Military Review

The little-known battle of Konstantin Rokossovsky

7
The little-known battle of Konstantin Rokossovsky

The formation of the Kursk ledge, the formation of the Kursk arc itself is one of the issues that is often mentioned in the sources in passing, and sometimes not at all. Moreover, all those who consider themselves to be military lovers stories, they are well aware that it was impossible for them to "form themselves" precisely in this form.


In this regard, they decided to raise the issue in the Archive Revolution program on the Tactic Media channel.

Visiting Mikhail Timin is Russian historian Sergei Ushkalov, author of a book about the little-known battle of Konstantin Rokossovsky.



Sergey Ushkalov:

Personally, I was most surprised by the actions of the second field German army under the command of Maximilian von Weichs. This is the 1941 DSLR.

The historian notes that there were practically no German units between Livny and Kupyansk:

The gap is almost 300 kilometers. To close this gap, Weichs at the second tank Army and Army Group South asks to be given at least police units. And the police units, including from the Kaminsky brigade, the Hungarian guard divisions, they land in small towns, villages, villages - in order to somehow restrain the Soviet offensive.

All the details about the Sevsk-Oryol offensive operation, about the role of Rokossovsky in the plot of TV Day:

Photos used:
Soviet military archives
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. knn54
    knn54 20 March 2020 18: 55 New
    +11
    The 8th Separate Penal (Officer) Battalion was formed from officers who had previously been held captive. Their courage played a huge role on the Kursk. The battle on the northern front of the Kursk, as this battle was later called
    in the area of ​​Ponyry station. Despite the fierce fire from the Wehrmacht forces, the penalties did not retreat a single inch of land. At the same time, ordinary units retreated 10-12 km on this section. Then the battalion was transferred to another section of the Arc, to advance towards Trosny on Eagle,
    For "decisiveness, courage and heroism", the officers shown in the battle were restored in their rights and returned to their previous position.
    Angry Germans nicknamed the battalion "Rokossovsky Gang" ...
    1. Thunderbolt
      Thunderbolt 20 March 2020 20: 07 New
      +3
      You’re already talking about the Kursk ledge, but let's not leave the topic. My relatives died during the formation of the Kursk face, so I’ll call your post flood so as not to be distracted from the main topic of this article. Actions for forming the configuration. Spring arrows of troops. which is the motive of this thematic article. Acutely accept any information about these operations, because even the archives weren’t preserved about the actions of one division. It is enchanted.
  2. Ham
    Ham 20 March 2020 21: 53 New
    +2
    The historian notes that there were practically no German units between Livny and Kupyansk

    What is there to be surprised at? this is the result of the Battle of Stalingrad and the battles near Rzhev ... in these battles the Wehrmacht suffered such losses that there were enough fighting forces for all sectors of the front
    The Germans managed to stabilize the front line only with the advent of reinforcements from Germany and western Europe ...
    if anyone forgot to gather a group for the stronghold operation, they had to declare "total mobilization" in the spring of 1943 with a draft of 60
  3. businessv
    businessv 21 March 2020 01: 11 New
    +4
    All the details about the Sevsk-Oryol offensive operation, about the role of Rokossovsky in the plot of TV Day:
    And further the plot for 1,15 hours. I think that if the article started with the words “looked at the Day of TV” Sergei Ushkalov’s story about Rokossovsky’s unknown operation and would not agree with the following thesis ..., or vice versa, completely agree, but .... " and then, as it should, it’s said so here, but actually ..... There are more and more VO videos that you can look at another resource specially created for this. Interesting, but not impressive. hi
    1. Old Michael
      Old Michael 22 March 2020 01: 12 New
      +1
      And further the plot for 1,15 hours.

      Hello, uv. Businessv!
      "My opinion is even more than yours!" (© Khazanov)
      The Doorway technology (a link to a bunch of links that lead to link bags ... and finally to a hotbed of malicious scripts) was the first to get the most out of using pornographic resources, and now others are not shy.
      Praise VO, at least a few intelligible words began to precede links to third-party sites.
      And yes, if it was so nasty to nod to the side, it would be worth saying that there is such a publication (see the direct link) where the following ideas are declared (hereinafter a brief summary). A critical analysis of these ideas is already a personal matter for readers / listeners / overseers.
  4. businessv
    businessv 21 March 2020 01: 17 New
    +2
    Quote: Thunderbolt
    Acutely accept any info about these operations, because. even the archives weren’t preserved about the actions of one division. It is enchanted.

    Which division, colleague? We are legion here, maybe someone will be able to dig something for your interest! If you are talking about the 8th separate, then write like that, but it was a battalion, not a regiment, and even more so, not a division!
    1. Thunderbolt
      Thunderbolt 21 March 2020 03: 10 New
      +2
      Actions 73 sd The whole military way of this division is not necessary, but the week before the Red Army retirement is a week from February 5 to February 12.02.1943, XNUMX. If anyone has any information, write directly here, the address is exact

Военное обозрение

Малоизвестная битва Константина Рокоссовского

7
Малоизвестная битва Константина Рокоссовского

Образование Курского выступа, формирование той самой Курской дуги – один из вопросов, который зачастую в источниках упоминается вскользь, а иногда и не упоминается вообще. При этом все те, кто причисляет себя к любителям военной истории, прекрасно понимают, что «само образоваться» именно в таком виде точно не могло.


В связи с этим вопрос решили поднять в программе «Архивная революция» на канале Tactic Media.

В гостях у Михаила Тимина – российский историк Сергей Ушкалов, автор книге о малоизвестной битве Константина Рокоссовского.



Сергей Ушкалов:

Лично меня больше всего удивили действия второй полевой немецкой армии под командованием Максимилиана фон Вейхса. Это «зеркалка» 1941 года.

Историк отмечает, что немецких частей практически вообще не оказалось между Ливнами и Купянском:

Брешь чуть ли не в 300 километров. Чтобы закрыть эту брешь, Вейхс у второй танковой армии и у группы армий Юг просит, чтобы ему дали хотя бы полицейские соединения. И полицейские соединения, в том числе из бригады Каминского, охранные венгерские дивизии, они садятся в небольших городах, сёлах, деревнях – чтобы хоть как-то сдерживать советское наступление.

Все подробности о Севско-Орловской наступательной операции, о роли Рокоссовского – в сюжете «День ТВ»:

Использованы фотографии:
советские военные архивы
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. knn54
    knn54 20 марта 2020 18:55 Новый
    +11
    8-й Отдельный штрафной (офицерский) батальон был сформирован из офицеров, ранее побывавших в плену. Их мужество сыграло огромную роль на Курской дуге. Сражение на северном фасе Курской дуги,как впоследствии назвали этот бой
    в районе станции Поныри. Несмотря на яростный огонь со стороны сил Вермахта, штрафники не отступили ни на пядь земли.В то время,как обычные части, отходили на этом участке на 10–12 км.Затем батальон был переброшен на другой участок Дуги, для наступления в сторону Тросны на Орёл,
    За «решительность, мужество и героизм», проявленные в бою офицеров восстановили в правах и вернули на прежнюю должность.
    Обозленные немцы прозвали батальон "Бандой Рокоссовского"...
    1. Громобой
      Громобой 20 марта 2020 20:07 Новый
      +3
      Вы уже про Курский выступ молвите,но давайте не откланяться от темы.У меня родня погибла именно при образовании Курского фаса,поэтому ваш пост назову флуд,чтобы не отвлекаться от главной темы этой статьи.Действвия для образования конфигурации.Весенние стрелки войск.Вот ,что составляет мотив этой тематической статьи.Остро принимаю всякую инфу про эти операции,т.к. даже архивы не сохранили про действия одной дивизии.Она как заколдованная.
  2. Окорок
    Окорок 20 марта 2020 21:53 Новый
    +2
    Историк отмечает, что немецких частей практически вообще не оказалось между Ливнами и Купянском

    чему тут удивлться то? это итог Сталинградской битвы и сражений подо Ржевом...в этих битвах вермахт понес такие потери что боеспособных войск на хватало для всех участков фронта
    линию фронта немцам удалось стабилизировать только с приходом подкреплений из германии и западной европы...
    если кто забыл что бы собрать группировку для операции цитадель им пришлось весной 1943 объявить "тотальную мобилизацию" с призывом в армию 60 летних
  3. businessv
    businessv 21 марта 2020 01:11 Новый
    +4
    Все подробности о Севско-Орловской наступательной операции, о роли Рокоссовского – в сюжете «День ТВ»:
    И далее сюжет на 1,15 часа. Думаю, что если бы статья начиналась со слов "посмотрел на "День ТВ" сюжет Сергея Ушкалова о неизвестной операции Рокоссовского и не согласен со следующим тезисом..., или наоборот, полностью согласен, но... ." а далее как положено, вот тут сказано так, а на самом деле.... . Всё больше на ВО видеосюжетов, которые можно глянуть на другом ресурсе, специально для этого созданном. Интересно, но не впечатляет. hi
    1. OldMichael
      OldMichael 22 марта 2020 01:12 Новый
      +1
      И далее сюжет на 1,15 часа.

      Здравствуйте, ув. Businessv!
      "Моё мнение ещё более такое же, чем Ваше!" (©Хазанов)
      Технологию "Doorway" (ссылка на кучку ссылок, которые ведут к мешкам ссылок …, а в конце — к рассаднику вредоносных скриптов) первыми наловчились массированно использовать порноресурсы, а теперь не гнушаются и прочие.
      Хвала ВО, хотя бы несколькими вразумительными словами стали предварять ссылки на сторонние сайты.
      И да, если уж так припёрло кивнуть насторону, стоило бы сказать, что вот есть такая публикация (см. по прямой ссылке), где декларируются следующие идеи (далее краткая аннотация). А критический анализ этих идей — это уже личное дело читателей/слушателей/смотретелей.
  4. businessv
    businessv 21 марта 2020 01:17 Новый
    +2
    Цитата: Громобой
    Остро принимаю всякую инфу про эти операции,т.к. даже архивы не сохранили про действия одной дивизии.Она как заколдованная.

    Какой именно дивизии, коллега? Нас тут легион, может кто и сподобится чего-то нарыть по Вашему интересу! Если Вы про 8-й отдельный, то так и пишите, но это был батальон, не полк и тем более, не дивизия!
    1. Громобой
      Громобой 21 марта 2020 03:10 Новый
      +2
      Дёйствия 73 сд . Весь боевой путь этой дивизии не надо,но неделя до выбытия красноармейца это неделя с 5 февраля до 12.02.1943.Если у кого есть любая информация ,то пишите прямо здесь,адрес точный