор
      Оператор 20 марта 2020 14:46 Новый
      +1
      Каково соотношение шумности винто-электромоторного агрегата и турбо-электрогенераторно-холодильно-рекуператорно-насосного?

      Даже если предположить забор охлаждающей воды для второго контура с помощью её скоростного напора, а не отдельным насосом.
    2. Fantazer911
      Fantazer911 20 марта 2020 16:11 Новый
      -1
      Вы ошибаетесь, насос тоже есть рециркуляции и циркуляционный, насос рециркуляции это одно а циркуляции это другое, всю теплотехнику опысывать не буду, везде где есть насосы они делятся на циркуляционный и рециркуляции, подающий и обратный, схема включения обвязки котлоагрегата или турбинного отделения тоже имеют свои насосы, как и на заправках, в бассейне и т.п hi

      Не минусую, но прежде чем утверждать, что только пила циркуляционная стоит предварительно посмотреть и другие области применения насосного оборудования!
      1. 955535
        955535 20 марта 2020 17:26 Новый
        0
        В ПТУ ПЛА нет никаких рециркуляционных и ЦИРКУЛЯРНЫХ насосов. Есть главные циркуляционный насосы (прокачка забортной воды через секции главного конденсатора), есть насосы конденсатно - питательной системы: конденсатные и питательные насосы (пусковые и рабочие), циркуляционные насосы ПТУ (для охлаждения масла и некоторых потребителей, например регулятора давления пара). Отдельно существуют насосы пароэжекторных холодильных машин. Их количество и названия варьируется, в зависимости от поколения и проекта ПЛА.

        Доклад окончил.
        1. Fantazer911
          Fantazer911 20 марта 2020 19:39 Новый
          -1
          Главный или нет но насос церкуляции или рециркуляции и вы только что о нем написали, вы то определитесь насоса нет или есть? К турбине подключён конденсатный насос, насос рециркуляции гоняет воду, жидкость по кругу но устонавливается на обратном трубопроводе, насос церкуляции он же повысительный насос
          1. 955535
            955535 20 марта 2020 20:09 Новый
            0
            Ваша терминология для меня, прослужившего в дивизионе движения ПЛА полтора десятка лет, звучит бредово.
            Не разбираясь в вопросе, не пытайтесь учить кого-то.
            1. Fantazer911
              Fantazer911 21 марта 2020 08:08 Новый
              -1
              Я теплотехнику, вы подводник, но турбина одна и обвязка турбин одна, спорить не вижу смысла у вас своё понятие и принцип работы турбинного отделения у меня опыт, обслуживание и ремонт и оброзование, принцип работы турбин везде одинаков, что на ТЭЦ что на АТС что на подводном атамаходе, разным может быть расположение вспомогательного оборудования,к которым относится и насосное оборудование, испорители, предохранительный клапан, обратный клапан, клапан аварийного сброса давления, клапан регулировки давления, подоющий насос, он же насос рециркуляции, заборный насос, конденсатный насос, насос низкого давления, в двух словах так сказать насосов куча, и стоит росматривать не стандартную картинку как наглядное пособие а весь котлоагрегат в целом в нашем случаи реактор с пароперегревателем первого контура, если позволяет пространство то может быть и второй контур, после турбина, так как на лапатки подается температура пара в районе 119°С и выше, литр воды перевести в пар мгновенный объем увеличенный получается 1700 литров, опасная и взрывоопасная смесь. hi
  8. Маша
    Маша 20 марта 2020 14:48 Новый
    +5
    бедненькие, бедненькие штаты, кто им только не угрожает? остается только пожалеть crying ..... это уже паранойя не находите?.... и на этой паранойи денежку нехилую гребут.... yes
  9. 955535
    955535 20 марта 2020 17:28 Новый
    0
    Цитата: Оператор
    Каково соотношение шумности винто-электромоторного агрегата и турбо-электрогенераторно-холодильно-рекуператорно-насосного?

    Это закрытая информация.
  10. Имперец-Технократ
    Имперец-Технократ 20 марта 2020 17:38 Новый
    +1
    Недавно был случай с нашей 636.6 и британской многофункциональной лодкой в Средиземном море. Наша шла из Черного в Средиземку. Так вот, наша засекла британца, точно не помню цифру, но на большом расстоянии, а британец нашу - нет. Правда, наша при этом кралась на скорости в несколько узлов, но тем не менее. И только потом, когда наша лодка уже сознательно пошла в сторону британца, чтобы проверить, когда он ее засчетет, то это произошло, когда расстояние между ними сократилось до совсем небольшого